(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Welcome Jac! Is your name Jaclyn/Jacqueline too? Are you a Stay-at-home mum or working mum? In-laws take care of your kid?

Pink and naivesg,
!!! Are you sure you want MS???? I pray so hard that I can have an easy preg this time round instead cos I suffered a lot the last time. I was sooooo envious of my colleagues who also pregnant but still can run around like nothing whereas for me, I was on pure crackers and ovaltine diet up till the 6th month, frequent (countless) fainting spells, on two months no pay leave cos sick till bedridden and vomit until dehydrated and had to go hospital for drip.

In fact when my symptom was just tired and hungry, I was very happy and hopeful that this one will be better. But alas! These two days, I think the MS is kicking in. Haiz... I hope it'll not get any worse or else who take care of my son?

Violetta,
I also feel cold easily. Today, I went for my pedicure and I felt that the aircon was freezing cold when normally it's fine to me. I shiver until I BTH, ask them for towel to cover myself.

My sac measures at 15.8mm but no fetus yet.

Re: wanting 4 kids
I actually want more the merrier but 4 is what I think is financially realistic with only my husband's salary and for me to handle without needing maid. It's been my dream to be a SAHM.
Will only go back to work after my youngest is in maybe primary school... Still far way from my vision... unless I have twins this time round! Hahaha....

Hi , here are my updates

nick: Juliet Nicole
EDD: TBC
Doc: Dr LISA CHIN
Hosp: Gleneagles (but prefer TMC : < )
# of child: 1
No. of wks: less then 4? (no sac, nothing! )pnly blood test state pregnant : P

Yes i agree!! I had one big packet!!! Now i am craving for more... Heehee! Really peifei u, o only want 2 children the most. Pretty expensive to raise kids nowadays.. MS is really not fun. Yesterday i was feeling so unwell and i was hoping that i wont puke in the car

dear mummies,
thank you very much for your concern. i'm trying very hard to think positve. i went to do blood test this morning, result will be out on monday. meanwhile, i'll just cherish the moment that i have and rest my case to the God above.

hi naivesg,
i got on &amp; off cramp on my left abdominen..but i had this one since few months ago. i went to check to a gynae before..thought it was something serious and he did ultrasonic scan and checked everyhting was alright.

sorry for the double post. hey NICI , if you're worried about etopic pregnancy, i doubt so as you would be in great pain,like cant even walk if that ever happens*touch wood* . slight cramping might be due to implantation . good luck , hope everything goes well for you

halo mummies,
I'm back from my bbq and boy is asleep. Sort of addicted to this thread...

naivesg, did you buy alot at JP extension? As for buying maternity wear, I dun intend to buy lots coz I still have some from my earlier pregnancy but will still buy some la, maybe for CNY or something.

NICI,
Yes, all of us are your listening ear! Think positive!

Hahah....I got 2 nice comfortable flat shoes at 15% off...cost abt $80 originally.

Then quilt, and pillows, for abt $20 in total.

I have a few pieces of maternity from the first preg cos I borrowed most of them from two friends. This time round, I think I'll just stick to what I have and just a few new ones if not enough cos as a SAHM, I dun need to go out and meet pple ("Jian4 Ren2") as often as before. Also it was really a hassle to remember who I borrow what from and later return them.

Anyways, I have a piece of denim preggie jeans that can cover your stomach as you grow throughout your pregnancy but I feel very hot in it so I'm thinking of giving it away. Still very new, only wear a few times. Some pple like the snug feeling of your belly (i.e. baby) being protected with such clothing. If you are one of those pple, pls PM me and we can arrange a way to pass it to you.

hai... i dont mean to lament so much.. i'm not usually like this, but so many things have been happening recently..

I developed a rash on my tummy (just above belly button), very itchy..

Then just now i just thought to myself, could it be the duphaston? Cos usually if i am allergic to a med, i get rash on my forehead but not my tummy...

So i checked just now, it said allergic skin rash is a allergic reaction/ side effect... in any case, tmrw morning i'm not going to take it liao. Shall call the 'emergency' number my dr provide and see if i should continue or what... my next appt with him is on Wed...

Morning everyone. I woke up at 6 and cant sleep.. Now feeling very hungry

NICI, everything will be fine.. Dont worry ok?

Morning All Mummies~
I tot i am the early bird but seems not so!he he
Jermaine, Naive and piggy, yesterday i went for my first visit and here are some update/ info to share with you gals:

Gynae : Dr Lim at M.A
Yest bill( first visit) : $171 - consultation, scan and F.A.

My EDD is 13 aug 09, exactly what i predicted.
I am currently 5 weeks 2 D as of yesterday and manage to see the sac, 8mm now.
MayBe I dint catch enuff of sleep. my blood pressure was 125/94.

