(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

Congrats BbEthan, rainbow and enidmummy! Just 1 day posting and already have news of 3 pop! So excited for all of us! Side bet, next is who????

rainbow, my dh read your birth story and 'worry' was written all over his face. Is a once a lifetime of a story that you will remember forever. Did you question your gynae why did bb bleed?

Congrats to bbethan, rainbow and enidmummy!!!!!

Rainbow,
Glad you and baby are ok. Your poor husband must be scared out of his wits...

Hi jamie,
I actually get less contractions at night cos most of the time I'm just lying down on the couch when I get home... Other than that, it's contractions galore.... haha, I'm starting to get water retention too... Now can understand how miserable you must be feeling with swollen feet

Hi sunsweet,
I'm getting pains in the groin and tummy as well. Been getting more and more these 2 days. Today was bad. Had to walk a lot more slowly... and walking up and down the stairs was sufficient to trigger off wave after wave of contractions.

And don't know if it's posture or what, having achy back.... Now just hoping baby would pop soon.

re: baby moement
Any mummy feel giddy when baby move too 'wildly'? I somehow get those giddy-from earthquake feeling when baby movement are big. Don't know if it's due to baby becoming bigger and stronger or my iron levels are falling...

I got a feeling it's going to be 1 of the 'black horse' although I hope that it's gina or you cos I know both of you are ready and hoping to see bb soon. haha!

Actually I also hope to see bb soon but he's not ready yet, W34 only. My stretchmarks are showing liao and worsen day by day, even getting sore
backache, pelvic floor pain, walking like old ah ma, all sorts of 3rd trimester symptoms are aggressively showing off

lamagier, I didn't feel giddy, rather I felt nausea when bb move too 'wildly' like bb very cramp inside, very uncomfortable so keep moving to adjust position etc. I managed to capture it on video when earthquake occurred in my tummy. haha!

congrats rainbow and enidmummy. rainbow, your story sounds scary at first but got happy ending. so glad for you and your bb.

peanut, my bbies at 33 wks are 1.87 and 1.91 kg. been eating durians, until i'm so heaty, today kena haemorroids again. next growth scan is next week. i also hope to hit 2.2 kg mark next wk, 35 wks. lets jia you !

devilene
the name is of Japanese origin. it means gratitude.

coolkero
didn't bring laptop. the ward that i'm staying in there's a monitor in front of me for internet access, tv, games, etc. not too sure whether all wards have that. cos last time, when i was here in 2007, no such facilities. maybe after reno, all wards have this??

my labour was short thus still can survive w/o epi. i thought this time sure need epi, cos when the nurse 1st check, i hv only dilate 1.5cm. who knows everything juz happens so fast after that. if my labour was longer, i would hv surrender and opt for epi.

kitty
hard to describe the feeling. really it's something like shitting. constipation type. haha..

mashy
even the nurses joke that if i'm gg to hv 3rd baby, better go to the hospital once there's pain. don't wait if not dh has to deliver the baby.

hbb
maybe it's the nature of my job. i teach, so a lot of standing, walking and climbing of stairs.

lamagier, yeah yeah! I caught bb in-action on video. Can show to him when he grows up

Thanks HBB, and YES bestberries let's jiayou! I'm been eating very healthy with lots of fruits and milk, hope he absorbs all the good nutrients while in me. When he's out, he has to depend on himself le.

wow, congrats to the mummies that had pop! Now is the period where they will not be able to log in regularly to chat w us..
3.5 weeks to my edd..time pass so fast and so many things yet to complete!~Pregnancy has really affect my efficiency..sigh..

Think i had asked before, anywhere beside hospital pharmacy sell niplette? Dunno if it's still in time to put my short nipple back in shape..

HBB,
yah..its the SOUP!!!...not the preserved dong gua sweet.. -.-..haha..
anw, abt the gender biased issue... don get too annoyed by it.. i und that almost alot of old ppl jus cannot stand having girls..esp the first grandchild..they will insist on a boy.. don und why?... anw, i feel boys or girls.. its still our own flesh n blood n love.. we will still love them the same no matter wad rite.. =) stay happie kays..we'll suppport u all the way!

