(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

sharon, i think the hotness will be in 2nd or 3rd trm when bb grow bigger and has body temp which u can feel bah.... i think so la..or else y i always see preg women wear sleeveless in later trim..

yeah i also feel more cold now. Last time when we were sleeping, i would sleep without a blanket. now i cover right up to neck man..

fatbobo,
i feel hot leh in fact feverish but but in offic i am freezin becos of the aircon.. i tink it individual lar...

piggy.. sometimes i can get reeeeal hot oso de.. siao siao de.. hu leng hu re.. haha. but if say cold..especially in aircon.. den can be really freezing cold kind... (which previously..im a aircon lover..)

fat bobo,
ya lor when at home i feel hot lor need to drink cold water to cool down if fan turn on or aircon i feel cold liao...

haha.. pegsfur.. lor mee agn.. hahahaa...
errh.. i duno leh.. but i like marina square lor mee... not bad.
sighz.. the past few days...i've been eating alone.. abit zi bi le.

i prefer marina square food.. but too far for me nw leh.

urrrggh.. piggy.. i oso tot wana go back to my company GP downstairs to get it done.. but they said they might not do 'minor' surgery there.. will need to refer to their duno wat clinic at the arcade there.. dat's like abit far for me le.. i even dread walking down.. dat's y i asked that over phone.

bobo,

Oh, marina sq has lor mee? Ok, i'm gonna fly there later
Hey, wat time is yr lunch? Maybe we can meet up for lunch one of these days so dat u won't seem so 'zi bi' anymore
I knock off at 1pm.

fatbobo,
no other clinic? if really not jus go ahead ask them arrange if u drga anylonger u will feel even more painful or walk..

pegsfur.. yes.. the lor mee at marina square is the xiao wan mian stall.. (but i tink the stall shld still be there lar..hehe)
my lunch is quite flexible la.. btn 12-2 lor.. ya..prolly we can arrg to meet up someday for lunch tog. heee~

i tink im going for bah chor mee at millenia walk foodcourt today.. hoho~.

bobo,

Oh, ok, if no more lor mee, i shall eat the curry chicken noodles
Aiyoh, these days i'm spending alot on my meals, esp lunch. Last time i can anyhow grab a bun, bread or salad and it's my lunch liao. Now, i must eat full meals, and a nice orange + green apple fresh fruit juice to finish it off. That's easily $7 or $8 per meal!

My ms is off and on cases now. When it is on, I am really sick for the day and will be so wear out for the next day. Just crossing my fingers that it will be over in 2nd trimester.

Luvbaby, please take care of yourself and bu your body before you ttc again.

hahah.. dat day i craved for tomyum.. n went to this tuk-tuk-duno-wat thai rest at the food terrace... ordered a soup, a beef with vege..n a rice.. KNS.. my lunch was $27.. n i din managed to finish all the food lor. so xin tong!!!

bobo,

Huh .. u din finish ah ... aiyoh .. but it's a restaurant rite, so shld be more expensive lor. That time i went to the food court at Raffles City and ordered the mix veg rice, and it cost me $5 for chicken, egg and a few strands of vegetable. Dats daylight robbery leh ... normally for mix veg rice, at most $4 and it's considered quite ex liao ... and dat was abt 2 yrs ago leh when they haven't increased the price yet.

pegsfur, it is still reasonable in singapore with a full meal. With that amount, I could not even get a plate of rice or a bowl of noodle here.

Pris,

Actually it's not craving leh ... I'd say it's the 1 of the things that i can eat without feeling nauseous. Like if in my mind i think abt bak chor mee now, i feel nausea. If i think abt chicken rice, it makes me feel nausea too. But when i think of lor mee, i dun have that feeling so i will decide to eat lor mee. That's bascially how i choose to eat my meal everyday leh.

Oops .. now i feel like puking liao ...

lala.. chg plan.. im hvng a bowl of tomyum fried fish beehoon in front of me nw.. frm suntec foodcourt... i cant walk that far le. -.-

hey pegsfur.. actually last week when i was hvg quite bad MS.. i asked my hb to buy chicken rice.. n reminded him to get the ginger for me.. n it's really good leh.. i took lots of ginger with the chili n felt so good after dat for quite long.

actually.. when shld we start drinking milk..or say calcium supplements? cos i hate milks..

can we drink those normal magnolia fresh milk or watever arh?

bobo,

Oh is it? but cannot eat lor mee with ginger rite ... mmmm...

Ok, knocking off le ... going to eat my lor mee now

My gyna said she will gimme calcium supplements maybe later, say 2nd tri. She said in 1st tri, she norm doesn't give.

fat bobo, I take the calcium supplements, I can't take milk. Can't stand the smell.

I am watching The Little Nyonya now, miss all the kueh kueh. I want my chicken Pongteh.

bahaha.. pris.. njoy the show..

wow wow wow.. i love peranakan food.. hoho.. i love ayam buah keluak (errh..duno spell correct or not..)

Just a comment.. no offense..

How come the Peranakan food aws so rich yet the nonyas I see are not all fat fat one?

fatbobo, $27 for that??? SO EX!!!!

should have doggy bag the rest.. hee...

eh, go see dr soon lah.. drag on, if it grows bigger more pain leh..

babylet, i'm peranakan.. i dont get to eat ALOT of peranakan food, esp since after my grandma passed away. but i am fat leh.. hee...

maybe cos the nonya girls got to do a lot of work? and food prep is very tedious man..

babys

Hmm... so it's all the household chores, heavy clothes & cooking that makes them lose weight? heehee I very KPO hor, sorry :p

Keke btw I wud like to announce that u gals can call me Jul or Jul04. The nick is just for fun one. After next appt, I might change it again heehee. Sorry for the confusion :p

errrh.. i tink if judge by the little nonya drama.. of cos all san bi ba de.. hahaha.. (oops..sorry no offence ya).. but i see most of my relatives.. all oso bah bah de leh.. im not a true 100% nonya.. but my late-ahma is..my daddy oso more or less...ya.. so.. errrh.. actually i seen alot oso bah bah de leh.. hahaha.

but oso true.. the amt of hsework n or rather the food preparation is... power.

actually i dun mind staying at hm n whole day prepare food.. s long s got someone else do rest of hsework can le.. bahaha.

My office has 1 colleague down with chicken pox... He came to office after one week rest.. Now i am feeling very paranoid as he walk past me a few times already..

wah lao.. chicken pox one week can le meh?

but hor last time i heard.. actually before the pox is full blown.. i mean before the chicken pox really like comes out... the virus is already flying about n all le leh.

u had chicken pox before?

Actually this colleague of mine is from overseas. Doctor told him it's ok after a week... He is here since yesterday.. Today another colleague who is expecting never turn up for work as she is scared.. My chicken pox last time was a lot.. Even my scalp and face have it.. But more than 10 years ago already

Jermaine,

My bro had chix pox few weeks back too. He is still in the army and they gave him two weeks off. Need to take about 2 weeks in order for it to recover. Better let ur HR know abt it and make sure he has totally recovered b4 he come back to work . Though its nothing criterial but i think its illegal to walk ard with contagious illness

Dolcevita, HR knows about it but nothing she can do as he belongs to overseas branch.. He is here for QBR meeting.. I heard he will be going back tmr.. If he extends his trip, i will go on leave tmr..