(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Budderball,
seems like ur spottin has been ongoin for quite some time... this is no gd although it might be old blood but u know hor even fresh blood after sometime will turn brown. if u ask me i would advice u to go see gynae asap at least have a peace in mind...

Jermaine,

huh..... now i scared of going to hospital. i was admitted twice for HG. Everytime, kenna needles poke here and there.......

Then, sight of medicine also makes me feel er xin. Specially duphaston. Now i see white tablets also feel er xin.

Donkeymami,

Few days ago spotting stops. Yesterday, after i poo-poo, wipe, saw some strings of blood. Then after that become brown spotting liao.

anyone feeling discomfort(not really pain or cramp) frm ur left & right side of the pelvis area? the feeling quite mild la..nothing serious jz abit discomfort.
i asked my gynae he said normal cos womb expanding.

donkey,
Ya, my colleg bought her cooker to office, so we cook Yong Tou Foo, fish ball Mee Tai Bak for lunch..hehe

good to cook in-hs rather than taking outside food cos more oily

Good afternoon...

I am feeling better these days, but still on and off vomit lah, so i have to use the "suppository" inserted into my backside >.< to prevent me from vomiting....

i hope all mummies are doing well.

I will be having my first tri test on 30th Jan, to check DS.

Regg, red hill market, the bak chor dry mee tai bak is very nice or you can try tanglin halt food centre fish ball dry mee tai bak also very good. I am missing all the singapore yummy food.

donkeymami,
I do feel that too !!!
I was wondering how come i am still experiencing cramps on n off. But now sometimes on the left, sometimes on the right. It last oni a while...
Ooh is that really the womb expanding ? meaning my hips area will expand too ?

i think it's normal for preggers to get lots of discharge during pregnancy, as long as not spotting brown everyday or spotting red or smelly discharge that itches.

hmm some days i eat sweet food to feel good, some days i eat salty food to feel good. i can't guess what gender i'm getting though i predict a girl, keke are you guys consistent in your food preference? the only difference in this pregnancy is that i can still eat. else i hate everything!

budderball, should go see soon.. Cos even if u see dark brown discharge, remember, b4 it became stale blood, it was fresh blood..

shirley, welcome back online.. glad u are feeling better.. my oscar test is on 28th Jan... If i have to stay there the whole day... whats good to eat at TMC ah? hahaha..

cramps to me quite common leh, cos i right from start have liao. But i realise it gets worse when i am stressed physically ot mentally.. just now i vely stressed with a deadline. then can feel cramps... after i submitted all my documetns just now, ah... feel better, but still got a bit cramps. Felt so bad to put baby thru all this, i apologize to baby and tell him/ her that i hope that this will make him or her a better person. haha

dolce, yes hips wll expand, if not baby how to come out? But i think that happens later, not now i think.

mrs puff, same.. sometimes i wanna take sweet stuff. Sometimes i just want unhealthy salty fried stuff to make me feel better. the only consistent craving i have is still apples.

mrs puff
Thks ..my discharge is odourless &amp; non itchy but is quite a bit

My appetite varies everyday but I prefer salty food to sweet food. I also start eating chilli sauces which was I never used to like.

i remember loving and craving the food that my hubby likes even though i wasn't fond of them at all before pregnancy. turns out my baby took after daddy's look haha.

oh another strange symptom I have is at times I get a shooting kind of pain through my breast. It only last for a short while. Anyone experience this b4?

my discharges are getting lesser, was alot few weeks back.
My DH trys to get me to eat cucumber and Tau Pok, which I dont like b4, he keep saying maybe baby like to eat leh..hahaha..but i still refuse to try

pink,

I do tat that feeling too, totally understand how you feel.
I just went to get bra extension. One of my strapless bra was so tight that its making me so difficult to breathe. After attaching the extension, feel so much comfortable !

BabyS
TMC cafe's food not bad. my hb loves the HOng cHAO ji mee sua there. the papaya n fish soup will be wat u will be eating when u give birth there. the fish n chips not bad lar.. oh their nuggets done quite well oso... but for the moment, i am eating... cream crackers again..

hey hey, anyone still having very very poor appetitie? me in wk 10 oredi leh..

i think i am at my slimmest for the past few mths oredi... if not for those carbonated drinks that i loved now.. i dunno what will become of me.. :x

Babys,

Why must stay there for whole day leh? 28th Jan take blood, then 30th Jan doing the scanned at 8.30 then, 10.30 my gynae appt to tell whether the result is good or not, so no need whole day de lah....

pinkmama
i need to eat healthy soon lar.. cannot whole day drink carbonated water and some biscuits and a few mouthfuls of nonsense..

anyone knows when the bb will start drawing nutrients from the stuffs we eat ar?

smurfy
Marks &amp; spencer got nice ginger biscuit

Pris
Pho sounds yummy. Somehow I feel the pho in Oz &amp; US taste a lot better than those here

pink, haahaa, usually I try to cook myself, learn it from a vietnamese friend but too much work so go out and eat. North America ones are better than the ones in Oz.

DOlce,
i bott from john little only $2.90(with 15% discount) but i tink 3/4 hook more ex ard $3.90 the brand is impression if not wrong...