(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

haha.. yah HBB.. i think she knows it n is fulfilling yr wish.. im the opposite of u.. i hope bb can come out soon... hes really sramped in there n i cant move much due to the constraint i have in the tummy now..=\

jes
u r the one who leg always pain n etc rite?
try askign ur dh to rub ur toes for u... i tink its quite useful.. esp the side of the feet...
nowadays the onli prob i hav its the pelvic pain aft dh rub for mi lightly... then no pain nxt day liao.. try it..
endure k.. ur baby will guai guai come out when time is ripe =)

For Mommies who ever had epidural, is the pain bearable to u (for not moving during the injection)?

HBB
Enjoy last few days w/ baby inside your tummy
Rest well!

Eh Sherryl, Mine state Terence Quah..not too sure if he's good. My PD is Simon which i heard is a senior PD.. Doc Ong dun do VE, he's the "wait for the Symptom" type of gynae. He said that no point doing VE cos it will be uncomfortable for the mothers..

Realise my cramps will be in the morning..wonder if the labour will be in morn too..which is good..

Can feel tummy v low now..almost felt the weight near the groin area..

Sunsweet, why in KKH...c-sect needs to shave? Thought the cut is done at the tummy... So no obstruction. I thought only natural birth will need to shave?

I know in TMC, natural needs to shave...not sure abt c-sect. My sis was charged $6 for shaving a few yr ago.

Sheryl, so nice your edd is pushed forward. I wish mine too but gynae nv say anything so far.

Thanks for the info hbb

Winnie's mum, glad everything is well for your girl
Do take more mc if possible and rest more ya.

BbEthan, ya, went GE to see my rashes today. Sorry, I didn't see you. I must have looked tire and impatient. Haizzz... the rashes are so unbearable and sore
OUCH!

Hi All mummies,

Been a silent reader for awhile since i cant access this site from office.

Will be into my 39th week soon and expecting 1st bb girl.

Just wondering for those with dr Paul, does he do VE or practice induction? I dunno if i am dilated since i dont experience any contraction or feel any different.

Very lost 1st timer and Dr Paul doesnt say much, except that BB is 3.2 kg aT 37th Week,and i scared too big for natural birth if he doesnt induce.

coolkero, my anaesthetics is Dr. Winston Jong from Mt.E. you can ask your gynae clinic to book him, in advance yes, because his schedule is always full. He's a very nice doctor as well, he will cooperate with the gynae during the delivery, including the pushing part...heee..

From wat I google in the net, it's likely I'm having this Round Ligamen pain, the pain is more like sharp pain when I move my position or leave my legs (including walking), it's more on the right side of my vagina. Some people might have it along the bikini line, that's why they call it groin pain during pregnancy. I only sleep for 4 hours tonight, woke up at 2am...haiz. It's very pain even when I shift my tight a little bit. Ouch! Can't wait for 8am to call my gynae. Help!

Table Update

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>Birth Order </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Bb's Name</TD><TD>Wt (Kg) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enidmummy</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>Reiko</TD><TD>3.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Soon Siew Bee </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyethan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tham KF</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>3.16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>hkbb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>13-May</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbow</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>27-May</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Han Bao Bao</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Edna Faith</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicolle ann</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr douglas ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>candyc</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorisq </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jasminechen</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>Elisha</TD><TD>2.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Noelle</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Ninni Ji</TD><TD>SUFH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>taringal</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>anabellegirl</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pretty Bunnie</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.955 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Alex Ooi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jillian</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>8-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>HKAZ</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>DR KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>poshicon</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Hendricks M</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>Jingxuan</TD><TD>2.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hopper</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mbb2</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kittyng</TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ning</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FOZ</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaz23</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Koh C.H</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen2007</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunbun</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Curtis</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>helpme</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kikeeko</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kimkurek</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sheila Loh</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ralphine </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tay</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beverly</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boys</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.3/ 2.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed09</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cecelia</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinklilies</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazelle</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>janbb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tan HY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bdgees</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kai</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>koko51sg</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>fluffysheep</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>19-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>ohyeah</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sam</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>19-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enchante</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joan Tho</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Esty</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>JeslynGenevieve</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mount Alvernia</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kong Enli</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Hy Wee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>melody</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>phoenix</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>carebeary</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>21-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>SabSab</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini19</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>ZN</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>coolkero</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dawnnie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gillian Lew </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>24-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>bestberries</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Prof wong </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Girls</TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>lamagier</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffingirl</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelsky</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>DR LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>26-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>mypreciouskeagan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousthots</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>yammummy</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zolldoll</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby_juno</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chua Tse Meng</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Devilene</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr.Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynny</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunnyduck</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>zksl</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>29-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>loshita</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>30-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashy </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>30-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>pprincessbaobei</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>xman</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>precious</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

jumped: I'm in my 39th week and so far Paul hasn't done any VE or mentioned anything about inducing. He's happy to let nature take its course as long as everything is fine with mother and baby. A friend of mine who is also a patient of his had her boy at 41 weeks naturally. Hope that helps

Lamagier: I know, woke up this morning to read that both Farrah Fawcett and MJ had passed away

jumped
Yup, so far he didn't do VE on me too (except when I was having contractions ard my 34wks). I think he's pro-natural, that's why. Well, I'm happy with minimised VE
It's just so uncomfortable. I agree with u, Dr Paul won't say much where sometimes for 1st time Mommies like us, we expect to hear more (especially after long waiting b4 every consultation).

