(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Violetta,
Hope i can see foetus & heartbeat in my nxt visit..1st visit oli see a sac.

jacelyn,

i staying another side instead near CC there.

NICI,

perhaps u can seek for 2nd opinion. usually if cant see sac from v scan i thk do a blood test to cfm ur HCG level will be good. but u may nit to go back 1-2days later for 2nd test so that can see whether ur HCG got double or not.

dun worry, it could b bb too small cant see from scan yet.

NICI,
my GP offers the blood test but the result will come back only 3 days later. I think it is like that for most clinic that are not gynea specialised. See if you wanna wait that long... Or just call gynea and ask about it first and see what he says.

One possibility is that the age of fetus is off. Like mine. off by 2 wks. One week or even days can make a whole lot of diff cos fetus grow very fast.

Yeah NICI, perhaps u wanna seek a 2nd opinion. Dont be upset ya...will pray for u.. =)

Calla, which part of AMK are u at? I am staying at Ave 6 here...

Donkeymami, I think by next wk, u should b able to see the foetus & heartbeat le. Mine 6 wks, can see heartbeat liao... =)

This forum is addictive..heehee, now i make it a pt to come in and read all the daily posts.

Jacelyn & donkeymami, I m staying with my inlaws at The Jade, next to West Mall.

Violetta, r u working in govt ministries or stat board? becoz AL seem to be a govt term for Annual Leave. haha..

Gynae said I am in my 5th week, and can only see the sac, which measured 13.5mm...ehh, also duuno how accurate. But according to the scan, the sac is a black oval thing.
Is there supposed to be any white color spot? sounds very chim to me.

hi naive,

can help me update ...

nick: ML
EDD: 02 Aug 09
Doc: Dr Karolyn Goh (tentative)
Hosp: Raffles (tentative)
# of child: 1
No. of wks: 6 (shd be)

Hi jermaine,

Before my pregnancy, i went to Peter Chew for checkup, but always waited very long, like 1 hr or more, tats why i gave up. I have never tried arranging for lunch time slot, but i made the first appt so that I am the first, then dun have to wait.

Hi violetta,

I'm staying around Ave 1.

Btw, I'm trying to get cream or moisturer to apply on abdomen to avoid stretch marks.
(thinking of getting Clarin oil, but not sure if it is really useful)

Jaclyn Low, you really love kids

Violetta, wah your DH and my son same birthday, so 巧。。

NICI, BT can do it without any letter from gynae de.. just go ahead and do a test to ensure the pregnancy hormone double up... ok

good morning ladies

NICI, I think u can go to KKH or any other hospital to request for a blood test. If u do in the morning, the result should be out in the afternoon.

piggy,
u still coughing?

Yesterday i was having bad cramps and i lao sai twice while having the cramps. Really frightened me as i dont know if it is tummy ache or cramps... But after shitting, i feel so much better... MS finally hit me full blast last night.. My hubby was laughing at me and told me i should bring a plastic bag along with me next time... I went to the TCM today and it is closed =( The sinseh will only b e back on the 17th..

Nici, dont think too much and go for blood test first.. Keep us updated ok?

ML, the q is really terrible.. But if my baby is ok, it is worth it..

Piggy, i woke up at 3am this time.. really terrible.. Luckily i can take nap later.. How is your BBQ? =)

Hi, I am new here - both to this forum and also 1st time mummy.

I am about 6 weeks+, and the sac is 3.9mm long. Is this normal? I am not sure.

Feelin really down for whole day in office,gastric pain,thou not yet vommiting. Not sure hw to tahan when real vommiting comes..I hope my baby will grow well thou.

Gynae is Dr. Jocelyn Wong from ACJ Clinic. Anyone has used her services before?

hi all mummies... i found out last week that i was 5 weeks preggy... went to see gynae and saw the sac but no heartbeat yet...

this is my 2nd preganacy... cos my period is irregular, so once my urine test positive then i went to gynae to check how many weeks the bb is le... :p

will be visiting the gynae next thurs to check for heartbeat :p...i will be going to Macau and Hongkong on christmas day for holiday.. so before i go, must make sure i am fit to go

oh btw, i live in punggol :p

Pink, i can tolerate MS but not cramps..... I really hope it will go away as it is making me very very worried.... Dont worry, i am very sure your MS will come very soon.. =)

Candice, welcome!!! Hope u are feeling better today..

coolgoo,
welcome...agree with jermaine, check with gynae before u go.

for my case, gynae advise me to cancel my trip to sydney & melbourne....so sad
DH will still have to go as it is a company trip & I'll be here alone over the new year period.

Nvm Pink, u have us here during the new yr period.. =)

U taken your bf already? I have taken 1 slice of bread, 1 cup of milk, 1 bowl of prawn mee and 2 packets of gummy bear.. I am really eating way too much.... If i dont eat, i will feel like puking so no choice.. What an excuse.. haha!!

Hi germie, yes I am feeling better today. Wonder why too. prob its becuz I can sleep in more than usual..hee..

Are you guys feelin real excited about ur pregnancy yet?I havn't feel the excitement setting in yet, thou I always look fwd to my 1st pregnancy..Wondering y??

Yeah Candice, we can sleep in today.. I am so tired always.. Haha!

