(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

piggy
u mean safety 1st right?? hehehe
heard of it b4.. but dunno abt it... :p

okei okie... i go nap and let the an tai med take effect.

Taslyn!

Aiyo, lucky both you and your baby is ok.
If u got any pain or bleeding, must call your gynae immediately.

Take care ya!

Mashy,
erm safety fits also from USA but made from where i dunno.. cos i saw seems cheap n comparable to maxi cosi...so tot of any1 of u use be4 any feedback?

halo mummies!! been looking at the forum but jus moved office from east to west thus abit tired these few days..

re: back ache
had been having bad backaches these few days.. didn't know wat to do at all!!! wear maternity belt also does work usually it works..

re: kiki
WELCOME BACK TO SG!!!!

re: in-laws
家家有本难念经。。。

re: hospital bag
i haben even start packing lo... jus finish buyin the front open nite gowns over the weekends.

tas, please take care and rest more. was the kitchen slippery that's why you fell ? walk slower ok ...

All, Kiddy palace still having 15%-20% discount storewide.

safety fits?? For a moment i thought it was referring to like epiliepsy/ fits... hahha...

taslyn: U hit tummy huh?

soo sleepy now... last night only slept at 1am, then at 3am woke up and cldnt get back to sleep again till 5am! hate this pregnancy related insomnia... now sooo tired.. feel like taking mc tomorrow to rest :p

tas, ya must be careful lor.. even when i accidentally squash my tummy while trying to squeeze out of the bus seat, i will feel #2 kicking furiously away in response, as if protesting. so cant imagine if u fell down and knocked the bb.. even worse..

jules, i don't like to take bus nowadays cos i can't squeeze out of the bus seat unless the outside person stands up and let me out. i hate to squeeze my way to the exit doors too

joeey, same lor.. so i tend to sit on the outside instead now. but i still underestimate my tummy size sometimes.. last time with #1 also same thing. actually got stuck between the outside person and the seat in front before.. so paiseh..

jules/joey,
i hate to take bus too....its so squeezy n i realise seldom anyone will offer seats to u on buses compared to mrt...mrt still not dat bad

yen2008,
i also dunno if the hospital will provide anot...but i already bought quite alot of cotton disposable panties...abit kiasu...hahaa
cos we not suppose to touch water during confinement so i intend wear disposables thru out...so dun need wash

really?? i never get seats offered to me on mrt leh! bus most of the time i'll be quite lucky and some kind soul will let me have his/her seat!

carefreelife,
nope, haven heard of dat
but my cousin buy blue egg milk bags for me...tink only $7.50 for box of 25s
she says its good n cheap

jules,
yup yup....so i prefer mrt to bus.....even if i need stand on mrt, its more stable then standing on buses

re: seats
ydae i gek siao siao... took MRT from sembawang to CHangi airport
at sembawang, someone gave up seats to me... (priority seat) but there was this young gers also at the priorty seat, this old uncle using walking stick, they just continued sitting there as if the ah pek is invisible... i wanted to give my seat to the uncle if my ger had her pram (i was pramless/slingless)

changed train at city hall...
train came.. super full.. but this malay guy, saw me, immediately jumped up and gave mi his seat... v nice.. even tell mi to sit n rest... but this act was frowned on by this middle aged auntie...
a few stops down, this auntie got a seat next to me, she refused to look at me or my ger even when my ger flashed her toothless trademark grin...

also very weird was during the journey, there were 3 malay ladies - age ranging 20s-50s... kept looking at my ger then my tummy... i was like look wat siah.... cannot hv a young kid n be preggy is it??

change train at tanah merah
plenty of seats.. no need to fight.. hahaha

Sunshine, to sit on after giving birth and epistomoy. Coz I dun take the painkillers given by Ob & B one,and it is rather comfortable sitting on it. Hospital provide 2 net underwear that dry really fast one. I am packing early coz my #1 came at end of week 36 so I dun want to be caught off guard for #2. haahaa.

Tas, you take care ok, be careful, a friend of mine in HK went into labour after a fall in the mall.

Yen, my mil is rather calculative and she is vry self-centred one, she goes out is ok but she will complain to my dh went she called and we are not around type ok. Anyway, dh knows that I dun like to stay at his parents place and moreover now the house is under his unmarried bro's name, the more I wont want to stay there.

Sharon, can touch warm water or ginger water. I will be showering daily in this hot weather.

carefreelife,
wow so cheap ar....she gave me 3 boxes
she used to use "the first years" or "first few years" or similar brand...she says its good but ex...she tried a few brands n recommend me tis....so buy for me to try
dunno how long it can last me? dun even noe if i haf milk anot?!? cos i dun like eat fish!

pris
the net underwear from hospital is good... hehehe
i asked the nurse for extra the other time...

i dunno how much milk bags to store... n also worry no milk... my fren is giving me hers

Tas, good thing you break the fall. I am doing packing and resting haaha.

