(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

err... need to start maternity clothing liao meh? Though all my jeans felt tight (even before pregnancy), I just unbutton and have longer tops to cover up now.

Haha, regarding the carrying of babies, I think also safer not to carry unless your own. This could prevent the child from accidentally kicking the stomach.

haha, one of my friend told me to start buying now, just in case, getting more sick for the next few weeks, then cannot go out and buy liao...

Ladies:wahhhhh already having nipples pain then later few months how le?????me so far oki but has this mnstrual feeling the whole day loooooo

Green tea contans caffeine le
my chinese doc says no caffeine,spicy food,"cold food" ,green bean and coconut,

my previuos pregnancy i didnt eta coconut and hayley was oki le.maybe c-section.....no need to go thru the brith tunnel :p

ML, the shop name is Spring, a pretty small store but i saw pants there. On the 3rd floor I think. =)

Peanut, I think can start buying if u have found some nice ones. Otherwise by the time u need it, sometimes can be quite difficult to get.

Weishy, I been eating spicy food leh! Last Fri, I still had Ajisen Volcano Ramen and my stomach was so so "spicy"...I have no appetite unless I take spicy food wor..

Morning ladies

violetta,
U still on leave is it?

good morning all mummies.... =)

bean, i heard green tea is detox and cooling.. i stopped taknig my green eta supplement after i found out i was preggie.. i dunno lah, but i stop just in case..

i did something so silly yesterday.. i woke up and realise, how come i feel ok? not tired, no giddiness, no breast soreness, no nothing.. then i got worried (since my dr and some in forum say if got MS is a good sign also)... so i prayed and asked God how come i feel ok? no MS?

THen i regret after that.. cos when i got to church, i was so tired, got cramps, the breast tenderness came back and was a bit giddy... me and my big mouth. hahaahha....

hey ladies, can drink barlety and chrysenthemun tea or not?

hi good morning to all mummies

Went to gynae on last Friday, gynae did v-scan, she pointed to us the baby heartbeats ... and she said "can see?"... my hb said can we hear instead...

She said 'sure' bcoz she said need to enlarge the picture first at the same time measure the size of the baby.

my EDD would be 12th Aug 09

I have been having serious MS for weeks, this is why i seldom post here, but i do come here to read all the posting.

yesterday i can not eat cannot drink, so end up i eat some watermelon at least i would be dehydrated.

i hate MS............

with my MS i am not able to hide my pregnancy to anyone bcoz too obvious liao ....

Dear Shirley,
i am facing the same problem as u too, but mine not so serious, i just feel no interest in all food...moody.

I think i spoke too soon yesterday abt no ms ... this morning ms arrived ... and till now still feel very uncomfy ...

Hi all, I'm sipping my coffee while typing this. Without my morning coffee, my brain cannot be switched on...heehee

I heard cannot drink barley, chrysanthemun, green tea and cannot eat watermelon, all these considered as cooling...very 'liang' food.
But those packet drinks, e.g. Pokka green tea, chrys tea should be ok.

Donkeymami, Thanks for sharing Dr Wong's package. how u find him?
Piggytoh, which gynae u r visiting now?

Btw, I went for a haircut to trim my hair for CNY. Hair too long liao. Bukit batok St 11, Blk 156, shopname: Snipcuts, having a promo, Wash + Cut + Blow at $7.80 only. It's a new shop, with nice decor. But there's a queue, may need to wait 30-45min. They are having promo for highlight & perm too.

violette:harrrr then no choice lor....cut down abit

yen2008:wow $7.80 very cheap le for a hair cut!!!!! drink decaf coffee lor

haiz..today i have brown spot again.. i am getting worry...
i keep having this on and off.. small spot ard 10 cent!
i have to tell my gynae this coming fri.

Hi Weishy,
OK, i think i tell my gyane first, see what is her responde, mine is only on and off in the morning..not everyday.. small spot like ..10 cent.

