(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

coolkero
Okie no prob.. I'll post to FB also when I got my pics
Let u see my "bui bui bak" hahaha.. Btw, I din even realise my EDD is something easy to rem until last time Jamie posted that she wanted to have easy dates to rem as well.. Then I started thinking & thinking.. Yea hor! It's 7-11!!!

Hi wreen,
most people say take maternal milk powder & beef, other than durian.
bestberries said sufficient rest and enough sleep helped her twins gained weight fast too. My baby also put on weight faster when I was on 2 weeks bed rest. Weight gained slowed down after I came back to work..... Maybe you need more sleep and rest

winnie mummy
quick take a cab down
hope all is fine for u.. take care!!

Ls
if gt the bui bak now is legal one nvm haaaaaa

hi fion ,

my gynae say it depends but generally yes. so long baby not 2kg , he is not allowed to go back.

Hi lamagier,
i did try taking beef but not the maternal milk i got pretty bad morning sickness in my first trimester and now it is coming back again!!!! Maternal milk will make me puke more! i quit my job on my 4th mth of pregnancy as i cant take the frequent toilet visits to vomit and since then been at home till now. Total weight gain is already 16kg but bb not absorbing it...

Wreen,
Ok, so did the doc says why the bb is not absorbing the nutrients? Any special reasons? Nontheless, dun worry too much, am sure your doc knows what is best for you. I hope your bb will be 2kg soon!

fion

actually hor, since you're already having backpain, why not just have the epidural lor? haha. since it's already there, might was well. I don't think epidural will worsen it. haha.

wreen
your gynae is weird leh. Coz bb still needs to be inside for a while for the lungs to mature etc. If u c-section at end of july, how many weeks will u be then?

Thanks Jamie

Hi Mashy,
end july will be my 39 weeks . she plan to perform c section when i am at my 37 weeks. She is sending me for doppler test this 29june to see if there is a blockage on the u/cord.

mashy
I scare if I go for epi again I will become "hunchback of singapore". hahaha....

wreen
did your gynae mention is it a must to go for c-sect? I was thinking maybe you really need more rest as what lamagier had mentioned.

fion
epidural is nt the main cause of backahe
more like out posture during pregnancy as well as the rest we get during confinement
dun sit ard too much during confinement and if can take tonic for the waist liek du zhong.
my gf did not have epidural she gt terrible backache aft birth also
her CL ask her to lie down more.. n aft full mth all was well =)

wreen

oh ok. if 37 weeks pretty safe already lah... thought you're still early in your preg. :p yah, good to see what's causing your bb to be small.

hi fion,

She strongly advise me for c setion GA. worst thing is that i am allergic to basically all NSAIDS..including panadol...Probably epi also..sigh..

Hi, Got this list of things to buy for newborn baby from a friend. Thought of sharing with mummies here to stock up during the GSS.<center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif
Baby Needs
Babyneeds1.xls (27.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

hbb
oh.. you mean to lie down more during confinement period ? And we may also drink "du zhong chong chao bu yao jing" ? May I know what is the purpose of DOM huh ? My friend keep telling me my backache was due to the epidural

fion
yes
lie down on bed more... dun sit on chair too often...
yes can drinkthe bu yao jin...

dom is nt for the waist
is for generally bu the body... and also warm our body...

many ppl tink backache cause by epi but i seriously dun beleive its the cause also

cos i already gt bad backache in 1st tri... and i ws taught to sit properly walk properly... now i 39 week liao
i walk ard shopping for whole day... i can still move ard w no backache =)

hopefully i can lie down more for confinement... then wun hav back ache prob aft tat

Finally brought my gal back from hospital. so happy to see again. she's now all fair n rosy... no longer yellowish like tue. thank god for everything n thanks all for the well wishes.

Peanut,
were u at Gleneagles this afternoon? think i saw u wif yr husb. i was at the cashier beside the admission counters waiting for my turn to pay for my gal's bill. thought of calling u but saw u talking to another lady. so didnt go up n say hi to u.

