(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

Uncomfortable afternoon... I want to go home... brain feels stuffed full of wool... thought process not working... productivity all time low

BBEthan
Where did u buy your herbal for shower during confinement here? Any specific brand? Is it in packet so we could just add hot water for shower? TIA!

went for check up today with my hubby, 35 + weeks. bbies doing ok, set the date for c-sect 7 july already. yikes, so soooooon..... had a chat with the nurse on admission, they said cos of h1n1, i might have to downgrade to a 4 bedder cos delux and 1 bedders are filling up fast ! what a bummer... i hope h1n1 stop spreading....

Hi Bestberries,
Your C-Section dates sounds easy to rem ya! Good! I like it..
Hmn.. din know that we may be downgraded to 4 bedder.. which hosp will you be doing your C-section?

sunsweet, thanks for info, will leave my bling bling at home then. hhehe, my hubby was hoping my #2 can be born 11 july, easy to remember 7-eleven, hahahahaha.

Bestberries,

Dun scare me lei. Cse I be delivering at NUH also. Now my gynae manually following me up intensively trying manual dilation, hoping to deliver me before 9th July. If have to downgrade to 4 bedded, I will kill myself.. So noisy, and hubby cannot stay overnight...

sunsweet,
actually.. 21-2 also not hard to rem.. not bad already. haha.. If we can only "induce" the bb to come out like what Gillian shared with us the last time.. Actually the bb also must be willing and co-operate ya, unless C-section.. My gf her bday is on 4th Jul, bb EDD also 4th Jul but in the end, the labour was pretty long, and bb came out on 5-jul. :p

Wish to do the same inducing method again this time round. Hope it's successful again & baby can come out on 11 July (my birthday).. HAHA.. :)

jamie, cecilia - i'm with NUH. my bday also 7 jul, just coincidence that doc choose the same date for c-sect, he din know its my bday. yep totally agree that 4 bedder will be so not shiok. lets just keep our fingers crossed. and not to scare you, but nurse also said even if you can stay 1 day at delux, they may still kick you out on day 2 into a 4 bedder if not enough beds. so get mentally prepared.

continue..

My EDD 23rd July, 11 July is weeks 38th. since 38th consider full-term might try.. But abit scare tat it wouldn't dilate fast enough & end up might have long & miserable labour.. See how's my gut feeling when the time come..

bbethan

i also intend to just bathe with lemongrass.
Smells nice.

Pinky
U just have to wait for it to fade. For some pp (like me :p), it will fade over time. Took abt a yr or so for me.

FoZ, Congrats!!!
How yr VBAC exprience? Me too trying "natural" this time. Pray that everything go smooth smooth.
Waiting for yr birth story k...

Hi BbEthan,

Don't worry too much.. Chuan Dao Qiao Tou Zi Ran Zhi, initially, i am like you, worry abt my #1 like who is going to bring her to school and take care of her when i m doing my confinement but now every just fall into place.

wreen,
i drank 100plus too. it does help on the MS.

talking abt epi, mine was super pain when i had it for my #1. Was poke twice, not sure is this the normal procedure or not... so this time round, i was thinking to go without it.

mashy,

Really? are they from singapore? I was down with running nose, so scare is H1N1..went to see gp, lucky only normal flu..

phoenix,

the nurse at tmc shaved mine while preparing for delivery. mine is natural birth and i don't recall they charged me for this.

Cecelia,

4 bedder will not be as noisy as they only allow 2 visitors a time for each patient..

I know for SGH, at the moment, you can only register 8 names per day for visiting.. and each time only 2 visitors per visit.

might be the same for all govt hospital

Bestberries,
Yah, i do rem u said its your bday too which is 7-Jul.. very good ya.. I think ur husband is the happiest man.. so easy to rem.. haha.. 1 date, 3 bdays in his family.. Really lei..or maybe easy for you and your kids as well..So cute!

babyethan: me too ... in fact my breasts are painful cuz he's not emptying it properly, so every 2 to 3 feeds, I will pump out the excess and 1) either give to my gal 2) throw away if I am using the dual pump (faster relief :p) .. i'll just mix with my gal FM and she drinks it without complaining :p

for epidural, the doc who did it is Dr J L Chong. both times went well, so you may want to check if he does it in your hospital you want to deliver in. I delivered in TMC.

also, want to share that it's good to have a tube of California Baby diaper cream ... i was given the Pureen free from TMC, but baby poop a lot and starting to have rashes. So I asked the CL to switch to CB diaper cream instead and barely 1 day later she say the redness disappear liao ... she seem quite surprised :p so I also very happy I didn't buy the CB stuff for nothing. Things good to have from Cb (from experience) - calendula cream (if u having rashes now for preggie mums, it helps to relieve some of the itchiness) and the diaper cream. the rest you can get later on (like the bubble bath and etc).