Congratulations to the 3 beautiful mummies.. BBEthan, Rainbow n Enidmummy!!...Rainbow, happy for u n bb.. great tat all went okay aft tat scary experience.. =) Rest well kays?...
n i really slute u, Enidmummy!...w/o epidural..although im quite firm abt not wanting to have one...but....im still quite afraid.. anw, hope i can be like u too.. short labour!..

is backache really one of the signs of labour?.. ive been having real bad backaches these 2 days..n i cant even put weight on my left foot..cos it causes me to feel even more painful.. once i lie on bed, its not easy for me to turn or get down frm bed n walk.. =(

Anw, HBB..
wanna ask u abt yr ordering of confinement food.. can u gimme the webbie or phone no?... actually we wanted to hire a CL due to its our first time having bb n hubbie going back to work.. but aft going thru the childbirth class n discussion with hubbie.. he says hes gonna take 2 weeks or 3 weeks of leave to stay at hm with me.. he says hes willing to bathe the bb n do hsework.. so ask if i mind not having the CL.. i said, i don mind la.. of cos i prefer to not have any strangers arnd.. so my hubbie heard abt the confinement food ordering from his superior.. n asked me abt it.. den i rem u once toking abt it too.. so wanna find out more from u? or any mummies here ordering confinement food too?

thanks HBB for the webbie..
yah..i und its not the normal backache.. isit the type tat u feel u wanna 'shh shh' rite?... i dono leh.. cos its like these few days been having it..den go toilet oso like nth come out.. =\

thank u peanut!!

jes ya sth like tat i tink... the onli 2 time i got this such back ache was when i hav contraction till breakout in cold sweat... now no more leh haiz
always coem at wrong time one lor

Jes,
I also hv bad backache this morning, come n go for two hours. Not sure is labor sign or due to baby's position. I quickly took d medicine gynae gave me, to relax d womb, to prevent go into labor when my gynae not around.

Congrats to Rainbow and Enidmummy on their healthy babies! Wow both birth stories are quite exciting. Rainbow, if I were you I would be so scared too... you're really v strong! Enidmummy, really envy your short labour, hope it can be that way for me too.

Beverly, all the best for tomorrow!

mashy,
C sect cannot cut cord. Hubby can't go in.U hv enter wrongly.I delivered 4 jun not HKAZ.

Enidmummy & Babyethan,
Congrats too!

Rainbow,
I also went into emergency c section at 35 wks for this pregnancy if u've read my earlier post. Delivered cos of large ovarian cyst,no choice got to do op and delivered my gal out.
Lucky baby wt ok, no need to go ICU/special care. Me too no need to go ICU. But now my C sect wound seems swollen inside. Can feel like got a layer of swollen fat bulging a bit,no sure if this is call keloid? But the wound seems ok no open gap. How's ur wound?

enidmummy, wah didn't know hospital nowadays so high tech...cool

can i ask those mommies hiring CL, when should we call them to confirm and get a list of wat to buy? my edd is around end of july, izit too early to call her now???

HBB,
icic.. okok..i praying hard oso.. hope bb wld be able to hold out till full term or at least 38 weeks?..haha..

Yen,
oopsie.. mus rest well kays? don worry too much.. relax n i believe all will be fine! ...=D

actually, im really in a dilemma now. feel like crying.. my mum told me off.. saying i shudnt listen so much to other ppls stories abt CL..n insists i shud get one.. n she say she dono hw to tk care so leave her alone.. on another side.. hubbies insisting he doesnt want a CL cos he feels its damn ex.. 1900/- not yet including the $$$ u haf to give her to buy food n angpow?.. add up sure 2k plus.. im really caught now, one insists yes.. one insists no.. n i feel quite bad oso cos my mum says now i get the CL into trouble cos make her lose one job.. all my fault. =\
how? i really don like the idea of CL in the first place.. but mum insists n hubbie was reluctant but gave in to minimise conflicts.. now hubbie got to learn alot in childbirth class n has confident n is able to b on leave.. he insists he doesnt want any CL.. i oso dono hw to inform the CL now. =(

feel like crying man. so stuck.