Winnie_mummy
be careful n take care. who's yr gynae?

HBB,
oops... me dreaming abt 20 wks ML. will be taking 12 wks n remaining 4 wks in 4 blocks of 1wk. wow.,... now seems like very little leh.

thanks for sharing yr plans.

taringal, my boy is 18mths old. not v keen to let him stay at home wif MIL n maid to help out cos he'll be learning nothing except watching tv. i already dun like him watching so much tv now. but cos MIL taking care, i kept quiet.

intially thought of bringing him over my mom's place after my c-sect wound recovers until our new hse is ready. but thought of shifting here n there might be too much for him. further, we planning to put him in full day cc.

now think i'll move back to MIL's house once confinement over. will learn to manage both at same time. at least MIL is there to handle #1 if he throws tantrum or dont listen to me. he's more attached to her than my mom. hopefully this makes the transition to new hse much easier. then will hv to settle him to cc (prob half day first) while MIL looks after gal. hopefully this works well. my gal seems to be an easier baby compared to #1. *keeping fingers v v crossed here* so hopes it makes things easier. really pray that God will guide me the right path as time comes.

Hi wreen,
(*hug*) Don't worry yourself out...

Can try other brands of maternal milk? Or maybe can try fresh milk. I can't take similac, but enfa mama is ok. Your gyane got make you take steroid jab to mature baby lungs?

Don't be sad... i also had my MS revisit in 3rd trimester. Went off after 2 weeks. Hope yours will too. I take a lot of 100+ to relief the MS. Always have at least 1.5l of 100+ in my fridge...
Else try Nutella Chocolate spread... I just eat from the bottle for the calories if I can't stomache any food and it also helps with acid reflux... Just that can't do it now cos I just got diagnosed with borderline GD

Fion,

i read b4 usually backache is not due ot epi unless there had been an error when administering the injection.

Did you move when the the injection was administered?

bbethan
ya lor v little ML onli and it passes v fast one

fion i dun tink good to drink together... u can ask the medical shop ppl

also ask ur gynae if he is ok w u drinking herbs n such anot
some gynae dun prefer while some allow..

Lamagier,

can drink 100 plus?????? ok will call hubby and ask him to get it when he come back from work. We are both like crazy mad man and woman trying to stop this reoccurance of MS! My bb does not like chocolates... how to eat nutella.. it's funny though cos i am a chocoholic!!!!!
i am sorry to hear that you are diagnosed with borderline GD... but i heard it will go away after you deliver. btw, when is your edd?

sunsweet
I did jerk on the 1st administered therefore they have to inject again. Do you think that is the cause of my backache ?
The pain was so serious that occasionally I can't get up of my bed.

hbb
thank you. think I will ask the chn medical shop for advise. my gynae is a malay, don't think he is able to help =P

fion
oic.. no harm asking cos thou he is malay but he study western med one mah
medical shop sure say ok to take herbs one hehe
cos my sis gynae dun allow her to take herbs
i ask my gynae he say go ahead! haa

oh ya if u r gg to breast feed dunt ake dang gui ok... will deplete ur supply =)

wreen,
yup the 100+ does help with replenishing the electrolytes, especially if you have been MS-ing for a while. But do keep up with drinking water too, since it's still a carbonated drink.

By the way, has the gynae prescribed you with any supplements, especially if you can't drink the mummy milk powder? I was given calcium supplements in the case that I don't keep up with drinking the milk powder, but the calcium supplements needs to be taken with at least a 2hr-gap from my obimin supplements. So if you were prescribed supplements too, do take them regularly.

bbethan,
Good to hear that bb can go home with u already! At least you dont have to go to and fro from home and hospital.. can be tiring too! So rest well now at home and start giving your bb the care she needs. :D

hbb
no harm asking him (gynae)ya.
After delivery my #1 I tried to breast feed but no matter how I squeeze there only a few drop. I give up this time round.... =X

Ladies!

