(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Pegsfur,
it gd to have prevention

Cheryl/Violetta,
actually i tink i saw somewhere wireless is better than wire 1 for pregnancy..

pegsfur,
given our history, better to be more kiasu. Did I tell u that I have to go for 3 injections per week on top of the hormone pills?

Who wants to give birth in a hello-kitty room?

1982426.jpg

Maternity ward

1982427.jpg

Nursery

1982428.jpg

Viewing Rm

The nursery so cute leh .... even the bb's blankets are hello kitty de

pinkmama,

Yah lor ... with our history, it's better to be safe than sorry.

Wah .. u have to go for 3 injections per wk ah ... painful or not? Did yr gynea said u must take the injections for how long? After 1st trimester?

pegsfur,
I think the jabs will have to take at least until the first trimester. Its quite pain, but no choice. Its additional progestorone.
I only very scared to get spotting, "touch wood" so far no problem yet.
Last time, I kanna spotting then the heartbeat stopped

Pegsfur, my doc also prescribe me with Duphaston during my 2nd visit even when i told him that my spotting has stopped. He said juz to play safe, continue taking...
I saw the Kitty hospital before in email! Think in Taiwan right? Too sweet for me already leh..hahaha!

piggy, actually wireless can be comfy coz the breasts can rest "freely"...hahaha!

Haha ... ya, cheryl, only in taiwan
I'm not really a hello-kitty lover, but i must admit it's interesting to be giving birth in a hello-kitty themed hospital. Very cute lor

I remember in reading someone ask if im jaslyn or jacqueline. Let me tell you where JAC come from - Hubby name Johnson, My name Ailene, 1st baby name Carlin.

Im currently staying with my mum in bukit batok, my 1st pregnancy i stayed at in laws place at Choa Chu Kang so my gynec is Dr Adrian Woodworth. So now i still deciding which gynec to go to.

nick: Jac
EDD: 12 August 2009
Doc: Dr Wong Mun Tat / Adrian Woodworth
Hosp: TMC
# of child: 2
No. of wks: 5

Ytday I felt so horrible. Vomited 6 times.
Today feel much better.
This pregnancy makes me feel hungry at all times, and sleepy. But at least much better than previously, when I vomited up to 20 times daily and cannot eat well at all.
It really touched my heart, after I had vomited, my 2.5yrs old gal asked me if I am ok, and she actually prayed over me.
Now when I tell her that I am not feeling well, she is ok to play independently, or I just let her watch Barney VCD, at least can occupy her at least 30-45mins while I take some rest.

Hi precious, we r in the journey together..pray all these unpleasant feeling will go away soon and we have a healthy bb...;-) its so sweet of ur little one ya..

okie all, i super hungry liao i gg for my lunch ler...chat with ya later..at least today my boss not ard i can online whole day..kekekeke...

Hi Precious, your gal is so sweet and lovely. At least she can play by herself when you are not well. Try to eat small meals if you can. I just vomitted twice when i only had small toast for bfast. Same here, feel hungry easily but cant eat too much...hope we can have a smooth pregnancy and healthy bb like what Cheryl said.. =)

Pegsfur, I like hello kitty, so cute. Is this place in Japan? Kkeke.....

Give birth to boy can still stay in HK room?

Just back from my lunch. Prawn mee and celery with green apple juice. So full now

Dont worry Pegsfur, u will see the sac and heartbeat next visit.. =)

Nici, how is your BT?

naivesg,

The hello kitty hospital is at taiwan leh ... Of cos can still stay in hello kitty room if u give birth to boy ... They give you blue blanket for boy, pink for girl mah

Cheryl & Violetta
Thanks. I'm glad that she is quite understanding as I don't intend to hire a live-in maid since my pt maid has been helping me a lot.
Now Meiji crackers is a good choice for me to consume whenever I feel hungry.... hee hee!

Hi gals, latest table:

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD># of child</TD><TD>Gender.of Current</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>No. of Weeks (as at Monday)</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Lin</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sweet85</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>7</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Daniel Lee KK</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Mashy</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Violetta</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Calla Lim (Sugarylily)</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jaclyn Low</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (08 Nov 07)</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Donkeymami</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>BabyS</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Smufy</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (Feb 07)</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Yen2008</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Naivesg</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Dolcevita</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Jac</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat/Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Regg</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lim YM</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Precious</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F (30 June 06)</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>NICI</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Jermaine Liang</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Pegsfur</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Juliet Nicole</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Strawberryz</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Luvbabe</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chistopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (04 Sep 07)</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Coolqoo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>ML</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Karolyn Goh</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Prisneo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sydney</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sydney</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Candice</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Jules</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Prof M Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Pe@nut</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Forgot to ask the ladies with #2 to include the gender and date of birth for #2.

Can let me know so that I can update?

Jermaine, yar u and ur prawn noodles. I think is 4 days straight in a roll liao rite?

NICI, do let us know. Hope all is well for u.

Naivesg
Thank you for the list. My EDD would be 4 Aug 09.

