(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Suspect my headache has to do with the absence of caffaine today. Its like a drug addict fighting the urge and having such withdrawal symptoms..how terrible

Cheryl,

Yup but this headache im having now is pretty severe...so bad that I cant concentrate working.

Jermaine,

Though 1 cup per day is ok, im trying now to totally zero out caffaine...hehehehe...trying to replace it with milk.
Think this effect would last for a day or two then i should be off it liao.....

Headache start right after lunch time till now..super uncomfortable

DolceVita, then u must monitor leh see whether if it is triggered by food or sudden change in temperature coz all these will trigger off headache de..pls take care ya..

Ok mummies, i m gg home liao super duper tired..chat with u all tomolo coz after go home i am a couch potato too lazy to on PC liao.. ciao n gd nite ;-p

thanks cheryl,

Good night and have a good rest....
Im leaving soon too, gotta rest, cant wait to lie on my bed...
Good night everyone

Hi Precious, Hey, great to note we've got same gynae. Yes, his queue is usually very long..can expect to wait few hours despite having queue no. even on weekdays. Hence, dare not book on weekend but would definitely love to do so if its not that bad since hubby can join if its on weekend. Care to share what's the waiting hours like on weekends after your visit?

Dolce Vita,wow....think u're "wei da". I must learn from ya. Hee..I'm still drinking at least 3 cups of coffee per day (some more taking the Nescafe green color stronger does coffee). Else I'll feel super sleepy thruout the day. Sigh..don't think I can do without coffee. For my first pregnancy, I tried hard but couldn't make do without it.

Piggytoh
Hope you are feeling much better now.

Lynn
I was told to go in to register first, have my early lunch before I go in again. I plan to bring my girl along for each visit, hope won't wait too long then. Most important is to drink at least 8 glasses of water daily if you are consuming other drinks like tea and coffee.

DolceVita
I keep eating too. Hope I won't gain too much.
1st pregnancy I gain 12kgs, but managed to slim down quite fast after 5 sessions of Jamu massages.

Jaclyn
I know what you mean. Now when I go outside, I even prepare plastic bags... just in case.
Today I was too lazy to cook, hence just prepare simple homemade mee hoon kway. My girl also had a big bowl, and I had 2 two bowls... haha!

Mummies having big headache
Can try Biolampe Aroma Lamp oil (Eucalytus/Purfiying/Peppermint)

Shirley, thanks Thanks.

B4 I conceived, my colleagues also told me the 1st book is really gd and popular.

I went to Harris on Sat, and saw the book, told hb, hb say like dictionaries and a few other books too. Hahha, so in the end we got another book instead. At least read liao won be so bored. Kekke...

Pegsfur,
my gynae also couldn't locate the sac. that time I was ard 5wks+ (almost 6 wks)...but I'm ovulating 1 week later than the common CD14. I ovulated ard CD 23...so perhaps that's one of the reason the sac can't be found. another reason is probably that time my HCG is too low that time. I read from a website that the HCG must be min. 1000-2000 for a sac to be seen under vaginal-scan.

just went to do my 2nd blood test today. the first hcg on Sat was 1200...hmm, didn't know what figure to expect actucally. I'm 6wk1D based on my LMP (but I had late ovulation. Pray for doubling of the 2nd HCG =). My symptoms start to come one by one...sore boobs, sensitive nipples, nausea (when I'm too full or too hungry), tired & sleepy..but the good news is my spotting stops! thanks God

Re: what to expect series

Well, u can always borrow from the library and see if u like what u see. I borrowed the preg series from the library and bought the what to expect toddler book (coz i needed it all the time!) Hahha.

Hb say Borrow liao dun wan to return can? Hahah

I say next time want to borrow things how, heavy fine leh...

Mashy, actually I v vex also to give birth here or France. Then someone advise to give birth there, cos if I fly back here v ex.

The thing is I already apply for NPL. I think I apply too early althou my policy here indicate to give 2 mths notice...Then my boss already on the same day fast fast look for replacement liao...

Haiz...

Then I went check up just now, medical clearance, the nurse say to hb dun go la...

Anyway vex sia.

Hb is sign on de. So go there, hopefully can see the gynae at susidize rate from his company.

and to fly here and there....dunno baby can take it or not...so fan lor...

Most likely to go there and deliver ba...cos now if I cancel my npl hor, sure v messy...not say that it cannot be done. Haiz...fan....

Jaclyn, jia you jia you....u can rant here.
But just think of the cute little baby u have in 9mths time, it is worth.

NICI,
i'm sure by ur next scan, you will be able to see your sac

took blood test today HCG is 999, so i said i dont want ultrascan, nothing to see !!!
oh man... i really dread putting on weight during pregnancy , 1st baby put on 20KG!!! no neck , no gap between my thigh ! ELEPHANT !

Oh No, Cheryl....erm try not to orgaism?

