(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

MOrning mommies.....

Violetta,
i am glad u r coping well... pls rest a lot after ur D&C.. i agree with mrs puff right now wat ever we say is not goin to help u i hope u can pull thru all this soon jia you

Violetta,
I've told naivesg this before but after a m/c, it's a good idea to get yourself vaccinated if you haven't already done so. Just to be kiasu and make sure baby will grow in optimal condition in future. I took Rubella (booster), MMR (booster) and chicken pox (i never kena this before) and took pap smear. Now you rest ok. *hugs* By the way a m/c will never affect your fertility yeah, so be rest assured you'll get pregnant again in no time, as long as you don't stress yourself to it.

violetta
i'm sorry to hear what u r going thr now..it's always sad to hear such news.. but well, i guess somehow u have forced urself to accept the truth oredi.. yah, it's better to know it now then later..do take care...

mrs puff
i dun study the sac size, yolk size n etc...but i know the nite before my recent checkup, i found my boy's old ultrasound scan and know what to expect the following day..

smurfy,
speaking about ultrasound pictures, i keep all of them.. i love looking at them so much! i even keep those that's not viable anymore. later can show my kids this should've been your elder sister/brother etc. a lesson of life.

morning ladies..

Violetta, so sorry to hear about what happened.. but u're strong.. continue to be strong k.. and get well soon, and build ur body up well.. *hugs* and i'm sure u've done all the things possible that is best for baby and baby appreciates that..

Morning ladies...

Later am going for a scan at 12pm b4 admitting into TMC and then be having the D&C at 4pm. Dun wish to drag til Thur which is my actual appt. The thought of still having the bb inside is saddening till I woke up in the middle of the night n suddenly thinking about it, n breaking down again. Even DH was woken up and he too broke down. Guess after the D&C, will feel better...i hope.

Mrs Puff, I will check with my gynae on those boosters that u mentioned. Thanks for suggesting... =)

U ladies r so nice...will miss chatting in this thread.... =(

violetta
*hugz*
I been thru it b4 & I know how u feel. Trust me, give it some time & it get a lot easier to cope. We r always here if u need anyway to talk to.
Pls do a mini confinment after the d&c & perhaps consult a tcm to tiao your body. Let me know if u want the contacts.

violetta,
jia you k? i m sure u will be able to get thru this. like wat pinkmama said, after d&c do rest well. do a mini confinement and tiao yang ur body. if u need a listening ear, we are all here for u...

myfavchoco,
do update us on bb's progress.

Violetta,
stay strong ok. *hugs hugs* we have a few mommies here who's willing to talk so sharing your sorrow with the others will speed up your healing process. it helps tremendously. you don't have to grieve alone ok? take care now. hey tcm to tiao yang your body is also a good idea.

myfavchoco,
good luck on your scan!! hope you get to see the heartbeat and a bigger baby of course! keep us updated.

just to share this with mummies.. i had my gynae appt yesterday and i brought up the issue of aching to dr. My dr says there is this hormone called relaxin, which helps relax the joints so that the hip can expand easily.. unfortunately, it affects all joints and not just hips.

So when the joints are loosen, will experience joint aches and pains (which would explain the hip and elbow pain i experienced over the weekend)

If want, he says i can use yoko yoko or medicated plaster but that will only stop the pain temporarily and will come back once the effect of med wears off... taking glucosamine will not help also.. its just part of the whole process...

Well wishes to Violetta & hubby.. take good care ya.

ladies, i hv this lump tingy at my V (it's actually outside the vulva..) since couple of weeks ago..n that tingy has grown frm a little 'mosquito-bite-bump' or 'pimple-like puff' (when i first found out..) to almost a 1cmx2cm swell. it's beginning to bcm alittle uncomfortable & pain too at times.. i'm pretty worried.
will be going to see my company GP.. see what the docs suggest.
sighz!!!

can i check with mommies here who don't have MS ah? my MS is very mild and always appear at nights. anyone else with minimal or no MS?

BabyS,
thanks for mentioning about those joints issue. my gynae told me the best way to overcome those pain is to just tahan it! hahaa. she's not in favor of prescribing medicine unless it's absolutely necessary. i also anticipate some mommies here to have carpal tunnel syndrome soon. kekeke.

fatbobo,
can go see Gynae for that too. hope it means nothing yeah.

Mrs Puff,
I dun hv MS (cross fingers). even if i do, it will be at night too and very mild (slight nauseous feeling, mouth will taste abit salty/siap siap)

BabyS
yeah i m also suffering from joint pains.. but in my knees... it's affecting my driving and walking.. Dr also told mi glucosamine wun help. argh...

mrs puff
yeah! tinggling sensation on the hand, had that in my previous pregnancy as well..... arghhh.. u named it,.. i have it.... sianz sianz sianz... i'm just waiting for the light at the end of the tunnel.. which is when bb is at least 3mths old.. hahaha..

