(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

oh..hmmm.. then i cant go for it.. unless it's the raffles plc outlet.. cos last time i went to the pacific plaza outlet.. the ppl there n few masters might rmbr me.. (cos last time my frens n i oso very noisy n owas laugh in class..disturb everyone de..hahaha..)

there was once... we couldn't help ourselves at one of the new master..whose indian slang..bahahhaa.. we burst out laughing damn loud when everyone was breathing n meditating.. n had to run out of the class.. then the centre mgr came n ask us wat happened.. LOL.

sigh..suddenly tink tink.. i hvnt been laughing alot.... been like so blue n moody since the realisation of the pregnancy.. sigh.... duno hw!

babyS.. it's already darn painful for me to walk, sit..watever le. not sure if my company GP can do it for me... cos my next gynae appt is 23rd, n i dun intend to bring it earlier leh.

urrghh.. but is it save to be put on GA? or even to administer LA.. save?

thks gals for the recommendation. I'll chk it out.
Pegsfur
Inside the pot usually got scallops, abalone, roast pork, prawns etc. My mil quite lazy one, always 'siam' from cooking, always want to go out to eat or tau pao back, so I no choice but to look for simple alternatives. I would have cook, but not preggie so better not get myself stress up.

ya dolce.. i tink most newer sports complex hv all these facilities bah... ya, provided they hv the right instructor to conduct these classes oso la.

my side here.. hv hip-hop dance oso leh.. actually my fren asked me to join with her de.. den i oso like ai-mai-ai-mai.. ya.. luckily din 'waste' the money tat time. hee~

Jul04,

Yeah I might check out which CC does offer aqua aerobics. But its also safer to get the green light from gynae first, though ive not ask him on this topic b4.
Will check with him during next visit next week

Morning ladies:Just went for a scan 2 days ago,bb was 8 weeks 3 days...and measuring about 2cm issit normal size for now?still hv brownish discharge though.....

Hi weishy

I think ur BB's growing well. If I rem correctly, yest taslyn shared a chart on the size, & urs is the correct size lor.

Jul04,
Got it, will check with the doc.
I found out that there is also another lady in Sep 09 MTB thread that goes to the same doc as me and she was complaining abt the same situation and wondering to change gyane or not.
So we both decide to give the gynae another chance and determine during our 2nd apptm.

Mashy,
Ive oni been to the gyane once and nobody take my wt and BP. So that make me wondering if its normal. So during my next apptm will take note if they do this and also will check with gynae.

Weishy,
ya it correct my baby ard there at 8wk 3 day also

so far mine doesn't take my weight n BP n urine test oso leh... i tink for my clinic..prolly till latr when everything more firmed up bah.. cos i saw other 'bigger' preggies hfta do urine test every time they visit de leh.

fat bobo

The moment i announced i preg, i gotta do the urine test, take BP and wt everytime i go already. It's important so that can monitor if you're at risk of GD/preeclampsia/kidney failure leh.

hmmm.. prolly cos my first visit.. cant c anything.. den they did the pregnancy test tingy..oso very faint line... so ya.. he waited till latr visit.. 2nd visit.. oni c the sac niah.. so.... ya.. prolly the followings will bah.. will ask them if they din in future. hee~

dolcevita

Oh yeah I rem u asked this other lady, what's her name, I forgot?

U mean the gynae also din take her BP & weight?

fatbobo

I also kena called by recep/nurse to take weight, BP & urine test at my first appt.

mashy

If I take too much sugar, I may get G diabetes. But issit the same for salt? I think I have been taking a lot of salty food.

Jul04,
Her nick is Lawshe from the Sep09 MTB thread.
We are going to the same gynae and she too didnt had her BP and weight taken.

Pegsfur,
Really, your gynae also didnt take ur wt, BP and uring test ? Mine too.
My dad was saying he will oni start to do so after 1st trimester, not sure how true is it. Will definitely ask doc how come didnt do these test in my next visit.

weishy

may i knw wat did the doc say abt ur brown discharge? i had very light borwn discharge this mornin aft applying the cream prescribe by the gynae(i got slight infection and went to c her yest)...wonder is it normal??

dolcevita

Ic, it's Lawshe.

