(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

naivesg,

dun worry, i thk it's good to take a bloodtest to cfm your HCG level.
I also remember u O vy late last mth right? like CD28 so mayb it's too early to see sac yet.

naivesg, no lah. Coz this is my 2nd pregnancy mah...been excited before at my 1st pregnancy, so bought a lot lor.

Also, don't worry too much. Think positive and pray. Hope things turn out fine for you and I'm sure it will.

NICI,
At my previous pregnancy, doc only gave me folic acid and Obimin (multi-vit) and nothing else. Not sure why some of my colleagues and friends have additional calcium and iron tablets.

So glad and relief to see so many MTB Aug09 sharing their thoughts and info.

Me just tested last night. Positive! Very happy, have been wishing for a baby since last Christmas! Wish comes true!

luvbabe, is Dr Chris Chong from Gleneagles good? As I stay at Redhill, the nearest hospital is Gleneagles, thought would be more convenient for me.

ML (meganl), what abt to raffles hos? Why uncomfortable?

naivesg,
stay positive =). at least your spotting stops liao...that's a good sign.

ml(meganl),
oo...me too..feel sleepy easily these days. but maybe that's just coincide with the holiday mood that i'm having right now..kekeke.

luvbabe,
hmmm...iron tablet sounds good. In the past I always easily get dizzy like not enough blood like that. perhaps, I shall tell my gynae about this problem.

mummies, i've decided to see gynae on 24 dec (or somewhere around that date).

Pe@nut, congrats =). when is your LMP?

Congrats to u Pe@nut! =)

Naivesg, dun worry...I guess its still early to see the sac if u O late. When my friend was at 4wks, she said she also couldnt detect the sac and yesterday, she has seen the heartbeat at 8 wks! All will be fine for u, cheer up ya! =)

ML, I have been having the breathing difficulty on and off...dunno if its normal...gotta ask the gynae next week. Hope its one of the symptoms... =)

Hi girls!! I just tested twice this morning and i's a BFP... I'm very happy yet worried.. I do not have much symptoms but i feel breathless and i have craving for spicy food (I hate spicy food in the past). Having AF like cramps and my back aches.. Is it normal?

I'm also planning to see a gynae next week.. Is it too early? My LMP is on 2 nov but i O on CD 22.. So how many weeks is it?

Hey Congrats Jermaine.

Thanks Gals.

Been I dun have any MS yet, I scare hormones not high engh.

My LMP is 15Oct, I think most gals here LMP is later. Yar, I O late only 1 month later cos I check using OPKs also, but hor being so paranoid, I am really worried.

Hi ladies, finally I have time to do the table. Here you go:

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD># of child</TD><TD>Gender.of Current</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>No. of Weeks (as at Monday)</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Lin</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sunnyduck</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Sweet85</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Daniel Lee KK </TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Mashy</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Donkeymami</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Jaclyn Low</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>BabyS</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Violetta</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Naivesg</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Smufy</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (Feb 07)</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Strawberryz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Luvbabe</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chistopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Precious</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F (30mth)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>ML</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Karolyn Goh</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>NICI</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Pe@nut</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Jermaine Liang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Please let me know the missing info, so that I can update and there is no gap....

Haiz....I am worried whether I can make it in this thread. I am worrying too much I know, but I cant help worrying........

Thanx naivesg for the updates! Below are my info,

EDD: 8th Aug (doc based on my LMP as 1st Nov)
# of child: 0
No of Weeks: 5 wks now

Been puking my guts out on a daily basis now. It's terrible. Worse than my #1. At least for my #1, all i needed was to stuff myself silly with bread. This one doesn't care whether i eat or not. I hope i won't be puking all over Disneyland next week. U gals take care, won't be logging in for a whole week.

naivesg

Don't worry, maybe the sac is hiding somewhere. Remember May's? Hers went on disappearing act before they finally found it safe and sound. If you're not sure, maybe can look for 2nd opinion. As for the MS, not all will get it. And mine only came last wed or so. So it may still come but later. I've been given jabs and progesterone from my gynae coz i've been spotting too. My progesterone is 3 times a day and kenna jabbed once a week. Maybe my gynae super KS. hahah. But I rather she be KS lah.

My missing info:
Dr Eunice Chua, TMC

Okie Mashy, I will upload at a suitable time again.

Yar, I just hope that my baby is hiding...later might go and eat beef or something....

Been feeling so sleepy and have been taking many naps liao...

naivesg

that's good, it means progesterone is increasing coz that's one of the side effects of the HCG. It'll make u sleepy.

Thanks Naivesg for the link

So far, no MS and I'm eating well.
However, I will feel a slight cramp if I have to carry my girl for 5-10mins.
She starts to like to drink Isomil now, hope she continues to drink more so that it become easier to wean her off.

Mashy really, tt is gd to hear. I just started having headache, not sure becos i been looking at the screen or wat.

Gals, do ur noe roughly when u O?

Penut, Jermaine,

Penut,
You stay at Redhill too? Me too! Which block? Yes, Dr Chris Chong is my sis' gynae and I am quite set to see him for my 2nd pregnancy. Moreover, as he is practising at Gleneagles, who is so near our home. I had tried to see if there are any -ve comments about him in this websites and others. There is none but just loads and loads of praises for him.

