(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

bean,
i am sure u r pregnant:p
if u test again in 2 days time the line will be darker

Piggy I last Sunday actually go see a lousy young GP in a 24hrs clinic , use a super old fashion test kit and it test is Not Pregnant . This make me more confused and blur . I dun feel secure in the answer .

Yesterday Actually I walk in to Dr Fong clinic ( Tiong bahru ) as I stay near there, the clinic is super fully book . And I manage to get one Dr Vincent lee (Bishan ) and he did a Ultrasound scan + VScan for me , he cant see the little thing so I ask him base on your experience am I pregnant . He say 90% so I will hv to scan again in 29 Dec .

Anyone use Bishan Dr Vincent Lee before ?

or and good Gyna around Tiong bahru area .

violetta, haiyo, better quick quick change ur lock ah...

piggy, so good, u 4 weeks can see sac liao....

welcome janice and precious!!

actually, if no MS, may just mean ur body has nothing to reject that doesnt go well with baby too..

naive, see lah u so envious of us, now ur turn for ur MS to start liao lor.... hee...

precious, is it the shrimp paste? cos thats fermented, think preggie woman not suppose to eat fermented stuff..

bean, i am seeing Dr Woo bit Hwa at Thomson Women's clinic, at tiong bahru plaza there..

quite a fatherly, patient and (most importantly) gentle dr... prices are quite ok also....

Bean,
how many wk u r ?? if too early cant see 1.. usu wk 5 n above den can see 1... mine was lucky maybe i turning wk 5 soon so can see my gynae also not so sure but he jus told me most prob it my little sac cos only 3.8mm will have to wait till another 10 days to double confirm..
actually clearblue is gd enough.. den wk 6 den u go n see gynae to scan for heartbeat

dolcevita, how about Dr woodworth at compass point or Dr Woo bit hwa at punggol plaza

(I dont mean to be advertising him here, but just that he does have clinic in tiong bahru and punggol, that is what bean and u are looking for.. ahah)

BabyS,
be4 i go i was prayin hard i am wk 5 now so can see after the u/s the gyna say cant see gotta see via V n there it is but too small also lol~~
i hope i am lucky enough to see the heartbeat in 10days time

BabyS - Is it oK to share your package with me ?
as I need to some budgeting . [email protected]

heng to see this forums I have thousand of question and advise needed from you all .

All pretty mum : -

1) Pregnant cant use pimple/acne cream isit har . I hear from frenz say some is too strong and might have unborn baby .

2) CNY 2009 I going for korea(winter) do you think is advise to cancel it ?

Piggy I dunno how to count , you help me can .
My last period start on 14Nov 2008

And period is late for 5days lor (I never have period late one )

The doctor also say clearblur is the best in market wont go wrong one

Hi Bean Welcome.

Wanna update ur details:

eg:
nick: XXX
EDD: TBC
Doc: Dr XXX
Hosp: XXX
# of child: 2
Gender of current child/children and Date of birth:
No. of wks: 5

nick: Bean
EDD: Estimate 21 Aug 2009
Doc: Still hunting near Tiong bahru area
Hosp: TBA
# of child: 0
Gender of current child/children and Date of birth: 0
No. of wks: 4

bean,
ya no pimple cream my gynae say becos some contain retinol A...v harmful 1...as for ur trip better to check if ur b is stable anot cos trim 1 is not advisable to take plane but if u no spottin or bad MS can go ahead lar.

u might be wk 4+ if u no O late... i tink i O 2-3day late tt y haven wk5...
anyway when u go see ur gynae he be able to tell..
my gynae can still tell me my egg is from the left ovulary

Naivesg,
i dunno leh while scannin he jus told me wat he saw wor.. he show me my left ovulary n say see from here can see got 1 ping pong ball shape thing lar i also dunno lol~~~
at first i saw 1 patch black black tot tt the sac but he say no tt could be blood vessel etc... lol~~ all look the same to me black black 1...

Hi everyone, I am lily. I am one of the mum to be in next Aug. Wondering what kind of cleanser & moisterizer I can use since I am pregnant.

