(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Janet, piggytoh was correct, no need to do BT first..... unless doc cannot see sac... ok

Yen2008, i gained 0.3kg within a week..think my waist thicken liao..even my mum said my butt also bigger..dunno she got tease me or what...am so paranoid!

By the way, where u stay in AMK last time? I also staying at AMK with inlaws now. My new house at Fernvale (Jln Kayu) there not ready til next yr.. =(

piggytoh, same as u i very kan cheong to hear my bb heartbeats.. by now should be able to see more than the sac liao and the heartbeats lor...countdown to 27 dec...i keep thinking wat if no heartbeat?? scare scare lor but hubby said dun think negative...so i try not to think abt it...

Thanks for all your advises! Aiya now feeling so excited no mood to work! Any MTB intend to stop working soon? I will be stopping work after Jan. Can forsee I will be very bored at home! Any ideas on activities that pregnant ladies can do?

Welcome babelee!

I am looking forward to see the tiny hands and feet during my next visit in Jan..still a long long wait... So excited!

Cheryl, u have to be positive! I also used to think like u but now I juz try to thnk on the good sides...leave it to fate... =)

Piggy, u mean ur fren's bb heartbeat stops? Actually, what will be the symptoms when the bb's heartbeat stop? My next visit is 1 mth away...i hope all will be fine till next visit but i wanna find out what are the symptoms or signs to show..

Hi babelee, same as u i initially tot of stop working after 1st trim but i decided to continue work till mid july.. coz if stay at home i will feel more sick and worry unnecessarily..i keep myself busy at work and it will divert my nausea feeling and thoughts and the time will pass faster too lor..

But will the mummies have any symptoms like heavy bleeding, cramp, etc? How are we to know if the bb's heartbeat stops? Only when we visit the gynae?

Shirley,
keke ya i actually din tink abt all those -ve stuff usu only when some1 mention den i will worried for a while den forget again haha...

yen,
I think they dunno why suddenly change my profile preference. I last time used to receive PMs one. I just changed it back to accept PM. Anyways, the pants are supposed to last throughout pregnancy and it looks chic enough to be worn to office. The waist got buttons and elastic band that can adjust according to your tummy size. Interested? I can meet you tonight outside NTUC to pass it to you. what time is good for you?

OMG, i am feeling hungry every moment i already had the below since i entered into my office:
1)milo with 3 pcs of crackers
2)3 cherries
3)1 small char siew pau
4)3 cherries
5)1 pc of cracker
6)2 cherries

I M STILL VERY HUNGRYYYY...HELPPP!!!!!!!

piggytoh, u consider this small portion ah??? aiyo i scare if i eat n eat i will be a small fatty before my 1st trim over leh...

Cheryl,

No choice lah, better dont let bb be hungry...but then its almost lunchtime too....have a few more crackers and you can have lunch!

Hi DolceVita, I am having my 2nd char siew pau..kekekekek so full ler..but will last only 10 mins.. i gg lunch at 1pm coz less crowded and easier to find seats too...

CHeryl,
cos i believe u took a little at the time rite?? yesterday morning i took 1 full meal n it last me for quite a while.. u gotta eat to curb ur MS as well..

Same Jermaine! I have been craving for prawn mee recently too but yet to eat it yet. Saw a variety show on the big prawn mee, i drool! Haha!

ya piggytoh i nibble a bit a bit coz i scare if i eat too huge a portion i will puke especially morning lor... lunch i will usually eat soupy stuff coz more appetising..

Violetta, i also thinking wat to eat..mayb ban mian or korean ramen or fish soup noodles bah...

Oopppss Piggy!!! Caught in the act.. Yeah lo!!! I dont know why leh... Prawn mee and spicy food.. *Slurp! 10 more mins to lunch... =)

Btw, check with u all...do u all start to buy maternity bras or bra extenders already? I feel that my bras are getting tighter these days..now i had difficulty breathing and feel like puking again..

Wow Jermaine, ur lunchtime is early! So envy... My stomach is growling like nobody's biz now...hope my colleagues go somewhere that sell nice food! =)

Hi Violetta, I am planning to get coz my current one too small cup and the padding not thivk enuff..can see my nipples lor..coz grew bigger liao..heheheh

Violetta,
i bott 1 maternity tube bra liao cos my current 1 is a bit tight liao n when i remove my bra it painful....
once my bb stable i will go buy more..

piggytoh, where u bought the maternity bra?? can i get from shopping mall departmental bra section or i must go to mothercare kinda place to buy?

Hi Jaclyn, I just PM u

Violetta, I used to stay in AMK Ave 4 - Kebun Baru area.
Finally is lunchtime...waiting until neck long, getting ready to go amoy hawker centre to eat.

Cheryl,
i bott it from The Maternity HOuse at VIvo the material quite gd come with hook n removable straps.. departmental store got those wireless/tube bra i tink but material wise i not too sure... i pay $17.90 for it they got 1 more cheaper range but no hook n straps...
once my bb heart beat confirm i will go back n buy their wireless type also v comfy the material heheh..

I'm back from my 1st gynae visit. Couldn't see anything yet, even the sac cos the gynea said it's probably too early as i'm just nice at 5wks nia. Will have to go back to her in 2 weeks' times, and hopefully, will be able to see bb and heartbeat.

Due to my previous history of premature waterbag rupture, gynae forbid me to do any exercise and wants me to get plenty of rest, although not to the extend of bed rest. And I have to see her every 2 weeks up till 4 mths instead of once a month.

Cheryl,
no prob.. in fact i check out few maternity shop liao but this shop at vivo the material seems better wor.. but u can go ard to compare also la u might find better 1..

Piggy, thnk i will get the extender to hook on my current bras, save $$$ from buying new ones. Seems like its so hard to breathe with my current ones.. u wearing wireless now? Izzit more comfy?

Yen2008, I used to stay at Ave 4 too! At blk 114..My pri sch is Kebun Baru...hehehe...enjoy ur lunch!

Yes pegsfur, don't worry n rest more...think u will be able to see the sac during ur next visit. =)

Wow piggy, u done ur research liao...so fast! Think will go vivo check out when have time. These days been so lazy!

but hor if wear wireless bra will the breasts be saggy hah??? wireless definitely more comfy de but i scare the saggy part lor...

Violetta,
cos my current 1 all wire 1 n it the cup tt hurting me i tink so with bra extender dun help much unless ur boobs din expand much jus ur rib expand...
i try the tube wireless 1 quite comfy leh i quite like..
cos my boobs is in pain so i gotta go check out mah..

Cheryl,
i tink maternity bra the support is better la but up to u cos nursin bra also wireless 1 i tink...

Thanks piggy! I go find out more n try see which are more comfy. I feel insecure wearing wireless..hehehe, guess too used to wired liao...but muz try then know better. thanks!

Tks violetta & cheryl ... will think positively.

Think my gynae is more kan cheong than me .. other than forbidding me to do exercise, she also prescribed duphaston for me even though i'm not spotting or having cramps. She said it wld help to increase hormones and stabalize the pregnancy. So i'll be guai guai and listen to her