(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

haha... that's prob why i'm always feeling hungry - i have a greedy bb! but the thing is, i can only eat small amounts coz after a few mouth, i have no appetite again!

din get to log in for a while cos got problem accessing internet... o much to read and so many new pple. Sad that some has lost babies... *condolences*

I went for my gynea check on wed and here's the update:
wk10d4, BB 3.6cm and moved around a lot, flip here flip there, even hiccuped once. Very active... At least now I know when I feel some turning sensation it's really the baby and not my imagination.

But my MS is driving me crazy. Can't rest properly and feel like I'm dying or something. I guess there's a hefty price to pay for a healthy baby for me... To all with bad MS, let's hold hands and endure together!!! Gambatte-ne!

Taslyn,
my gynea is not mary rauff anymore cos she's scheduled to be on leave in aug. I'm now transferred to her colig Dr Anupriaya. Dunno how good/bad she is... But so far quite ok but she insists on v -scan despite being 10wks already. I think her scanning buay-zai cos she say v-scan clearer. My previous gynea never need to do v-scan at all to see everything even at wk 5! sianz...

here's my li'l 'caterpillar'...

2089062.jpg

Hey Pink n Cherrios~
My next appt is next sat 945am.. shall be wk105d by then, actually from my last visit 8w5d my gynae say to see me when i am 12wk but due to i need to travel on CNY so she asked me to see her one more time b4 i travel.. but now after reading u gals talking abt bb moving i am very excited!!!

Jaclyn,
Ya we have a choice,for me.. so far my gynae not super good(cos i find she sometimes no patient) but also not bad.. so i think i will take her package fr 12wk.

Cherrios,
Mine so far is every 2 weeks, 4,6,8,next gynae say 12wk, but since i need to travel she asked me to see her 1 more time next wk so total is 4.6.8.10.12 after that will be once a mth.

wow....ok...really diff over here. You don't get to see the gynea till you are 3mths(cos means stablized), before that the appt is see nurse only... so everytime you go scanning? u go travelling must becareful, hold hubby hands tight tight. =)

Cherrios,
I think is gd to see b4 12wk as at least we know bb is in right position? i know some pple say waste money to go see gynae too early but i feel this kinda money is worth to spent.
Haha i cant hold hb hand tight tight wor, cos he will be the only one driving for 8 hours! hehe

regg, i haben see mine eh! got correct position wan ahz? hehe....anyway next wk going for NT scan le, so did not request for the u/s today. oooo...wear seatbelt! hehe...beta bring things to munch along the journey eh...dunoe for u, but I get hungry very often...hehe..so now I always put crackers in my bag. =p

Cherrios,
Thanks, i also feel hungry easier but the small one dont like crackers, so i have to pack others.

Looks like it's not meant to be. On vaginal scan, baby was only 4mm. Means the baby died the very next day after the first scan. Looks like a missed abortion again. My OB felt bad for me and was a little disturbed that I had to go through this after 2 successful pregnancies. Well I know that this could happen. She told me that she suspects this could be a boy. It had happened to some of her patients, where they could only carry girls or boys, not both. So she told me my case could be similar, all the miscarriages I had were meant to be baby boys. I'm ok with the miscarriages but I'm disturbed with the fact that I will never have boys. It's a fact that takes some time to sink in - that I will never have boys. That I will have no boys to ever inherit my hubby's classic Levi's jeans and shirts that he loved so much and no one to play soccer with. My hubby and my two girls are there with me and I could see from my OB's eyes how she felt really bad for me. I request for a D&C at the fastest date but she wants me to come back next week for the last scan, "just to be sure". She's reserving the morning for me. I even asked her if she has any other patients with this much miscarriages and she said no. So if you're curious, this will be my 6th miscarriage and I am the most memorable patient she ever has (haha). However, I didn't feel as bad as before. Having my 1st girl is more than I asked for. I remember begging God to give just one, one is all I asked for and He gave me two lovely girls so I get more than I bargained for. Beggars can't be choosers right. I have mentioned before, it was good while it lasted and it's been a great 8 weeks in this board. Some stay, some leave the board. That's life right. To first time mommies, jiayou on the baby race! Don't forget to breastfeed your babies. I'm a full-time working mommy and I'm still breastfeeding my 10 months old daughter. I'm glad I didn't wean her completely, now I'm determined to latch her on longer to increase my milk supply. I hope I could at least reach the 1-yr mark. So, my stay has been great, it's been fun anticipating and sharing with the rest of the mommies here. Bye bye all. To those updating tables, kindly remove me from the list.

