(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Taslyn, take care, hopefully is jz hearty nothing serious

Pris & Dolce, my EDD also between 2-4th Aug.

fatbobo, i also hvnt reveal pregnancy to my boss yet cos my tummy still not obvious, i intend to tell him aft CNY which over my 1st Tri

u guys shiok hor.. edd so close together.. if happen to give at the same time can visit each other if in same hospital.

most of the time people give birth earlier.. hehehe...

Hi fatBOBO,
i also have the sae thinking as u..
last week given 3 DAYS MC COS OF MY SCAN SHOWING BABY NOT SHOWN AND KK GIVE ME 3 DAYS MC..
I ALSO TOT WANNA GO BACK TO WORK THE NEXT DAY..
MSG MY OFFICER AND MY TEAM LEADER THEY ASK ME NOT TO GO BACK..
GUESS THEY ARE MARRIED AND THEY DO UNDERSTAND ALL THIS LOR...

Talking about boss penalise for mc. I just went back to work last May after maternity leave then in 2 Jan 09 i told him im expecting again. Luckily he just tell me enjoy the process.

This is how many months i work below :
join company May 07
maternity leave from feb 08 - may 08
went back work in may 08
will go for maternity in Aug 09

I can say that i really have a very understanding boss.

jac do u work for a local company or those MNCs?
u really got an understanding boss

im so afraid of losing my job at such bad market conditions

I work in a hotel as sales manager. I was afraid of losing my job also b4 i tell him. Actually i delay for almost 3 weeks b4 telling him. i was scared that he will ask me resign then my bonus will be gone.

jac,
u really got a understanding boss. normally sales line bosses are not so nice coz of sales targets!

i joined my co ard apr 07. then only in dec'07 i took mc coz of 1st tri morning sickness and my birthday(she refused to approve leave for my bdae). boss signaled that she is not happy. then change a new boss. she told the new boss abt my so-called "high MC" rate, then kena ostracised by new boss as well, in the end i left in jan'08.
in my industry, they love youngster who are willing to sacrifice their life and slog like dogs. not pro-family at all esp for sale staff. however for those support function, bosses are very nice.
when i was in the call centre for the bank, my colleague took so much mc n hospitalisation leave, my managers took time off to visit her in hospital and even installed fans for her in the office to make sure she was okay.

Wow Taslyn,
Wat a great company u used to work for.Pls take good care and update us on your health.So worried when I read..will pray for you.

Hi Fatbobo,
Do count me in for the Aqua Aerobics..sure wanna work it out man.Already planning for evening strolls once 2nd trimester starts!

Anyone having problem sleeping at nite? I'm having diffculties sleeping thru' the nite, woken up many times by my nausea. Also to snack to curb the acidic juice. Btw, I'm into my 10wk now and was expecting the MS to improve.

PJPJ,
lol.. great company hor.. i guess sales line differs from support function bah. my ex boss had a fiance who gave in to her whims and fancy plus the fact that she is indonesian (rich family backgrd) so she will not understand what the avg plain joe/jane goes thru. while my call centre bosses are in their 40s with kids and very family oriented, even treat us as their kids.

RE: walk/exercises
while it is good to exercise for easy delivery, pls do not overstrain or over do exercises. I know of a mum whose EDD is Mar 09, gave birth at 29weeks due to walking too much. she suffered contractions at 27wks. after medication, bb stay in her for another 2 wks. bb was 1.3kg when born. so do exercise with caution! bb had to stay in NICU for 2 weeks. latest i hear was bb transferred to SCU.

RE: blood pressure
anyone knows if our blood pressure is supposed to be high or low dur<textarea>PJPJ,
lol.. great company.. i guess sales line differs from support function bah. my ex boss had a fiance who gave in to her whims and fancy plus the fact that she is indonesian (rich family backgrd) so she will not understand what the avg plain joe/jane goes thru. while my call centre bosses are in their 40s with kids and very family oriented, even treat us as their kids.

RE: walk/exercises
while it is good to exercise for easy delivery, pls do not overstrain or over do exercises. I know of a mum whose EDD is Mar 09, gave birth at 29weeks due to walking too much. she suffered contractions at 27wks. after medication, bb stay in her for another 2 wks. bb was 1.3kg when born. so do exercise with caution! bb had to stay in NICU for 2 weeks. latest i hear was bb transferred to SCU.

