(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

kim
last nite a bit but not much already... mayb cos she din move much last nite
over stimulated fr movies haa so too shack to move? LOL

LS
haa every1 tot i pop liao.. haiz...

twinkle: really? I hope he's not the same person you're talking about, now I'm worried lei...I tot he supposed to be the best of the best.
Gina/coolkero, wanna check with twinkle first, what happen with the anaesthetic before you decide? I bo-chap la I think I just take him since I book already...

I went to my gynae yesterday, was diagnosed with Sympysis pubis. It's the pubic pain that has been bothering me and get so much worse yesterday. Basically I cannot lift one leg at the time, climb staicase, rolling left and right on the bed, almost all movement give me a sharp pain near the side of the vagina. It's caused by pregnancy hormon and the pubic bone comes loosened.Sigh...Now I have to be bed rest till the day I deliver! Hopefully it will go away right after delivery. Sometime it's so painfull at night, can't even sleep! Hiks Hiks!

Bikini wax:
After shaving it will be very itchy and uncomfortable when the hair grow back. Thinking about the bikini wax.
Kimberly, where you gonna do the bikini wax? is it ok for pregnant women? How is the pain...coz I worry if painfull then strain the tummy, end up in contraction?

Jillian
My appt is in the afternoon 3.50pm as I'll take time off from work. Yup, it'll be very packed every Mon morning eventhough he's not on leave. Could imagine the crowd next Mon

Peanut
I've added u on FB

LS, ur photoshoots are very nice! Very pro and unique, some can sell to magazine to show how beautiful it can be to be pregnant.

I'm missing my rashes-free tummy :___( hate to look at the red lobster tummy now. My husband took a pic of it, and it really turn me off :___(

Han Bao Bao, what movie did you watch? In my last experience at movie, the sound was so loud that even I find it irritating, and bb was kicking and moving so much that I use 2 sweaters to cover the tummy to reduce the noise level for bb. The next day, the movement was lessen and more gentle too.

Hi Etirto,

I have the same pain like what you described. My pain is centred on the right side of the vagina. Is this Sympysis pubis very serious that requires bed rest? If yes, I'll have to talk to my doctor about it.

etito - oh dear, sounds painful. i get pain when i go to the loo when i have to sit down and get up from toilet bowl, like old lady, also turning from side to side on bed hurts. if you on bed rest can still go toilet ? take care. did doc give u any medicine to relieve pain ?

yup easy for dh to remember bdays of me n bbies. he's so pleased with that

as for 4 bedder - the nurse said even if you book single rooms early they can still kick u out cos its a MOH rquirement. so annoying.

peanut
i watch transformer... and bb was busy transforming my tummy lor hahaaaa
she is that chor lor all the way even if not movie one.. liek jazz music is heard she will have same pattern also!
i wonder hw can she tahan moving non stop for near 2 1/2 hour LOL

bestberries
if thats the case i rather they kick mi home!! save money rather than waste it on noisy inefficient wards!

ETirto, confirm plus guarantee is the same person we are talking about. Ha.
That time after i woke up from my operation, the nurse comforted by telling me maybe just a small hiccups as this anaesthetist is very famous & always the first to recall back to hospital when there are emergency cases.
Maybe i just bad luck ba.

Peanut
Thank u but not so "kua zhang" 'til can sell to magz lah
I wish I could be as slim as u & HBB. U both have very lean arms *envy* If only I didn't put on much weight before I got pregnant.

HBB
How's the show? Good or not? Everyone is raving abt it & seats r sold out! But CNA movie review only gave it 2-popcorns & said it's rubbish! I'm gonna catch the movie on Mon after my checkup hehehe

LS
after u pop u carry babyoften and do chores or carry stroller v soon ur arms will b v lean n tone also hehe

i din realy like transformer lar
igo n watch to entertain my dh one hahaaaa
i doze off a lil in btw hehe

Elijah's mummy,
den can u still remember roughly how much u paid aft the medisave for Mount A?

HBB,
yah..wkends.. but i still went back work today.. i hope my feet will subside slightly..cos they are like abt 3x the normal size now.. hubbie says its so much worse den the last few times.. =\ my toes are so swollen tat they are puffed up n cant even be bent..