If pegsfur din have hers taken as well, maybe it's individual gynae's style? I can't really comment coz I've only seen this one gynae, but it seems like taking these is the normal thing to do leh.

dolcevita,

Ya, when i went yesterday, all those ladies already with protruding tummy were given the urine test strips and called in to do BP and weight b4 seeing the gynae. I was the only one out .. cos i was the only 'slim' one around. .. hahaa .. I guess maybe the test will be done later in the trimester? I can't remember when I started doing the test for my last preggy oso.

i tink light green discharge is normal...i heard usu brown/red discharge hv to c doc immediately...tat's y im worried...

juz now called the clinic and the nurse told me she will ask doc to call me back...

pinkmama,
I do get abit of light green discharge among the yellow or white. But the colour will varies and its not a dark colour, so i just presume its ok.

fatbobo/pegsfur,
I guess the gynae didnt want to check on wt and BP yet as we are not stable ? Maybe like wat my dad said, he will check once we are over our 1st trimester. But I will definitely ask him how come these test are not taken

dolcevita
Ya mine is light green and it only occurs occasionly. I must remember to check with gynae on my next visit. Will update u as well

any of u feel cold? or afraid of the cold?

im especially afraid of the cold nowadays...can wear jacket to sleep without aircon

issit common? or do i lack some nutrients or something?? office aircon always make my fingers turn purple....will this affect my bb?

i am someone who's very afraid of heat.. very scared hot de.. but i oso hv been feeling cold very often since wks ago.. even went to buy a jacket. sometimes in mall..i will be freezing cold.. n shiver all the way.. whole body like cramped up..especially the stomach part.. i oso afriad not so good for bb...

when going to bed.. i oso owas feel very cold.. den will cover up till chin. but i still hv to hv aircon on.. cos next moment like when in middle of nite.. or in the mrng..i will be feeling hot le.

Hi gals, morning!!!

Luvbabe, sorry to hear abt ur loss.. Pls take care and build up ur body then ttc again. God bless ya & hubby..

Re: Coldness

Ya i also super scared cold kinda person and now with this pregnancy i am feeling cold all the time with or without aircon lor..

Anyone feeling lower backaching if seated too long or when stand up to walk from a seating position? I had this nagging pain all the way to the butt leh...cannot sit still lor..

for me..i hv this lower back pain.. n muscle ache ard the thigh now.. cos i hvnt been able to sit properly due to the growth tingy.. haha.

but other than that.. i tink still orite for me.

Me too me too! Also feeling cold in situations where I norm dun feel cold.

And I also have lower back ache too.

I feel like an old woman leh haha

fat bobo, maybe can.. the 1st two times i go gynae, cos i thought only they can mah.. who knows my GP also could.. she just took a needle and gauze... but then again, the last time was when it was still small.. How about letting ur GP take a look and see what they say...

re BP, weight and urine: during my appts, i usually take weight and urine test. BP only taken once..

Talk about BP, cannot take my BP now man, pple sure suspect high bp one.. rememebr i weas grumbling about my colleague. Today the min boss came in, she go bao toe to boss, about how I NEVER GIVE HER the documents when i did, i remember i gave twice some more..

Then go showdown with boss and her. BOss didnt side anyone cos its 50- 50. but boss did tell her off, that what she said just now (when she 1st bao toe, i wasnt around) was not fair to me and ask her to admit, it there was apossiblity that i did give the documents but she misplace it. She try to cahnge subject but my boss persisted. Eventually she buay song and said yes, tehre is a possiblity.

Even though no verdict was reached, but i am glad boss gave it to her in the face man. She so old liao, here so long liao, think she is king. but i am glad my boss made her realise the possibilty..

i feel so bad that baby has to go thru this with me..

Thank God this is over, i hope it stays over.

for my gynae the nurse too my weight n BP but urine test only from 12wk onwards.. if they dun take the weight how they monitor how much u gain in total???

BabyS, u xin ku le have to handle such pple.. though i have never worked with snr citizen colleague but i can sort of feel ur anguish.. they r old fashion in thinking and also fault with anyone n everything except themself..they will never reflect on themselves de lor..no angry k or baby will feel ur mood...

i also planning to take up prenatal yoga leh...anyone wanna join me in the Mt. A one??? I haven check out the details mayb after CNY go tour the hospital and check out the courses..

cheryl, hai.... i dont like aunties lor.. those naggy. always think they are right kind of pple....

i apologise to baby just now. hahahaha....

Fat bobo i am also super cold now..keep drinking warm water.. imagine i m wearing a jacket plus a shawl to wrap ard...my fingers freezing i think numb liao..

re: coldness

so means im normal...so worried dat y suddenly im so afraid of the cold
cos many ppl say normally preggie women feel hot one...