Booked an appt with him liao on 15 Dec. Called his asst and found out that he is out of town and will only be back on 12 Dec.

naivesg,
Thanks for updating the chart! Very happy to see so many mummies sharing info here. Did not get to do this when I was preggy with my first one tho'. Will let you know the EDD once I have confirmed it with my gynae, k? Please update that I stay at Redhill.

Hi peanut, not sure becos of the doc or nurses mistake, got one mum died becos of loss of blood after giving birth. Maybe becos of general comments abt the hospital is not good ... too new ba... aiyo, i quite indecisive.

Hi MTM, i am getting very worried leh.. I am having this AF like cramps on and off.. The cramp is somewhere near my 'V'.. Really hope it's normal as the gynae will be close tmr..

The cramps are a sign that the uterus is expanding and growing for the new baby. If you don't have bleeding and if it is not extremely painful, you should be okay, try not to worry too much. Get your gynae to look into it at your next visit.

Thanks everyone. I will see my TCM tmr for a peace of mind.. As for gynae, i will try to book a slot asap..

Yeah Jermaine, same here...I also will have cramps sometimes. Heard its normal so don't worry too much. Like what sunnyduck said, if no bleeding, its Ok de... =)

Hahahaha! I took nap in the evening and cant get to zzz now. Thinking of whether to go for supper with hubby now anot.... Keke....

Mmmm supper! Best thing to do when there is a long weekend.

Me, I'm awake cos I've been catching up on all my online news.

hi Naive, dun worry too much... when i went for scan at week 4, oso couldnt see anything, so i took the blood test. btw, can update my particulars? EDD- TBC, gynae- Dr Kek, Hospital- Mt E, # of child- 1... thanks!

Hi naivesg,
I went to Yishun area to eat wanton mee last nite. Suddenly feeling nausea while on the way...not sure if its Night Sickness. Hahaha! But still managed to finish the whole plate of noodles coz too hungry liao!

violetta,
When I had my 1st one, instead of MS, i have evening sickness. Every evening, from the time I know I was pregnant till about 13/14 weeks, I have this nausea feeling and feel like throwing up.

Ya luvbabe, I have the nausea feeling mostly in the evening and it seems as though I wanna throw up but didnt. In the morning, I just find it hard to wake up and may feel giddy easily...

Btw, have you all start to drink any milk for preggy already? Like Anmum, Frisomum or something?

Hi MTBs, what kind of food should i eat which is good for my body.. Also, should i start drinking milk too?

hi jermaine,
i tried to eat more beef lately coz i heard it's good...but i forgot it's good for what.

any of mummies here taking 'an tai' chinese medicine, the one that u need to boil for few hours? my mum keeps on saying it's good to drink that to strengthen the womb. as far as i know gynae would not recommend us to take this one coz they more believe in western medicine.

Hi ladies, please see updated table:

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD># of child</TD><TD>Gender.of Current</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>No. of Weeks (as at Monday)</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Lin</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sunnyduck</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Sweet85</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Daniel Lee KK </TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Mashy</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Donkeymami</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Jaclyn Low</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>BabyS</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Violetta</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Naivesg</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Smufy</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (Feb 07)</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Strawberryz</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Luvbabe</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chistopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Precious</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F (30mth)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>ML</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Karolyn Goh</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>NICI</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Pe@nut</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Jermaine Liang</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Goodness! This thread moves even faster than my previous thread! So hard to keep track...

Precious, I'm a SAHM. Where do you stay? we can visit each other if we stay close enough. I'm at bukit batok.

naivesg, dun worry too much. I saw the gynea at wk 5 during my first preg and the doc also say onli can see thickened lining and nothing else. When I saw doc again the wk after, can see sac already. Bb grows very quickly one.

Re: telling pple abt preg
I've decided not to tell till confirmed by gynea except for my family. But then... I attended a wedding and the WHOLE WORLD ask whether I'm preg cos my tummy very big oredi. *faint* I din wanna lie so I jus told them shld be yes but haven't confirm with doc. Sigh... I'll have lots of trouble explaining to pple if my preg doesn't progress....

I've been eating so much (eating a full meal every 3 hrs) that I asked my hubby: "Dear, what if I'm not really pregnant and I've already "wasted" so much money on food?" LOL

Hi Naivesg, dun worry ya..ur bb shy la hiding from gynae.mayb its still early to see the sac ya.. will pray for u k? here goes my missing info:
# of week as of today: 7

My nausea is getting at me finally last few days..especially in the afternoon n evening.. whenever i travel back home from dinner i will puke all out.. at times i feel ok can eat alot at times totally no food and not even water... sighhh....

Hi naive, here's some of my missing data

The rest i will update once i have confirmation from my gynae =)

Jermaine,
Guess the beef must be fully cooked. no more raw food for preggie woman.hehe

naivesg,
all the best for your blood test tomolo. surely it will be good news =). btw, here's my data as for the time being: child #1,location @ commonwealth. thanks for updating!

Jermaine,
Yeah, now poultry has to be fully cooked and also got to avoid raw food. I also avoid my fave sashimi already...in case got bacteria or something. But gynae said if really want to eat, go on Tue or Fri where the raw food will be fresh. But to play safe, I avoid totally now.

Naivesg, my # of weeks as of today is 5. Thanks!