Over the weekend I bth. I too high sex drive liao...den go and tempt hb. He at first say wat bb safe then I tempt him and I did erm O on Sun......

a bit too gross paisei........Do let us know what will happen okie...

Cheryl, really I have v bad headache yest and this aft when on the bus.

Not sure the bus one is motion sickness or wat....feel like puking.

But I this person nv able to puke one, I rather digest and burp. Cos when I am younger, one yr ago, my last heavy drink. I think I have quite no. of whisky, I feel so terrible. Feel like puking but cannot come out, stay at toliet bowl and hug the toliet bowl. hrs later than I digest a bit and slept.

So is the puking feeling the same huh? Maybe if I cant puke I will digest, go the other way? Cos I farted a few times also...

Paisei so digusting again.

naivesg

Don't be vex over this. Preg is a happy thing. There's always a solution to everything. I suppose u can start to look for a hospital there if you've already found a place to stay. Or look for websites for expat moms. They should be able to advise u on the delivery & hospitalisation. In case the hospital bill is >$10k, flying back might be cheaper. Hahha. I will be so excited if i were u. :p But guess it can get quite lonely there. Maybe get to know some singaporeans there thru the embassy?

Juliet, 20KG ar? Baby wt is roughly how much?

I thot the wt gain is like 12kg to dunno how many kg for mami is okie.

Wat happen huh, how come will gain so much de. Sorry if I offended u....just wan to find out more.

naivesg

Personally i feel that the what to expect series is good if u have queries and dunno where to look for answers. It's like an encyclopaedia. Hahaha. I have a mariam stoppard book and i find it quite useless.

Yar lor Mashy....want to look for some details. But Procrastinate....Will try to do so over the weekend.....

But housing wise think reach there then find. Anyway still subject to the officer in charge. HB say if I they feel not safe for me to travel, and dun wan to take the risk, might be a chance that cannot go...Then dunno how abt my npl...sian ji pian.

Cos Fly back I scare baby cannot take it...then I think I must stay there 80% of the time, which means abt 4.8 mths I can come back la...

Yar lor, anyway I dun wan to think liao....just do some homework here and there...kekke...

hi Navie, no offence la
maybe its just me , so far i think I'm the worst among my peers , 45 kg -64 kg is no joke ! after birth only drop till 60kg *faintz* my baby weighs 3.4kg at birth. this time around i make sure i go for jamu wrap.. *keep fingers cross*

Erm...U noe wat....

I spend $150 on 2 preggy books, 1 aft baby born what food to eat, 1 animated book (the horse will move when flip) and I scrap book for the baby....

and all this is aft 25% discount for each book.

Actually HB say can buy second hand...but I prefer to buy now.

He say if the animated book got 2nd edition leh...

But really nice leh...Then If I cant find it I will feel so sad...kekke...

Juliet, 45kg u r sure skinny leh...

Jia lat...I abt bet 55-60kg now....so if I gain 20kg, I will be so fat.....80kg is scary....

Actually dunno can exercise to lose wt? Like Zoe Tay so successful.
I hope can exercise aft birth leh....

Jermaine, U home so fast.

Think I stay at home I feel better.

My HB say I go back to my own world I will feel better...

Hahha....dabao Korean ramen but eat half. Cos all soak up and become yucky.

So hb going to buy something else for me.
I just went to ask him to buy, I told him I hungry. But he was napping and say he will go at 8pm...

Had milk and some leftover fried rice for lunch just now .. who knows after eating tummy pain & rush to toilet. Dunno if its the milk or the fried rice ... but my dog drink the milk oso but she's ok leh. So i think shld be the fried rice bah.

Now so hungry ... have craving for fish ... waiting for hubby to tabao.

naivesg

If you're already looking for baby care book, i strongly recommend 'Baby Whisperer' by Tracy Hogg. It really helped me last time to calm my boy down and fix the daily routine for him. He was a really EASY baby. Hehehe.

piggy,
Till now hubby still not back yet ... A hungry mama is an angry mama ... humph!

naivesg,
Ya lor .. i concluded it's the fried rice as well since my doggie is ok after drinking the milk.

I haven't eaten leh ... so can't tell u wat fish i'm having

Aiyoh ... and it's freaking cold at my place now .... like so poor thing, cold & hungry now ...

naive, i eat more before i became pregnant leh :p i think is water retention ? i remember before i realize i was pregnant at 3 mths i had 6 dozen of oysters !!! i believe exercise after your confinement is better, let uterus shrink back first. you can actually feel cramps when that happens . BF baby can help uterus to shrink back to original size.

Hey ladies, what is BD? Sorry ah..know its something relating to sex but dunno the actual terms...can we do during 1st tri har? Am tempting also these days but gotta control. I heard from a friend that her patient who was 6 mths+, do liao, vagina open n no choice got to take the bb out. So called m/c liao... Thats y i dunno when can do...

naivesg, my mum said cant eat bak ku teh wor..she said got the chinese herbs that look like "star" and will cause discolour or something de? Best to avoid...