Have a great weekend and happy new year!

mrs puff
It's hard to describe my feelings when I read your post. I know u are a strong lady who have gone thru lots. Please stay strong & God Bless. Remember to take the best care of yourself & do drop by to chat with us at times.

Mrs puff,
i dunno how to put thru any words to you but i believe u r a strong lady who can see this thru. Take care and do drop by to chat with us yeah?
will update the list.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD># of child</TD><TD>Gender.of Current</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Lin</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Mashy</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Cherrios</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Walter</TD><TD>US</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>US</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>ML</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Karolyn Goh</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Sweet85</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>irene </TD><TD>3rd Aug</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>PUnggol</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Daniel Lee KK</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Precious</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F (30 June 06)</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Calla Lim (Sugarylily)</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Jaclyn Low</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Anupriaya</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (08 Nov 07)</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Donkeymami</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>akoyo</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M( 05 Jan 07)</TD><TD>Duxton</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>BabyS</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>KiKilala (ShanghaiBB)</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Shanghai/Tampines</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Lily</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Smufy</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (Feb 07)</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Yen2008</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Zenith</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Pritam Singh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>kpc</TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Balestier</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Dolcevita</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Jac</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat/Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Regg</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lim YM</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Pegsfur</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>weishy</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Telok Blangah</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>michele absolut_vodka</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F(09 Apr 07)</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Jermaine Liang</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Michele Lee</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Bean</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Taslyn</TD><TD>26-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>tmc/mt a</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F (11 Sept 08)</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Loh</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Pe@nut</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Prisneo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sydney</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sydney</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Candice</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Jules</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Prof M Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Strawberryz</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Luvbabe</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chistopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (Jul 06)</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (04 Sep 07)</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Coolqoo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Janice (mystifiedjan)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>NICI</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Juliet Nicole</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>powergal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (03 Oct 07)</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>babelee</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>A/P Tay SK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Panjang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>PJPJ</TD><TD>End Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Mrs Puff, sorry to hear about ur loss too...just puzzled why some are not meant to carry both genders....take care and thanks for sharing ur story..u r really a very strong lady... *hugz*

Hi mrs puff..
do take care of urself just like me...
i dun understand what u mean by we cant have both the gender?? that mean to say i have my first as a girl.. this pregnancy could be a boy but it wasnt successful and it wun be successful in future??

Mrs Puff,
sorry to hear abt ur lost...
u r really a strong lady jia you:p

Jermaine,
wah u can see ur baby moving alr!!! sigh i still got 3wk to my nex appt
long wait...

piggy,
mi oso got 3 more weeks to gynae visit. long long wait. by then i will be 11wks... hope the lil one os doing fine inside

Taslyn,
haha ya lor by then i am 12wk+
hope my piglet is flippin in my tummy as well keke..... i keep tellin myself after CNY i will get to see mybaby

piggy,
yeah lor.. my gyane say cny coming... that y say push til feb then see me.. coz he knows alot of pple will rush to see him...
let him hv a good new yr rest lar... keke.. coz i think gynae v poor thing... at a call, they gotta rush to hospital n deliver. sometimes, there are a few patients delivering at the same time. hahaha...i know coz it happen to him when delivering my ger, he had another patient waiting too.

i'm sorry to hear about all the losses! pls take good care and stay strong!

mrs puff! u're right - bf as long as you can! my li'l gal is turning 2 and i'm still bfing her. words just cannot explain the joy i feel when she gazes into my eyes while nursing!