I am very excited yet worried coz i cant see the sac yet... I am sure u will feel excited in months to come.. =)

Just found out that im pregnant for no 2, im currently 5wks now. My 1st baby is turning 1yr old in feb 09. Im staying at bt batok also near CC. Can i know which gynec do those mummy in bt batok go to? i still cannot decide.

wow jermaine,
your appetitie very good. I only manage to drink half cup milo,& a small crossiant.
I keep having a very bland taste in my mouth

welcome candice & jac

jermaine,
gynae wants me to rest as much as possible, so spent most of my time watching dvd & in front of the pc.

suppose to go watch Andy Lau tonight, but sold the tickets to a friend. Decided not to, the place may be too crowded or noisy.

btw gals,
do u all notice increase in discharge?

Pink, pls rest more. I do have increase in lotion like discharge. My gynae says as it is normal as long as it is white/yellow

Yen, no wor...not from Stat Board..Hehehe..I thought most companies would use AL as Annual Leave...hahaha! =)
Btw, my sac is 12.4mm during my 5th week and the white spot which the gynae identified to me, its the heart, which that time i couldnt see it blinking coz too small to detect the heartbeat, only yst then can c clearly...

Calla, my address is actually Ave 1 but along Ave 6...m staying block 304, izzit near u? I am using Dr Hauschka Blackthorn Body Oil now, passed over by my SIL after her pregnancy.

Shirley, ya lor, very qiao leh! Hehehe..

Welcome Candice! My 1st visit with Dr Joycelyn Wong is only in Jan..currently only seeing another gynae from ACJ clinic coz Dr Wong is not avail in Dec. Heard she is good and she does reply my emails when I have probs which i find it very appreciative.

Hi Jac, welcome to this forum.
I staying at Bt Batok too. But I haben found the gynae..my choices are between Dr Jocelyn Wong from ACJ Clinic at Thomson or Dr Wong at Bk Gombak there.
For your 1st child, which gynae u visit? why dun u go back to see the prev gynae?

I'm back from my 1st visit to gynae! What an experience!

At first, I felt really awkward when doc started the scan. Do you get this kind of feeling too? It's kinda weird to have someone else besides your husband to look at it right. However, the moment he called in my husband and we saw our baby sleeping in me, all the awkward feelings were overtaken with amazement and smiles
We saw the baby's heartbeat and shape. I think I could figure out which part is head and body after looking at so many pics from the internet. Doc said baby is 7weeks, 8.5mm. I'm excited over next visit which is 2 weeks later.

Anyway, here's a pretty good webby that you might like to refer on what's happening to your baby development every week: http://pregnancy.about.com/od/pregnancycalendar/p/week1.htm

Hi pinkMaMa09, me too. I dun have appetite for anything. I've heard that it's normal to lose weight during first trimester, then slowly pick up again. I also realize that I'm getting thirsty more easily like Jermaine. Let's cheers to water parade!

Pink, your lunch sound so yummy.. I am hungry again... Haha! I'm craving for hot and spicy potato chips now..

Peanut, i'm so happy for u.. How i wish i can see the sac soon.. Water is good for us so we shall drink more..

Just woke up from my nap as i am having tummy cramps again. As usual, feel much better after the output.. Lol! I suspect it's the milk that's causing my stomach upset.. Now i am hungry and tired.. haha!

Welcome to new mummies - candice, jac, coolqoo!

Peanut, very happy for you that you're able to see sac and heartbeat of your little one! Which gynae did you go to eventually at Gleneagles? Is he good?

Pink,
What a pity that you will not go to Andy's concert! Nevertheless, most imptly, the place may be crowded and rowdy, so better stay away! Yum! Instant noodle with curry chicken sounds great! I also just had lunch with hb and boy at Plaza Sing Cafe Cartel! Sent my boy to his first lesson at IGenius, then visited my girlfriend at Mt E who juz gave birth to a healthy baby boy!

i started having headaches yesterday... seems like the neck muscles were so tight that even my scalp muscles were very tight and that caused me a lot of pain till it became a migraine.. and cannot take panadol also... so i spent my whole afternoon in pain.. thank God it went away after i took a nap..

What is the earliest time we can see the sac huh? by 5.5weeks can see or not..

Hi Juliet, eg as follows:

eg as follows:

eg:
nick: XXX
EDD: TBC
Doc: Dr XXX
Hosp: XXX
# of child: 2
No. of wks: 5

Peanut, share ur first gynae visit experience with us okie?

No La, we first time mum ma...I also v excited and happy. Finally more relax now. Everything shi zhi de de.

Violette, that is great. How long did u wait for the Gynae. WHere is ur clinic and where did he go deliver baby huh. Last Tues, I really have good luck too. Aft my visit, I went toliet, come out and hear nurse told the patient have to wait 45mins, cos Doc go deliver baby liao...

Anyway so gd urs can see heartbeat liao...U do U scan?

I do V scan, baby 0.5cm which is equal to 50mm, but cannot see heartbeat yet.

Jaclyn, dun be sad. Tell u mine okie.

My LMP is 15Oct08. So if I dunno when I O, I might think, or even ur might thing I preggy 8 weeks liao. But I know I O late. Even so, I thot I 6 weeks preggy early this week, and do at least 3 U scan, still cannot detect sac, make me so sad. Finally Thurs, I saw the sac via V scan....then scan pics say I 5 weeks 2 days +/- 10 days...then I realise, I still count a bit wrong. So dun worry okie.

Usually heartbeat can detect between 5 to 7 weeks like tt...so baby will grow well de. Lets pray for all baby to grow well!