Currently I am using Neutrogena's Liquid cleanser and oil free moisterizer (combination skin). Is it OK for me to continue to use them?

lily me also use Neutrogena , think neutrogena is a very mild cleanser and moisterizer for senative skin should be oK ma .

Pregnant also worry leh , scare wait my boss know dun like . wait take leave and mc , boss alway the same la

Lily,

Welcome..

As long as your facial products are those mild kinds will be ok.. DOnt use too powerful pimple cream.. But i still use on and off.. Hahaha! I think i better stop it..

lily
Neutrogena is ok since it is quite mild.
For pregnant mummies, if you are going facial, do check with them what machines they are using as some are not suitable for us. Hair chemical like hair dye and nail colours are not advisable too, due to the strong chemicals.

Bean
My girlfriend has good feedback of this Bishan gynae, Dr Henry. Maybe you would like to check with your gynae if it is ok to travel during this period. Normally should be ok.

BabyS
Not shrimp paste, is the sauce they use.

Jermaine
That shows he does care for you.

thanks Bean and Jermaine, because this is first time in my life being pregnant, quite clueless. read some books, checked internet, it seems there are quite a lot of things pregnant women cannot do,.... worrying....

dear mummies,
good news...my HCG double from 1200 to 2700...thanks God! Just now I saw a very tiny amount of brown discharge...I thinks I got spotting when I'm too tired...coz that what happens for the two times of my spotting.

anyway, I drank Anmum chocolate last night. after I drank it, immediately had a pukey feeling. I puked a little of the milk out.

We are happy when we are pregnant but ytd at the gyna there I see a short drama .

Once I step in a see 2 age of 20-22year old chinese girl wearing super 'IN" siting inside waiting for one of their frenz inside the room with the DR .

later part a guy come in ask their frenz how , they say confirm pregnant . He straight away ask the nurse can arrange abortion anot . And the nurse tell her is illegal in singapore and some more she is a foreign .

After that the girl came out and ask him how . he say singapore cant do abortion and very exp . The worst part is the lady say nvm go back their country very cheap RMB500 can fit it . haizzzzzzzz .... a small life leh .

This man is so bad , want shiok shiok dun want responsible .

Lady : which magazine is the best ?

bean, how about decreasing ur amount of coffee since u still have 'cold turkety' from it yet.. then slowly decrease?

BabyS ; thx for your useful website , see like all my ance cant use , nvm must be ugly haizzzz

Now must look for nice matnity dress, actually oversea see one cheaper or singapore one cheaper . The dress all like bo nice one , heehee
Any shop hv nice and cheap one ?

bean,

What i heard was that a cup a day is ok.
I take coffee only once a day too but then decide to give it up for good.
Had the "cold turkey" effect yday, headache since lunch time and really "xin ku".
But today much better now and now i can be caffaine free

bean

If the gal got no reaction to the abortion part, likely she's a prostitute lah. If it's her bb with her loved one, she won't be so callous abt it.

I use Avene products, not sure if its ok.
I also still have free sample from Clarins...didnt realise that facial products also hve off limits for preg lady...hahaha..

dolcevita

i also use avene products. Should be ok. So long as no retinol A, it's fine. Don't use those whitening products should be ok. Normal ones are ok.

NICI, that is gd news.

Welcome Lily, u want to update ur details:

eg:
nick: XXX
EDD: TBC
Doc: Dr XXX
Hosp: XXX
# of child: 2
Gender of current child/children and Date of birth:
No. of wks: 5

DolceVita , hv I Know retin A is a 100% NO NO
becos last time i have it and doc still need me to sign a declare form regarding if pregnant baby will have high chance of unborn .

Avene I also using their Makeup . haizzz now like need to stop some skincare

Bean, so sad, dun let pple who ttc see it, sure scold them. Pple wan to have baby also dun have...

Actually dunno to have abortion legalised is gd or not...

No whitening pdts ??? why ??

Die la I have Lancome and clarins night cream and serum

Do you all feel cold after pregnant har ?

My gynae told me to keep my skin care routine simple. Just use mild facial wash, toner and night cream. He said it is very hard for him to pinpoint which brands to avoid as there are many different ingredients nowadays. But try to avoid pimple cream as they are quite harsh..