Do we have to shave downthere to prepare for delivery? Now the stomache is so big can't even bend down to shave.Are we supposed to shave before they do VE or delivery?can share any method?

fion,
epidural is still the most effective one. the anaesthetic plays an important part here. If he's skillfull enough, he can insert painlessly and can avoid the after effect like shivering, vomitting, etc by controlling the dosage throughout your labour. Btw, yes, backpain is not because of epidural, provided you don't have back injury prior to epidural. So this time round for my #2, I really specifically choose the anaesthetic. I even have to pay him extra (I mean, more than the regular anaesthetics).
Btw, where do you stay? I also sometime get bored, especially with the H1N1 outbreak, most of the time I will stay at home. Most of my gf is working full time, so I do most of the shopping trip by myself. I also have 3years old boy, so may be we can arrange to go out together? Otherwise just watch Korean/HK drama online lor...

Lamagier, I also want to jump q already, cannot wait will all the cramps, especially in the groin area. It's like tearing apart!!! (I feel it in the vagina, actually) so painfull when stand up. Last night I even scream out loud when stand up from bed. Anybody also experince this?

Belly band.
Today I bought the belly band, it's kind of support in the lower belly. After I try this, it's not bad, can really help to ease the pressure on pelvis (since my belly has been very low) and also on the lower back. Now no need to waddle like duck anymore! But I think it's bloody expensive, $81 after 10% member discount in taka.

Kim,
sorry for the late reply...have you got the gaviscon liquid from pharmacy? Guardian sell that, in the bottle form. It's 100% safe for pregnancy, cost about $13 if I'm not wrong. Take 2 spoon then in less than 15min you can say bye bye to heartburn...off coz it may comeback the following day, depends on the food you eat and also the baby position. It's not the regular gastic medication, it's especially for heartburn.

Fion,

i think if you are making herbal soup.. can add du zhong in the soup..

I initally tot of buying the Huji brand tonic.. but thinking since can add duzong to my nightly herbal brew then why not keke...

rice wine,
What brand should I buy? if I have DOM, can I replace this rice wine with DOM in the confinement food? I remember somebody said the rose color one, where to get and what's the name? is it taste better?

Phoniex,

if you are going for C-Sect the package at KKH already include shaving..

if you are going for natural.. no need to shave.. :p

I heard that not every hospital will help to shave us below. Cos my friend did not do it but I know in KKH, another of my friend did it for natural lei..

ETirto
Where are u going to deliver and who is the anaesthetic doc tat you are going to ask?

Anyone going to deliver at Mount Alvernia and opting for Epidural.. I rem in earlier thread, some one recommended an anaesthetic who is considered pretty good in Mt Am, but i din take down his name!!

hi sam , thanks for the explaination, she ask me to continue with my fish oil and the normal multi vit. Other than that she wants to see the results for the doppler. for the mean time she keep asking me to eat more! i think i can forget about fitting in a kebaya for the hari raya. hahha..

Jamie, It's at Mt. E. but you can ask around in your hospital, who is the most experience or 'popular' anaesthetics with good feedback...heee...I even have to check his schedule, because most of the time he's fully booked liao. My gyane gave me a jealous look, may be he was thinking why this woman concern more about the anaesthetic schedule then the gynae schedule. I was having bad experience with #1 epidural, the inserting part is so damn painfull and the after effect is horrible...vomitting,shaking, and the worst is cannot breath. Usually the regular anaesthetics will leave you with the nurse after he administered the epidural and the nurse will control the dosage throught the labour.

Hi wreen,
Yah, my gynae suggested 100+ to me as relief for MS =) And she rather I drink 100+ (replenish fluids) then drink other sugar loaded soft drinks. My edd is 25th July.

Etrito,
Your tummy pain sounds really bad... Is it because baby position is low? I get pains on/off but definitely not pain like what you describe...

bbethan,
SO happy for you your bb can go home. Hope beverly's boy will get to go home soon too...

phoenix
I think it's up to individual. i remember during the TMC parentcraft lesson, Dr Joycelyn Wong said the nurse will shave you but you can request not to if you are uncomfortable.

