(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

SHirley,
ya i know but sometime middle of the nite ur reaction will slow down haha..

Jermaine,
now our hormone changin so might get a little emotional.. y not told to ur HB n explain to him???

last thur morning i tested and saw v faint line then the evening i was moving heavy stuffs... not confirm i am preggy yet n i had to do it bcos of work stuffs.. then i saw some red when peeing.. i tot it is gone case for this cycle, even wore pad the whole day to anticipate it...

tested on sat n sun again to doubly make sure..

so i tot it is better to see the gynae earlier..

joyful,
icic.. i suppose urs is implantation spottin butif u dun feel safe better go see gynae..

Jermaine,
man wan to see facts 1 i will usu google n show my HB the facts...

jermaine,

Telling them abt it oso no use de ... must show it to them ... if having ms and vomitting, must purposely vomit till very loud and make sound like very xin ku like dat .. hahaha .. den he will know.

JOyful,

For me i tested on DPO 13(morning) n on the same day afternoon, i got some spotting liao... i tot no hope bcoz i thot it is AF...

Naivesg,

Forgot to tell u my EDD is 17 Aug ... can help to update pls? Terima kasih ....

Hi Shirley,

so on DPO13 u have a clear +ve oredi??

u gals tot of which hospital to deliver??

i seriously hav no info on such things man..

Joyful,
i tink first of all u need to see ur gynae in which hospital if pte den u mus see which hospital choices they have den u narrow down ur choices

my gynae is from TMC currently...

i shall check w her tonite..

anyway just to share the weird or rather coincident incidents..

my MIL dreamt tat i told her i am preggy 2 weeks b4 i actually tested..

my boss was askin my colleague if someone in my dept is preggy.. the day b4 i tested wor...

wow.. it is too coincident man..

Hey gals,

Hmm seems like few of us have the same issue last nite! haha
My HB went swimming and he suppose to get me supper, altho i informed him to be home early but he still reached home at 10.30pm! So i pretent to asleep and show him long face!This morning i scolded him till i cry..

Haiz! Those man are really not paying attention enough to us, i think i will force him to read the baby book with me to make him understand more that the phy and emotionally changing in us during this important state!!!

Jermaine, take a deep breath and drink more water OK? Be good.

All mummies lets JIA YU!

Good morning Mummies,
I have gone to my gynae yesterday morning. Not sure if I miscalculate or what. By right, based on my LMP, I should have been 7+ weeks and should be able to at least see yolk sac and possibly heartbeat liao. But when the gynae did a v-scan for me, only can see thick lining of the womb and water bag but no sac. I was told to return to him again for another scan 2 weeks later on 29 Dec. He did not look very positive and worried that it could have been e.p. I am trying to think positively and have gone shopping to splurge and buy xmas presents for everyone in the family yesterday!

Please pray for me, k?

This thread really moves very fast leh... I didn't manage to login yesterday and realised that I have more than 300 posts haven't read liao but I kind of like the sharing here....

Keep it going!

Regg, Jermaine,
Read briefly about how hb is so insensitive! Did not have a chance yet to read what actually happened to Jermaine. Nevertheless, it is better to tell them how uncomfortable a pregnant woman can feel, especially the 1st trimester. I told my hb that he might not be able to really understand/feel how I feel but he should at least try to accommodate and be more patient, understanding and sensitive towards me.

Thanks, Regg. Am trying not to think about it. Today, will meet my mum and go out with her later. Just mum, daughter and my nephew (no choice since Mum looks after him).

luvebabe,
Ya, find something to do and dont think too much,we cant do much at this state actually but at least must take good care ourself! u be good too! ..and drink more water.

My hubby also return late last night (so concidence) , i thought of pretending to sleep, but then i really sleep, when he came home and talk to me , i just reply uhm,uhm hum.. LOL.
i think we should also give our hubbies abit of "personal" or "buddies " time . maybe because I'm one party animal myself. : X

Hi Regg, Pegsfur, Jermaine,

my husb also like that...i think all guys are like that. I was feeling tired and sleepy the past weekend and want to sleep longer, I told him preg women are like that. He said "no leh, u always feeling sleepy most of the times". See, not at all sympathetic or understanding. I wish I can transfer the bb to his stomach!

