(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Jermaine, but hor...some said ox has "lao lu ming" (workaholic life). *faint*....but i still prefer ox than tiger lah. Wanted a rat but coz just switched job so cant "make it" on time.

Jermaine,
hahah my sis tiger too n she is v fierce lol~~~ i tink tiger boy better keke...

Pris,
ya tt great to have such a nice brother

Dolce,
hahah i like the idea of 3 pig in the house tt y wahahahha but too bad...

haaahaaa, the chinese idioms are been used.

Piggy, hope ds will be like my bro haahaa. Now he has been telling us to buy the bulk beds so he can sleep on top and meimei sleeps below haahaa.

<font color="ff6000">donkeymami, Violetta, PJ</font>

I feel a bit nauseous after lunch. Not sure if I walked too much or ate too much or ate something wrong. sigh...

Or maybe it's the dugaston pill the gynae gave me?

Hi Dolcevita, I am also a goat leh..hope I can still make it in time for #2 before age 35.
My husb is a horse. Read from some chinese horoscope, that goat clash with ox...duuno why.
Anyway, my husb say...nevermind, we are all farm animals.

Pris,
ur boi really v sweet... last time my sis elder son also v guai will help look after mei mei when my sis in kitchen or wat n he only 2+ tt time.. so cute lor..

yeah, i heard abt that b4 too.
But i get along very well with my bro, who is also an ox, so i think this depend on character too.
Yeah, we are all farm animals...hhahahahhahahahahaha

Babylet, u Ok anot? What u had for lunch?

Recently, I have a new "symptom", I kept feeling something on my throat. Its like not going up or down but yet not nauseous or feel like throwing out. Dunno wats wrong..it just dun feel gd coz have to keep swallowing saliva to push down but yet there is nothng...

Roosters considered farm animals? Coz DH and I are roosters..hehe

<font color="ff6000">Violetta</font>

Haha u can call me "Jul" lah. Call me babylet v funny leh heehee.

I had cai fan, tried some CNY goodies, &amp; drank Horlicks. I think if it's the food, then it shd be the Horlicks???

But hor, someone here was asking whether dugaston cause more MS symptoms. Forgot who liao. This thread moves so fast that I can't keep up haha.

Dolcevita, Heard pple said after childbirth, first 2 years, womb very fertile, easily conceive again...Hope both of us can be sucessful.
Haha, we really think very far, #1 not yet...already #2 planning ahead.

elicia,
let me get this straight, last week u said you can only see the sac, then for most recent scan, you can see yolk sac izzit? then i can see the progress already. maybe you did ovulate late. i also feel like my measurement is a week behind so it's the same case as yours. so you're still in the running ok. we're still in the same wait till next week!

funne,
don't feel so bad about not being able to get your #2. there's always chances. if you feel bad, compare to others who had worse luck than you, then you'll start to feel better. your situation is considered critical if you start spotting/bleeding in red. i had a chemical pregnancy before i finally has a pregnancy that sustained too. are you scheduled for a repeat scan soon?

yen2008,
you're right. most will be very fertile during the first 2 years post-natal. i am a living proof. i conceived my 2nd when my 1st child is only 7 month and i'm on exclusive breastfeeding some more, strictly no solid. we're not even TTC-ing like bunnies. it's a matter of one shot one kill conception. then it happened again now. so almost every year i strike lottery liao.

jul,
duphaston is synthetic progesteron, it's possible that it might cause more MS but it's inconclusive. i was once on duphaston and i stopped it for a couple of days b'cos my MS was bad. but it didn't make any difference so i resumed duphaston till it ran out. after all, i've paid for those.

girls,
how much does your gynae charges for consultation and ultrasound? dunno if my gynae's charges is expensive or not. i'm charged 80 bucks for ultrasound and 70 bucks for consultation and i'm a repeat customer. hows yours?

mrs puff
my gynae doesn't give me a breakdown, but today's scan + 1 week supple of hormone pills &amp; vitamins cost me about $100. Is it considered expensive?

<font color="ff6000">mrs puff</font>

I c. I am trying to go thru my mind what I did differently from norm to see what cud have triggered the nausea. Nvm I will contnue to take note of things. Hopefully if it's some food, I can just avoid them.

Dugaston is very expensive!

I din see my bill yest coz hubby paid. But I think it was $190+ for consultation, urine test, scan, 30-day ss dugaston... I will go home &amp; check out the bill for u.

wah.. i guess mine is e most ex of all liao..
maybe bcoz my gynae is also Mrk Lee's gynae + he had delivered Mr Goh Chok Tong's grandchild b4.. so he can up the market rate bah..

jul,
shouldn't it be duphaston? kekeke.. thanks for checking the bill for me. my total that time is about 160. that's the cheapest ever. just scan, consultation, aspirin and folic acid. no urine test nothing.

kpc,
your charges are quite close to mine. don't they issue you a receipt with breakdowns?

pinkmama,
yours considered cheap! i think hormone pills can easily cost at least $30? vitamins i dunno. i never take. i remember my scan used to be 50 bucks. but my gynae told me she just upgraded her machine (yes i noticed) and therefore increase her scan price to 70 bucks. problem is, she dunno how to make use of the other features such has heartbeat rate and sound! now i find it annoying!

Jul, I had cai fan also earlier! Wanted hor fan but long q so ended up eating cai fan...Probably the milk from ur holicks? Perviously I drink milk stuff, I feel that way too. Not sure for urs... U feeling better now?

mrs puff, piggy,
but my medicine is always a weekly supply only. Maybe he got give me discount because he wants to see me every week until the end of 1st trimester. And that doesn't include my 3x per week jab at almost $60 each. So in actual fact, I am paying about $280 per week.

