(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

kikilala, told my dr, she was laughing and told me different pregnancy is different and also because I have a 5 yr old to take care. I am also napping but not as much as b4. Still really tired if I am out of the house for too long.

yah, my nephew is crazy over lego too. He requested for a set which was more than $400. (he actually went to surf www.lego.com on his own!) but many people will buy lego for him so I thought if there's other stuff that might be useful also

donkeymami, ya...busy "slping" alot these days..hehe..easily tired eh..and the threads all move sooo fast..hard to catch up..but i do peak in once in a while..hehe...

kiki, lego got so ex wan ahz?? omg...can faintz eh...

hello gals,
I am back from gynae. *phew!* another milestone

Baby is now 2.4cm...has grown from the 1.93cm from last week. Today, can see his arms & legs already and he was like waving to us. So happy !
EDD push back by 3 days to 20th Aug.

Pink,
Can see arms and legs already, your gynae's machine must be very good... I went last week can only see some shadow of the limbs.

thank you gals for all your well wishes
let's all jia you towards Aug 09 !

piggy,
yes I think Jermaine & me might meet each other in the delivery ward.

kiki,
I can see the shape of the arms and legs from the u/s. Very cute.

jermaine,
btw, his machine can calculate the heartbeat, can also hear. Today he let me hear and he said heartbeat about 173 which is normal.

gals,
any idea about this thing about EDD changing all the time? Any concern if the EDD is push back?

Pink, i hope he will let me know about the heartbeat during the next visit. I guess he doesn't want us to be kan cheong so he never tell us during the previous visit... Btw, EDD will always be changing.. Dont be too worried about it ok?

arloez mummies
back from hospital. now resting at home.. lol 5 days mc.. though i dun need lar... dr to say go back for review as my results for halter(heart) and eeg not out yet but din want mi to rot in hospital so he sent me home.

Pinkmama.
congrats. EDD will keep changing according to bb growth n size. so dun worry too much on that. just concentrate in letting bb get pass the 36week when their lungs are more or less mature.

when my ger was 32 weeks, her weight was ard 2.8kg and edd was brought forward by 2 weeks. dun bother too much abt the dates.

RE: bb toys
yeah they are super expensive. THOMAS and frens ware so ex... min ard 80-90... even fisher price toys are ex. i just got my ger a jumperoo and swing already cost us nearly $400.. but consolation is it can be recycled next child.

joyful_mtb
i cannot find ur name on the list

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD># of child</TD><TD>Gender.of Current</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Lin</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Mashy</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>ML</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Karolyn Goh</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sweet85</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Daniel Lee KK</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Precious</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F (30 June 06)</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Calla Lim (Sugarylily)</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Jaclyn Low</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (08 Nov 07)</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Donkeymami</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>akoyo</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M( 05 Jan 07)</TD><TD>Duxton</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>BabyS</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>KiKilala (ShanghaiBB)</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Shanghai/Tampines</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Lily</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Smufy</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (Feb 07)</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Yen2008</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Zenith</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Pritam Singh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>kpc</TD><TD>0/8</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Balestier</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Dolcevita</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Jac</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat/Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Regg</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lim YM</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Pegsfur</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>weishy</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Telok Blangah</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Michele Lee</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Bean</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>elicia mum</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F ( 05/04/2007)</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Loh</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Pe@nut</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Prisneo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sydney</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sydney</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Candice</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Jules</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Prof M Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Strawberryz</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Luvbabe</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chistopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (Jul 06)</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (04 Sep 07)</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Coolqoo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Janice (mystifiedjan)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Mrs Puff</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>F( Sept 06, Feb 08)</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>NICI</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Jermaine Liang</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Juliet Nicole</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>powergal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (03 Oct 07)</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>babelee</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>A/P Tay SK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Panjang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>michele absolut_vodka</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F(09 Apr 07)</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>PJPJ</TD><TD>End Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Taslyn</TD><TD>26-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>tmc/mt a</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F (11 Sept 08)</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Pink, congrats!! I am so happy for you!

