(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

babylet;
yeah.. wu yu is ngor heuw.

sharksfin cannot lar.. i think fish maw.. u gotta check wat fish the maw is from lor... but i think abit is okay?

Oh man! My coll is eating dunno what.. very oily smell, makes me nauseous, but I can't possibly tell her not to eat! Aiyoh...

OH! Ok ok wu yu = gorr heuw = threadfin.

Oh no! Can't eat sharks fin??? so sad...

Then anyone knows the proper name for fish like batang & ma3 jiao1?

What abt chang1 yu2 = pomfret? Is this deep sea fish?

Actually hor too late liao... I ate sharks fin during wedding dinner, fish maw during some other dinner...

Hmm but sharks fin soup rarely has any sharks fin, all fake one. So can eat right? haha trying so hard to justify

babylet..
ur ofc no pantry meh? hate it when pple eat food that has funny smells..

i siam when my coll eat durian last time... haha..i scared of durian which my hb say i siao...

taslyn

Got, but most pple eat at the table if they are not eating a full meal. I think my coll was eating some fried kueh or some bread or something. Smells like stale Mac's smell *sigh*

Oh I hate durian too. All the time, not just bcoz of preggie.

batang = spanish mackerel.... okie..

So ma3 jiao1 is?

Morning Pris

babylet
i dunno wat ma3 jiao1 is woh.. i m not a fish person. the only fish i eat is sashimi.
but i googled and they say ma jiao is also a form of mackerel just that more expansive than batang.
some say it is also spanish mackerel.

^5..i oso dun eat durian. never dare touch it. now lagi best coz i smell durian i get nauseous.but people say good to eat durian during 3rd tri coz bb will gain weight v fast.

morning PRIS

taslyn

I dun say eat a lot of fish also. But I am quite clueless abt cooking coz I was nvr interested. So now, when pple tell me this fish is nice, this fish is good for curry, this fish is good for steaming, I dunno.. a bit sian, coz I dunno how to cook fish in the way I like. Worse.. when I go NTUC, I dun recognise all the fish & their names. How to even buy?

Sigh...

Er.. I am worried abt BB being too big. I dun wanna end up having long labour or C-sect leh *shudder*

Pris

I was asking the proper names of fish. Coz me very suaku one, trying to educate myself haha.

myfavchoco

There are safe antibiotics for preggie. Best is to tell ur GP that u r preggie & they will give the u correct type to take.

babylet
same lor.. if he eat durian.. i told him to go far far away. now he wanna teach my ger to eat.. i faintz ar.

yeah my 1st bb was going v fast.. was at 95percentile during 32week..she was putting on like 300-500g ev week. then hb started to control my diet and intake else i doubt i could give birth naturally n w/o epi.

myfavchoco
read this:
http://www.netdoctor.co.uk/medicines/100002854.html
i think can take the antibiotic as advised on the webbie.

Hi Taslyn,

how are u today?

Just came back from lunch.. Noodles with soup.. Yummy.. Bought 1 garlic bread ,1 ham sandwich + Qoo Juice drink for tea break.... Lol! I'm so greedy!

myfavchoco

If u're not secure, double check with ur gynae. I dun think GP will give u dangerous antibiotics when u already told him u're preggie.

Anyway if u're v sick, I personally feel that it's better to take med & recover quickly then to drag on & possibly worsen. But u decide lah. If u feel ok, then maybe u can skip the antibiotics.

Pris

sea bass = jin1 mu4 lu2?

taslyn

Yeah so I'm worried abt too fast growth mah. I'm v scared of pain. Still dun understand how u can give birth w/o epi *shocked*

jermaine

Wow, u r making me hungry. Dunno what to eat for my own lunch, as usual...

hi jermaine,
today i feel okay w abit of giddyness. but since i resting in bed, it's not a big prob. finished lunch too.. v sleepy now.. haha

for this pregnancy, I have to take everything soupy and hot. I have minced pork porridge earlier and now warm up and eat at tea time, like every 2-3 hours every hungry

yellowtail the japanese loves to eat it during sashimi and it is endangered fish, saba(mackerel)

Salmon can make into teriyaki salmon

Jermaine, you have really good appetite. For garlic bread or pizza, I need it piping hot from the oven if not, I will feel really sick, same goes for burgers.

Priscilla,

My appetite is like Yo yo.. Always goes up and down.. Cannot predict too..

I miss bubble milk tea so much!

I have called up to check, they say unless there is alot of brown spotting, then get an earlier appointment (since my next appointment is next fri).

budderball

Usually if brown spotting, not so urgent coz likely it's old blood. Yah, unless it's a lot, or if it's fresh blood, then have to go earlier.

Budderball,
huh??? if alot by then too late le..
tt tim i little bit only go see my gynae he say got spottin means got risk although common den he gave me jab etc lor...

Budderball,

Me too. I also had a bit of spotting and my gynae admitted me to hospital for complete bed rest.. I think my gynae a bit KS but it's for my own good

budderball, you must observe, my gynae in singapore is the play safe type so when got discharge, I will have to go to see her straight.

mashy, piggy,

i have spotting on and off since beginning of pregnancy. last time is light brown spotting, this time is darker. usually last for a few days goes off then come again. actually my concern is why is it darker brown this time round.

budderball, is the spotting still continue or jz old blood? u shd able to see when u wipe. if still hv better call & chk wif ur gynae

though my gynae said as long as spotting not red/fresh blood shd b ok.