Kimberly,
i heard abt the old wives tale too..tat aft 3 times of swelling n it goes down, its time to deliver... but don really believe in it leh.. cos i've been having the swelling of feet n going down n up for more than 3 times le leh... =D

MrsC,
congrats on yr start of ML!!... im supposed to end work on Fri too, but cos 1 new teacher is on leave.. n another new tchr on mc.. n aunty on leave oso.. n theres new kid n his parents coming in to observe.. so, im asked to go back n help out..=| now im wondering if i can bend n do things properly in front of the parents..=\

Sherryl,
i guess i'll oni know wen i see doc ong on 30th.. den i can let u know aft tat..=D u cfm going on the 30th rite?

Transformers..
hubbie oso suggested jus now tat we go watch it tonight.. but i oso heard frm radio tat the comments weren't tat fantastic leh.. soooooo.. let me decide again..hahaha...

LS, i'm oso in my 38wks. Jus came back fr my gynae check this morn. First time in my life to see so few pple in the clinic. Hee, then discovered fr nurse that they hav to turn away many patients fr affected ctries due to h1n1 to protect preggy women
Sounds gd....cox make our waiting time shorter too. My bb weight gain is slow nw...3.1kg. Only gained 0.1kg since last wk. But bb's head still not engaged...haiz. But amniotic fluid still enough, so gynae said gonna cont to wait till bb decide when he wans to come out. Update us on yr check on mon too

Btw, can i take a look at yr maternity shots too? Like to admire all your preg photos
Hav added u as a frend on fb.

HBB, so nice u can catch a movie with yr hb. I wanna watch too but hb always no time, not even on wkend. Haiz...gonna miss harry potter too cox out only on 16 jul

Coolkero, i asked my gynae abt removal of ring during my delivery. She said it's ok cox i forgot that my fingers would get swollen during preg, ended up nw cannot take out liao

winnie's mum, yr contractions sound bad. Were u given any med to reduce it that time?

FOZ, congrats that u hav popped!!!

Jus to share annie has popped too this morn. Will wait for her to come back and share her birth story

Aiyoh Jes, u are always too kind...always go back to yr sch to help. Pls do not bend and carry heavy things now as we are really close to delivery. Fri was my last day of work too. Wat i'm left now is to upload online lessons if there's any sch closure, thou already finished lesson plans.

Hope u can go on ML soon. Your bb and body needs rest now, rather than the sch ok

jes
pls rest well ok
3X the usual size is v swollen lor!!!!!

kitty
my dh sometimes can come home earlier than usual so can go watch movie but we hardly watch cos i dun like to watch haaa
now he tryignt oc elar leave cos too much leave liao so clear half a day if possible when he is free...

So gd hbb
Envy you! I'm getting more & more emotional nowadays when i'm left alone at hm & most of the time, my hb is not contactable. Haiz...i wonder wat will happen if i hav the feeling of going into labour. Maybe that's the reason why some pple prefer to work all the way till they deliver.

kitty
i understand hw u feel manz
onli tis mth my dh is easier to contact also. and he officialy took leave fr 1st july already till 25th jul thou he did say gotto go bk office.. but at least i dun feel so depress...
wat line is ur dh in?

last nite over dinner my gf (actualy is dh work friend) was telling him dun always leave mi alone at home haha
so funny lor when she knows he did not hav a choice... but she still chided him hehe.. make mi feel good manz LOL

is thr an emergency number u can call to get the office to contact ur dh?
i got an emergency number to call (jus in case) thou it will prob take a loooong tiem to reach my dh LOL... pigeon also cant deliver the msg to him LOL

meanwhile u got us here to chat and acc u yea...

It's a bright sunny sat, hbb nv go out with your hb?

I oso kept telling hb that this period of time muz make himself contactable but does not seem to work. Sianz... So i can only keep my fingers crossed that i can reach him if really urgent. He's in healthcare field. No emergency no. i can call one. But i hav my backup...i will call my mum/sis if anything lor.

Ya, it really makes us feel lots better when pple around us can understand & support us. Hopefully can add some pressure on him...hmmmm

kittyng thanks for info, i think i'll take out n keep all my bling bling at home, it's just that i'm so used to wear my cross pendant wif me, suddenly feel bare without it...hehehe. cannot wear my ring also, although swell a bit only.

