(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

BabyS, I thot cook Salmon can eat and is gd?

Pegsfur, thanks thanks. Hope smooth smooth all the way, baby healthy forever. Same goes for u all.

BabyS,
salmom can eat it got a lot of omega3 gd for bb brain development... those with high mercury 1 cannot eat..

Hey MTB, any milk powder which is good.. Can recommend? I wanna start drinking now coz doc says it's good.. but dont overdo if not BB very chubby.. Heehee!!!

Naivesg, i am really very very happy for u.. I am very anxious over ur result today too!!!

Jermaine,
if u wan to have sufficient breast milk hor anmum is gd... but dunno when to start drink.. currently i jus drink norm milk..

nick: shirely
EDD: TBC
Doc: Dr Thong
Hosp: Raffles
# of child: 2
No. of wks: 5

Hi Piggytoh & Jermaine

U both also same timing as me?
I am abt 35 days now(from last menses date)

Regg

naivesg Happy, so happy for you, so now you don have to worry too much already
ok

Jermaine. Thanks Thanks. Hope can see baby sac and heartbeat soon, then I feel even better, shiok.

I just told my boss. When I told him Sac....He tot I say sex....cos I was saying softly.

Now i'm wondering how to keep my pregnancy from my family .... cos i meet up with my bro & mum for jogging/swimming every friday. Hubby has forbid me to go jogging. But i think walking is fine bah. Maybe i'll just bluff them & said my knee hurts so i'll just walk instead of jog.

And speaking of jogging, i found this interesting http://www.runningskirts.com/PregnancyFitness
I can't believe it ... preggy liao still can go jogging. If my pregnancy this time round is smooth & no complications, i think i'll continue to walk for exercise.

Hi piggy~
hm.. sorry i have no idea what is CD30 /DPO14/15

Hi Priscilla~
I am new here too. just less then 1 hour ago! ho ho

naivesg, like I said, maybe gynea scanning skill "buay zai" LOL

I'm sooo tired... already cut down on housework and cooking but still so tired. Poor Joash, he must be wondering why mummy just keep lying on the bed and not play together with him. I used to play so many diff games with him like hide and seek, peekaboo and swing him up and down...

Hi Pegsfur, My gynae told me jogging and swimming is fine... =)

Hi Regg, i Ovulated on 23 nov and tested positive on 07 dec.. So mine is about 4 weeks old..

Pegsfur,
ya i read abt joggin durin preggy is fine but better dun risk i tink walkin is ok.. or tell them u flu cannot exercise??

Regg,
CD=cycle day
DPO=day past Ovulation

so happy to read lots of good news.
me sometimes also worried that baby is not growing coz until now i don't show a single symptom..but I just pray and pray and rest my case to God. somemore, I quite often talked to my baby nowadays and rubbed my lower tummy area. I believe even from week 5, baby can hear us...kekeke.

pegsfur, few days before I tested + on my HPT, I still join aerobic class..haha.

i also want to drink milk. for those mummies expecting #2, pls advise which brand is good? and when should we start to drink?

Ya, i'm going to continue my exercise routine if there are no complications .. and i hope there isn't any

Dear Piggy!
Ok, thank you so much for the info!Sorry I am new abit "tut tut"!
Thats mean I am CD35, DPO21 now!

Regg

Dear Naivesg!

I just managed to book my 1st gynae appt this sat. Dr Lim YW at M.A. According to the staff, package only start after 3rd mth, first consultancy is $100, follow by $60 for every visit.

Regg

Regg,
sometime we O late so if we O late to know the bb how big u can add 2 wk to DPO1... tt y some time some pp CD40 but bb maybe 5wk only

Hi Priscilla!

U want to give me details to update?

Yar Jaclyn Low, I think he buai zai. I think SGH might be better. I am just worried I hear wrongly on the figure thou. Tomolo see Doc hope can see sac and heartbeat. Tomolo then think kekek.. :p

Hi Jermaine, Piggy and Naivesg,

hows ur gynae like? mine the staff say 3rd mth start then is package, this sat 1st visit $100, follow by $60 every visit, is this normal?

Regg

Pegsfur, u dun wish to tell family even until 1st tri?

NICI, yar I also no symptoms except for little hungry, cramp and sleepy and even sore breast not as sore liao...

NICI... yeah, u rest, and leave everything to GOd... =)

i think i read somewhere that salmon cannot eat/ cannot eat too much cos its got mecury too...

but now i have lost my appetite liao, see/ think about food makes me nauseous.. yesterday was the 1st time i felt nauseous and 1st time i woke up in middle of night to pee.. hahaha

Nope.. coz i went to a different gynae yesterday. I will see another gynae (Peter Chew) next sat and i will take up the package if everything is ok...

Regg,
my gynae subsequent consultation also $60 his package is $750 but dunno start when wor.. i tinkin of tryin dr Woody cos his package cheap n review on him quite gd...

Regg,
Ya, dat's normal. I think mine last time was consultation b4 package is $60 or $80 (can't remember), then package also starts from 3rd mth onwards.

naivesg,
Cos my family quite big, got 4 other siblings and we r quite close to our aunt & cousins. So if 1 of them know means the whole world knows. Actually i'm not very pantang, it's my hubby. 1 of them is born in the year of tiger, and my hubby said tiger is too fierce, so musn't let them know.

Hahaha ... naivesg, ya, i have NEVER considered telling her. But it's my hubby lah ... dunno why want to go tell her for my previous pregnancies. For this one, dunno when will he go & tell her.

yo naivesg, i m sooooo happy to hear ur good news...yeah!!!!!!!!!

BabyS, salmon is good ya..i had twice a mth but must be well cooked ya..

OMG, i have been munching since morning..coz if i dun fill my stomach i will feel nausea...i m becoming a little fat woman liao...wahhahahahha...

cheryl, how i wish i can even feel a bit hungry.. its been 3 hours, and i just only managed to finish one slice of bread...

Feel so stuffed up in throat, wanna induce vomitting, but scared once i start i cant stop... hahaha

regg, just sharing, my gynae's packages start from 2nd visit onwards..

mine is $650 (about there, but i know not above $700), can use from 2nd visit onwards, no limit on sessions (as long as all is scheduled one)....

Dear all~
I dont know my package yet as the staff this morning told my HD the package only start from 3rd mth, i heard alot normally is $550 with unlimited visit + 24 hours stanby, again is depends on hospital and the doc fees also.

Hi Naivesg~
what info u need from me to update to the table?

Regg

i jus call my gynae clinic they told me it $650 start from wk12 wor all urine test n consultation included except for medi so i tink ok bah..