Lynn
Just realise we have the same gynae. I have fixed an appointment with him 27 Dec. My previous gynae was from M.E. Heard very good feedback about Dr AL Lim, though his waiting time is long.

Hi Shirley and Mums with #2, can I check hor, ur BF use electrical or manual.

I just saw an advert from Avent. ELectic one v ex leh...$700 and manual one is $150 like that.

Wat is the difference between this 2 huh. If stay at home mum use manual one or dun even need to buy?
Me dunno...cos Me 1st time mami. kekek...

naivesg, at first i was using manual one from Avent.

After that when i decided to fully BF, i got a "AMEDA DUAL LACTALINE BREAST PUMP".

So if you not intended to fully BF, not necessary to invest too much in milk pump.

Shirley, I intend to fully BF.

Wat is AMEDA DUAL LACTALINE BREAST PUMP?

is it better? How much?

Actually at most can BF till how old huh? 2yr old? Or when no more supply? Roughly till when?

So If stay at home mum use manual one or dun even need to buy?

1982892.jpg

Naivesg,
this is the picture of "AMEDA DUAL LACTALINE BREAST PUMP". I am not wrong should be S$388/-

Recommended BF is at least 6mths, but it is also depends, bcoz some mother really do not have sufficient BF for their bb, therefore, they adding FM as supplement.

For SS of milk is depend on DD, if you continue to BF your baby, you body will signal your brain and instruct your breast to produce more milk. (but again as above-mentioned, not all mother will have sufficient milk)

Whether needed to buy a pump of a SAHM also depends, some of the mommies will have engorgement, but the baby already very full, so you have to express it out and store it. (or maybe throw away)

Okie Okie, Thanks Alot Shirley, think I will invest in one. but AMEDA DUAL LACTALINE BREAST PUMP is manual or electic de?

I am thinking of buying it soon, to bring it over to France.

erm... for your case, i think it would be better to check whether you can get replacement parts in France or not if you intend to get any brand of the milk pump.

wow, u gals so fast already thinking of breast pumps!

I'm only thinking of how to fit into my clothes. Hahaha.

Still have time, can wait for GSS next yr to buy.

naivesg, i also used ameda dual pump cos i am a FTWM and it saves a lot of time. i used avent isis iq uno for the 1st mth, then changed to ameda cos the iq uno was quite inefficient and took ages to empty a breast although it was electric.

wrt duration of bfing, like shirley said, i think it depends on ur ss lor. for me i intentionally decreased my supply when bb turned 13 mths by partially switching to FM, so that can conceive no 2 ma. i know pp who bf till kids are 3+ yrs old so anything's possible!!

if u plan to be SAHM, best to just latch on lor. breast pump gd to stand by in case of engorgement.

naivesg

I used my hands to pump. Hehhe. worked better than electric &amp; manual for me coz it cleared the ducts better. Tiring though, so maybe i'll get a dual pump this time round or borrow. See how lah. I've an electric pump &amp; manual pump but wonder what's the state after it has gone thru my SIL's hands.

Okie okie. Thanks Jules and Shirley.

Erm, Mashy, cos I might be going to France in Feb, so thinking of buying some of the things first.

Shirley, kekek...I lazy to check got spare parts or not. Maybe if use liao, spoil, see if got others to buy or maybe dun need to buy, just latch on.

Mashy, wow, u mean hor the best in rank order is:

1) Ur hand
2) Electric
3) Manual

?
kekek...

Wat is dual pump? Meaning got electric and manual?

naivesg

yupz. hehee. dual pumps are those which can pump 2 breasts at one go.

Feb still long way off lor. Unless u wanna buy them in France... U going for a long time?

Violetta,

I haerd some O &amp; G charges Dhaxtra at $60 per box while other charges only $40....check with gynea how much he charges you. Can always buy Neurogain S from Watson at around $38 with discount with POSB crdit card.

Is faster for Dual Pump huh?

Precious, so it is possible to conceive when BF.

R u SAHM?
Kekke...I m not saying it is not possible but chance is reduce la...

Mashy, yar going for 2 yrs...and now still pondering and vexing to give birth there or here....

Then I scare take Plane back baby cannot take it...

naivesg, ya dual pump means it works on 2 breast at the same time.

I am not sure any manual dual pump in the market... but i think it is difficult to handle..

Just had 2 bowls of prawn noodles! So satisfying... =)

Sorry Jennifer, what is O&amp;G, Dhaxtra?

Wow, u gals really fast leh! Talking about pumps now... I thnk electric faster but scared overpump...dunno if it will anot lah...

naivesg, of course fast lah, immagine if your need to pump 15mins on one breast, if is not a dual pump u need 1/2 hour.

so dual pumps can let u both on both breast at once.

one thing bad amount single pump is, if you pump on your left breast, your right breast will start to leak too, very messy ...

Naivesg,
if u know nothing abt all this n baby care i advice u to go take up some course at least when u in France u know how to take care bb.....

ops, sorry.......Violetta, O &amp; G = Obstetrician &amp; Gynea.......

My Gynea told me to buy Neurogain S from watson (Takashimaya branch) cos cheaper!!

With world economy situation like this better save money!!