RE: blood pressure
anyone knows if our blood pressure is supposed to be high or low during pregnancy? the ttsh nurses say my pressure is on the low side.

feeling sad now coz the staff nurse told my hb that my bb ger cannot stay in hospital. so hb just pack my ger and left and i am left alone. wished i was admitted in tmc or mt A instead of ttsh then my ger could stay. too bad 995 ambulances does not send people to pte hospital n myself for being unconscious.

fatbobo;
where is the aqua aerobic held? i think i missed ur post on this :p

bubble baby:
i sleep like a pig.. but prolly coz i got a baby to take care of.. so i totally tired at the end of each day. Got backaches and aching joints now.

Did anybody know or sort of heard Water Cyst?
I got a cyst just inside my womb leh ... beside the baby ... 5cm size ... worry leh ... Doc say it will shrink in 3 mths ... but is it true ?

good morning all mummies..

taslyn, that sounds scary.. please rest well ok..

i agree, having bosses that are married maybe easier.. or male boss maybe also good.. my boss not married, but so far so good lah, but she jumped initially. Cos my other colleague also pregnant, and when she comes back from ML< i go on ML.. hahah

morning mummies~~
had mee siam for BF... then again.. hospital food is not nice.. tasteless de.. haha.. only consolation is the fruit platter..

apple888
not too sure on cyst.. but normally they are supposedly harmless. i believe there are several topics on cyst in womb when expecting, maybe u wanna read them up? i do know of a mummy who gave birth in July 08. both mummy n bb are fine. However cases differ for diff persons. if u r not comfi/worried, then prolly seek 2nd advice?

Morning everyone

Re boss

Depends.. my boss is a lady in her 40 and single but she is very happy i am pregnant.. if it was to be my previous boss (a single indian lady in her mid 50s), then it will be a different story coz the latter do not like her staff taking MC lor..

wah pegsfur, i was craving for soya milk but today reached opik later so no time to walk to mr bean.. today i feel bloated leh dunno if its the oily fried kway teow i had for dinner last nite..

Morning all,
My boss was pretty understanding as she has two boys herself.
First thing she did was to congrats me, then agree that its good to have children early while we still have the energy to run after them. And ask me for my EDD so that we can plan for a temp help while im away for maternity leave. And remind me not to carry any more heavy stuffs...hehehe...I told her once I know of my preg, which is ard 6 weeks.

Re: Boss

I think it really depends on the indiv boss. Doesn't matter whether male/female, married with kids or not. I've known of female bosses with kids and totally unsympathetic to preg women. Since they could survive thru preg, so should their subordinates. There's also male bosses with kids, also same thing. Think that preg women are a burden to the company.

urgh... just now i had my first taste of heartburn.. got acid reflux when i burped... eee... dont like the feeling.. now so scared to burp. haha

Taslyn,
I took my blood pressure last week and its on low side also... 100/60
the doctor didnt say anything leh, then I the nurse she say it's normal for pregnant woman

How much is yours?

baby s,

I had heartburn last nite also ... kept tossing &amp; turning in bed cos can't sleep. Last nite was a torture, actually, every nite oso a torture cos i can't get to sleep properly.

seems like case of the bitter old spinster is on the rise. i have a funny case. in my previous company, i have a 2 female bosses, one is single in her 40s, the other is married with 2 kids. guess what, the the married one is the pain-in-the-neck type. didn't like her staff to take leave or MC or childcare leave or child MC. wherelse the spinster is more understanding. we thought that the married one could be wiser, but i was wrong. it's not right to say that the married one is more compassionate either.

in the end i think it boils down to their personality, values and beliefs they grow up with. if they're being such an ass, we know what kind of values they have, and i feel sorry for them for being so bitter. hate is excess baggage. all those hate they carry with their daily lives must've eating them up from inside!

off topic
anybody drive to work? today my IU beeps ERR after passing two ERP gantries!!! even though my cashcard is working fine and has at least 30 bucks in it?? how ah??? damn pek chek!!!

lol.....
i think most bosses are understanding. but it really depends on the job scope. now my boss is my HB. more likely for me to give him a black face than him giving to me.. hahaha.