I hear from other chinese medicine is good for those weaker lady to adjust their body to make them stronger isit ? as my frenz is taking chinese medicine 1st as she scare her body cant take it if have baby

I have been sleeping alot over the weekend. Wake up 11+am, had lunch, take nap, wake up, have dinner and walk abit, then sleep for the night again. Always feel some nausea and occasionally indigestion. If hungry, tummy uncomfortable and always wana throw up but nothing. After eating, tummy feel indigestion, and need to take 100+...
Besides all these, still feel alright but somehow always feel like im sick, appetite ok now, not as big eater as few weeks back...

piggy,
Me also like dat. Tomorrow gonna see another gynea which i booked way earlier cos i thot my regular gynea is not available. Wanted to cancel it but hubby say he very kan cheong, since last week's scan showed nothing. He wants to see if everything is alright. Hope at least can see the sac tomorrow.

Piggytoh,

Yeah thats how i feel..
otherwise nothing much difference....
suffer alittle constipation too

And this morning, suddenly feel like having green curry

Pegsfur,
u also ah.. the nurse told me this is still ok as long as not red spottin is ok... hope tml u can see the sac.. now i lookin forward to Sat to see the heartbeat..

Regg,
brown 1 is ok i tink u need to rest more n it will stop.... seems like a lot of us havin this prob.. u on mc today??

Dolce,
i actually hope can puke at least wil feel better den like something stuck at my chest v terrible...
hee i notice most of us go for spicy food keke...

piggy
Mine is like yours. On off tiny streaks in discharge. But like got some improvement after taking dr tan medicine.
Pegsfur,
U also having similar case?

I can see the sac and hear the heartbeat when i went to see gynae last week, when im at my Week 6..so Pegsfur you should be able to see it tml too

dolcevita,

Me also have a little constipation le .... Today my craving is Parklane Wanton Noodle with fried wantons .... yummy ... Already booked hubby, he's gonna bring me there for lunch later

Piggy,
I working...
Piggy, i am looking forward to coming fri for BB heartscan too.
I think i over worry, cos my colleg's wife preggie 2mth+, just lost it.. i so sad.. and i keep thinking abt it...very bad.

Piggytoh,

You are right...I just have the throwing up sound n action, but nothing come out lah...also that discomfort at the chest area indeed terrible..i always apply medicated oil to feel better.
Yeah, i notice that too. Maybe we would all be having the same gender ??

pinkmama,
Oh, no lah ... i said i was the same as piggy as in feel bloated and bloated nausea but nothing came out when try to vomit.

dolcevita,
Ya, i hope can see at least the sac liao ... after going thru 2 m/cs, i can't stop thinking abt history repeating itself. But of cos, trying to stay positive oso.

Pink,
tt gd.. gd to hear there is improvement after takin dr Tan An tai yao

Regg,
it like tt 1 i also v worried cos sometime even got heartbeat can still lose it 1 but i try to tink +vely

Dolce,
haha ya maybe most of us get same gender keke...

i see my frenz after they give birth they have a BB outing leh all bb and mother go to one mother hse for gathering and they put all the bb in one bed and take photo .is so cute .

Hi All, hope you gals r doing well.. last nite dunno why suddenly feel giddy as in the house can turn lor then dare not stand up and walk..then feel nausea and vomitted some food but not all..after tat middle of nite still giddy n vomitted.. really dunno wats wrong i never had this serious MS before leh..tot as weeks go by near to end of 1st trim shld be better but not leh.. Hope sat quickly come can so tat i can see bb heartbeat..so worry...wat an xmas i will go thru this yr...no fun lor..

dr adrian gave me some med to eat like hormones pills, folic acid, iron pills. den normal gp also gave me vit c for better absorption. now every morning have to take bout 5 types of pills. super turn off..

felt bery bloated no mood to eat. same as some of the mummies... whenever drink water felt bery gross... now onli drink ribena or water... but hubby say ribena will too sweet...

now at work so tired...