(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

I actually have many good mother friends but they all live too far away. Those in Bukit batok are strangers whom I found on the forum and a pity we somehow din get close enough to visit often.

When I wasn't preggie, I pop by my friends all over singapore with my boy at least three times a week so it was great fun for both of us. Now that I'm so sick, I have to wait for others to visit me. They do visit as best as they can but the distance is a great obstacle for most... so my poor boy suddenly had to stay at home for almost a month. Drove both of us nuts!!!! Once I have no MS, I'll resume my previous active lifestyle and it'll be much better for him...

ML, agree wif u 1 child usually more KS. I think i will go for the test also. Will do in NUS at least cheaper & nearer to my hs.

Bubble, ok i will tok to bb nxt time before go for scan. hope he/she will hear & say wave to me

jaclyn:
are u a sahm? i found my mother frens online at the sahmmtb thread last yr
most of my frens are career women.not married thus no kids.. . so far we are close enuff to visit each other often. a few of us have given birth last yr.. some are giving birth this year.

now i mainly travel to SK to meet that gf n her boy coz she is still BF her boy so it is easier that i travel. i understand what ur boy is going thru, my ger, though only 4 mths, she will fuss if we dun go out and she will be so happy to see my fren n her son.

Piggy,

My EDD is pushed back.. Baby is around 1.73cm now.. I'm 8 weeks 1 day.. Today the jab hurts so much! =(

Regg's check up went on well as well.. Wait for her updates =)

hi all MTB,

just calculated using baby centre..my EDD is 26th aug

will be goin for my first gynea visit next week
hope everything goes well

Naive, no leh...or maybe our online timing is different? Anyway, have PM u already... =)

Bubblebaby, 9.5 weeks can see the bb punch and kick already ah? OMG, i cant wait till my checkup on mon when I will be at 10th week. Wish me luck and congrats to u!

Aprilia, such coincidence that our DHs and us are roosters! Didnt know that roosters are good to have ox babies....hope so ya! =)

Piggy and Jermaine, congrats to both of u too!

1. BP for medela freestyle US import at half the price of Singapore medela freestyle set (already 3 mummies interested, pls PM me for info if interested)

2. Babymall online BP first batch ordered, still have mummies interested for second batch order, some USD more to hit 180usd, pls PM for info

3. Drugstore BP - Pls PM for info and also ready stock for california calendular cream at bulk purchase price, desitin creamy 4oz and first teeth enzyme toothpaste avail

4. Capella Strollers

alll went well for my gynae's visit as well. bb is 2.89cm @ 9wks 3 days old.. edd pushed back to 12 august. and i lost another 0.9kg during this 2 weeks. total weight loss is 1.9kg in 3 wks oredi
. both hb and gynae told me bb is moving during the scan, which i did not managed to see well. but i saw something like bb's thumb in the mouth... so cuteeeeeee

hi piggytoh,

u're the one who lives in jurong west rite? remember me? i met u at the sports complex once to pass u either tupperware or some bp stuff.
now i'm preggie.

smurfy
weight loss is quite common during 1st tri... esp if u hv MS. not sure if u suffering from that.. when i was expecting my ger, i lost 3kg in 1st tri. total weight gain thru the whole pregnancy was 10-12kg.

as long as bb is healthy and growing, that is the most impt... when u in 2nd tri, u "bu" back lor...

Hi Zen, u rem me? Fr jun08 singbrides. U preg already? Congrats! I'm oso MTB but in jul09

Violetta, my hb & i oso rooster
Maybe really good time to hav ox bb!

Zen,
yup i stay at Jurong West but i don't remember meetin u at any sportcomplex leh... hmm or my memory gettin poorer? lol~~
but we chat at ttc thread be4 rite?

hihi smurfy,
u lost weight but i think ur bb really growing very well.. i did my last scan when 9 weeks 4 days.. bb was only 2.5cm..
saw bb moving the hands when doing the scan really very amazing..

Yeah aprilia, so many rooster mummies here
I jus happen to be kay poh here and saw some familiar nicks. How many weeks are u preg now?

thanks Violetta!

hi mummies...i got a qn to ask
many ppl say i cant reveal my pregnancy until after the first trimester...but CNY coming...sure got lotsa ppl ask...how to ans huh?

normally when do u all reveal ur pregnancy?

wah, u gals are so young arh ... it's good to start early!

hi sharon, i will tell some of my friends becos of the various reasons :
1) Ask me to go Yoga & Jogging which i can't now.
2) Ask me to go Spa
3) Turn down being Bridesmaid, cos can't fit into the dress ... look so fat ...dun want to spoil her photo ... :p

hi doneymami,

yaloh, first time more KS. but when it comes to eating, i simply dun care liao.. cos i got no appetite, i try to eat watever i crave for, esp fastfood ... i have never eaten so much fastfood for the past dun know how many years ... Mos Burger, Burger King, McDonald, KFC and Subway... haha .. but i thk after the 1st trimester, i really need to control ... hows ur appetite ?

I am travelling to Bali next sat for a friend's wedding ... dun know can take it or not ... anybody travelled before during 1st tri ? Doc said it's fine, but i keep worrying abt the MS part ...

Hi naive, ur back to chat wif us ... take care yah ... dun worry abt having strange feelings on National Day ... once u have another baby, u will forget abt this incident ... just rem, time will heal all wounds ....

thanks ML, im dat not young too...monkey...hubby is snake..dunno baby moo moo is good anot

haf u all starting applying any cream or oil to prevent stretch marks? :p

hi kittyng,

ya, i remember u! wah! u're faster than me. haha!

piggytoh,

u can't remember me ah? or did i remember the wrong person? shd be u lah. yr nick veri easy to remember. hmm.... ok, let me try to recall yr memory... u were attending some yoga classes with another fren at the jw sports complex and i met u at the lift level to pass u some things. but i can't remember wat i pass u alreadi.... was it mooncake or something else.... hmm..... quite long alreadi.... tat time i think i also mentioned to u tat i hv honey too....

kittyng,

i went to US in the end. cheaper. mine was also before my trip but i din know. came bk frm states then wonder y i took so long to recover frm jet-lag & menses also so late so did a test. who knows really bingo. haha! i was still climbing up & down in grand canyon & took all the scary rides in disneyland & universal studios. haha!

