(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Funne,
i believe u r havin some spottin is ur spottin a lot or 1-2 drop kind of size??? it norm to have menses like cramp becos ur womb is expandin... if ur spottin is a lot better go see ur gynae asap.

morning mummies!! back at work after 4 days of mc.. now praying i wont need to hug the sink too often today.

taslyn, wa congrats!!! so exciting to be carrying multiples, but at the same time, it's really gonna be tiring if that were the case. oddly, i also dreamt i had triplets abt 1 wk ago.. it was literally a nightmare and i woke up in sweat! hb was teasing me the whole day that if that's the case we can close shop soon - he wants 6!! SIAO..

u really got gd pain threshold.. for me i think i will need epi again this time. my labour was a lot shorter than urs - started at 5am, then by 7am i was already 7cm dilated and crazy from the pain. insisted the epi be put in despite the advanced dilation and never regretted it! finally pop bb out at ard 11am tho gyne was saying i shld have popped even earlier eg 9am if i didnt get the epidural.

naivesg, u are one strong and optimistic lady! must come back and update us once u strike again ya? we will all share in ur joy

piggytoh, morning

just called, will be going down to see the gynae later.
worry it'll be another m/c like half a yr ago..
feel like crying now..

Taslyn

Congrats! Multiples is indeed stressful. I was so happy when my gynae said mine is a singleton. Well, just relax and enjoy the moment now.

Funne
Don't worry. I'm still spotting at week 11 and I spotted thruout my first preg.

taslyn, that's nice to hear. I am dreaming that I will get a pair of twin gals this time. Haha. Actually I will be glad if kena gal this time. Have a 14 months boy already... But then, I agree can be very stressful.

we were hoping we would get twin or triplets..hahahaha...well at least my husband is pretty excited at that thought. But doc didnt mention anything towards that direction during our 1st appt..hahaaha...
But if its a boy n a gal, i dont mind too. Can close factory liao

just some update for my appt last9.

BB is fine & the size is 39mm from ultrasound. EDD also bring forward to 2 days to 2nd Aug.

Hi Naivesg, nice seeing ur posts again! So miss u! Sorry I went to zz right after I posted that msg last nite. My hubby prefer gals coz both our families do not have many gal bbs or children so he would prefer to have gals and he felt gals will stick to daddy more, haha! For me, I am juz traditional who juz wanted to have a 1st boy. Hehehe.... how u doing? Hope to have ur gd news soon ya! Do drop by to chat with us if u can...=)

Btw, u still havent add me on msn wor....u have facebook as well? Saw ur name on Jermaine's contact, can add u?

Hi Violetta,
keke i wan a boy too but i tink i will get gal but nvm as long as baby healthy i am ok

so envy u gals alr 10 wk

Violetta,

Im the same as you, hb want gal as not many gals on his family side, so they feel gals more obedient and to dote on...whereas i would like to have a boy 1st...
But then as long as bb is healthy, ive nothing more to request...am happy enough liao

<font color="0000ff">pegsfur</font>

Just to add that I asked my gynae abt ingredients to avoid. She said to avoid AHA leh.

<font color="0000ff">dolcevita</font>

Yest I also only saw 1. So n chance of my SIL's dream of me having twins coming true liao haha.

<font color="0000ff">funne</font>

U may wish to go see a doc soon. In need be, they can give u a jab &amp; hormone pills.

<font color="0000ff">donkeymami</font>

Wah, at week 10 it's 39mm liao? Wow, mine was 3mm only at 6 weeks. That means my next appt I shd be able to see substantial growth liao

High 5 piggy and dolce! Same thinking, prefers to have a boy but so long bb is healthy, either gender is fine also, that is the most impt thing.. =)

My HB bought a CD for me over the weekend, its relaxing music for expecting mum, newborn and one year old. Consist of two disc .
Ive just heard part of the disc for expectant mum, and its relaxing music, with windchimes and some soothing voices....

jul,

Very sian ... always got such contradicting reports and studies, den dunno who to listen to.

Btw ladies, wat drinks are u all having in the morning? I used to take milo, but nowadays dun seems like drinking it. So i changed to Horlicks yesterday, and found that i dun quite like it. Tday tried soya bean milk .. still ok lah. Wonder wat can i drink tml ...

Yeah I know what u mean.

For myself, if I dun need AHA in my skincare, then I do without lor. But I need steroid cream for my eczema, so I will continue to use, bcoz if dun use, I will become "rotten skin" then worse for babylet. I can skip bananas &amp; mangoes bcoz I dislike them. But I love tea, so will continue to drink.

I guess maybe if u need to use AHA, then compensate in other areas by cutting down on caffeine? So that in the overall balance, still not so bad?

This is just my own way of dealing with all the dos &amp; don'ts lah. And to make myself feel like I'm doing something to protect babylet.

Pegsfur,
i used to take coffee every morning, now i can control not to take daily.. i drink water mainly now(morning).

<font color="ff0000">pegsfur</font>

There's also Ovaltine and cereal. I am taking more Milo now, coz trying to cut down on tea. Besides, Milo makes me more full.