Cheerios, some of these Lego has a mini microchip for programme to make the robot move according to what you have programmed.

Taslyn, yes, all the toys are super ex now, I so hurt pain when one of our neighbours' boy in Vancouver snatch one of Kai's new Thomas and friends train and broke the wire connection the train to the battery compartment. But glad that Kai is not buying any more Thomas and friends and into more Legos now. I also have a little tikes car for Kai which is very long lasting and can passed down to younger one.

As for toys and books, it is also good to have friends who can exchange and take good care of them. In the way, can save quite a bit too.

pinkmama,
congratulations over the milestone!! so happy for you!

tomorrow is my scan. if luck is with me, i will update the scan table myself.

Mrs Puff, Everything will turn out fine and you will see bb.

Cheerios, all the best!

Me doing the scan for Down next wednesday, praying that bb will have low risk!

hi, all mtb.
My LMP 16nov,this is my first bb.
Just had a u-scan 2weeks ago[bb at week7], already detected heatbeat.
Doc advise to go back 5weeks later.which will be bb 12weeks.
But as i'm oversea,so intend to go scan again next week,before i go back sin[cny].
As i foresee,i will need to wait quite long for my 1st appointment.

Just wanna check with mummies here,
1-] is it true scanning too often is n0 good?
[
wanna know how bb is growing before i go back sin for e long wait. ]

2-] any mtb,jus go to nuh/kkh/sgh, and did not engeg private gynae?
THANKS so much.

Thk u pris, joyful &amp; mrs puff

Mrs puff
Don't worry too much abt it ( although we all know it's hard), I am sure things will be fine for you. I gained a lot of insight from u thru this forum
. My gynae tells me that I gotten very far already &amp; shall treat each week as a bonus.

Joyful
Thks but I want to update the table myself after I safely pass 1st trimester. I have 3 more mini milestone before the 1st trimester milestone. I'll really hope to be able to do that.

pink, like you, I want to make sure everything is fine till I update table too. By then, must ask you to do the attachment.

baby Jon, I am not sure but most of us are.

Anyway, it is not like every day or every year we are having a bb, so it is important to find an ob we are comfortable with and have good reputation.

babyjon,
Singapore is very lucky to be able to have scans on demand but its' still not as dangerous albeit popular beliefs that it is. last time when my 1st pregnancy was termed high risk, i had a scan every week but baby turn out alright. i think your OB will know if it's too much or not. sometimes they take the "lesser of two evil" approach, if you know what i mean.

if you want cheaper pregnancy care and if you're a singaporean, go to polyclinic and get a referral to kkh/sgh/nuh. then you'll automatically become a subsidized patient. but cannot choose gynae yeah. if you're not the choosy type, then i recommend u take that path. is this your first baby?

yeah mrs puff, what u mention is exactly what i intend to do[am sporean].
As i m/c b4. so mayb i need to talk to dh n mil, if they wanna me to choose a gynae.my mil very worry for me cause of previous m/c.
This successful will be my 1st bb.

i oso love carrot cake! haha especially when its' slightly saltish i loike.

babyjon,
if you've had an m/c before, you must mention it to your gynae that you had it. they'll record it down in the medical records. even though gynaes will change, at least they can refer back to your case in the file. you can try that first, once you're comfortable financially, you can make the switch later.
look around, you'll find that some private gynae charges on par or slightly higher than kkh gynaes yeah...

babyjon,
there r cheap private gynae too eg Dr Adrian...govt hosp is no longer cheap also n they dun offer package. but up to u lar if u wan KKH unless u chose private if not the waiting time can be as long as 2hr..

huh,really?
private will be on par meh??
have feeling private sure xxx.
me staying at hillview, very near bt gmk n west mall.
mtb, any good gynae to recommend?

btw,very funny, i dun have urge for any special food at all ,even though am oversea.
i jus eat any available food when hungry.

bb made in suzhou,very near shanghai ooooo..
haha..hubby say mayb cold..thats y easy to success.We been trying for years...