(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Regg,
Understand how you feel. If 1st time mum, usually very excited one, and I have been thru this. Now 2nd one le, so not so kan cheong liao but still excited lah.

*poke poke jermaine* move over, i also wannan zzzzz..... haahhaa

pinky, yeah i also thought from pulse can tell if preggie or not.. i alweays thought they can feel like two heart beats therefore can tell if preggie or not.. heee...

Piggy,
My IL keep chasing me to go also...so no choice.

Hello luvbabe~
Yeap, I am first time MTB, Kan Cheong + excited hehe..I was trying for 6 mths.

Yeah lo. My back side itchy, 4 weeks i went to see cannot see sac. Now making me worried.. lol!!

TMr i will let u know the outcome after visiting TCM. dont know how they will know by taking our pulse...

BabyS, ZzzzZzz!!!

Regg,
hahah if u cant wait jus go ahead but be prepare only see sac no heartbeat....cos if no heartbeat still gotta go back in 10days time keke..

I also feel a little sleepy but dun think I can sleep. My elder boy is taking his afternoon nap now, so I can come in here to chat, chat!

may i know for those who are taking calcium tablet, it is given my gynae?

My gynae only given me FA & Duphston nia.

Hi Shirley,

I take Vit C and Calcium daily, b4 i preggie.
I still taking it now, tml i will consult the gynae.

Hi Mummies to be , I 'm new to this thread ad i just realize i'm pregnant. two days back i got tummy cramps so out of the blue i decided to do a preg test on home and it was positive! . My daughter just turn 3 this november and i 've told her i'm pregnant . : D Hope all Mummies here have a smooth pregnancy and give birth to healthy babies !!!

Pinkpixel, u so fast back?

COngrats! Yar, take one step at a time, dun think too much.

Like when AF come like that, must manage the expectation.

Reggs, today okie for me...just that my colleagues haiz......dunno y even thou they dunno I preggy, also like to beat my stomach. Is beat not touch. I will discuss with hb tonite whether to tell them off or wat....

Juliet,

Oh, my nick is familiar ah ... do u freqent doggiesite? Or Simply Silky forum? Or u saw my nick in Sg brides? heheh ... these are the forums i go to.

juliet,

Haha ... no wonder lah .. i've been spotted a few times by members here who are also members of doggiesite cos i use the same nick

So wat breed is your dog? Do you have facebook? Wanna add me? [email protected]

Ooohh ... sausage dogs!

Last time my hubby was very afraid of dauschunds cos when he was young, he kena chased by a pair. Now, sometimes when i see one, i will tease him and said 'eh, hide behind me, got sausage dog'. Then he'd roll his eyes ... hahaha ... Of cos, now he's not scared le.

Jermaine, thanks for the clarification on the calcium issue. i tot my gynae forgotten to give me. Altho this is my #2 i cannot rmb when i was given calcium tablets during my #1.

Hi, I'm going to visit my gynae for the 1st time tmr
very excited and kancheong. Hope to share good news tmr!

1st child so very kiasu... haha... pardon me

Hey ladies, i am back! Today very "heng", reached the clinic and my gynae left to deliver baby! Hehehe... have seen the baby's heartbeat today le! The white spot blinking...so amazing and the feeling is so indescribable! Now at 6 wks and baby is 4mm. Next visit is 1 mth later in Jan, by then heard can c the little hands n feet liao...cant wait!

I asked the doc for calcium and iron tablets but he said too early n said will give me when it is time...

So disappointing... I came back from the gynea this afternoon. I thought I'm already in my 7 wk cos it's been 7 wks from my LMP but according to doc, I'm only 5 wks!!! Only see sac. *sobz* I knew about this preg since two weeks ago. So does that mean the test kit could detect at the moment of implantation? Wah... power.

I was so hoping to be able to tell the whole world (meaning in my blog) about my state but now have to wait for another 2 wks to confirm the preg. If still can't see heartbeat then I'm in trouble. But for now, I'm just going to talk to baby by faith that everything is fine. No pt agonizing over the inevitable. sigh... must still try to keep my mouth shut. So hard when my tummy bulges out like nobody's business... One lady even asked me. are you in your 5th month oredi? !!!!! *faint*

But then, if baby is due later also better for me. I relly wanna attend my brother's wedding on the 8th before delivering. My boy is even going to be the page boy! How can I miss such an important event?

yen and donkeymami,
which part of bukit batok do you stay?

Naivesg, I think you might wanna update my week# status. I'm wk 5 apparantly...

Peanut, once you come back update us the result ok
all the best to you!

Violetta, good to hear that u can hear the baby heartbeats, must be very very happy right being the first time MTB.

Jaclyn, not to worry too much, it maybe you O late? so not to worry, just wait for 2 more wks to hear the bb heartbeats

piggy, pris and naivesg,
thanks for your well wishes. Just saw them. I was too anxious to share my update to read thru the "million" no. of posts before posting myself. hahaha... Can't imagine, this thread is faster than bullet train

Shirley, havent hear leh, juz see the heartbeat blinking only...i thnk only 7-8 wks then can hear ba...not sure though. Coz doc didnt let me hear earlier... Yeah, both hubby n i very happy about it n doc asked me not to be bothered abt fibroid..so long got heartbeat, safe liao.. =)

Jaclyn, i totally agree with u...by the time i come home from work and check the thread, i have over 200+ posts to read! Hehehe....today on AL so at least can catch up abit..

thanks shirley,

I was only disappointed because I waited this time round for 2 wks before going to gynea, hoping to hear the good news the 1st visit.

Last time I only have thickening of lining the first time I went. Had to wait for two more trips which means almost a month later to see heartbeat. But then, I'm still too gan cheong I guess.

Maybe I'll just wait a month before going gynea for the next kid. LOL

Jaclyn, so u plan to have #3 ah

U just check the records updated by naivesg (thanks to naivesg!), you are having ur #2 now same as me

My #1 is 15mths plus now
yours is about 13 mths.

I plan to have four but I'm taking a baby at a time cos you never know if there some constrains like special needs kid, financial problems or health reasons etc that can prevent me from having 4 in the end. that's just my personal wish.

violetta,

wow! tat's great to see ur bb's heartbeat during ur 1st visit

Jacelyn, i'm staying bt batok central there, near west mall

Jac, sorry ah...AL is annual leave....Hehehe...

Shirley, ur current child has the same birth date as my hubby! So coincidence!

Thanks Pink and Donkeymami! Its my 2nd visit today..last week 1st visit coz got spotting so went to see early but can c the heart, but too small to c its heartbeat yet...today can c the heartbeat blinking...very cute n amazing!

dear mummies,
i'm utterly sad...got light brown spotting this evening..so quickly went to look for gynae. the gynae did vaginal scan and see nothing...not even a sac..just a thickenning of lining. I am reaching 6 weeks tomorrow...even the dr said by now should at least see a sac.

coz i was too panicked hearing on what he said, i never asked about blood test. he also never ordered me to take blood test.

mummies, any idea whether we can goo to any medical centre to do blood test without any referal letter from gynae.

Thanks for welcome!

Hi Naivesg, thanks for updating my info.

nick: sugarylily
EDD: 5/8/09
Doc: Dr Tham
Hosp: KKH
# of child: 1
No. of wks: 6

Just for sharing, I hv spotting since last tuesday and was put on hormone pill but still have spotting so kind of : (.

Realise that the side effect of my hormone pill is feeling dizzy, so was difficult to work as I experience dizzy spells. So far, only inform the news to hb and my mother, decide to inform boss once i reach 3 mths....so now hv to tolerate symptoms