Just completed reading the thread for the past few days..haven’t got a chance to sit down.
I have been getting discomfort (not really pain or cramp) on my right side of the pelvis area? Any strategies to overcome that?
Another concern is itchiness of the abdomen cos too dry and I guess stomach expanding…my goodness, this can happen in the middle of the nite and unable to continue to sleep.

Mrs Puff,
Do take care. *Hugs* Give yourself time to settle your feelings &amp; thoughts.

DolceVita
Saw from the thread that you are trying out part time maid this week.
What is the rate and number of hours they work? I am just looking for someone for vacuuming, washing floors and clothes and cleaning tables in the next few mths when I can’t manage anymore.

Mashy,
Where and how do you look out for when buying maternity undies? I’m a first time mum and unsure about how does it looks like

Cheryl,
U mentioned abt pre-natal yoga in Mt A. I am keen to know more but hv to see my doctor in mid Feb to ask whether ok.

Hi cincin,

Thanks for sharing the cooz maternity wear. Also don’t know what to get for CNY clothes cos stomach only shows a bump but not big enough if wear maternity wear…but normal clothing will be too tight.

Mrs Puff, do take care.

Calla, apply moisturizer? thats what I do too, the itchness hard to take, but feels better after applying. The discomfort I had it too in the initial stage, I just leave it as it is, never take pain killers or anything. Maybe the rest can advise?

calla, you can try this cream call topicream. It helps to get rid of the itch and it's an anti stretchmark cream too. I got mine from gynae.

Any mummies here got sore breast? Mine is sore all the time which wasn't the case for my previous pregnancy.

1. 65usd more to close spree for https://www.babymallonline.com

2. Strollers BP still on

3. Lansinoh Breastmilk Storage Bags(50 Bags) BP on

4. Desitin creamy 4oz and california calendular ready stock at bulk purchase price

Pls PM me for info, thanks

Also, BP for US import medela freestyle - half the price of singapore medela freestyle set, already placed an order for a group of mummies, pls PM me soon if interested so can share shipping costs!

Hi cherrios and irene,

thanks for sharing..currently apply moisturer but still itchy so apply calamine lotion (pharmacist say ok).

now tummy "disfigure" liao with the dot dot marks..aiyah..only first trimester

Mrs Puff, sorry to learn abt your loss. Do take care.

Have got back my Oscars results and my bb EDD has shift to 28th July 09 based on the scan. NT test showed bb having risk of Downs Syndrome, but blood test was ok. Have decided to go for amniocentesis, but really worried abt miscarry it during the process/after.

Wonder any mummies here have gone for that procedure before and any recommendation on which Dr. has good skills in performing amniocentesis?

Also any advise if it would be cheaper to do amnio by going to govt policlinic to get a referral letter before going to SGH for Singapore PRs or is it the same irregardless of whether referred from GP and govt policlinic?

Many thanks.

I have bought extra 2 bottles of DOM liqour for my wife's confinement. (Mother-in-law already bought them).
All 2 bottles are brand new and I am letting go at $56 each, 750ml bottle.
Supermarkets are selling at $65.
Please contact [email protected] for enquiries!

on pantang
Today i met my pils for the first time since pregnant. My fil commented that i looked ok and have no ms... Then tonight, my ms strike again.
Sign... Sometimes dont pantang also cannot. I heard this kind of things cannot openly say out one. Now felt so breathless and tired

kikilala
lol... my body oso pantang de.. that y MIL ask mi to eat more, i told her cannot, sure MS... in the end she comment she nvr see mi MS... today i feeling the effects of MS... arghhh

lynn:
not sure on that. maybe u wanna try calling? personally i dare not let Govt hospital do anything to me as far as bb is concerned coz i worry kena trainee dr and i hv heard enuff stories abt them