I raised my voice at him when I was reading those preg books. I told him "this book said breastfeeding is good for babies and told him " next time, your mum want to interfer and give the baby bottle-milk, u must stop her hor, becoz she's your mum. I insist on b-milk".
Then he told me "where is it written? But if really no milk from u, then must prepare formula milk for bb mah...if not bb hungry."
Anyway, I am staying with my mil, can already forsee many problems/conflicts when taking care of bb.

luvbabe,
if we tell hubbies, they might find us naggy and indulging in self pityness! men are insensitve, thats why they are men ! HAHA.
when i almost due with my daugther 3yrs back , my 'beloved ' mother in law expects me to climb up and down, change bedsheet , everything !
she promise my mum she take 2 weeks leave to take care of me during confinement, end up she RAN AWAY ! (sorry , abit offtopic)

jus now i go toilet got a bit brown spottin... now stop liao but i cant help but worry so will go to see gynae durin lunch time hope at least can see my sac..

reading this whole forum, i realise quite a lot of mothers get spotting.. i get paranoid, soeverytime i go toilet, i always check if got spotting.. haha.. heng dont have.. Thank GOd.

mummies with spotting, must rest hor.. sitting down is not considered rest. must LIE down...

does anyone have cravings? I everyday crave for different things leh!! in one day can have more than1 cravgin!! right now, for some weird reason, i am craving for cold soursop...... hahaha...

yesterday my DH satisfied my craving for crystal jade porridge and KFC... hahaha ....

Piggy,
Is it alot?continue coming?
Mine 2 morning i have that.. but only spotting like 20 cents size, then stop.
OK, update us after ur visit to the gynae ya.

Yeah lo.. Endure lo...

Just had my lunch.. BBQ pork set and apple+orange juice. Told the person no ice he still give me ice.. Ended up i have to remove all the ice.. Today really bad day.. Haha!!

Naive, had your lunch?

Piggy, u will be ok de. Dont worry!

im now considering which gynae to go.
For convenience sake, was thinking of gg to the one near my parents shop and its also on the way home. But not sure how the gynae is....
Or should I go for a more experienced gynae, preferrably one being referred ??

Anyone here has any frens or is currently seeing Dr Phua Soo Mear at Hougang..near Kovan..

I was sooooo hungry at 11.30am just now that i went for early lunch . Was so hungry that im trembling and cant think straight except that I want food...hahahahaha...now after food n a little walk, feels much better

wow, looks like i'm really lucky. My hb is no party animal. He's a very family man and will come home directly after work. There's no such thing as going out to meet his friends and leaving me alone at home. If he wanna meet his friends, he'll do it during lunch time. He's been helping me to take care of my boy when he's home coz he knows it's tough on me esp now. Of course there's time when he's just insensitive and needs to be nagged. But otherwise he's ok.

Maybe can just puke a few times in front of your hbs and maybe they'll feel more sympathetic? hehehe.

can i ask u ladies, how do they count the no. of weeks u are in now? from LMP? If ovluation late does it make a diff?

dolce, haha,.. same.. i realise now hor, if i am very hugnry, i need to eat something if not the discomfort is quite uncomfortalbe..

BabyS,

Thats y i have alot of snacks on my desk now, fruits, bread....hahahaha..
otherwise when hungry strikes and i hve nothing to munch on, whole body will go hungry and very uncomfortable...

Mashy,

Blinded by love lo.. To him he enjoys suaning me.. I dont understand why too. Haha!

ANyway, i made him apply leave on sat and go to the gynae with me.. I will make the gynae explain everything to him..

piggy,
u ok?
this morning I went toilet also saw a very light brown streak...but it disappear after that...anyway for my case nothing much can be done since I already on the hormone pills.