FOZ

congrats! heheh enjoy the time in the hospital! :p

sob sob am suffering from hrly feedings at home now.... just went back to check baby's jaundice levels and they are fine thank God!

re: tmc charging for shaving...
yaps am charged for it too...
TMC upgraded me to 2 bedder! heheh so the stay was quite good! also there is the 2 visitor rule... and hubby was included in the 2 visitor rule.... very long time to get to the ward too! have to sign in the name 3times at different locations and have to exchange your ic for a tag too! only get ic back when you return that tag....

Congrats to FOZ..

thanks to HBB.. i will ask my hubbie massage my toes ltr!hahaha.. he actually don dare to touch.. cos now its really really like more than twice my normal size n its swollen all the way up till above ankle area.. haha.. n ive been complaining its painful so he don really dare massage or touch..=\

Jamie,
i didnt hear of any really gd anesthetic doc at Mt A..
i only know i did inform doc ong to gimme Simon for the PD...cos heard frm my god ma n her frens that he is a very gd PD..=)

MrsC,
so good!.. u got simon as yr PD.. i heard hes really good.. =D

Bestberries,
yr hubbie will haf a gd time remembering birthdays..cos its the special date of his lovely wife n 2 lovely babies..=)

Twinkle,
haha.. i dono leh.. he jus told me ytd tat its a new rule in the company..haha..=P longer working hrs but more days off lor..

Den wad abt Mount A? anyone knows if they will shave for u for natural? or no?.. =\

Mrs C,Jamie,

Finally understand that doc ong dun do VE scan.
So he will check our cervix using jus normal scanning?

So Mrs c,ur anaesthetist is Dr Terence Quah..Mine is Dr Chin,dun know why we had the different anaesthetist?

How abt Jamie and Jeslyn?

Sherryl, wonder if it's base on theif work schedule?

Yahoo, finally last day at the office! Working from home next week if my bb allows..that is provided she wants to stay in my tummy longer...

My feet start to swell up a bit again..hmmm...

jasmine,
ya... thanks... cnf u liaoz

wah... now feeling a bit scary liaoz though is #2, gynae still not v keen in giving me a epidural dr to stand by... he keep asking me to b hong hong lei lei like my #1.. dont koe how m i gg to go through the pain all over again plus #2 current weight is alreadi heavier den #1 when she delivered. seow liaoz

oh, btw, anyone bought all the gan liang like red dates...etc to prepare for confinement??

was reading through on the shaving part, for my #1... i v ks... dont want the hair to itch when it grows out... so, went for waxing b4 my due date... hee hee. anyway, personal opinion.. i prefer waxing den shaving.. n is much easier to clean ur bottom half after we deliver... at least the stitch part is easy to clean... hee hee

as for VE, my gyane did a culture for me as i chose NVD. is the same for my first n current gynae.. both of them wanna chk whether has any bacteria in the canal n will give me antiobiotic if i got bacteria...

anyone delivered in MT. A b4? m choosing to deliver in Mt. A this time round.. wads the charges like??

Didn't turn on lappy since my last msg, and briefly scanned thru the thread, if I did not reply to you, do post me again..

FOZ, congrats! Enjoy your cofinement!

Beverly& Ethanmom, glad to hear your bb is ok.

HBB, getting cold feet yet? Jul1st=youth day bb!!

ETirto, I have not gotten the galviscon liquid cos after waking u the next day, I dun have heartburn after that. I figured it's the tomato, so I didn't take anymore of glutinous and tomato and I was ok. I am keeping the name in case I need in future.

RE: Duzhong Chong Cao & DOM
Dom also 提神.. my girlfriend told me before go delivery (natural) to take chicken essence so there'll be energy to Push cos cannot eat in order to avoid pooping during delivery. When I picked up my confinement herb yesterday, I asked the lady boss about this and she recommended me 天麻虫草杜仲巴戟补腰精 she says I can start now and can continue to drink after deliver, no alcohol content.

Sunsweet, according to the recipes book, pig trotter vinegar is consumed 2 weeks after delivery, guess it's bcos we also have to wait for bb to clear from jaundice cos it has ginger. Have you gotten your confinement herb? The place I went sells 红糟酒&红糟. Since my friend's mom will give me the wine, I bought the 红糟 from her.