Mashy, nope, not given ventolin lehs, given Salbutamol instead... said it's the same med to treat asthma... *shrugs*

Now i v paranoid, little bit of the BH scares me... =P

By the way, can update me in the table as well...

winnie_mummy
Dr Henry Cheng
Gleneagles
Girl
EDD: 22 July 09

Thanks! =D

Jes/MrsC/Sherryl,
Yeah, my company cannot use ML to cover the last 4 months of MC or HL as they will be automatically be converted to ML.. So really sad.. Have to use ML leave if I really need to rest at home.
Yeah Dr Ong will not be doing VE on us, the most he will use is the scan machine to see if our cervic is dilated or not i think.

I have not read my admission letter yet.. I din know that there is anesthetic doc's name and PD doc's name in the letter.. So blur.. I will go and read it later this evening..

Anyways, you gals know of any recommended anesthetic doc in MT Alvernia for those who will be delivering there?

<font color="0000ff">Kitty</font>,

C-sect need to shave bec I think there’s stitching to do so they have to make sure no hair ard.
For Natural the stitch is not obstructed by any hair thus no need to shave loh..
That’s my feel lah..

<font color="0000ff">Winnie Mummy</font>

Thank god its only mild contraction good thing you got it all checked J
You rest well ok?

Today's newpaper reported that there were 2 preggies who had H1N1, are recovering well. So i guess it's not so deadly to preg women after all.

winnie_mummy
good to hear everything's well now. take care.
my medisave deductible was $3950.

peanut
i see... yah... u do look tired. at first i thot u r going to admit. but saw u all going towards the carpark direction. u taking medication 4 yr rashes? working well now? bear wif it 4 a few more wks.

kitty,
for c-sect, need to shave cos the incision is v low at under tummy area. some gynae shaved only a bit while some shave more. all up to individual gynae's practice.

Re. anethestists
i think some of them run a few hosp.

i used Dr CC Loo for #1. he punctured my spinal fluid as he claimed i've jerked when he inserted the needle. i can't argue back cos i was really in pain then. maybe i really did move. But he's a very chatty guy n he followed up daily with me with me to check on my condition after the puncture.

this time round, i used Dr Gordon Yau. I can't comment much cos this time i was administered GA. But according to the nurses at the clinic, he's a senior dr n is very good.

Good morning everyone !

Etirto
Sorry for the late reply as my home internet is down.

Thank you for your advise. However, I’m a pain sensitive person cum I will become hysterical when I saw needle therefore I was thinking if there is other option to relieve the contraction pain.

Sunsweet
Do you mean the herbal drink that we drink everyday? May we add “du zhong” into it ?

Han Bao Bao, it's the pupp rashes. Dermatologist said unfortunately it may prolong 1 or 2 weeks AFTER birth
The rashes cream no use at all, and they can't gimme much stronger steriods. Now I'm depending on the flu and itchy pills to make myself sleep and pass my days. Didn't go for work for the last 4 days and haven't passdown my work yet. Hope Mon and Tue can crawl to work, handover everything and start my ML leave on 1Jul.

BTW, the dermatologist said the (Snake) Prickly powder not recommended, further irritates the skin.

peanut
ya the prickly heat powder is not good for rashes of any kind actualy as it dries out the skin more n make it more itchy..

hope ur pupps disappear soon... endure endure!!!!

thanks etirto for epi doc name, will check wif my gynae if he's available.....yesterday 95 cases of H1N1, wonder if hospital will start to limit visitors soon or not ahh? last week when i did the pre-admin at mt e, they say unless moh change to orange signal, if not no change.

Fion,

I know some mummies add to red dates tea.. but i'm not sure about the taste.

This is a receipe i got online.

TU-CHONG TONIC SOUP
(For mothers who have terrible backaches after delivery. This tonic helps strengthen your lumbar region.)
50g black beans, pan-fried without oil 20g Tu-Chong / duzhong (Eucommia)
10g Wai-san / huaishan (Dioscorea)
10g Medlar seeds (Kei-Chee/qizhi)
5g Longan flesh
500g Meat Bones
Scald the bones in Boiling water for 3 mins. Rinse all herbs. Put all ingredients in crockpot and fill 1/2 full with HOT water. Boil for 3 hrs before drinking warm.

Thanks HBB and fion.

