(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

mashy,
drinking straws?
i thot it's those dried straws that those horses eat...
my grandma's pillow is made from those loh but have a very pleasent grass smell...

pegsfur,
of cos i dun need to prepare those things for pinic...hehe..
my mil and sil's maid and sil(hb's sis) prepare ...
i just need to move my butt and mouth only...haha

beef...i also take beef lately...

forgot u got GD...
can take but must really choose the real good one since u r taking the risk to eat...
1 small seed of top grade(real bitter type) is definately worth the risk...

Hahaha ... ok,kiki, we both have durian feast on Sat

Btw, u said u were walking yr dog yesterday .. u brought yr dog home from shanghai? Or was it with yr parents when u were at SH?

dolliepollie: I just signed the necessary documents with cordlife salesperson. She is still giving me the Motherhood promotional price, $3050 (10yr plan). On top of that, my referer and me will get $50 cash cheq back ( after the cordbd is successfully processed and stored) Also, she is still giving me the photo album ( free gift if u sign up at the 3-day fair).

If u need the salesperson's contact, she is quite nice and frenzly. I can PM u.

morning!

recently weather has been so bad that i fell sick after just 1 cup of durian milkshake (very very nice btw!!)
so no more durians for me..

heat rash solutions - thanks to everyone who contributed ideas/suggestions! my girl's rash is now gone.. and i've figured out the culprit! it's actually the baby vicks vaporub that i had been applying on my girl's chest for cough.. did that a few nights in a row and voila.. the heat rash really sprouted like mad! once i stopped applying the vicks, the rash disappeared!

pegsfur, u v cute leh.. why want ovann to be bigger than norm? average is gd.. easy to come out, and lower risk of complications at delivery also. and bbs fatten up v v easily once born. my girl was 2.8kg at birth.. by the 2nd mth, she was ard 80th percentile for wt... hahahaha

kikilala, can help me update in the table? EDD 9 Aug, expecting a bb boy

durians:
u all toking abt durians.. make me so tempted to go and buy and eat... hmm.. shld i?? me putting on a lot of weight already.. scared later difficult to lose those unwanted fat.. eat or no eat leh..

kiki,
I dunno why but i'm scared bb will come out earlier. And if come out earlier, it's better that he is heavier than light rite? I was reading the june/july thread and some of the bbs came out much earlier than expected. I think i'm abit paranoid.

cloudme,
Hahaha .. ya, so i'm going to search for GOOD durians this sat in order not to waste my effort

pegsfur
ask ur hb to sample first loh...
but hor remember to ask if those durain got "injections" when buying...
cos those with injections not good...cos dun know what chemical they used...

pegsfur

Er.. I pass u some of BB's weight u want or not? Mine obese category liao, I think

Heehee but I lazy to call. Nvm I see how. If by Fri I dun get their call, then I'll call them.

yen

HB is interested in finding abt cord blood banking. Can I have the contact?

cloudme,

Cannot lah ... my hubby is not a durian person. I'd rather depend on myself
So far, the durians i bought are quite ok de
But if i ask them if got injections or not, they will tell me the truth meh? I think they sure say dun have de.

cloudme, pegsfur

Yeah lor, who will say their durians got injection?

U know, my MIL aws like to ask the fruit seller if his fruits are fresh. Like they will say, "No, they are stale. I've kept them in the deep freezer for the past 2 yrs"???

Jul,

Hahaha .. ya lor, unless the seller is familiar with you, if not i doubt they will answer truthfully.

Eh, can lah .. u pass some of bb's weight to mine ... i dun mind leh. But seriously, yours really big size hor.

pegsfur

I also dunno why he's so big. Think my tummy isn't very big, coz it's 1st BB, not quite stretched. But he is VERY heavy. I feel like I need a crane to heave him ard.

jul,pegsfur...

last yr my sis went to dunno which area to get her durians...the seller is good enough to tell her not to choose those "so-call" branded durians and choose those kampong durians that dun have "injections"...
she lucky to meet a good seller...

think u go over to pulau ubin...
some still grow durians and those are w/o injections ones...for own makan type...

Reira : The best chilli crab should been at Still road a coffee shop or a cheaper one you can try AV hawkey ctr , as for Crab beehoon and butter crab u can try AMK Ave 1 there .

By the way we pregnant can eat crab har ? I want to eat but my HB dun let me sad

Any MTB sometime feel a sharp pain when u sit for long in office and suddenly stand up .(The pain is actually below the breast and near the stomach ) after awhile it will gone but around 5min I have to walk like "liang po po "

cloudme,

Hahah .. siao ah ... ask me go pulau ubin ... i already no energy for pinic le still go pulau ubin ....
But i think there are some durian trees in s'pore which pple always chiong to pick up the durians de ... i can't remember where. Was it at jurong? I think punggol end oso have but i'm not sure of the exact location.

pegsfur,
i know CCK have a few trees but actual location not sure...

yup, those wild durian trees sure no chemical one...

if i got chance, i rather go back to penang to feast on durians...
cos my uncle got a few durian trees there...

no lah, not ask u to go pulau ubin...
but u can send someone there(best if u got connections) to get durians from there...
some of these who get sick of durians will sell their durians one...

my pils went with my hb's uncle to feast on those durians...
but that was few yrs ago...

bean.. dun worry my HB also dun allow me to eat as well... its my PIL who allow me to eat abit... den my HB will be the 1 sitting there to tsk tsk tsk say they spoil me..

re: durians

i control not to eat cos i know that will put on weight thus i dun dare to eat... from preggy eat 2 seeds onli.. after bb out den whack! keke

Good morning mummies...

Reira

That is gd news. At least u are pay for the ML.

For Chilli crab, there is 1 at Henderson quite nice....