2day had my first pre-natal massage, 1.5hours, feel relaxed when she massage, but now feel sore...hmmm....mommies who went massage, izit common to feel sore?? the massage lady say baby head engaged, she advise me to bedrest 2 more weeks cos if i start walking, its gonna make me pop soon, i'm only in my 35 weeks.

devilene, the pain is exactly centered at the right of vagina. but now it's radiating as well to the left side and also the lower back. if the pain don't really bother you then it's ok bah, you know your own body. For me, I was having pain since 2wks ago but still bearable, like gina, cannot put shorts or underwear etc. I was still go out and swim as usuall. But started 2 days ago, I really have to scream out and a few times I cried because of the pain is so sharp, till I decided that I need to see doc. Doc give me painkiller but I only take it at night when I feel the pain more. Now I really feel down, feel so handicapped, cannot move around by myself so freely as before...Hiks!
A few tips from the doc, try to move your legs symetrically and always close your legs together when moving around, that can reduce the pain. My hb have to help me to lift my legs up to the bed (right and left must together) and also when go down. Otherwise I cannot move myself. Stuck!

Gina, I think for your case should be ok since you're delivering soon.That's why I will beg my gynae so that I can deliver earlier. Dunno how to bear this until delivery liao...

kittyng
I've added u on FB
Yea, I remembered last time I said we actually could "scream" @delivery ward together but at the end I choose Mt A instead of TMC hehehe
Btw, is the sufficiency of amniotic fluid will decrease with time? My gynae never check on this & never even mention abt it. Well, maybe he checked but never told me anything if everything still ok. I wish he could share more sometimes even when everything's fine.

coolkero
Rest well & must cut down on shopping to avoid walking too much. Good point is can save money also

jes

was in single room... year was 08.... paid deposit od 1.9k then top up almost another 2k on discharge. this is for NVD with epidural.

LS

enjoy your stay at Mt A... I know that i did as compared to TMC... hahah lots to grouch about TMC in terms of the facilities.... :p only good thing was the free upgrade.

coolkero

here is a day of my routine now....

4am - hubby wake to feed older boy. me wake to bf baby.
5.30am - wake to bf baby
7am - wake to pump milk after which to bf baby to give more hind milk to baby (as advised by pd so that baby will sleep longer and i can sleep)
8.30am - wake for breakfast
9am - bf baby, potter around home with #1
11am - bf baby, morning tea...
1pm - bf baby, lunch, afternoon nap
3pm - confinement lady bottle feed baby,
4pm - pump ebm, afternoon tea, daily herbal bath (wash hair once every 5days)
5pm - bf baby
7pm - bf baby
8pm - dinner, pump ebm
9pm - bf baby, put older boy to bed, sleep(end of day for me)
11pm - confinement lady bottle feed baby
1.30am - confinement lady bottle feed baby

hope this helps you... heheh no more hrly after seeing the pd.... the first 3 days home was a horror as baby literally feed continuously! on top of that i got really engorged the day we returned home! :p hehhe now i got time to pop in online.

i hv been experiencing diarrhea lately for past 2 days, wonder is tis a sign of labour coming? at times, i feel as though want pass motion but is not. any mummy experience the same?

elijah'smummy thanks so much for the preview for us. wah, seems like baby drink about 2 hourly ahh. does the baby sleep wif you or CL? baby ok with bottles and nipples? got confusion?? does CL take nap if she takes nite shift?

LS, yah with the swine also betta stay at home. wanted to go for taka sale actually but hubby say no...take care too.

elijah's mummy
yr #1 don't disturb u when u pump milk? bottle feeding with ebm can help sleep longer due to more hindmilk? won't that reduce bb's incentive to latch? realised my gal now suckle for 10-15mins only n break off liao. not sure if she has full feed.

today i try managing #1 n bb together. found it so stressing. my boy keeps walking around the room, trying to entertain himself with all the things in the room. then i'm like stuck wif bf bb, n cannot control him.

i tried bf bb n let her sleep. then boy also refused to sleep in the meantime. only managed to put him to sleep after gal slept. n i'm only left wif that hr to do my things. gal cries, boy wakes up.... arggh... that's why i wonder how u can manage to pump.

i wonder how life will be like after confinement.