Hee, so happy. Got my BP lanshinoh milkbags in my mailbox today. Sat go collect Medala PIS bundle from mumsfairy... Hee think I probably have most stuff ready for baby liao....
Just wait for gyane to check on monday to see when baby will come out

HBB, just saw ur your bloom pictures very nice, u really look like a model, pregnant still look good n beautiful, swollen at the right place (the tummy). envy envy....i like the peak-a-boo effect.

Hi Jamie,
Hmm,thks for the feedback,heard from doc ong too that he can cover me with mc without using our maternity leave first.But problem was,I already ran out of mc to use!!!haha..
So I will start my ML next week,1st Jul.

U mentioned that doc ong dun do VE scan to check whether we dilated anot,hmm actually how he go about doing it?Is it due to just normal tummy scan?

Jamie,Mrs C,Jeslyn,
As for the admission letter which u guys received,any idea who was ur anaesthetic?
Mine was Dr Chin..Wonder how was his skill?

Hi all mummies! I'm back!

Did the CTG just now, showed i'm having mild contractions... Gynae prescribed me some med to calm the contractions, he wants the bb to stay inside for at least another 2 more weeks... I sure hope bb can tahan till 22nd July... (the planned date for my c sect)

Given MCs till tmr, coz the med will have side effect... while it relaxes the womb area, the rest of the body muscles will react differently... gynae says my hands &amp; legs will tremble... which is what i'm experiencing now as i'm typing this... =S

Also given med to curb the hot sensation feeling in the throat... the med is advertised on TV right now lehs... LOL~~~

really have to tok to my bb ger everynight already, tell her dun come out so early....

Anyway, thank u to all mummies!! =D

winnie mum

good to hear that it's ok. So u see, cannot take this lightly. If u wait till tomorrow, maybe will end up delivering your bb instead. Are u given ventolin?

Now u have to take things slowly. Really slowly. Coz a bit more exertion and bring abt another wave of contractions. Rest well!

Wah.. i din come in for a day n realised i missed out loads!!!!...

Congrats to Prettie Bunnie!..=D

Beverly,
hope yr bb is getting better.. don worry.. as God will protect him from all harms..=) stay relaxed kays.. don gif yrself too much stress..

Jamie,
don worry abt the weight.. sometimes like wad doc ong says.. everyone's different..esp wen mummy is not big size..bb normally wld be avg size only.. don worrie too much yah.. n really, i think mayb its a gd thing as u don need to push so hard for bb to come out.. den u'll have a more relaxed birth~..
yah, doc ong was telling me abt the MC too.. he asked me hw many days mc im left with.. den he can gimme how many days..haha.. but in the end, im on ML next wk le.. cos if i take mc.. to the workplace its like very unfair to the rest of dem.. so i took my ML..supposedly to be on 13th.. but my boss asked me to take on 30th.. *shrugs* jus go ahead with it.. cos my legs swollen till i cant walk anymore..

Sherryl,
i haven received mine..he oni told me hes gonna gif me on the next visit which is the 30th June.. =D the day we finally can meet n talk!..haha.. i jus cant wait..

HBB..
its yr turn soonnnnn!!!! maybe bb wanna be a July baby~... =D therefore shes staying in there first.. n its gd news at least u r dilated..=)

i jus cant wait for next week where i can start lying on my bed.. n gd news frm my hubbie..due to measures taken for H1N1.. his working hours in workplace is changed!! now he works every alt. days!!!... heh heh~... finally i no need to worry abt being alone at hm!!..=D

coolkero hehe that peekaboo effect one is a pte album... i limited access to it cos din wan let my dh colleagues see hahaaaaa

jes
ya at least 1cm..better than nothg LOL
mayb like u say she knows i also hope for a 1st jul baby haa
i let her b lor so long as everythg is normal
she not causing me much discomfort also