(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Violetta, I told him that if meimei is naughty I will spank meimei like I spank him when he is naughty. He told me I cannot spank meimei. Then we told him, we will love him more than meimei, he said no, we must love meimei more. haahaa

smurfy, get them to go for long distance run. We started my boy on running 2km already. He is waiting to run the 5km race with me but I am pregnant now so maybe dh will have to do his own 10km race and then run with him like when he did his 2km race.

pris..
whahaha ur son sooo sweet. i ask mine whether can share bed with meimei (coz he replied it's meimei), he shakes his head oredi..

Hi priscillia,
Your words are my exact thots!"I want a gal so that I can doll her up with all the pretty dresses. Boys has limited selections, either t-shirt, round collar shirts or shirts, shorts, bermuda or pants but gals have more selection haahaa." when i go shopping for presents for my frens' kids.

Esp so girls dun have any big hips,thunder thighs,flabby arms issues like women so can wear anything also flatter them.

I wan boy boy!
regg
violetta

No preference
pjpj
pink

i wan a princess!
priscillia
smurfy

smurfy, how old is your boy? Mine is 5 yrs old, and he has been longing for a sibling from 3 yrs old. He has been telling me like he wants 2 meimei and 1 didi, I told him, "Mummy is too tired to have another 2 more kids unless it is miracles from God". haahaa

Regg, ^5 again! Kekeke..

Pris, ur boy is really guai and sweet leh....dun mind to "sacrifice" himself for meimei on parents' love. Thats so "wei da"!=)

elicia, funne,
take care yeah. i always thought that at 6 weeks, you should be able to see a yolk sac at least. elicia, seems like your gynae errs at the side of caution. next week if no progress, then wash lah ok. didn't mean to burst your bubble but my gynae last time always stress me about infection and complication if i chose to wait for too long.

regg,
1st trimester ends at whenever you want it to end. b'cos of the different benchmarks that people said (some say 12, some say 13w3d, some say 14), i'd say you set your own standard lah. easy right? haha. if you're concerned about MS, well some MS went on and cross the 1st tri boundary like my prev pregnancies.

pjpj,
i should be 7 weeks today. so same as you. my gynae actually wanted to prescribe duphaston to me but since i'm not spotting, i rejected it. from my experience, it's not so useful in sustaining my pregnancies. i even took the jabs in one of my pregnancies but that resulted in a m/c. so i very sian. in the end, i rather go everything au naturale.

smurfy,
haha went through all those vomit types you mentioned. all normal. luckily me no MS this time around but i dry heaved occasionally if i don't eat fast enough though.

my sore throat yesterday turns out to be tonsillitis which means i need to be put on antibiotics. now since i went to a company doctor, i have to keep my pregnancy a secret, therefore i told the doc that i'm still breastfeeding my bb and he gave me a safe type of antibiotics. i think i'm a bit disadvantaged if my company is still able to dismiss me on the first 3 months of my pregnancy. and in these bad times, a lot of companies are very shakey! so i have to keep everything in very low profile.

Pris,
Any pixs of him to show us? Such a cutie..told DH tat if we have a boy,it will be great to have his temperament cos quiet mah so easy to take care. LOL

smurfy, yours is that the stage of everything is mine haahaa.

Violetta, thinks he is much bigger and can understand better. But from young, we have been training him to share, helps in household chores and also I think he feels very secure though he is a strong will boy.

Pris

Your boy is so sweet. My boy is stubborn too. He'll insist on his way. We're very strict with him actually. So he doesn't get his way most of the time. My boy is the 'chi ruan bu chi ying' type, so have to use soft approach type. When i use hard approach, sometimes can get worse. And he's quite silly sometimes, i will ask him to get me the cane to punish him and he will really go and get for me leh. Hahaha.

Aiyah, he's actually a very good boy already, i've seen worse. But guess i also expect him to behave at all times. It's just that he has so much energy in him that i find myself hard to catch up.

I doubt my boy bothers whether it's a didi or meimei. He's very independent and used to playing by himself. So having one more will only disturb his play. I hope he'll be able to handle having a sibling.

Mrs Puff,
Oh no..u must be feelin uncomfy,do take some rest and plenty of water ok? Yeah agree with u,with the economic climate now,better to lie low abt the pregnancy jus in case.

When are u seeing the gynae again? Feeling ok so far?

MAshy,
hahah i opp u i seen so much notti gal... keke tt day i was eatin at fast food restaurant den got 3 gals beside me n they were tokin abt those taiwan idol like crazy gal like tt i see liao wan to faintz lol~~~ n my HB family trend is gal v fierce n violent but boy v guai n filial... but also depend on upbringin lar...

Violetta,
my sis also know ard wk13/14
i cant wait to know so can start shoppin

Hee Hee Pris,
I dun have facebook (ok i used to have,i deleted it) so i have no idea how u look like..come la..share share the pic la..

piggy

yah, agree gotta do with upbringing too. It's nature vs nurture.

