(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

rainbow (colorful),
Congrats on your delivery of your BB. Do share your birth story with us when you got time!

carebeary (carebeary)
Me too, I have the same sentiments as you.. So fun to have bb inside you moving.. I am simply enjoying it now.. :D

gina - *faintz* got ppl so gross as to offer to show their deliv video ??? i thot my fren who was telling me abt the flow speed of her bm was oversharing already. but your sil beat her.

jamie - yep feeling a bit lightheaded after today's checkup. cheah myself to a cup of kopi at NUH canteen. but it totally sucks. wasted my quota of the week. huh you mean fish market smell is like deliv room ?? i think i will faint also

rainbow - congrats !

mashy - ur hubby sure he want to see ? wait sekali next time he dare not eat kway chap...

Mashy,
OMG, after looking at the link of the kate spade, i feel like getting too.. shucks!! I Really really cant get any more bags.. the last time I got was TODs and I told myself tats the last one I am going to splurge before having bb arrives!!

bestberries

oh yes. he's not scared of it. Dun understand...*shake head*.

jamie
me too!
i also wanna get, but doubt i can org a spree at this pt in time.

Rainbow!! Congrats!!

Ghees 27 May is really quiet early

but like others had shared they had delivered at 35 weeks too.. hope you and BB had been doing fine

Re: bloody smell

No lah delivery ward dun smell that bad..

I think you hubby will be busy trying to soothe your pain or maybe busy taking pic of new born rather then borther abt the blood and placenta.. keke

This time round My hub wishes to cut the cord cos he missed the chance last time.. i think 1st time he wasn't sure if he could take it so did not insist keke

The 1st time, He was just standing beside me (can't actaully see the delivery process) giving me support and when bb delivers he was busy taking pics and asking me to look at baby.. keke

But i did asked him how does placenta looks like he describe to me it looks like raw liver loh.. and they just put in a square tray.. keke

Sunsweet,
OMG, are u sure the placenta looks like raw liver? EEEks, my husband confirm cannot make it, i also cant, I think i dun want to see anything except my bb and my hb face.. already agreed that doc to cut the cord.

Mashy,
No la, dun need to stress urself to organise the spree.. :D

Bestberries,
One of my friend told me can ask my husband to smell fishy bloody smell 1st to see if he can take it. I think its quite a lousy suggestion. haha

Sunsweet,
Same as ur dh, my dh also missed the chance of cutting the cord for my #1. My gynea then was Dr Adrian Woodworth (a few mommies here are under him) n I feel he is not "into" father cutting the cord.

Re:put off w sex
my dh was 1 example. He was there with me when I delivered my #1. We resumed our sex life only 6 mths later & Also partly because I was bf too..
This time round I told him he doesn't need to accompany me into the delivery room if he is not comfortable but he insist to be there to give me support..

hihi gals,
thanks for the well wishes

think all happened becos baby trigger labour which not supposed so cos due to placenta prevea.
ok here goes my birth story..
i had my 34 weeks check up on 23 May and gynea told me bb head is down but not engaged yet. As i had low placenta, gynea said he will do a vaginal scan for me at 36 weeks and then will confirm with me whether can i have natural birth or not...then the next day on 24 may nite, i had this tummy prickling pain...like tons of needles poking my tummy and only at my naval area...i was still thinking maybe due to my tummy stretching bah so didn't bother too much abt it. The prickling pain continue for a few days then on 27 may, i thot maybe jus call up my gynea to check on it....so my gynea asked me to go n let him check so i booked myself for the last appt as i'm at work. I went to e clinic in e evening n was put on ctg to monitor for abt an hr....then during this 1 hr, the ctg shows contraction at every 6 mins but but i'm not feeling any pain except for the prickling pain...so my gynea checked my cervix and he said i'm already 4cm dilated n he oso did a check on e position of my placenta n he said it's only 3cm away fm my opening.....he said maybe still got a chance for normal delivery but who knows, when he took out his hand, blood jus gush n flow out like nobody business...so he said cannot wait anymore, mus do emergency c-sect......i got so panic cos everything happened so suddenly n i'm not prepared at all...my c-sect took abt 3 hrs to complete while my gynea said normal c-sect took only abt an hr.....the nex day, he told us dat e blood dat flow out r baby's blood so he mus quickly get e baby out fast if not the baby will bleed to death....so after he took out the baby, my gynea said i cannot stop bleeding and i lost abt 2 litres of blood....i nearly lost my life too.....so after e op, i stayed in icu for 2 nites and had 5 packets of blood transfusion before transfering to normal ward. lucky baby is fine and doing well...need not be in e icu. i really thank god for watching over us n we're now doing well.

rainbow,
Congrats! oh my, I gotta admire the strength of the mummies here at handling such situations. So happy that you are doing well with your bb now.

sunsweet,
yar yar, gotta go toilet feeling, so sometimes I walk to toilet sit a while, if nothing, I give up, hehe, also scared to push too hard. Seriously the Mrs Wong lessons on exercising the muscles a bit hard to concentrate the effort.

Nowadays underside of my belly feel smooth and taut, don't dare to apply too pressure too. If I accidently go up against the edge of table/counter top, sometimes quite painful. Sometimes I think, it feels so drama, like watch those HongKong drama like that, bang bang a bit, the preggy in the story will lose baby one, or baby traumatised one.

mashy..
yup...heard from frens that if bb under 2kg, they got to stay til they are above 2kg before they can be home...lucky my baby doing fine and she need not go thru all those poking here and there pain......phew!!