ETirto, after waxing, the hair grew slower and no itch at all unlike shaving. Waxing is ok for preggies (IPL is no-no!). I am not sure your threshold for pain. For me, I have pretty high when I visit the dentist but when comes to delivery, friend say I better take epidural cos I dun hv mensus cramp.. I go to Strip Raffles City (recommended by FOZ). I think the pain is psychologically until towards the end when the skin is pretty bare. (Imagine being slap on the thigh, it's that kind of pain only.)

HBB, just check out your bloom photos, very nice tummy! Like!

Jes, I try not to dwell into old wives tales too much too cos friend from church will dispute them.. I know it's not only not scientific but also against Christianity. I even used to read palm for colleagues.. I think you should relax more now, try to lay down more and raise feet as much as possible, drink more water too! Don't be working too much!

Elijah's mummy, thanks for the insights of your day, good reference for me too! Hey, according to the lactation consultant, hind milk also reduce colic. Do you store your BM in fridge with other food items?

BBEthan, must try to sleep as much as possible. The lady boss at the herbal shop told me the strategy during confinement is "when there is time to sleep-SLEEP; When there is time to eat-EAT!" I hope I can do that too although this is my first.

kimberly
yes... that's why this time i choose to stay over at my mum's place for confinement just with baby, although i really miss my boy a lot. but at least more time to sleep n eat. taking this opportunity to recharge my energy level for the rest of my ML after confinement... think handling 2 will make me go ga-ga... then u won't see me online so frequently... hehehe

Jeslyn,

Will hear from u on the 30th...Plus I'm confirm going on the 30th,as I'm seeing him just after u.U are at the 10am time slot while im at the 1015am slot..

Hope to be there earlier so that we can chat at the clinic then..

coolkero

every baby is different... #1 only drank 3-4hr and would sleep through the night... but #2 is so different!

so far i have been using the nuk silicon teats with the avent bottles to no problems... bay able to take both....

so far she has yet to take a nap in the day time.

bbethan

am pumping as per pd advise coz baby was disturbing my night sleep.... also pd did mention to me if i wanted baby to sleep longer to pump for 15mins before latching on baby... either that or to let #1 latch on before i latch on #2 coz that way #2 get more hind milk and that is better for #2.

also this baby loves to latch leh... if i remove he screams!!!! so :p cant really say why your gal taks only 10-15mins....hmmm but remember that my #1 also was like that pd says its ok as long as they are steadily gaining weight!

oh also #1 don disturb me when pumping milk.... so far i would explain to him that the milk is for didi. hahah he relates the pumped out milk to be fed to the didi by people other then me. :p

kimberly

i do store the milk in the fridge but in a compartment separate from other food... if its near other foods then i would store it in a air tight container.

hope this helps!

kim hee thanx =)

hind milk is thicker.. and more filling so if bb drink that can alst longer
foremilk is usually thinner...

jus found out fr my mumt at im actualy an over due baby
she claim i over due for 2 weeks! mayb tat y my pop corn gg to expire liao!!

thanks elijah'smummy, will go check out nuk teats next time i go shopping too. do update us once in a while on changes of your routine, like when the baby can sleep more at nite, heehehe.

HBB, so cute that u describe pop corn going to expire, LOL....

babyethan, share wif us your routine day of your life also when u r free, hehehehe, let us get an insight of life after popping.

LS, i hav seen your maternity shots. You are also another pretty mum!!!
For my weekly check, my gynae usually check the amt of amniotic fluid & heartbeat then do some measurements of the bb's head etc. Cox if amniotic fluid is low or heartbeat dropping, it's dangerous. Probably yr gynae checked but everything is ok, so din say much

Kim, saw yr maternity shots too...very pretty & sexy! Hee, realised i oso bought a similar dress as u.