Chong, I am also delivering in RH, my EDD is Jul13 but Yoda may be a week early, so may be sometime like yours, did Doc Watt say anything about your bb being early? Hopefully we are same time. I am bringing my pc to the hospital so I can SKYPE with my in-laws after Yoda's born.

MrsC, welcome to the ML club and my feet also started to swell again, this is 3rd time, if the old wives tale is true, once this time subside, I am delivering.

Seems to have lots to do still, haven gone for bikini wax, hair salon and pedicure.. Just managed to finished 3 body pillows for Yoda, and girlfriend's daughter. His diaper organizer.. haven order his curtain and make new curtain for study and kitchen.. wow, I think I am not yet ready for him to come..

Hmm..didnt keep track how many times it swell and subside..

Gosh, having restless leg Syndrome..cant stop moving my feet and walking around..so uncomfortable if i lay still...ughhh..

lamagier
thanx alot.. i will see if dh wan to go w mi anot hehe.. now everyoen nagging me not to go out cos of H1N1 haiz

best berries
ehh even if we have make bookins for 1 bedder we still must down grade?
i dun understand why is it tat 1 bedder are filled up fast.. cos most of the h1n1 patients are not req to stay in hosp... at least those ppl i knew are all given green light to quarantine at home

if they limit 2 visitor to 1 patient mayb nto so noisy.. but i worry bout those inconsiderate ppl whose hp keep ringing.... ppl keep coming n talk loudly haiz

jamie
for #1, i also had rather good supply during confinement. only had yo yo supply when i started work. but this time i think much better n hopes it remains that way.

pretty bunnie,
it's a good idea to give to #1. ok... shall use it for #1 instead. so when mixing with formula, u treat bm like water n mix powder accordingly or mixed the usual amt of water w powder n top up wif BM? u throw bm away? why? i feel very wasted leh.

LS
My mother bought it from the chinese medical hall. it's called song song herbal bath. green packaging.

FOZ
Congrats!!! yup... wants to know how yr VBAC goes.

jes
hope ur swellin go away soon =)
its weekend u can rest ur feet now hehe

LS
ahh realy? later i go fb see ur poto hehe...

kim
i had some funny pain on tummy last nite for whole nite i duno is it cotnraction but it on n off onli so i ignore.
todl dh tis morn and he ask mi if iw an to go hosp i say NO NEED hahaaaa
not that cold feet so dun wan go hosp but more like i knw i will end up stuck thr long long

forgot 1st jul is youth day haaa
we keep tinking of SAF day cos dh n me fr the military hehe
so now 1 more easier occasion to rem ... YOUTH DAY... scarli realy born on that day... every yr her bday till 16 yr old she get to enjoy not gg to sch cos its sch holiday!!!!

LS
saw ur poto!!
NICe!
at least u got diff colour tops to take pic with... i took 1 thr.. and she claim wun look good on poto!!!! argh...

Sigh - have been having a bad cough for the last couple of days. It's so hard to cough with a big belly! Can really feel my ab muscles stretching/pulling. Can't even cough properly to get phlegm out because baby is squashing my lungs!

oh dear gina, u too must take care. yah wif h1n1, kinda scary to go out nowadays, try to stay home and rest well, get well soon...

HBB, still pain?

Gina, you are healed! NO H1N1 or any symptom to cause concerns in this forum too!

Winnie mummy, go see doc, in case..

Elijah's mom, wow sleep deprivation. Rest as much as you can!

HBB
I tot u give birth liao until I saw your comments this morning hahaha
Yea loh, I find she a bit conventional. Only like 1 color top & most shots were in black &/or white tube. The naked shots also about the same for everyone. In fact, I brought a few more cardigans for her to choose but she also said wun suit. The one that u saw also actually she din really like but I sort of insisted hehehe..
Well, as long as we're happy with the photos we choose, can liao lah..

Today I hit my 38wks exactly! Supposed to go for checkup but gynae on leave until tomolo. So will go on Mon instead. Will update u all again by then

Have a nice weekend to all Mommies! I still gotta work for half day every Sat

LS: I'll be seeing Paul tomorrow as well. What time is your appointment? I'm guessing it'll be a very busy morning cos it will be his first day back. My apt is at 11.30am which is not gd for me cos its usually my daughter's lunch time. Will have to feed her earlier and hope she doesn't fuss much if we have to wait long.