So it's important to mould them when they're young and impressionable.

Mashy,
ya lor like my HB they r bought up same way but my HB n his brother so diff from his sis haha...

1 thing abt gal is some parent dress their gal gal too much i see liao v scare hahah...like tt day got 1 gal her parent let her wear pearl necklace with her uniform n so many clips to her hair which dun even match faintz....

Hi puffs,

can onli see the yolk sac which the shape is in order but no baby inside lor... so he had given me a injection and pills hopefully can see baby next week else wash lor.. then try again la.. (cry also cry enough liao... see open liao lor... still will feel heart pain la.. but is what life had to go through lor) unless i wanna stop at one... then i wun try anyway lor.. but i think will try one more since i am onli 25 this year... still can try for no 2...

elicia,
u r so young.. i am also 25 but this is my #1 only... i tink no worry lar at least u young easier to strike also jia you

for baby gender u would onli know as eraly as abt 12 weeks if u are expecting a baby boy (cos gt somethng sticking out else most likley will need to wait till detailed scan le

PJPJ, his photo
2061875.jpg

Mashy, haahaa, my boy is super independent too haahaa, he does everything on his own now that I am pregnant, homeschooling homework, reading, writing, maths and chinese. He helps alot in household chores too.

Pris, its gd to train from young. My DH and 2 BILs are all trained from young to do household chores and cook so I told my friends and parents that it would be good for bb to adopt my DH's character. Patient, no temper, filial bla bla....i think I will be a bad mama... =p

hi pjpj
He didnt mention i am in how mny weeks... but as what many of u gals say... maybe i ovalute late lor... that y still cant see abby even through in my 7 weeks now...

hi piggytoh,
I rom with my husband at the age of 21... but custom at 23 lor... onli wanna a baby at the age of 24 cos am born in the year of pig.. so now... hoping can get no 2 before the year of tiger lor.. else scare baby might be too fierce to handle lei..lol

Heehee! Elica, i was telling my mum that i dont want a tiger baby too.. Too fierce.. My sister is born in the year of tiger and she is very fierce

piggytoh and elicia mum,
You gals are still so young, which is good.
Im already 30 this year and this is my first bb...plan to have a 2nd one, but have to see if my age allows.

PJPJ, he looks like a Japanese. Dh has been mistaken as a jap in JAL flight before. When we were outstationed in Kyoto, most of the locals mistaken him as a Japanese as my boy went to their local preschool and also play at the playground daily with the Jap kids.

Dolce,
ya i alway wanted to have a baby while young but it took me quite long to conceive this 1
but later is better than nv.. i had 1 kolig now 35 den conceive #1 i tink for u no prob 1

Hi germie,
i also dun want a tiger baby lei..
scare too fierce for me to handle.. that y trying for no 2 now lor.. if this is nt successful then will try again hopefully a few mth later to hav baby before next cny lor..

Hi piggytoh
is ok la.. now that u are preg also ok ma..
wnna pig baby cos both husband andme also born in the year of pig so wanna one more pig to make it three lor..

Hi dolcevita,is ok if u 30 years old.. still can give birth de lor.. all the best

Dolce, haahaa, hope he will grow up to be a God fearing young man and be diligent in his studies. And no much distraction from the opposite sex haahaa.

Elicia,
Keep staying positive ok. Hugz.

Pris,
Hee hee no wonder la..got "Jap" looking genes!

Cough cough..Dolce,I m even older..so you have a gd headstart already.

Violetta, haahaa, no lah. I know all the mamas here will do the best for their kiddos. It is good to train them from young.

well, haahaa if to get another same zodiac animal, I will have a bigger age gap from my brother haahaa. We are 4 years apart but we are really close, never fight from young cause he really dotes on me even now haahaa.

Piggy, ya lor...really cant wait to know the gender wor! Hehehe...

Jermaine, I also dun wanna have a tiger bb, scared will be fierce. Haha! Tiger boy is OK but not tiger gal...some more, dragon and tiger are quite hot years then find schs also difficult.

Pris, I very bad leh...dunno how to do housework or cook wor...its my DH who does the job most of the time. I only fold clothes. Counted as doing something? =p

haiz.. my bleeding seem increasing..
guess chance of chemical pregnancy increasing too..
why so hard for me to have #2?

Violetta, dh does most of the housework too haahaa, I told him I need time to prepare homeschooling materials haahaa which takes up alot of time. Now I feel bad that ds has to learn alot on his own and he will come to my room when he can't understand haahaa.

Violetta, dont worry.. U are having an Ox baby now.. Heehee!

For Gender wise, i'm fine with girl/boy. As long as the baby is healthy will do..

funne, be strong ok! This pregnancy took us 4 years till we are giving up and then we strike.

Dolce, my family also different zodiac haahaa, think ds will get along with little bb as one is a lamb and one is a cow haahaa.