Mrs Puff,
for me esp when i brush my teeth at nite the pukin urge is v strong... day time i only feel poor appetite n bloatedness...
but my sis n mum all free from MS 1.. i tink every1 is jus diff

fat bobo, does it hurt? Is it a bit soft soft also? It may be a infected sweat gland.. that area got a lot of glands, and because that area is moist (esp now when there is more discharge and potentially ur body temperature higher), more chances of infection.. u can see ur gynae for that too.

I had it b4, dr had to prick it and squeeze out the pus, but after that ok liao..

mrs puff, yah lor, my dr also say tahan. When i told him i had MS, he say "GOOD!" i just look at him and told him i know what he means when he say good, but right now, i cannot appreciate it.. haha..

baby is well, very active, keep waving hand. Too active till dr had to freeze the frame on machine to measure. Last time can just measure like that.

piggy:
now u said it... Toothpaste makes mi pukey too...i switch to kiddy toothpaste.. hahaha.. somehow they wun hv that terrible effect on me...

babyS
yeah that time when i was puking like MAD, gynae say it is VERY GOOD....he says it means bb very active and healthy... n i shot him a dirty look... then he say cannot puke too much and remind me to drink lots of water.

Mrs Puff, I dun hv heavy MS also. will still feel nauseas sometimes & have puking urgen when brushing teeth in the mrng/night & hungry lo.

lol... yeah lor... when i brush with kiddy toothpaste still okay.. but with those colgate/darlie esp mint ones, i will immediately wanna puke.. dunno y also..

i jsut hope 3rd tri is here now.. muahahha

mrs puff

I dun have MS, except for nausea in the afternoon, starting ard 3pm. Then it will ease abt 6pm+. But my appetite isn't really affected, I still eat quite a lot, esp when I taste something that I wanna eat at that pt of time. It's just the nausea feeling at the top of the chest, below the heart area.

piggy, same for me..sometimeds i skip brush teeth at night cos i puked twice before becos when i brushing teeth before go to bed.

I also got to sleep earlier than before..usually b4/by 10.30pm.

fatbobo

it could be a cyst. Not the cyst inside the womb or ovaries type, but it may be a hair follicle that got infected, now is swollen & painful.

If it can't be squeezed out, the doctor can do a little cut & squeeze out all the pus. After that, u just apply some cream, keep it clean, then ok liao.

Babylet:
is that heartburn that u r suffering from?

piggy:
lol.. i m terrified to brush teeth too...

now thinking of wat to eat for lunch... haha

Donkey/Taslyn,
i still brush lar cos for me is the urge nothin come out 1... so not too bad..
nowaday i can hardly sleep well sure wake up to pee... sigh..

thanks girls for your MS input!
ah for my case it's not because of toothpaste, i gag if i try to brush my molars. very pek chek every morning must gag, come out white foam and sometimes gastric juice.. yucks. but my appetite not affected from morning and noon. night time, i'll become the grumpy evil queen and i hate PRAWNS now. i wish i'm the lucky one to have mild MS too. my gynae is also quite sadistic, also keep saying got MS means good. if vomitting is bad, she'll prescribe some anti-vomitting pills. but actually its' the nausea that's horrible. during my previous pregnancy, my MS was so horrible, even watching TV ads about food makes me gag! i don't eat much and i lost 3kg for 1st trimester.

BabyS,
sometimes we perceive baby as active but do you know that sometimes they turned "active" b'cos they're affected by the ultrasound waves that's disturbing their sleep? that's why too much ultrasound scans is not so good for them too. but 11 weeks onwards, baby will be naturally active, with or without ultrasound, they'll be like swimming and sucking thumb and everything. very cute!

taslyn

How to tell the diff b/w heartburn & MS? It aws seems to start & get worse in the pm, then go off before dinner time.

Actually what is heartburn?

mrs puff

Is that why they say not good to do V scan as it will disturb the bb? Disturb meaning the ultrasound waves lah?

mrs puff, but the min dr put u/s onto my tummy hor, baby was moving liao.... towards the end then guai guai stop waving.

piggy, for mrng nothing will come out but at night dunno still got food hvnt digest or wat i puked twice before tat's why nw i on & off skip to brushteeth before bedtime

babylet, its when the sour gastric content makes it way back up.. sometimes u can taste it.. sometimes u feel really uncomfortable at the throat area..