<font color="ff6000">kpc</font>

Wah urs is branded gynae, so cannot compare lah. But hor, ur $200 got incl medication, supplements etc? If got a lot of supplements, then maybe not expensive after all. Then not bad, got branded gynae for norm gynae price??

<font color="aa00aa">mrs puff</font>

Er.. actually I'm not sure of the spelling. Only rem that it was a darned expensive pill. I dropped mine on the floor this am, &amp; quickly picked up &amp; blow-blow. Cannot afford to waste haha

<font color="ff6000">Violetta</font>

Horlicks got milk? I tot they only add condensed milk, which I'm ok with. I just can't take fresh milk.

Thanks for your concern
Am improving as time passes.

PInk,
if weekly see him once tt abt market rate bah but for hormone pill my gynae gave me cost $25 i tink last more than a wk cos i takin 1 pill daily... maybe he din charge u consultation.. when i go for follow up consultation my gynae charge me $35 nia...

Pink, usually the nurse outside will give me a breakdown without me asking..

Maybe u can try asking them during the next visit?

Jul, hope u feel better now. Otherwise, go rest ya... =)

My bill also got breakdown on how much is the consultation, scan and pills too...

mrs puff, jul,

the charges that i quoted is actually last year's charges when i had my gal. it includes consultation + scan + medicine..can't remember the breakdown liao.. i think it's 75 for consultation + 125 scan &amp; medicine..
the 2 visits that i went last month was another gynae and his charges are really cheap lor.. only 80++ for scan n consultation. but hor this gynae a bit blur blur type.. never test urine or weight. so i decided to go back to the 'branded' gynae lor.. but my next appt will be 19th Jan..

Mine was $80 for consultation, scan, folic acid and vomitting pills. cheap? Exp ?
But he didnt do the routine test !..haha

kpc,
how to tell branded gynae from non-branded ones? hehehe.

jul,
i wouldn't waste a pill too! everything so ex in sg. and unless you wear shoes at home, it's fine to pickup, blow and consume lah.

smurfy,
think duphaston price should be like that. it's $1 per tablet. your scan rate so cheap hor. maybe gynae has finished paying for the machine, hence can charge cheaply. my gynae is the kind who's almost there. not the "branded" type but getting there i guess. she didn't move away from Gleneagles. previously was from KKH, then TMC. her patients are mostly international patients.

think most gynae will skip the routine test until you're further on in the pregnancy. no worries about not giving any to your first few visits.

DolceVita,
cheap leh yours! i better look up the table to see who your gynae is!

Re: Zodiac

My hb is a tiger, but he's a tamed tiger. hahaha. So not all tiger fierce lah. I'm an ox, fiercer than him. I also find ox very lao lu ming. With my bb next yr, we'll have 4 generations of ox. :p

mashy,
i notice tiger female is the fierce 1 male mostly quite gd temper 1... so if got tiger boy nt so bad lar..i suppose..

hello mummies.

finally got time to come in.. coz today slept late... hahaha.. then had to do some housework n pack for house moving..

thanks for the welcome to the thread.. din really hv the time to read thru all...

naivesg: u r really tough.. i think i will go crazy if i was in ur situation. but i always tell myself that when such incidents occur, it maybe that the foetus is not healthy thus auto/natural reaction of body to protect ur own body. it could turn out to be a blessing in disguise.

kpc: which gynae u seeing? my fren who gave birth in Aug 08 also pays ard $200+ each visit and no package. Dr is Mary sth from Mt E. her hospital bill came up to $10K+ for csec at mt E. together with her pre natal visits, total bill ard 20K.

mrs puff..
i think wat u say is right... abt the being fertile part. Though i was ttc for 2nd one, we din do it like bunnies and i was BFing also. Even the nurses at my gynae is surprised. and it was really one shot one kill kind. So now i count back. i got preggy when my ger turn 2 mths... can faint.

Dolve.
u v funny.. family all farm animals...
my hb is farm animal too, he is rooster, but i am monkey, my ger is mouse, now in tummy is bb ox..

i dunno if bb ox is good.. but hb says ox are good for roosters...
my dadis an ox.. super stubborn and one-track mind.. i worry this bb will hv the same characteristics. lol

Gynae charges:
wow.. i tot normally $100 is the norm.
i went to gynae on wed.. consultation $40, scan $40, folic acid $5, urine test. total with gst ard $96+
then this amt will go into the package which cost total $500 til delivery. multi vitamins which is inclusive in package will be given til birth of bb.
luckily for me the 1st appt when i was 4 weeks, dr never charge me for scan.. lol...

My gyane is from Hougang neighbour.
Ive not update at the table bec not firm if im sticking with him.
And the best thing is there is no q..so no loong wait...and prices reasonable

piggyL
yeah package is $500.. i think this is common for all of thomson woman clinic,.
my fren see Dr adrian woodworth also under the $500 package.

mrs puff,
hee.. i took him as branded gynae coz he delivered Mr Goh Chok Tong's grandchil and Mark Lee's child. He was also on tv a few times..

dolcevita,
i really cannot tahan this gynae le.. the reason i saw him for 2 times was to keep my cost low before i go back to see my usual gynae.. :0

Taslyn,
my gynae is located at Gleneagles.. His name is Dr Chan KH.. my bill came up to approx 9K (have not deducted medisave la) coz i went from induction, epidural to emergency c- section

gotta go now.. ttyl