Regg,

Water? Aiyoh, i can't leh ... water makes me puke. And since i'm not drinking alot of water these days, i take 100plus to substitute. Den when i drink 100plus, it has to be cold. So since drinking cold water is not good for us, i try to drink hot stuff in the morning lor. I still drink my tea occasionally oso, but i keep it to abt 3 cups a week.

Pegsfur,

Can you take milk ?
Im drinking Anlene milk in the morning, its milk powder dissolve in hot water.
Its Chocolate flavour so taste like milo but not as thick. Also it will help to build up on our calcium..
As its choc flavour, does not have the milk taste

yeah i think no exercise, though my gyane didnt mention.
Im thinking if i should change gynae, realise tat my gyane didnt take my blood pressure, my weight and sugar level during 1st appointment.
Maybe then too early to do all these ? But I thought these are the basic tests...Anyway shall see how is it during then 2nd apptm

hi jul,

yes, sure u can see ur bb growing substantil in ur nxt appt. 3wks ago i'm in 7wks my bb is oli 1cm big then grows 1cm/wk &amp; nw ard 4cm

dolcevita,

Anlene milk? Ooh .. have not tried b4 ... ok, maybe next time can give it a try

Had another bad day yesterday .... after lunch, whole tummy felt so bloated &amp; full all the way till this morning. Maybe i ate too much, cos the ban mian was so nice i actually finished every single bit of stuff in the bowl.

So for today, i'm just gonna get some sandwich instead of having a full meal ... Hiaz .. it's hard to be preggy!

jul,

My gynae told me as long as no spotting, no cramps, can do the normal exercise like slow jog, slow walk or swimming. As i have m/c history, she said she wants to be kiasu and told me not to do any exercise at all.

I took blood pressure, urine test &amp; weight yest. Think these are normal right? Or maybe u ere gog back v soon after the first appt, so they tot to take then instead?

<font color="0000ff">donkeymami</font>

Wow, 1cm/week. Yest babylet was so puny. Gynae had to enlarge the scan so many times to see the heartbeat. So fragile leh..

I find that I really prefer salty stuff to sweet stuff now. Dun seem to be so enthusiatic abt things like cream biscuits now.

That means my gynae &amp; ur gynae said the same thing lor. No exercise for the first tri bcoz of our m/c history.

Jul04,

No leh, my next appointment was suppose to be 4 weeks later...i didnt notice it that he didnt take these tests, 1st time there, abit anxious.
Only when im back home, think back and realise.
When I went to the GP, he took my blood pressure and weight, but not the gynae....strange

jul,

Ya lor ... somemore i m/c twice ... hiaz. Initially, i wanted to go for slow walk cos i felt ok physically. Now i want to go also cannot cos feel so tired, and the moment i finished bathing, i wanna lie on my bed already!

Dolce,
usu it the nurses who took my weight n pressure for me... i tink the sugar level only to be taken durin 2 nd trim leh... not v sure thou..

Dun tell me he forgot??? Very strange leh..

<font color="0000ff">pegsfur,smurfy</font>

I'm not so tired, so I tot I cud go for walk to exercise. But gynae said better not. So I will be gd and guai guai not exercise for another 8 weeks.

Nowsday I keep feeling cold , and often very tired dunno is it I never drink coffee , keep feeling like sleeping .

<font color="0000ff">ms bean</font>

I also feel cold. Yest evening I felt almost feverish. Dunno if it's just the cooler weather.

Tiredness is norm i think, coz our bodies are working so hard for the bb's growth.

bean,
I feel very cold as well ... even in the afternoon when i nap, i will cover myself with blanket fully. Hubby says i'm mad.

jul,
Not yet .. wait till u r 7 or 8 weeks and the fatigue will get to u le
That time when i said i wanted to go for slow walk, i was oso in week 4 or 5 nia

Pegsfur, I had ban mian yst too! I dun feel so hungry easily till nite that I tot I dun feel normal already. Usually, I get hungry easily but not for these 2 days....will the hungry pangs go away as the weeks go by or it will continue?

This is my only symptoms of pregnancy coz my MS has stopped so now that I dun feel hungry, I m pretty worried...

Me too, I still wear jacket throughout the day, even going for lunch until the hot sun...even when my colleagues dun feel cold in office, they will qns me if I really feel THAT cold... When the coldness will be replaced by feeling hot? I thought normally pregnant women will feel hot...

Jul04,

I find it pretty strange too. Thought this are the standard normal routines.
Shall see if he perform this when i go for my next apptm. Otherwise I will ask him abt it or maybe change another gynae.

Har? I will be more tired than now ah? chiam...

I feel v strange. Abt 8plus or 9pm, I will be v tired. Then after bathing &amp; settling down, I wun be abke to sleep till 11plus! Then next am, very tired &amp; can't wake up. Why like that ah?

<font color="0000ff">Violetta</font>

I also a bit worried that I got no MS. Even my chest tightness &amp; breast soreness eased. I wonder if that means boobs not gonna grow anymore