Sam,
I feel so lost and scared at that moment too....and i din get to speak to my hubby jus a glance at him and i'm pushed into the theatre ward le......all i know is i keep telling my gynea should anything happen, pls save my bb first!! but really thank god for watching over us, praise the lord..amen

have been a silent reader for a long time. I'm 1st on the table. hope to join you gals more actively.

Just delivered my baby gal this morning. Was a fast delivery. Took only 1 hr from reaching TMC to actual delivery.

Details as follows:
17 Jun 09
Natural w/o epi
Baby gal: Reiko
Weight: 3.11kg

Hope the rest of the mummies will have a smooth delivery!

rainbow, congrats on your baby girl. thanks for sharing your story with us. how's your baby girl now, and how's your confinement? how are you celebrating the full month?

Rainbow,

Thank God you and BB are both fine.

Its true that when comes to such emergency..I would be like you to tell doc to safe baby 1st..

but I think the doc will save whoever is of higher chance of survival...

So can check how much u spent at TCM? Sorry I'm just curious..

enidmummy,
Congrats on your delivery, your bb gal is of very good weight! I hope I can have a fast delivery like you too...

Maternity Leave
Anyone going off 2 weeks before EDD for maternity leave? Sam u should be going soon right? Am not sure if i shd plan to go on leave earlier cos I am having contractions even with ventolin and also like want to go toilet to poo.. I will be going for my review next tues week 36 to see my doc, hopefully he can advise something..

Jamie,

My Edd just 2 days after you. I too going for my chekck next week to get some advise..

luckily the pain have subsided few hours ago.. but walking still painful..

rainbow, so glad you and bb are fine now. It's not easy to be a mother huh...
enidmummy, your baby gal name sound like japanese. Congrats!

enidmummy,
congrats

coolkero,
both me and bb doing fine...confinement so far so good cos i did engage a CL to help me out. Bb full month falls on a saturday, thus will be doing bb shower at our humble house

sunsweet,
oh talking abt my hospital bills.....together wif baby's bill, total abt 15k, after medisave deduction, cash payment abt 9k!! Expensive baby....

Rainbow,
Yeah, its expensive but seriously, you cant help it la, cos its an emergency. Most imptly is that both u and bb are doing well. NVM, $$ can earn back k!

Jamie,
I may be going off for my ML 2 to 3 weeks before EDD. Already informed my boss about it but he has yet to approve. Told him im getting more and more tired and restless each day and its affecting my efficiency at work.

im back hee
with kidney to cookmeesua for the day and did i see someone say placenta looks like liver?? haha omg... i gg to hav kidney meesua later LOL

gina
hehe ok let u pop 1st lar.. i tink u need c baby more than i do hehe.. quick pop popp poppppp haaaa

congrats to all the rest of the mummies who have pop too!

rainbow
glad everythg is fine for u now
do rest well yea =)
suddenly i realise i got 10 days to my edd! OMG

ETirot
i went to thai express... nowhr else to hav nice tom yum.. thai express one was soso onli.. bo bian lar hehe.. jus make do w it else aft pop also cannot drink manz

Congrats to bbethan, rainbow and enidmummy!!!!!

Wow...bbethan's delivery was really fast!

Rainbow, your delivery sounds tough but so glad u hav overcome it. Mummy is so wei da! Happy to hear that bb & u are doing well
Hav a gd confinement now to build up yr body k. Take care!

Enidmummy, share with us how u go thru your labour w/o epi? How long was your labour?

Opps,,,,i jus saw it hee.... that's amazing!!! Wish we can all be like her

Actually my SIL oso delivered pretty fast for her #2 naturally w/o epi last yr. And when i asked her to describe the feeling. She told me like shitting lor... then the bb comes out. Is it true?

kitty haa thats wat my gf describe also leh
hers was #1... 1 hour no epi also
i wonder wat magic they did to pop so fast ...

i jus bought pineapple... heee heee

Wah....i think #1 can deliver so quickly is really superb! How yr gf did it?

Eh...i thought pineapple can trigger labour? I do eat a bit these few days.

Gina, hope u are feeling better now & not so pissed anymore....

Haiz...my maid is finally coming over only next week. Hope she is manageable.

kitty
she apparently said she gt mild contraction in morning but tot is BH
then she went for wedding lunch..shopping at ikea n courts.. go her mum hse for dinner
then thats whr she feel more pain (more liek backache she said)then wan to poo poo.. moved her bowel once.. then still backache... her mum say mayb she is gg to pop already... ask her go hosp
at gleneagles the nurse saw the way she walk seems very funny.. and told her that they tink she is already in labour... so ask her go delivery suite immediately. she still can tell nurse she dun tink she is in labour becos she onli got backache n not tummyache and nurse said backache is a sign!!!!!

thr they check on her.. 6cm dilate! too late for epi also i tink.. less than 1 hour she pop liao
cool rite?

ya pineapple trigger labour.. helps open up the cervix (hear say) so try lor hehe

rainbow
I held back my tears when I shared your story with my colleague. U're a strong Mommy! I can't imagine if I had to go thru' this. But our God is GREAT! He protects u & your baby, AMEN! I'm glad that u & baby r okay now.

enidmummy
Congrats too!

Beverly
All the best for tomorrow!

HBB
Hmmm.. can "sense" it's going to be your turn soon kekekeke..

sunsweet
think 2nd baby that's why faster. but i have history of fast labour. my 1st was took abt an hr. this time the 1 hr included everything (ie. from changing, to observation, to delivery)