Where can I get the neoderm cream? I would like to try a little bit to see if it improves. In fact, I really wanted to try all sorts of cream but too coward to self medicate :___(

According to the doc, there's no cure. It's the baby's protein cell and mummy's protein cell fighting that irritates my skin. That's why it starts in the area where it is most nourish, the tummy area. Nothing to do with allergy cos my belly button, neck, arms and legs folds are all clear.

sunsweet
thank you for your information.

peanut
I heard it is due to hormone change which cause the rashes. I always got it on my tummy area too. =)
we can only purchase "neoderm" cream directly from the clinic. I would suggest you discuss with your gynae if "neoderm" cream is suitable for you.

Pe@nut (penut)
Is that the reason whey we have the rash at the tummy? Hmn.. I got very bad rashes since 1st trimester 8th weeks, only till now, 36 weeks, my rashes actually got better and seems to be recovering but the dark red patches are still there. i got them at my thighs and feet area which are also very common faced by preggies women.. hiaz.. Doc also told me its pregnancy induced due to hormonal changes. i went to see 3 docs abt it and no creams seems to work.. Dunno what happened, it just becomes better.. Maybe i use the candedula bb california cream. U can get it from G-market which is sold for S$17.50 while watsons sells it for S$29.90.. Some of the mummies here recommended me this. Think of the bright side, at least u started the rash much later? haha

HBB,

keke soon soon soon... :p

PinkyXu,
Humm getting rid of strechmark.. i think maybe laser treatment.. humm not very sure though..

Jes, so nice ur dh can work every alt days. how come it doesnt apply to mine? ha...

bbethan, past few days u kept travelling to-n-fro back to hospital. So when back home did you bathe &amp; wash ur hair? using herb or ?

ETirto, i have super super bad experience with Dr. W.J. (Not convenient to share here.) Hope my gynae not using him for my c-sec next week. *crossing fingers*

Twinkle
ya lor... have been going to GlenE daily since tue and today still need to go for gynae checkup to remove my stitches, then tmrw again for my gal's PD follow up. i normally wet wipe twice a day using herbal water once in morning, n once in evening. my mom allow me to shower (i.e wash hair) once a wk. but this wk, wash hair twice already... on tue n this morning. had been going out n the sun is so hot, feel so sticky on my head, so i bargained for another hair wash this morning. told her later my gynae peng sang on the smell from my hair.

gals, my mom added lemongrass n pomelo skin into the herbal water. smells v good n feels v refreshing. u gals can try it.

BBethan,

How much lemongrass? keke I doubt i can find pomelo skin...

BBethan,
I was wondering.. if we TBF, how to include pumping session? cos 1st month the lil one is drinking like 2-3 hrly.. if we pump in bwt, will the lil one have enough to drink?

sunsweet
she puts in abt 2-3 sticks. ysh...now no more pomelos. my mom has been keeping n sunning all the skins since CNY. LOL

actually i also dun know. didn't want to pump at all cos scared 1) bb not enuf after pumping, 2) will trigger too much milk as i dun intend to freeze any yet.

i think if bb drinks just fr 1 side, can still pump the other side. then body shd be adjusting accordingly.

i was forced to pump cos she was readmitted. after 2 days of pumping, my milk ss went up. yest, she was discharged n didn't pump. n this fellow actually sleep 4-5 hrs without waking up. then i also v tired, didn't pump. last night, woke her up to feed cos both boobs v heavy already. then this morning, i woke up with a drenched t-shirt... my boobs leaked. quickly feed her on 1 side n pump out the other side. i realised that she's not emptying my breasts as much as i pump. so i think now is oversupply.

honestly i also don't know how to balnce.

Hi sunsweet..
haha, me still around. Don't think anyone popping today.... I don't mind though... Hee but got transformer movie date with the husband today... baby can come anytime after the movie =p Haha, preferbly after I collect my PIS pump tmr

HBB,
there's a free Steve McCurry photo exhibit at Asian Civilization Musuem if you are bored at home.... My friend forwarded the below site to me...
Quite good photogrpahy http://www.flickr.com/photos/37043062@N00/page1/

Sigh, twinges of tummy pain revisiting again. Tummy so swollen that it's difficult to sit and work... Resorting to kneeling on the floor so I can stretch my torso out and breathe better... Colleagues are starting to think I'm weird....

BBethan,
I think you have a good "problem".. haha, oversupply of breastmilk.. Just out of curiousity, for your 1st bb, do u also have abundant supply of breast milk? Hmn.. my friend, she was discharged 3 days already and still trying to breastfeed.. wonder if its a natural thing for some pple or for some, really have very little.. Am worried for myself too..

mommies who gave birth already, can i ask if we can wear our rings or earrings? or must take out ahh before delivery?

those mommies who bought the breastfeeding pillows, r u guys bringing to hospital?

HBB
U're RIGHT about calling the studio! I called them this morning &amp; it's actually already there for collection! Haiz.. they told me they'll call me once ready but never! Dunno biz too good or what until dun wan to collect money also
I'm busy uploading the pics to FB now.. Some of my shots r similar to yours (except I'm very FATTTT hahaha
). Guess it's their signature shots.