Jes, i also ordered from natal essentials for my confinement. I tried their food before. I personally feel their food really nice & tasty. Another thing to praise is their service - Excellent! If you dont mind my lousy camera skills (using hp), i can send you the food pics i took last time.

rainbow,
take care during confinement k, must 'bu' back. wow emergency csect bill plus your icu stay, the bill is really quite hefty.

enidmummy
congrats! hurhur, sigh, my job so much time spent at the desk, don't know can be fast a not, maybe come nearer to EDD, I better walk more too.

Jamie,
My last day at work today! Will be on my annual leave till the end of this month, and then start the ML. Going to finish reading my preggy books, so I don't feel so blur when baby comes.

Jes, {{{ hugz }}}

I'm also a 1st time mummy. no CL. didnt even attend any pre-natal classes (well at least you have experience with kids). my mil & own mother were v mad with me when they learnt i didnt hire any CL. i also refused help from either of them too. :p
HB prefer not to hire CL reason being he dont feel comfortable having a stranger to look after own bb. He said will try to apply 2-3 weeks to take care of bb during my confinement days.

I believe hb definately needs to return his workplace to work occassionally as he never able to enjoy his leave in peace.
HBB, i rem you telling me your hb is working as civil servant izzit? my hb too. N always not in SG. can be away as long as 3months or longer. N being informed like today &amp; tml need to fly off those type. >.<

Jes, lets JIA YOU together!

jes
I tink u realy trap in btw
very hard to advise u cos nw ur dh nt willing to spend e kind of money.
bt seriously speaking
nt everyone cn handle confinment themselves w/o help esp I believe ur dh hv no first hand experience in handling real babies.
dummy babies n real one r miles apart
real one jus e cry alone will make inexperienced ppl panic
in fact myself is worried my dh will panic despite he gt some first hand experience w bb

ur mum is right bout e CL. initialy ur dh already noe bout e cost liaoz so if he bk out nw... nt realy fair for e CL
bt nw u saying u nt use to havin stranger ard @ hm or look aft bb
end up u wun rest well aso...

my take is how bout trying out e CL first? if say aft a week u realy bth her ard or feel she doesn't realy help u guys out den u ask her to leave?
my gf had her CL for 10 days eventually ask her to leave cos she feel e CL is redundant
jus paid her for number of days she work

tis is e best solution I cn tink of la ;p

twinkle
ya my dh is fr civil sector

like u im expecting him go bk to work a lil during leave n pone keep ringing lo

he is either always nt ard (uncontactable!) even now he is ard aso always can't come bk!! but ok la im used to it since we r fr same sector hee...

he wanted CL @ first bt aft I point out certain thg to him he chg his mind! lol

ur dh is up in sky kind or swimming one? or in e forest ?

Hbb, my dh is up in sky. urs? :D

same same. uncontactable most of the time. (can eat snake easily behind my back hor!) ha.

haiz... pator so long *immune* liao.

1 more month, my nottie little fellow will keep me company instead liao! hehe.

haa mine go sharking one lol

I gt my source to noe if he eating snake anot lol *roll eye*

ya @ least whn they nt ard we gt e lil one acc us
he flying in aug thou.... bad... lol cos he wan tag us along bt I dn dare due to swine flu

Have not input much lately... Mashy, Nicolle Ann have given birth on 12 June to her boy Jayden thru c-sect after a long induction of 21 hours in labour!!! She probably will log on and give her birth story sometime later..

Congrats to all mummies who have given birth.. Hope mine is coming soon as i really have enough of staying at home! Also lately all the symtoms like extreme backache and hardening of tummy is constantly nagging at me thruout the day.