Bubblymommy

For hospital deposit, it can be pay by credit card...

Cloudme

For beansprout pillow, my mum done 1 for my #1. So will be using it for #2 since #1 is no longer using...

Jules,
Updated the table already. Will post the table once a week..

Pegsfur,
My doggie is with my parents when I'm in China. He is 8 years old already, worried he cannot take the change. So when I'm back in SG, I will always stay with my parents.

cloudme/mashy,

Wah lao ... u all seriously think i will go down there and wait for the liu lian to drop ah? No lah, now in this state, cannot expect me to squat down there, armed with umbrella and wait for the liu lian to drop rite

But then again, i might try it if i'm not preggy, u know, just for the fun of it
But i heard those local durians are not as sweet as those farm ones.

Wah, cloudme, so good .. yr uncle has durian trees!

haio mates..
juz a little update dat i hv confirmed my c-sec date to be on 5 aug le (initial edd on 2 sep).... so means.. my 2 little girls need to quickly put on another 1kg each (at least) in the next 48 days.
hooooooooo~

kikilala, thanks for updating

SL, which restaurant in Henderson has nice chilli crab? quite near my place!

bean, i think some old wives tale says that eating crabs will make bb very very itchy fingered and hyper.

fatbobo, congrats! but why is ur c-section date so early? u will only be abt 36 wks then right?

kikilala,
thanks for updating the table...

hummm,
where is tas huh?

pegsfur,
but in penang loh...haha...
but everytime i go back...durian not in season

bobo!
you got official reason to eat durian.

Pegsfur,
My mum told me that my birth weight is 2.2kg, so as long as BB is above 2.2kg then I fangxin already.

kiki,

Oh ... i'm sure your doggie is very happy to see you!

This morning my dog vomitted. Thot she wldn't have appetite to have her breakfast but who knows she gamely ate it all. Must have been too hungry and vomitted gastric juice.

RE: bb's weight
Ya, i'm oso targeting to 'feed' bb to reach at least 2kg within these 3 or 4 weeks, den i will stop the fattening up, in case he gets too big

other than H1N1, we pregnant pple need to be careful about the malaria outbreak.

avoid especially Mandai n Jurong Island where there's currently a viral outbreak...

tink wk 34 or 35 onwards.. it's ok liao...
gynae actually looking at wk38 for me...
but i not sure if i can carry till then leh....
another good date for us.. will be then lor.. gynae said wk36 is orite.. heee~

pegsfur,
your doggie puke those yellowish liquid? sometimes my doggie also like that. I dont think its too hungry leh, cos he always got food in his bowl one.

kiki,
Ya, those yellowish liquid.

Not becos of hungry meh? Cos when i feed her just now, she ate very fast wor ... If tummy not feeling well, she'd not get up from her bed and choose to snooze there till she gets better.

bobo
5 Aug is quite fast hor ... r u excited?

ya.. tink the yellowish liquid like tingy is majiam gastric juice?

btw.. i juz got bitten by my dog on sun evng... 3 small punctured wounds on my right hand.. went to GP..but they not sure n din wana inject me.. so i went KKH.. den hfta go delivery suite there..cos more than 5mths preggy...
it's so uncommon to hv such dog-bite case, they had to surf net to see hw to dress me n all.. haha. then gave me the jab.. KNS..they say dun hv small needles there..(what the...) so came with a big needle, jab on my thigh... n it's damn painful. hahahha.. (im actually one who's not afriad of injection n drawing of blood de..) kaoz.

but ya.. my dog din bite me intentionally la..... he oso very nei jiu for the last few days. hehe.

hehe.. ya.. pretty excited leh.... 48 days...
but then hor.. more og kan jiong.. bahaha...
cos seriously... 90% tings not buy n prepared yet!!!
no joke!

reira, good to hear that you'll be getting the pay. Yes, must keep bugging the company else they "pretend" to forget. Anyway, its only 2 months salary to the company, the other 2 is govt funded, so no reason for them to be so difficult.

bobo, just 48 more days to go, time will fly by!

pegsfur, oh how many wks are u? my bb was 1.9kg at 31 wks i think.. was told by gyne that bb is average. ard 50th percentile? am pretty ok if bb is abt 2.8-3kg at birth.. no need too big!!

fatbobo, ya lor.. i had same thoughts as mashy.. how come dun keep the bbs in longer? since twins are already smaller in size cp to singletons. bb growing well inside?

oh mashy.. cos i took dates frm geomancer de... so either at wk 36 or wk 38.... tink no confidence to carry till wk 38.. so wk 36 lor.. hehe..

oso already very stress (at pelvic there liao).. so ya... lalala~

btw.. my dog stole 2 very big n meaty pieces of roast duck! haha.. i wanted to smack smack him.. but cos my fingers all already getting quite stiff n weak... not much strength to hold him.. n oni wanted to action action smack his backside niah... he tot i was going to hit hard.. turned his head.. n bu xiao xin parked his mouth over my hand liao lor..
accident.. it was an accident.. hahahha...

fat bobo

geomancer? aiyoh, gal ah, think it's better that the gals come out with a good weight leh. Else they'll have a lot of health probs later. Esp since you're having twins, why take the risk? If at the week 34 check up, the gals' wt are still not abv 2kg, then u better reconsider. I think the gals' health are more important than what the geomancer says.

jules,
I'm in wk 31 now. So as long as bb hit 2kg, i can slow down de.

bobo
Hahaha.. can see u dote on yr doggie huh .. even find excuse for him
But always be careful when dogs have food in their mouth, cos most of the time, they r very possessive abt it de. My little terror is possessive when she's having her bone, so I stay out of it when she's chewing. If i need to retrieve the bone, I'll give her another food to distract her so that she'll drop her bone.