HBB, I also cnt wait to pop. My EDD is 1 wk later. Wonder when #2 is coming out... my mum & in laws are waiting. even hubby & #1 is so anxious. During #1 time, I pop at 39 wks. Bt, tis time round, my gal seems too comfy in there.

sheryl
have u heard that usualy girls liek to b late? seems like ppl start to tell mi girls usualy liek hide int hr longer
duno how true

i tink indirectly im stress out w the fact im gg over due liao haha
last nite i dreamt tat my water bag burst and bb still inside dunw an come out
end up can see her inprint of feet n palm on my tummy cos inside no water liao hahaaa

HBB

hahah... my mum... was also complaining that i was an overdue baby... overdue by 2 weeks an in the end had to induce me out! :p

coolkero

sure will update once there is a change in the routine!

hbb,

I think quite true cause my gal also almost over due still don want to come out. In the end gynae advised to induce 1 day before my edd..

babyethan: my #2 depends which breasts he suck - if right side, he's done in 15 to 20 mins time cuz my flow in rt side is much faster than left side - i dun even need to feed him with my left side ... occasionally when I have pumped out partial to relieve engorgement, he will take longer, 30 to 45 min and both breasts. he will also break after 10 min for a burp break, then latch on again. perhaps you can try burping your #2 if they stop vlountarily, then latch on again.

as long as the PD is ok with the weight gain, you dun have to be worried. I think my PD more worried than me, cuz #2 has been drinking every 3 hours minimum (2 or 3 feeds thru the nite, 11pm, 2am, 5am) so I believe his intake is OK. As he still has mild jaundice, I dun mind if he takes more foremilk, since i hope it will help to flush out more and he gets hungry faster = drink more often. I am still waiting for my regulat PD to be back. tomm #2 has to go back for another blood test to test jaundice level.

HBB
Not true leh. My gal is 2 wks early. cannot even wait for the c-sect date we chose which was just 3 days away. BB can stay inside the womb up to 2wks past EDD. Think the more we want them to come out, they dun come out. N when we want them to wait, they dun wait... :p

Elijah's mummy
So good... my boy will sit down n watch me feed baby. He knows mei mei wants to drink milk. but his buttocks sharp one. sit for a while only, then start wandering around already.
Managing between latching and pumping is not easy. Needs a lot of support from family.

Coolkero
My routine now (without #1 around) rather simple (thank God for this & hopes it stays this way):

7-8am. Feed, make her awake, sun tan her while i prepare to bathe her. Play a while and let her go back to sleep.

Her interval between each feed is usually abt 3hrs. Once she wakes up, definitely needs to be fed. Then either she falls asleep or she stays awake after burping. If she stays awake, will leave her on the bed or rocker to play. After about half an hr, will feel sleepy n she wants to latch again. Initially, i'll latch her but realised she's only comfort sucking herself to sleep. Now i'm trying to cut down her this n patting/cuddling her to sleep instead.

This whole cycle repeats every 3hr. In between I'll either bathe, have lunch/dinner, surf the net, sleep, or do some reading.

Hopes she can follow Tracy Hogg's EASY routine. Now trying to see if can let her sleep thru the night asap.

After confinement, i'm sure my daily routine will change cos got to handle my #1 as well.

Different babies behave differently. When i had #1,i never had such a simple routine. He was totally a opp baby. Cries n cries all the time. No time for myself at all. So this time, i'm really blessed n thankful for a less difficult baby. Just that maybe later will not be as free as before.

Winnie_mummy
Mine was GA c-sect.
Can bf baby after c-sect when return to ward. But i didn't do it as I was rather in pain. Ony manage to bf on her 2nd feed. I did bf #1 for his first feed when had epi c-sect the other time.

I dun think they use morphine. if so, they dun allow to bf already.

pretty bunnie
ya... my gal is also still a bit jaundiced. so i just let her drink whenever she wants. now if she sleep 4-5hrs, i'll quickly wakes her up to feed. sometimes she drink n sleep so much that at night, she's like an hr. takes very long to fall asleep. realised now i've no patience to bf her at night. end up bf her lying on side instead of cradling her. considering if shd bottle feed her instead at night. dilemna.

Hopes yr baby will pass his blood test tmrw.

jasmine/taringal
haa so in our mum's time over due by 2 week seems v common...

bbethan
ya mayb lro the more we want themt o behave they more they oppose us haaa... today v gan cheong duno will last min she decide to b "punctual" anot LOL

im cooking all my bird nest.. white fungus, papaya fish soup today LOL

told dh i shall eat white fungus today.. and if i pop the bird nest he will bring to mi in hosp.. and papaya fish soup for lunch today hehe