Went for CTG scan last week and shows signs of contractions but no dilation, tis week gynae be checking again which is today! Hope i get some good news. Am in my 37 week so am ready to welcome my boy asap. I think im like gina cant wait to give birth.. hahahha...

Im also not having a CL, mum or mil to do my confinement but i do have my maid who be helping me do the washing of clothes and stuff. Hubby be taking at least 1 week leave to help out wif baby so hopefully and fingers cross, all will go well. Nothing much more to update, always interesting to read what you gals are talkin about thou.

Peanut, if you do know any info on the massage lady Mona do let me know, i have also booked her for my post natal massage... TIA

Nite nite ladies..

morning mummies
I been awake since duno wat time
gosh
my hand esp is aching
my gf commented my fingers r super swollen
I wonder y... bt it been like tt for days....

my tummy keep hardening on e top n middle. bottom soft soft thou.... duno wats happening manz

nw gt headache yet cannot slp!

gina
water retention will cause aching huh?
I aching all over suddenly duno y
nvr hv tis feeling for tis past half yr

wat show is nice on chn 55 nw? I haven watch for weeks cos my hubstation spoilt!!! stupid repairs cost few hundred bucks gave up
gg get rental set fr starhub instead

so sorry to hear bout ur ex colleague loss
that lil life is v vulnerable .... say lost den lost... dn get too affected yea... stay positive!

Peanut,
Same as you, I feel like throwing up when bb moves too much. I also capture/videow those big movements on my tummy in my hp.. haha for memory sake.

Sam
Congrats, finally can go on break! Rest well, I have also been reading some bb books these days given by my boss.. Its so intersting. My bosses and friends were telling me that they regret not reading more book on bb from birth to toddler stage.. cos by the time the bbs are out, no time to read. So now must read more! They are speaking thru experience. Am seriuously contemplating to go on leave earlier now cos its getting nearer to EDD, am getting more tired and worse thing is that, I still having contractions no matter how I try to rest.. sigh

Lamagier,
I am still having contractions, feeling of want to poo, backache.. sounds all like those ready to pop symptoms. I really cant wait to see my doc next tues for his review.. Its so scary!! I would like really like to stay cool till week 38 for bb to get fat fat! haha.. No matter how i rest, also got contractions lei.. and also aching pain at the groin area.. very jialat.. still feeling quite bad.. when will it go away huh?

Table Update

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>Birth Order </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Bb's Name</TD><TD>Wt (Kg) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enidmummy</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>Reiko</TD><TD>3.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Soon Siew Bee </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyethan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tham KF</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>hkbb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>13-May</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbow</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>27-May</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Han Bao Bao</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicolle ann</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr douglas ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>candyc</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorisq </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jasminechen</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Noelle</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Ninni Ji</TD><TD>SUFH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>taringal</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>anabellegirl</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pretty Bunnie</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Alex Ooi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jillian</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>8-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>HKAZ</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>DR KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>poshicon</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Hendricks M</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>Jingxuan</TD><TD>2.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hopper</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mbb2</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kittyng</TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ning</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FOZ</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaz23</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Koh C.H</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen2007</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunbun</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Curtis</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>helpme</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kikeeko</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kimkurek</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sheila Loh</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ralphine </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tay</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beverly</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boys</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed09</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cecelia</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinklilies</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazelle</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>janbb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tan HY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bdgees</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kai</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>koko51sg</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>fluffysheep</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>19-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>ohyeah</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sam</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>19-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enchante</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joan Tho</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Esty</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>JeslynGenevieve</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mount Alvernia</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kong Enli</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Hy Wee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>melody</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>phoenix</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>carebeary</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>21-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>SabSab</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini19</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>coolkero</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dawnnie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gillian Lew </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>24-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>bestberries</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Prof wong </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Girls</TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>lamagier</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffingirl</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelsky</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>DR LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>26-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>mypreciouskeagan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousthots</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>yammummy</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zolldoll</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby_juno</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chua Tse Meng</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Devilene</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr.Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynny</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunnyduck</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>zksl</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>29-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>loshita</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>30-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashy </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>30-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>pprincessbaobei</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>xman</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>precious</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi gina,
Your ex-colleague must be really upset. One of the lady in my company lost her baby after childbirth last year, now pregger again. I don't know her personally but I somehow just feel bad the other day when we both were in the pantry and she stared at my tummy for a while...

hi Jamie,
haha, they'll go away after give birth.

