(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

oh btw.. i saw my company GP this mrng on the bump tingy outside my vulva.. she said was infection..
i was given a tube of cream BACTROBAN (she said it's save to use now).. n monitor.. if by next wk the swell still there..den hfta take anti-biotic.. n latr if still not cure, then surgery (which she kept stressing will be very last resort.)

it's so painful lor... i hfta walk with leg open..so ugly!!! then even sit oso cant sit properly.. can't cross leg (n im wearing dress abv knee).. kaoz..

ya.. really hope the bump will be gone soooooon pls...

fat bobo
i had that before. It should be infection of the hair follice. its important to keep the area dry. Mine was recurring, so doc had to make a small incision to draw out the pus.

pegsfur,
For me, every visit to the gynae is filled with anticipation & fear. I take every increase in size as a milestone & bonus.

fatbobo,
The one that my cousin recommend is self employed, not thru agent. She advise dont engage thru agent bec usually have to pay agent fees.
So thru word of mouth recommendation is the best.
I will update once she has done my house

huh pink.. must be darn painful lor... even now.. like when i apply the cream.. kaoz... high arh!!

mine's super big nw.. i tink almost 3cmx1cmx1cm..

fat bobo,
on your next visit to your gynae, you can check if he can make a small incision to drain out the pus. You will feel better immediately.

oh.. last time i shaved myself before.. den the regrowth.. bahahaha.. no words to describe... afterwhich.. i oso dun dare to go for brazilian le.. (although i heard the regrowth of brazilian is ok..) i oni like trim the length myself occassionally niah... ya.. i hvnt been shaving.. hee..lazy!

luvbabe

So sorry to hear abt ur loss. Take good care of yourself ok?

regg

U very you xin leh. I dun think I can knit...

pegsfur

Congrats! Must be very happy each time u go & see growth hor? I feel the same way too.

fatbobo

Thanks. I will try not to go overboard with the tea & Coke

Yup, I understand. U got it before. Very very painful one coz it was HUGE...

oh ok pink.. but my next appt is 23rd jan... i sincerely hope that barger will be gone way before that.. cos it's really uncomfortable lor.

actually promised to go shopping with my hb tonite de... hfta fly him kite le.. hehe.

thanks ya.. will apply cream first den c hw...
gota go le... tata all

Regg;
wah.. ur fren tummy really big... lol.. i gave birth 4 mths ago.. n i think her tummy is now ard my size.. lol... my tummy only came out at 5 mth for my 1st bb...
maybe she expecting multiples! haha

RE:cny clothes
i dun even hv the mood to go shopping.. i finally lose my preggy weight only to get fat again... demoralised....

thanks mrs puff for the encouragement. In the end, we did go swenson's at west mall just now but alas, I can't eat anything and I nearly "died" on the way back home... I am VERY certain that this will be my last pregnancy! No more after this.

got a qn to ask....do we need to buy special maternity undies n bras or just normal ones but bigger size will do?

sharon

I bought maternity undies coz they're more expandable. heheh. my normal ones will get too tight after a while.

As for bras, can get bra extenstions. That's how i survived my first preg.

good mrng ladies..
haiyo.. the pain at my bottom.. real bad.. couldn't walk like normal.. couldn't sit.. even lie down oso got prob.. can't sleep the entire nite.... den need to pee..n the cleaning part..torturing can!

still hfta cm work la.. juz started work not long, cant take so many MC..last wk took 2 days, n next fri i'm intending to take too.

walk like so..soooo.....fugly!!!! hahaha.

anyone intending to take up pre-natal yoga..or aqua-aerobic mah?

Morning ladies

bobo,
I oso just found that i had a dinosaur pimple right at my butt cheek ... and it rests just nice where the panty line is .. now also pain pain.

Oh, piggy & I were talking abt taking up pre-natal yoga in 2nd trimester. U interested as well?

pinkmama,
I have never tried pen cai ... is it nice? Cos it seems to me that it's all the vege dump into 1 big bowl ... hahaha .. is dat it?

fatbobo

U poor thing. I understand, I kena before. And once it was the size of a plum! Ok, maybe not a plum, but half a plum at least!

Then luckily it burst & I squeezed a lot of hard stuff out, like whitehead material.. enough to cover the whole toothbrush!

Ooops.. sorry to be so gross

pegsfur
It's not just veg. Got a lot of other stuff. Since only 4 of us eating I thought it's simple mah, no need to cook a lot. Last time I tried the one from crystal jade so thot of trying a diff one this year

i would think aqua aerobics would be fun and relaxing as its in water ?
Im not so flexible b4 preg for yoga, let alone now..haha

pink

Oh it's the claypot looking thing where everything is dumped in a pot, with gravy & stuff right?

U can try Imperial Treasures, the rival of Crystal Jade. My colleague mentioned it's nice, but I haven't tried it myself.

pink,
i never tried lots of pen-cai b4..i mean.. not frm many plcs before.. but i know last i had once, at the duno-wat-chinese-restaurant at copthorne orchid hotel...NOT NICE DE. (not sure if the restuarant is still there though)

pegsfur,
ya..actually quite interested to go for yoga thingy.. or prolly aqua-aerobics (which the sports complex beside my hse there offer oso).

urrrghh.. really hope those nasty 'growth' will go away soon.. no pain..no more pain pls!!!