Wahhh...zen, u are very powerful..still can go for such adventurous rides!!! I was so worried during my trip and my MS was quite bad. Climbing up the alps with difficulties too. Lucky my hb was there all the time.

Hee, but so glad we overcome our trips

tat time din noe i preggy mah. so gong-gong just play lor. if i knew i was preggy, i won't dare to do all these alreadi. haha!

my MS onli kicks in during my 7th week. onli gets it when i'm travelling or when i smell oily food and onli in the afternoon or at night. my MS much better now... or maybe i got used to it. haha! will be going for my 3rd appt on 23rd. shd be ard 12th weeks then. i was thinking not to do the test for DS. still considering...

i can't fit into all my jeans alreadi. bought 2 maternity capris few days ago but realised veri difficult to match when i wan to wear to church this morning. i feel tat i look so AUNTY & sloppy. in the end still squeezed into my jeans without buttoning. sigh...... dunno is it hormonal changes, i feel tat i look so ugly now. fat, hair messy (seems to get more & more wavy), ugly dressing.... arghhh!!!!

oh, my EDD is tentatively 9th aug. wat abt u?

Oh your MS is subsiding...so nice. Mine is oso getting better. But somehow when stress, the nausea feeling will come back again

Hee, i'm oso getting maternity wear fr my sis & sis-in-law now cox i can hardly fit into the normal work wear. Go pamper yourself & get some nice ones. CNY coming too

Your EDD is national day. Wow, your bb can celebrate with the nation. Mine is 11 jul.

just curious what is oscar test?
I'm going to do a test to determine down's syndrome with blood together. Wonder if it is the same as oscar test?

Zen,
erm den confirm not me cos i nv took any yoga course from JW complex... i tink got another gal nivk piggypig v similar to me is it her???

Nuchal Scan Vs Oscar Scan

nuchal scan measures the small amount of fluid at the back of their neck (Nuchal Translucency.
The nuchal scan needs to be performed between 11 and 13 weeks + 6 days of gestation.

Oscar scan -A blood sample will be taken from a vein in your arm and sent to our laboratory for measurement of two substances; βhCG is a hormone and PAPP-A a protein which are produced by the placenta. The levels of these substances give a part assessment of your risk of Down's syndrome. Analysis of this blood sample takes around 40 minutes.

The OSCAR is offered to women between 11 and 14 weeks of pregnancy to assess the risk of Down's syndrome

Accuracy of tests

Screening for Down's syndrome by combining maternal age, Nuchal scan at 11- 14 weeks and blood testing (maternal serum free βhCG and PAPP-A) picks up around 90% of high risk pregnancies and makes it the most reliable non-invasive risk assessment for Down's syndrome.

source: http://www.babypremier.co.uk/Site-Content/Nuchal-Scans/OSCAR-Explained.html

Morning everyone!

Hello Piggy, how are u?

Pink, when is your next appt? Was wondering if i will see u one day? Heehee!

Piggy..

Nope leh.. I will have to see him every week till i reach week 13.. So i guess he will tell me when the time is nearer...

So u doing the oscar test?

Jermaine,
i dunno leh he jus told me my nex check up gotta draw blood and do the DS test i din ask for more lar... Oscar test ah dunno leh cos hor our age grp consider v low risk 1 maybe will check with him in my nex checkup..

morning mummies...

was on mc on thur and fri.. cos i was feelin so unwell, dunno if i am sick or
.. then i oculdnt rest well during my MC too, cos my hips expanding, and thus my thigh there (the ball and socket joint there where thigh and hip meet) very sore.. and my left elbow very sore also, cos i sleep too much on that side.. hai...

BabyS
wah.. wat u are saying seems to be the symtoms i had when bb was in 3rd tri where any position is also uncomfortable.. kekeke.
maybe u wanna take some glucosamine to relieve the pain? but do check with ur gynae if u can take them 1st.

MS: i feel my MS is coming to get me.. i m trying very desperatedly to avoid being a merlion by earing lesser. sigh

Today's breakfast .... hot soya bean milk and egg mayo sandwich in wholemeal bread. Gee .... I never like wholemeal bread .. and i still dun.

taslyn, huh... u 3rd trimester then get ah.. i only 1st trimester leh.. nad my hips are already very big ah!!

i have appt to see my gynae tonight, will ask him if i can take glucosamine now and if can apply yoko yoko if really very pain... affecting my sleep lor.

If i sleep on left, affect my hand, if i sleep on right, affected my leg... if i sleep on back... i cant sleep at all!!!

BabyS,
sounds like pubis symphysis. i got that during my 2nd pregnancy when i entered 3rd tri. it was so painful, i find difficulties in standing up and even turning off while sleeping. my gynae said she can only give me paracetamol to relief the pain. else go for therapy. she said it's likely to repeat in my 3rd pregnancy. i wish i could work from home!!!

pinkmama,
can start now since some girls tend to expand very soon.

taslyn,
how far along are you? thanks for the Dr LA's cost breakup and clinic timing yeah.

pegsfur, my breakie today was nasi lemak!! i felt guilty, cos got coconut, but i had to get it to satisfy my craving.. it was the kind wrapped in leave one. yummy!