I am also taking store bags from my friend, hope to do all the packing this week then can go collect all the stuff next week like car seat, bbcot etc.

pris
u know my answer de.. hehehe

aiya... mi prone to falls de.. so must learn how to break falls... rather hand be broken than bb get hurt...
if he comes out now, i will be v heartache.. cannot stand seeing tiny babies with tubes and watnot on them... n my boy is on the thin size...

ydae bring ger see dr.. dr says she is tall for her age, 77cm, but head circumference is small, @ 45cm... weight was 9kg...

yippe maid coming next next monday... hope she will not give trouble... agent says she needs $$$ very much for her kid's education

pris

just set up the cot in my room last weekend. Haven't taken the mattress for a 'suntan' though. Just washed the car seat/rocker/stroller paddings today.

tas
u siao ah, go changi airport for what? Now H1N1 leh, u better avoid it.

pris

how many weeks are u now? I haven't packed my hospital bag yet. My CL just called me in the afternoon to confirm my delivery date again coz some pp asking her to do 2 weeks/3 weeks.

anyone knows what are the herbs to prepare before CL comes? SHe gave me a list just now, but i was driving so just roughly memorised some... such as red dates, longan, dang sheng, bei qi, si shen. What else?

mashy
went airport meet my hb lor...

bo lang de ley.. hehehe

re: CL
now that u mentioned... i ask my hb if my CL is confirmed.. he say it is my CL who kan jiong... she is all prepared to do confinement for me... she cannot wait to see my ger... so funny right?
btw CL is hb's fren mum lar..

tas

previously i asked if can take lingzhi for confinement or not. Can? I've some lingzhi at home. Dunno can take or not for confinement.

tas

should still avoid if possible. Just ask him to kaki take cab back lah. Coz we're high risk group leh. So's your gal. We cannot take tamiflu if kenna.

Mashy, I am week 31 liao. Next week seeing Ob & G again. I usually pack my bag around week 32 so still have time to check wat I missed out.

mashy
yeah.. can take lingzhi...

how come ur CL tell u to buy the herbs ley?
i tot CL like to make extra $$ n then buy for the mummy de?

mashy, my CL gave me a list of herbs. What's your email addy? I email you...

tas, glad to hear u are ok. I also slipped in the bathroom before in previous pregnancy, but thank God everything was ok.

pris

hey i'm 32 weeks now leh and haven't packed yet. Hahah. think i should start already. Been telling my hb that we don't have many weeks left to get ready for bb.

tas
oh, i didn't know that. I just asked her what herbs should i get before hand lor. This is my first time getting a CL mah. So dunno anything. heheh. LAst time my aunt cooked for me and catered food for 2 weeks, so no idea what to get. But i think my dad will prob get some from m'sia bah.

Wonder if i can drink the lingzhi water instead of the red dates drink. Coz i remember getting really sick of it after a while. May be a good alternative.

mich
aiyo... v scary when we slip right?? dunno what to grab.. and must be cautious
it does not help that my PIL house tiles - living rm, kitchen, bathroom - are v slippery

mich

u can just pm me. Thanks! No good to publish email here coz there's some pp who will collect email addresses using certain software and spam. Actually very easy lah. Mine is gmail acc. Just put my nick (mashybrainz) with the gmail address.

taslyn,
u muz b more careful hor...not the first time u fall down liao...or maybe u can wear those bedroom slippers that are anti-slip at home?

tas, ya man, so scared, keep checking whether got bleeding or not!! But if no bleeding within the day, and bb still active, think everything is ok.

How come so slippery? Is it cos they keep cleaning and washing ah?

pris, you're packing the bag quite early :p the last 2 times, I packed when the water bag broke. So there I was dripping all over and slowly packing my bag ha ha ha

mashy, ok i email you... so now the contractors are willing to compensate? Good leh... hope its a good compensation.

tas, my CL dun want to go shopping kind, everything also ask me to buy. But also good lah cos I can control the money and decide where to buy the stuff and I know CL not profiteering!!

Im from Jan thread. Just wondering if any mummies here is interested to get ice-cube tray with lids (from JAPAN) for freezing cooked baby food.

For me, I find it easier to use the ice-cube tray with lid (It's definitely much more hygienic with a lid!), as compared to baby cubes. Because when baby start weaning, they dont eat alot, only small amounts, and the ice-cube size is just right I find. U can freeze small amount in the baby cubes too but I read a few books that recommend ice-cube tray to baby cubes cause it's not that good leaving a lot of air space in the cube which will encourage bacteria growth. Also i find it much easier to just twist and pop out the amount of frozen cubes that I need to prepare for my baby's feed and just keep back the rest in the freezer.

Im nothing against baby cubes. I actually bought 1 set myself but will only use it when my baby's appetite is huge enough, which I think is about 1yr old.

The reason i would like to share with mummies here is becoz I want get this very good quality ice-cube tray with lid, which is made in Japan. It's material is safe and good such that you can sterilise it, which I think some mummies will like it. It cost just $6.50 per tray but I need to gather enough orders to attain 100pcs for this price. My cousin will help bring in to S'pore direct from Japan so that I can avoid the shipping charges etc. hehe.

Im not selling anything here, hope you dont get me wrong. Just looking for mummies who would like to share order with me.

So If any mummies here would like to share this order with me, please PM me soon cause my cousin is flying in next week.

Many thanks for reading my post