(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Dolce, so far you only went to Gynae once?

Been to my doc twice, everytime, sure take weight, blood pressure and a strip for urine test.

Feeling so tired and restless today.
Cant wait for time up to go back .
Today the fruit stall auntie ask if im preg ! 2nd one !!!!!
Wonder if im so obvious now...or issit bec of the babydoll dress tat im wearing today make me look preg......ooh no, which means i put on weight and my tummy protruding..haha

ya men!
i really cant wait for 2nd trim.
i have a funny question here:

if go by mth(4weeks) how come 1st trim is 14 wk not 12???

At first i though 1st trim end by 12 wk, seems like i am wrong.

pjpj
My spotting very funny one. Occurs abt once a week for abt one day each time...just tiny streaks... My gynae say dun think too much abt it, more impt is that every week bb must grow. I have too see gynae weekly until 1st tri over.
Which week are u in ?

Pris,
Yup ive only been to gynae once.
Thats y lor, ive heard from my fren these are the routine check gynae will do...tats y im having my doubts now.
Went to 1st appt at week 6. Should see in another 4 weeks when im week 10, but as DH not in town, so postphone to my week 11.
Hope everything is fine

Phew....seems like a few of u also got no MS. For a moment, I am so so scared coz my MS only lasted for awhile and its now gone...

PJPJ, I am on duphaston. Dun really feel nauseous though..

Pink,
Since gynae said tat..then dun worry la..tho it sure is not easy to do.U on hormone pill?Today 7th week.

Regg,
I think diff gynae in diff countries time it differently,haha i take it as 12th week-ms over-start of 2nd trimester!

pjpj
All I want is a healthy bb. Boy or girl doesn't matter

Gals
I check with gynae today. Week 13 then consider 2nd trimester. So if I almost week 9 means I have another 4 more weeks to go.

Pink,

today u r 9 wks or?

me today is 8 wk 4 days, i am not sure tml the scan result might change the bb edd again.

Dolce, in Singapore, it is usually the recept will give me the strip to pass urine onto when I go for each visit. Then the nurse will take over to do my blood pressure and weight before I see the doc.

Over here, the doc does everything.

Regg : Boy
pjpj : No preference
Priscillia : Girl

Dolcevita,
It wiill be fine..
You can see even more of baby a week later!

Violetta,
Wah..so nice to have no ms..usually i will be nauseous at 10pm everynite..but tat day just mentioned to my sis tat mine's nite sickness,then the next morn,it became morn sickness.faint!

anyway thanks for ur concern... i am still hoping that miracle will happen... if i had given up would have gett he gynae to had it wash away but i didnt and i had taken the injection as well as the pill hopefully it will help some how lor...

egg : Boy
pjpj : No preference
Priscillia : Girl
smurfy: girl

elicia, funne
please take care.. rest more.. and let nature takes its own course.

i shld be in wk 9?

Hi Dolce,
Maybe the nurses were too busy chatting tat they forgot..so next visit u ask them la."heh halo missy,ain't u sposed to take my wt n pressure?"

i wan boy boy!
regg

No preference
pjpj
pink

i wan a princess!
priscillia

Pink,
i only 8wk tml... but i tink in actual i shd be 8wk alr so tml see if my gynae will tell me if i am push forward v scare my EDD push backward again...

MS..
when u all try to vomit hor, what comes out?? most of the time is gas / air for me leh... then after all the air/gas comes out, it's white bubbles or white liquid.. me almost whole day like that.. battling with the nauseous feeling n when i try to vomit.. these r the things that come out.. noRmal?

regg
The printout that gynae gave me says 8 week 5 day but when dh ask gynae how far along am I, he said 9 weeks. Haha, maybe he round it up. But it may change with every visit cos last Friday I was told that I only 7 weeks.

I am still so sleepy today, don't know how to bring ds to the aquarium to see the fish and the new exhibit tomorrow.

I wan boy boy!
regg

No preference
pjpj
pink

i wan a princess!
priscillia
smurfy

Yest chatted with a gf,told her if it is a boy,then I will jus use the pass me downs from another gf,if it is a girl,i will go dresses shopping mad! LOL!

smurfy,
When ms-ing,i will be like wan to vomit but nothing come out,jus alot of saliva and then sometimes can feel the gastric juices coming from throat.

Re: Wanting boy or gal

Hahah, most of those i know who want boy boy regretted when they had a boy (other than satisfying their parents & ILs). Girls are so much more guai. U tell them stand in one corner and don't move, they will really do it! Can forget abt boys doing that. On the other hand, boys will help u slim down faster.

mashy
i used to want a boy then..coz i always tot boys r cuter... more lively... and i like blue.. in the end i got my wish..yeah! very lively n active.. i think i would have a big shock if gynae tells me something sticking out again... but oh well, at least i can save on clothes..agree some girls r so gentle n tie-xin... i love reading the blogs of some of the girls in another thread..

mashy, haahaa...we wanted a gal for #1 but we got a boy. So far, my boy is quite guai. I have a corner and a seat to punish him when he is naughty haahaa. It depends on the parents, ds dared not move when he is there haahaa.

PInk,
hahah yeah i hope so

Mashy,
not really depend also i have seen v notti gal also.. anyway i prefer boi not becos to satisfied my IIL cos i prefer takin care of boy
but i dun mind gal also lol~~~

smurfy

yah, that's how i comfort myself too. Heheh. If I get a gal, it means daddy's going to be earning more money, coz we'll need to move house and buy more clothes and toys!

PJPJ, i wanted a boy boy too.. Hehehe...

I asked my mum abt her MS and she said she dun have much MS during her pregnancy so I guess could be inherited from her ba. I do have slight MS during the early stages but now feel better and eat alot. I weighed myself yst and I gained 2kg..

priscilla

It doesn't depend on the parents. It depends on the boy's character. My boy will scream and cry in the corner.

piggy
hahah, yah got noti & screaming gals too but those are more the exception rather than the rule. Today after i dropped my boy off in school, i saw some of his gal classmates walking to the toilet. So guai, can sit in one corner without supervision and wait for the teacher. My boy would have ran off to dunno where.

I want a gal so that I can doll her up with all the pretty dresses. Boys has limited selections, either t-shirt, round collar shirts or shirts, shorts, bermuda or pants but gals have more selection haahaa.

When we ask our boy whether he wants a meimei or didi from young, he always answers a meimei. Recently, my aunt asked him again like after 2 years, he still wants a meimei. I asked him why, he was like mei mei can has nice dresses. Haahaaa

Regg, i heard most likely week 14 should be able to tell the gender already. My SIL knows hers when she was 14th week. Also depending on the bb's position I guess. If can know earlier, that will be good too coz i cant wait!

Pris, ur boy is so cute! He still know that meimei will have nice dresses! Next time he can take care of the meimei also if u really get a gal this time! =)

mashy
yeah! it's the character thingie.. some things r by nature one... mine's oso the same.. now dunno how to walk, onli know how to run..