Seems like everyone starting to get the onset of the third trimester pains etc... Hate the suspense of not knowing when baby will pop.... That's why I don't like watching horror movies and thrillers.... Just can't stand not knowing what's going to happen next...

Urg... Been unable to sleep well every since passing the 34week milestone (or maybe it's due to the steroid jab)...

poshicon

thanks for pointing it out. filled in the wrong row...

jes
i also think what your mom said is right in the sense that you have booked your CL and now u last min then back out, it's really not fair to her lor. She probably has to say 'no' to other pp becoz of u leh...

Why not like what HBB said, just try it out first? It's ex, but with someone to help u, it'll really help alot. Hb can only help that much. When i had my #1, i also made it without a CL. But i had my aunt to help me in the first 2 weeks. My hb is very good with bbs and he could help me handle the bb very well incl bathing. It's not so easy for someone who hasn't had any experience with babies leh. No doubt it's more expensive to get a CL, but since u already booked one, u should carry out that commitment to her unless she proves to be lousy.

HBB: carpal wrist syndrome ... your fingers and joints will be swollen. i had it in my #1 pregnancy. it was so bad i cannot even flex my fingers when i wake up in the morning ... have to do fingers exercise (painful) before I can move my fingers like normal ... one way to lessen the swolleness hehehehe is to stop using it to do things like typing on the computer ... i used to game everynite ... and i find it gets worse every time ... once i stop it gets better ...

best berries: your babies seems ok weight ... they will continue to grow much faster over these few weeks (growth stage) My one grew 1 kg over 3 weeks during the same stage ... after eating durians, i normally will take barley water to counter the heatiness - u can take coconut juice later? if not, try eating beef, beef is suppose to do the same job as the durian.

i dtop craving for durian, now it's cheng tng, prawn noodles, tong heng egg tarts ... arghhh

jes: keep the CL. if the CL is really no good, then u let the CL go. a CL is a really v good help ... cuz whatever u learn in class IS NOT THE SAME when handling real life babies. Even my first CL is not all that great, but i am thankful for the help becuz at least i get to rest ... i was having post natal depression due to issues with my mum, and if i had to handle baby on my own without the CL, I think i will be committed to IMH liao. I was practically crying everyday for the first 2 weeks! but u have to be firm with a CL, for eg, if u want to bf and the CL insist that FM is better, then u have the right to tell her NO. No all CLs are bad. yes expensive, but at least u have the peace of mind that you baby is cared for by someone who is supposedly to know what she is doing. set the rules the moment she comes in. if u not happy with her service u can always give a small ang pow. end of the day, what she gets also depends on how happy u are with her right?

my this CL is not the same as my #1 ... this one cost $500 more (2.3K to be exact) than the last one, but i dun regret cuz i will have the peace of mind. she can train my maid and myself and hubby how to care of a new baby (cuz this one boy and i cannot rem how #1 care was like since i was mostly couped up in my room crying) ... tell ur hubby, some marnee cannot be saved :p and really if cannot get used to the CL, then consider this arrangement - CL be with u in day time, the CL goes to stay with ur mum or MIL at night, so u and hubby are with baby alone. at least u have help at home in the day time when ur hubby has to work. i always subscribe to this thought: if i am at home with baby alone and something happens to me, what will happen to baby?

mashy

i have the same problem too... not very swollen but very stiff. sometimes can't bend my fingers, got to keep exercising them. joints feel super rusty... ha ha ha