(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Baby S, I am in Oz, it all depending on the Ob, mine want the test done b4 week 12 and she suggested to get it done by week 10.

by right, hair shouldn't be falling now and only after u've given birth leh? i dropped tons of hair after i gave birth to #1 and had to use phyto shampoo and go for herbal scalp treatment!

i'm finally going to the DR today! then will be able to get an EDD and do the scan to see li'l one!

Strawberryz, take care... *hugz*

Fatbobo, i think urs could be the waterbag size ba...coz u said its a black patch. If its 17.2mm, should be around 8th week like mine le..

Ladies, buying maternity is pantang ah? I only worry of disappointment. Hope it would not lead to other causes ba... coz I juz bought a few as I really couldnt fit much of my clothing already. Those I bought can also wear during normal days, even without being preggy.. Hope it is OK.... =(

violetta..i dun tink im 8 wk le.... if 8th wk..shld hv seen alot more le rite?

anyways.. re: superstitious (pantang)
i tink.. it's really up to individual de lar...so dun worry too much abt it de la. although im really a quite pantang person..(sometimes more 'serious' than my mother or MIL..) but..i guess i might still be buying couple of pants soon.. (i tink tink..i really nothing much to wear le..haha).

like when we say aft 1st tri den announce the pregnancy.. but if like for those 'short-gun' de.. they oso hfta tell whole world (or prolly half or 3/4 world) abt the pregnancy..n alot of times, it's oso within the 1st tri...

so ya.. if ur not a very particular person.. or if your folks at hm doesn't mind... can juz go ahead de bah.. hee.

kikilala,
yes, jermaine is right, the homemade one taste alot better than the bottled one.

I have a automatic double boiler, so its alot easier. It took me less than 10 mins to smash up the chicken and place it inside the double boiler. After that, its all automatic.

Thanks pink and fatbobo...i juz asked my mum and she said its OK...no pantang for such issue. She said try not to think too pessimistic and everything should be fine. Phew... =)

heee.. nw me myself.. oso trying to move away frm being so superstitious... (aft all that happened to me last yr!)

juz stay positive.. be happy..n be lucky..
:D

Plastic bottles not save for us meh?
I just bought a "lock & lock" plastic water bottle and had been pouring boiling water into it.

Fatbobo, I also try not to be so pantang now. Previously i was very very pantang till my mum n MIL couldnt tahan me. They said so long u think positive (which I am trying to...), everything should be fine. Its all fated anyway...

I also using plastic bottle to drink at work and at home leh... how come not safe ah?

violetta,kikilala,
If I am not wrong, some of the lower quality plastic will emit some kind of chemical when in contact with heat. Anyway just check the label before buying to be safe. Some of the japanese plastic bottle comes with a sticker that says "safe up to 100 deg"

Thanks Pink! I will check out mine...dun think mine is the japanese type... i better drink from my cup, to play safe..

kikilala

U can try the Eu Yan Sang ones. It claims it doesn't add caramel, just pure chicken.

jermaine
Take the chicken essence without the dong cong cao esp in the 1st trimester. Dong Cong Cao is bu, and in the first trimester, all the vital organs are forming and it's not good to take bu stuff.

strawberryz
Sorry to hear abt your loss. Take care!

violetta,kikilala,

you can check your water bottle whether any strange smell not belonging to water after pouring in hot water. I found mine got some different smell this morning and decided to buy a glass water bottle.

Jermaine/priscilla

Oops, hahah, it's meant for priscilla coz she said she likes the brands essence for dong cong cao. scanned too fast liao.

kikilala/violetta

It's called leeching. Melamine & other chemicals will leech into your bottle if u pour very hot water in it. Never pour hot water into a plastic bottle no matter what they say abt the tolerance level.