OK, lets talk abt the Dr and nurse;the nurse quite friendly and helpful, she total took 2 time of my blood pressure and explain alot to me, i think what she told me quite make sense so tot to share with u gals, when i asked her do i have to start taking mummy milk powder etc she told me to stick to my routine diet for time being e.g milo, fresh juice and try not to make too much changes on that, she say first 3 mths most of mummies will not able to eat too much. so just dont force! I think her advise is quite right.

As for Dr, everything 'chop chop' quite steady,she told me to stick to my routine diet too, only can drink 1 cup coffee aday. I got F.A from her as she told me calcium can start taking later.

Overall the Dr is slightly better then the Dr i went at TMC.Nurse wise is much better.

Now i am looking forward to 26 dec for my 7 weeks scanning for heartbeat.

Wishing all mummies JIA YU JIA YU!!!

NICI,
Don't worry too much......we all be here for you

Jaclyn,
I want MS badly cos the more MS, the more stable the pregnancy. I won't mind suffering....

Regg, I'm so happy for u!!! I bet u are very excited now right?

Piggy, u cant wait for end dec right? Heehee!

I'm so hungry but it's raining now. I'm so craving for fishball noodles with chilli.. Yummy!!

Jermaine,
ya lor still got 2 wk to go sian keke....
i had KFC breakfast v full now keke.....

i was wondering... usu when we say 1 wk later for e.g. today 1 wk later is nex Sat but for pregnancy is it Sun to sun???

Piggy, u making me so hungry.. I took 2 slices of choc bread already but i am still very hungry.. My hubby is not around so i must go buy food myself... Prawn mee noodles also nice. Slurp!

Pink,
my lower back ache a lot dunno is it cos by tt time i cough too hard... n my boobs is havin swollen pain... occassionally will feel like pukin keke...

piggy,
good to rest more...I have been sleeping 12 hours the past few days....tomorrow going back to work, cannot afford to sleep like that already

Jermaine,
for adult 6hr is enough lar anyway yesterday afternoon i nap for 3 hrs heheh so i tink ok...
anywya i alr a panda...

actually MS is quite sickening... feel hungry but no appetite to eat .. eat already will vomit ... got craving for saltish thg ... only had milk tis morning ... dun feel like doing anythg ... sleep also not comfortable...

before tat i worried why i got MS, then my husband said, see lah, keep saying .... now kenna .. so btr dun say dun have MS .. haha

do u gals still go out ? I like no mood... next week my friends coming to my hse for party, dun know can cook ma ... stress arh ...

i cant sleep also ... keep peeing in the night but very little urine ... sleep too much scared headache ... haha ...

Piggy, yst i juz had duck kway teow leh! I didnt know its "poison" wor...izzit true?

Jaclyn, yeah i been feeling cold these days..mum said early stage is normal to feel that way. The moment i step into office, I wear a thick thick sweater until my colleague said i too kua zhang but cant help it...coz very cold!

Naivesg, I dunno if can start on frisomum or anmum anot. My SIL said she started when she knows she was pregnant so thats y i start now...but scared of drinking leh, coz i am afraid of having diahorrea again...but i do drink Meiji milk with cereals in morning as bfast at work to compensate.

Good luck on ur results NICI! Dont worry much ya!

Ladies, my next appt with gynae is 1 mth later...izzit OK anot? Or we should visit gynae every 2-3 wks?

Violetta > I visit my gyne every 2-3 weeks. Think should be okay bah. The gyne passed an interesting comments to me telling me that Singaporeans women are overly nourished so dun really need to drink milk. I asked him about hormonal change during preg can cause a preg lady not to be lactose intolerant. I will LS if I drink more than half cup of any kind of milk but not so ever since I am preg.

Plus, he told me milk will only make one fat and put on more weight. After knowing, I stop taking it regularly. Only once every 2-3weeks.

Been raining since morning and i'm home alone with my lazy doggie. Ordered Mac breakfast just now and was i lucky or wat? They gave me 3 hash browns instead of 1. Me &amp; doggie finished 2 hash brown, left 1 for tea time

As for maternity clothes, hiaz ... after wat i've been thru for my past 2 preg, I will try not to buy unless after 1st trimester, or if i really can't fit into my current clothes. I bought a few last time but never really got to wear as i m/c.

I'm back from HK. Practically spotting almost everyday &amp; puking everyday so really kept activities to the bare minimum. Bought many toys for my boy though. Hehe.

And I was shocked to discover 4 long strands of white hair in HK! Gosh, I've seldom have white hair, let alone 4 at one go!