Pinkmama,

I think most restaurants would have it. Y not check out TungLok restaurant ? Their standard of food is good, so Im sure abt the Peng Cai as well. And I think they might be having some promotion with UOB Credit card..

pinkmama,

Is the one from crystal jade nice? How much does it cost? Can tell me roughly wat other stuff are there in pen cai? I always wanted to try but no one at home seems interested.

I feel so envious, seeing u ladies talk abt doing yoga, aqua aerobics etc... sigh.. when will it be my turn?

I am turning into a fat blimp.

pink

I tried my first pen cai in Macau at a famous Pen Cai restaurant before it was popular in HK and then in Singapore. Didn't like it then. Somehow it also affected my take on pen cai in Singapore.

ya dolce..
i oso tot aqua-aerobics like quite cool.. ya..in water oso quite cool..haha.

s for yoga.. i oso not that flexible..though long long time ago did prac some.. but ya...haha. oh ya, but last time when i was with true yoga, i saw those pre-natal class.. not dat difficult de la.. hee.

fat bobo

i tried the prenatal class with true yoga. The instructor not good. He's a guy, so prob doesn't understand the physics of a preg women and made us do very difficult poses. Even for 1st timers. He made us bend our backs like crazy.

ya mashy.. i oso not really a pen-cai fan.. not quite like it.. but i tink if the chef do it well.. can be ok bah. prolly the one u had in macau not our local taste..so u din really liked it.

dolce,
actually those sports complex offer de aqua-aerobics..they din really mention much.. but i spoke to the ppl there, they say it's save, one of the girls there actually juz back frm maternity, she said she did A-robics oso la..(duno real or not..haha).. but i tink in water, ya definitely low impact de.

actually nw i oso too early too think.. but ya.. for me..so fat.. (even like during normal days).. normal aerobics or workouts oso a NO-No for me.. my knee sure cant take it de.. haha.

Actually regarding exercise...

I feel that it's up to individual's body & how fit she is b4 pregnancy. U look at some pple in the gym, like 8 mths liao still can do spinning or running! Amazing...!!!!

As for me, since gynae aid strictly no exercise, bobian. Better than to kena scolding left, right & centre from the mum, MIL, SIL, grandmas, gramaIL etc etc for disobeying gynae's orders *sigh*

oh really arh mashy, hw much u paid last time u rmbr?

ya.. somehow the yoga masters there.. like to cm over to us to push us to limit de... can be quite shiok sometimes.. but ya..dun quite tink so if for a preggie woman. hmmm~

last time someone mentioned a duno-wat yoga at chinatown there rite?

actually if all abt the same period.. we can org a class all together.. haha.. see if can get discount boh.. bahaha!!!

fatbobo, if your knees cant take it, then its good with the aqua-aerobics as its low pressure for the joints, gentle exercise but yet effective...and anyway since we are all preg, we will all look fat !...hahahahahahahahahahaha...
Where do you stay ? Maybe we can all join a class during our 2nd trimester ?

jul.. oh yur gynae din allow u to do any workouts watsoever throughout the entire pregnancy arh?

mmh.. then better listern n follow instructions le.. hehe.. i mean.. ya.. better be save mah hor.

Actually I very "hiao" now. Sometimes when someone stares at my belly in the MRT, I will purposely hold it for a while to "say" that I am preggie, NOT FAT! hahaha

fatbobo

Yeah b/c of my m/c, she said no exercise for first tri. She will review after that. So hopefully, I may go for strolls/walks, or even light aqua aerobics.

btw jul.. im a lazy person who DON'T do exercise de!! haha.

dolce, im at juront west..pioneer there.. the sports complex beside my estate hv the a-robics classes.. they hv sat oso..which i tink it's good..cos can relax relax..

oic jul..
dun worri.. im sure u'll be strong n fit frm your 2nd tri onwards.. den prolly we all can like hv like strolls or watever once in a while.. haha.

actually for me.. like sometimes at lift lobby or wat.. den i owas got the urge to burp or watever.. i will oso like (hahaha) rub my belly abit.. to 'tell' ppl dat.. ya..im not being dat disgusting to burp or watever in public..but cos i bo bian. hahaa.

i am intending to sign up for aqua aerobics classes, but i dunno when can start.. i know KK got classes for mummies...

fatbobo, if possible i suggest u get ur gynae or GP to prick it and extract whatever is inside as soon as possible.. not trying to scare u, but if it gets bigger, u'll even find difficulty walking. I had it 3 times b4... 1st time go gynae, 2nd time go KK.. both times i dunno why but they put me under GA, and when they extracted it, they packed it with ribbon gauze and pull it out when dry... damn painful man. Both times i left it for a while b4 i go see dr. It got bigger lor... 3rd time, when i noticed it, i go see my GP liao who extracted it for me asap. not as painful, recovery faster also.

fatbobo,

Wow Jurong West is far for me !!
Im staying in Punggol ;P
I do go for aerobics and toning classes b4 preg and nw i have to notify the gym to extend my package as I am not able to attend during preg and will oni do so after given birth. Same thing for my massage package.

fatbobo

I also lazy. But I used to try to go gym coz if I dun, I will put on weight. Me not overweight, but I'm the big-boned type, so I do need to exercise. Plus I like to eat a lot of cookies, soft drinks, fried foods etc.

Hahaha I fully understand the "showing preggie" part haha

dolcevita

Maybe u can try the new CC at Sengkang. They have pool, clubhouse etc, so they may have aqua aerobics.