This goes for the milk bottles next time too. Always pour cool water first, then hot water.

anyone still having cramps on & off at 9wks? my cramps (mild) suddenly came back yesterday. not sure is this normal cos womb is expanding. my cramps is from left/right side not the centre woh.

i also dun hv cramps quite long ago..suddenly cramps came back yesterday tat's why i jz wondering is this normal..

i dun hv heavy MS, oli vomit 2-3times..but nausea always la...

donkeymami,
yes that's your womb making space for a rapidly growing baby. no need to worry yeah. you might feel it again at around 11-12 weeks too.

mrs puff,

i see. i thk as long as not sharp cramp & no spotting it shd b fine right? i'm coming to wk10 this wk so i thk womb expanding to accomodate growing bb like u said..cos cramp is on & off ones.

i still hv cramps.. but me not yet 9wks la.
ystrday was one of the worse day i actually felt very nauseous..omoz the entire aftnn.

juz nw went to take a look at some maternity pants.. saw some nice ones from MATERNITY HOUSE (or something..haha).. all their pants at $59.90.. is it too exp as compared..in market?

im so sleepy nw.. had a bowl of jia xiang kolo mee (add fried dumplings..).. juz rmbrd i had wanton mee this mrng oso.. haha.

Donkeymami, yes i would feel slight or mild cramps at times...not very persistent or very painful...still OK.

Thanks Lily and Mashy, i smelled mine still Ok leh...no funny smell. I normally pour cold then followed by hot water.

Caramel is not OK for chicken essence? I took the New Moon chicken essence and I notice got the caramel wor...

Violette, i thj mild cramps is ok..anyway seeing gynae this Fri

I didn't vomit but nauseous make me sick le..since end of last wk..sigh

mashy, I had stopped taking the chicken essence when i find out I am pregnancy. Still now is homemade chicken soup.

fatbobo,
erm well if u only intend to have 1 child maybe u can consider renting lar for me i dun like... i dun mind investin a little since i be wearing it for 8mth+... n i intend to have more than 1 child..

piggytoh
ur future pregnancy size and current pregnancy size might be totally different leh :p

fatbobo
i think there's a company in sg doing it.. maternity exchange.

strawberry
sorry to hear that.. pls take good care of urself and try again when u r ready

smurfy,
ya i know might be diff but at least if u expand earlier u can still wear those clothes but maybe not able to wear till full term la... maybe for me i dun like to wear clothes from unknown source la...

Hi Mummies..

It's been a while since i logged on.. Happy New Year everyone!!

Naivesg and Strawberry,
So sorry to hear about your loss. Please take care of yourself and keep the faith ok. God bless!!

btw, any mummies experiencing strain at the buttock area? i was walking along my ofc aisle when a sharp pain suddenly hit me.. till i have to limp back to my desk..
sigh.. i think my joints getting loose le..

smurfy,
sorry wat u mean by future pregnancy size might differ...

pls correct me if wrong.. maternity wear not free size de meh? except some tops which might be sized izit?

har.. i hate to go for clothes fitting de.. sianz. imagine later on getting even more heavy..still need to do shopping.. yawnz!

(heee~ paiseh..im one lazy woman who dun like to shop..)

donkeymami and piggytoh
my 1st pregnancy, pre-pregnancy weight is 52kg. this pregnancy, my pre=pregnancy weight is 67kg.. spent a fortune then, thinking that it's my 1st birth and can wear for next pregnancy.. now how to wear back arrR? talk oredi oso pai seh..

i just went to check out maternity wear too.
Went to Spring, but those on sale are extreme sizes...
Most of their pants come with rubber extension by the side so that we can still wear them after given birth or can still wear till full term.
Saw one design not bad but price at $75.90!
Though can last long, but im still not prepared to pay that much though.

fatbobo,
The pants that you have seen are much cheaper, where did u see them from ? Marina ?

smurfy,
icic.. but i wun buy someting so expensive also lar cos fashion will change also.. n i dun like maternity wear.. most prob i wil jus buy those babydoll top or tunic... my sis she v lucky she gave birth 3 n still skinny like bamboo.. how i wish i am like her..

smurfy,

i see..nvm jz buy new batch of materity wear lo..old one pass to frens or sell them cheap cheap if condition still good

ya dolce.. it's a marina square.. abt couple of shops away frm kiddy palace.. the pants design like not bad woh.. like those 'normal' work pants design oso hv.. except that it's rubber waist band.. juz pull up can le.

the lady told me their pants all $59.90.. (or was it $69.90? haha).. no la.. tink it's $59.90.