(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

<font color="0000ff">dolcevita</font>

Yeah u observe whether the nures takes all these for u at ur next appt. For me, the nurse/recep took my blood pressure, weight &amp; urine. So maybe it's his nurse who forgot?

Jul04,

Ok, shall observe in the nxt apptm. I doubt its the nurse doing these, bec both of them r chatting while im waiting for doc

A warm welcome to all new mommies(or 2nd time mommies ) :p

Taslyn:wow nice to hear ur experience......with 2 or more i think u surely will lose all those weight fast!!!!!!is ur body ready yet?????think just need to take care and eat well urself

more more more to come

hoep its the more the merrier!

Priscilla:har u can make so much goodies ar........really envy those who can cook and bake well :p.....me....half half la :p

naviesg:ya ya added u already

glad that u're beign so positive
its not easy

<font color="0000ff">dolcevita</font>

Maybe bcoz they are so busy chatting that they forgot all abt taking ur blood pressure &amp; weight!

hi naivesg,

thanks for ur words....

just come back from my gunae clinic.. not a good news to share... cant see baby onli can see sac...
had given injection and pills to support the pregnancy... anyway going back to my gynae next week... if still cant see baby by then, will have the procedure to remove it...
meanwwhile will try to stay positive...

i also just came back from chk up.
same as elicia, can only see a tiny sac.
is either early pregnancy or will have early miscarriage again.
i didn't ask for any pill or injection as i decided to leave it naturally.
very down now.

currently should be in my 7 weeks but gynae say would be baby still small... will be going bck next week for check up again...
the injection and pills was given by gynae as i had gt brown discharge... total cost $255.. haiz...

Hi funne,
do stay postive...

elicia and funne, take care....we will pray for u... *hugz*

Babylet, hope we are still normal without MS. Now my hungry pangs gone, i also scared. Boobs still same i guess, didnt monitor the soreness so not sure about that. Still feel the sore sore when pressed lah..

Hi Elicia &amp; Funne,
Will pray for you ladies..i can understand how u must be feeling..it sure is tough..let's stay positive together ok? *hug*

Hi Naivesg,
So nice to "see" you here
Your optimism is a great start to the year.Been taking nutritious food to replenish your health back on track?

Babylet,
I also have super sore breasts on certain days n then all of a sudden,they are not as painful.

Piggytoh,
How many weeks are you? I also still have spotting on and off..

Jul, dun worry i thk ms usually kick in between wk6-wk8 as long no cramps &amp; spotting u are fine.

I'm lucky cos i dun hv heavy ms, oli pukes few times so far do feel nausea esp in wk8-9 but still manageable lo..
I told gynae i'm fine yesterday, he also vy suprised cos he said i shd b suffers ms heavilly in the past few wks. but i'm fine

gals
Just back from gynae. EDD brought forward to 16th aug. According to gynae I am almost 9 wks &amp; bb is now 2cm.
Btw I also got no MS.....

Elicia,
dun gave up yet maybe u O-ed late... i hope things turn out well

PJPJ,
i am turnin 8wk tml but i was hopin my gynae told me i am 8wk +...

I was so tired that I went to sleep. Thing pretty tired after being taken blood twice for test this week.

Elicia &amp; funne, will be praying for both. Stay positive and talk to bb.

jermaine
U should have "gatecrash" dr chew today. Clinic was almost empty when I went around 10. I was late
only 2 patients in front of me.

Pjpj
I also still hving on off spotting....like one day every week must kanna one time...tiny streaks in my discharge

Hi Elicia &amp; Funne,

Pink,
I am heading toward 9th week now and i have NO MS at all too...except feel boated during week 6-7 only.

pegsfur &amp; jul
I was warned by both gynae &amp; tcm, strictly no excercise. Must lie down as much as possible. And if walking must constraint to maximum 10mins.

Pegsfur
I take the marigold apple juice @ room temp for breakfast. Milo makes me nauseous.

Pinkmama,
As long as it is brown,dun worry abt it oki?Tat is my motto-self consolation.
Everytime when i go toilet and wipe and see "brown" (sorry abit gross..esp now tat we have a daddy to be among us haha),my heart will be sad and discouraged. However,I realised my emotions will also affect the little one and there are things we can and cannot control,so I just say a prayer to God and then let worry sink in.

Hi pinkmama,
Your gynae really is very safety conscious hor?Gd la..I think i was naughty,last Tues went shopping at Bugis for only 4hrs,then was spotting for 3days straight.
However my gynae said,walking does not cause m/c but it will cause spotting,then if spot,then mummy worry so no point so must rest.

regg
Hopefully we r the luckier ones who dun get any ms

Pris
Thks. Just to chk u mention that for your #1 u also didn't exp any ms ?

PJ,
Yes i think ur gynae are right, i was having some brown discharge on and off during week 6-7.. i realise i walk alot.. now i try not to walk to much and the discharge stopped.

I remember when I was in Singapore, the 1st gynae I went to was booked by my sil. He was telling dh and I, no exercising, no sex,... during 1st trimester.

Then when I decide to go to Dr Kek, she told me walking is ok but do not exert myself and it is good to swim too.

Pink, I have no ms for ds and ds grows healthy. And my mum did not have any ms when she was pregnant with my boy or me too, she just feel nauseous that's about all.

So I have been teasing dh that it must be from his gene that I ms so much this time.

pjpj
My gynae extremly kiasu &amp; strict with me because I kanna 2 times m/c. My spotting now is like very light pink streak...
Anyway he keep reminding me that I am still not out of danger period so must take extreme care.

pris,
Sorry ur ds is boy or gal?
My mum told me she did not have any ms when she carried me and my bro too.. haha we same ya. must be the gene!

Regg, yes. Over here, the Ob thinks it is fine if it has been in the routine b4 I was pregnant but I am to tired to go for my daily exercise routine.

Will wait till 2nd trimester than start again.

Pink,
It is so nice not to ms..dun worry,no ms does not mean anything,my gf also has no ms at all,now she has a beautiful healthy girl.

Is your spotting alot or jus a little &amp; how often?Ur gynae is great to take such extra care of u..I cannot wait til 1st trimester is over cos like you I had 2m/cs before.Will feel more settled then..so let's jia you together?!

Regg,
So nice..u are in 9th week..keep us posted on ur gynae's visit oki?

piggy
Thks, u shld be abt there too right? Anyway I thot I onli abt 8 then was suprise when the machine date me as 8 wks 5 days

Are any of you on duphaston? I found tat once started on it,then I will have nauseous..is tat the case with u ladies?

I had Ayam Pengnat for lunch..yummy...
I think i should be 9 weeks now, cant wait till 11 weeks to go for my 2nd appt with gynae...and hope he will perform those basic tests then