(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

thanks guys for the compliments
she's not so meaty now thankfully. btw, she's living proof that an exclusively BF baby will not be malnourished! quite the contrary! was quite pissed off at the start when i kept getting comments that my BM will not be enough to nourish my bb, and bb will be undernourished etc. so rubbish lor!

pegsfur, ya lor can be michelin mascot. but i think too fat liao that time. luckily slim down a fair bit since starting to walk or else must put her on diet!

is everyone else also on half day today? 10min more!!

Today finish work at 4pm..

Merry christmas everyone!

I'm still waiting for my mac order.. It has been an hour but i never see anything yet =(

jules,
your baby sooo cute. she really knows how to pose in front of camera ah..

have an enjoyable x-mas eve celebration, mummies.

i have officially become merlion since last nite till now...so far so good

kpc
i oso pump on my biz trip and in the plane.. hahaha the scan could actually see the manual pump in my handbag then and was a lil paiseh.. i forced my boy drank frozen ebm during the period i was away, he cried as he drank lor :p... but no choice, that's his onli form of food intake then...

my boy oso exclusively on breastmilk for one yr. but this time round, i dun think i will be sooo insistent.. think i forced him drink ebm too much then, now he rejects all kinds of FM and even fresh milk.. sianz..

jermaine, call them to check on status? usually wont be so long right?

NICI, thanks
btw, how come u can consider being a merlion good ah? really hate puking lor.

just came back from gynae's visit... wow forgotten how fast bb grows in the tummy.....last week just one dot, now can even see it's heartbeat pumping... but i oso grow alot.. i lost 1kg in 1wk.. :<

jules,
it's because i keep on spotting...so i'm happy to have MS at least I know my hormone is progressing.

smurfy,
did your gynae measure the size of the thing inside the sac?

babys.
yes, natural curls like the mummy..
2011016.jpg

but i've got to bring him to trim his hair liao.. everyone's complaining abt his long hair.. and all think he's a she more than he's a he..

NICI
yep, gynae measure.. bb is now 1cm..
) last week the yolk sac itself onli 1cm, now bb is 1cm.. amazing right?

for those with nausous/bloaty feelings and cannot eat much, gynae says dun worry too much, bb will still have its own reserve and grow...

Hi Smurfy,

How many weeks are u in now? I also saw waterbag last week.. Now i can see my sac.. Very happy.. But a bit slow.. 6th weeks then can see.. But maybe i O late..

Hi NICI,
OH ur BB 1cm le..so nice.
I am looking forward to this fri for the heartbeat scan also.. hopefully can see something new.

jermaine
ops. i think i typed wrongly, last week, the yolk sac was 1cm..not the waterbag.. last week 1 was 6wks preggie... so same as urs

jermaine,
yes...still have...now color is very light brown (or dark yellow). my gynae said my spotting won't stop until all the old blood inside me flushes out. i need to take jab 2 times per week and now eating hormone pills. Don't worry, you will see your bb heartbeat in your next week =)

can i ask you....can pregnant mum eat those sour plums or those preserved sour thingy?

NICI, i think can eat.. I have 3 packets beside my bed. I feel much better after eating that if i wanna puke..

So sleepy after lunch!

Regg, remember to take your lunch ok?

smurfy,
when you say yolk sac...it's the black circle with nothing inside right? the term that my gynae used last week to describe this black round thingy is IVGS (the GS stands for Gestational Sac).

Then, few days ago we saw the heartbeat and the gynae measured something inside the sac &amp; the length ard 3.8mm...he never explain what was that. he just show us there's a flashing heartbeat.

NICI
whahaha u ask very cheem question... last week, i saw one waterbag.. then inside the water bag was this yolk sac measuring abt 1cm.. then inside this yolk sac was just 1 dot (too small until cannot measured)which gynae saw most probably is the bb. this week, i saw one waterbag ... then inside the waterbag is the 1cm bb oredi ... no more yolk sac..last week i can onli hear the bb's heartbeat.. this week, i can see it flashing and hear it.

hi smurfy,
thanks for explaining =)

jermaine,
ok...will ask my hubby to buy sour plum. which burger you had for lunch? I'm planning for Mcspicy + fries + ice lemon tea for dinner...yummyy

Wahahaha! NICI.. I had Mcspicy too!! Craving for spicy food....

Now my colleague came to ask me if i am preg again.. Very fan leh..... I told her i took blood test.. Not preg.. lol!

gals
I just came back from gynae. No heartbeat yet
sac measures 1.6mm but I thought it looks more oval than round. Don't know whether ok or not. Next visit in 10 days time

PInk,
it ok nex time i am sure u can see

Jermaine,
wow mc spicy yum~ but i notice the new meat patties not tt nice leh now not pure chix ..

pinkmama:mine too no heart beat yet and abut 2cm also oval le......i'm havign spotting now but she didnt give me sick leave so.......will see later this week

merry x'mas ladies

enjoy ur holiday with ur love ones

thks gals
But come to think of it I could hv calculate my dates wrongly. My LMP was 6th nov but I O between day 20 to 22. So how many weeks am I suppose to be in? Blur *scratch head*

pinkmama,
ur LMP same as me, but i O between 17 &amp; 19, i am currently 7 wks today, guess u ard the same, 6 wks+?