soya milk:
yum. got craving for that too.. later go downstairs Mr bean to grab a cup.

apple888:
do u know what kinda cyst u having? if it is corpus luteum cyst then it shld be fine:
http://www.ivillage.co.uk/pregnancyandbaby/pregnancy/complicatepreg/qas/0,,11_157330,00.html
"The ovum ruptures from a mature follicle and leaves a cavity, which seals over and fills with fluid. This causes a corpus luteum cyst. These spontaneously resolve or disappear on their own 99 percent of the time. This type of cyst does not affect the pregnancy. A repeat ultrasound will probably show it is shrinking."

Yesterday i went down to China Town to check Clarins' product, here are the details:

Swanston
Blk 32 #02-1002
Clarins treatment oil - $58
Clarins SM cream - no stock.

Ocean Cosmetics
Blk 32 #03-1058/1060
Clarins treatment oil - $52
Clarins SM cream - $52

So i got 1 tube of the cream to try. think $52 is a good price.

I think I'm quite lucky in terms of work, my boss's wife just gave birth last month, so he's quite understanding.

But work is work, I'm in project management and pressure to meet target is great. If I take sick leave, the work will still be there waiting for me lor

bosses
i think it boils down to what kinda experience the boss faces in the past? my male boss is married with 2 kids..totally family man.. one would expect him to be sympathetic towards pregnant women lor.. but no lor.... maybe his wife had easy pregnancies before

on tues lunch, my colleagues bought some cut fruits to share.. i was soo happy that i am able to eat the fruits and ate some sarawak pineapples..thereafter it's downhill... felt sooo tired and weak for the whole afternoon n went home at 4pm..and yesterday took leave to rest at home... slept the whole day thr..and my boss tried calling me while i was asleep.. sianz... no more sarawak pineapples (i took them for my previous pregnancy but it was alright).. i guess i am even weaker in this pregnancy

i think my problem with my boss always surfaced during pregnancy
... 3yrs back, he marked me down during appraisal and told me straight off that pregnancy is affecting my performance.. 2yrs back, he gave me above average and told me i had done well when i am not preggie.. guess tis time round, i will be marked down again... sianz..

Regg,
Which part of chinatown did u visit for these ?
Im keen in the treatment oil from Ocean Comestics. Pretty cheap prices. Somehow my tummy is itchy, i was wondering if its bec the skin is stretching, tats y im feeling itchy.
Anyone else feeling the same ?

Regg,
thanks... wow it cheap manz....
is it the 1 opp OG in front of the court??

Mrs Puff,
u can write in to appeal 1...

Mrs Puff, i think most likely u will receive letter from LTA to pay the ERP charges plus penalties.. that is wat happened to my hubby..for him is that he inserted his cash card to the IU unit 5 sec before the gantry and when he passed the gantry his IU reflected ERR msg..

Wow, the cream is cheap! Last time i asked my sis to get for me from DFS and it cost abt $60+ even with discount.

Apple888,
I have a "liu" near my uterus. Dont know if its cyst or some other lumps, cos my dr in China says it's a "liu".
It's about 2cm and the dr spent quite some time to determine the position and direction of growth. She says that it will most likely to increase in size during pregnancy but will shrink after birth. Have to monitor. Will see gynae in Singapore next week and ask for her opinion.

mrs puff, better get it rectified soon ah... u wouldnt know if they fine u becos of this machine error, but its not ur fault...

smurfy, oh man, so mean leh....

Cheryl,
My cashcard has always been in the IU and always have sufficient fund. Haizz really bad luck.

piggytoh,
Write to who huh? Do they accept emails?

bosses,
just want to add, my prev boss is a guy with two kids, he's the best boss in the world! so understanding, even let me work from home b'cos i have pubis symphysis thing. but good guys don't last. he resigned not long after b'cos he got better offer. sian...

Dont mentioned, we the same Aug mummy to be mah..hehe...

OK, Blk 32 New Market Road :
from China Town MRT exist, next to OG, the 4 story building, downstair is the hawker centre...

Mrs Puff,
LTA i suppose cos i remember sometime bad some car also same prob heard it the reader prob n they change the reader for us for free wor.. u can try to call in n ask n see wat they say...