(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

Hi Jamie,

I stay with my IL too. And its been ok so far.

As you you have mentioned that you have a not too bad relationship with your IL and just that you have some difficulty getting used to a new environment. I had the same issue initially when i first moved in with my IL. It takes time to get the hang of it, its the change that we are adjusting to.

I'm sure you will overcome it eventually, think positive and stay positive. You'll be fine. "Jia You" ok?

jamie - i agree with the rest. you are queen now, just apologize and move back. they may be hurt at firs but they will understand and appreciate your honesty next time. better than to Ren and be upset about it.

muffingirl - oh thats a good tip. i got twins, so double the amount of poo, really need to invest in a smell proof bin
was thinking of thee barbbi-whatever bin in 2nd tri, and totally forgot abt it. thanks for reminding. will go down this weekend and buy the big one. ex$$ but boh bian... think my whole family will chip in to invest if i remind them its double the poo. hahahha

MAKEUP (and HAIR)
haha, looks like i'm not the only vainpot. yar i think i might also forget to put on makeup, thats why toying with idea of highlighting my hair. dont roll your eyes. hee hee. but highlight hair takes a few hours, and chemicals may not be good. so think will just invest in an expensive hair cut !! LOL. Somebody mention using BB Cream, i'm not sure if hospital allows make up in delivery room, so better check with them.

koko: i PMed you - read your email ok?

bestberries: u are so cute! hahahaha ...u can do mani and pedi before u deliver .. even no makeup also got nice nails!

Went to KKH for blood test this morning. Saw the notice about 2 visitors at each time but they didn't indicate that we must register/nominate the visitors. So dunno what is what now but I hope we don't have to register/nominate our visitors lah. If not my sister and MIL cannot visit me at the hospital. If MIL cannot come then hb might be not happy oh...

Jamie, if really not used to stay at IL's place, pls move back to your own house. Dun stress yourself. But be prepared that it will be a little difficult to ask for help from IL if you need help during confinement period.

mashy, haha....I tot you will be very busy this week. Maybe we are too excited last week when we hear the good news from the 2 new mothers. hahaha...nvm, you can start updating the table this Thursday. I will keep you gals posted after my delivery (provided I still have the energy to login).

Was so angry this afternoon. Went for shopping with my mom and found that there is a stupid car parked so near to my car which made me unable to get into the driver seat with my big tummy. Tried so many times and end up get in from the other side and climb over to the driver seat. Really feel like kicking the stupid car and scratch the car. sooooo angry. I think I won't drive liao after this incident until I give birth.

Sunsweet/Fluffysheep
Ok, do hear your side of your experience. I know its going to be a hard decision.. No matter how I decide, I will need to bare the consequences.. sigh.. sticky situation..

Beverly,
Do try to update us if you can, but twins can be abit more handful ya, we understand! But its so exciting.. My best friend, her twins are like 2 yrs old now, and they are so different, heaven and earth.. so adorable! Am sure, u will going to enjoy them. In 2 days time babe!

Beverly - your big day is coming so soon! Am v excited for you. Hope you have a safe and smooth delivery and that the twins will be healthy! Rest well after everything, will be sending happy thoughts your way.

sunsweet, thanks will ask about carpark rates next week when i do the hospital pre-admin...hehehe

lamagier, yesyes 50% discount not $50 voucher, bought the latex mattress for baby cot($199 less 50%). so very happy, bought some baby socks as well, so heartache cos i bought the same ones from tangs and now i only pay half price.

HBB, ur hubby is a lucky man, hehehe...cos u can handle kitchen and housework and even confinement. hehehehe, and can make a living out of your interest from home, kudos to that!!

jamie, like all mommies say staying wif inlaws must close one eyes, learn how to one ear in and one ear out. give yourself time to adjust to them and for them to adjust to you. the baby will bring all of u together.

Beverly,
Relax.. u wont get to drive anymore I hope, u already going to deliver in 2 days time!! Stay happy, dun let some irresponsible drivers make your mood lousy.

Coolkero,
I got alot of stuffs from there, total damage abt S$300 over.. I also got some really cute nice bibs from there, its also half price. Went to check them out at Robinsons, even after 20% discount and 7% GSt rebate still be more expensive than the 50% disocunt. haha Then i went home, feel very happy.. women and shopping..haiz.

now doing last min packing and sorting out ... dug out the old mobile but guess wat ./.. the most impt part, the sound box is missing ... so damn pissed ... now desperately washing all the toys, playmats and clothes ... still bugging hubby to set up the cot but he like no hurry ....

jamie: where did u go to shop?

beverly: calm down ... enjoy ur pregnancy!

coolkero
hehe u now.. my dh does part of the hsework LOL
cos to him my hsework like vacum not up to his 'high'standard haha
so i have easy life =p i onli need to mop aft he vac, cook, wash clothes n iron clothes (not much to iron also)

HBB, i'm still craving for curry leh, hahahaha. btw my 6 years old dd love your toy room in pet society so much that she ask me to visit your pet all the time, LOL. your hubby so nice, help out wif housework. before my bedrest, hubby is a typical man who come home wif dinner prepared, but now doc say bedrest so he got no choice but to help out since we got no maid, hahahaha, that's why must cherish my freedom now, after pop, i'm back to housework after confinement.

hi coolkero,
Kidsloft also offering 50% off for 1st birthday =) Cross your fingers and hope the offer will still be there when our babies celebrate their 1st bday!

coolkero
haha i so long no play my PS liao leh... onli play during 1st n 2nd tri when ipuke non stop LOL
ps was my best companion HAHAA

my dh is particular so i told him that he gotto help out if he is particular LOL
anyway not much thg to do at home so he help out lar
some days his bio clock get hay wire cannot sleep mind too active so doing hse chores helps haha
i cook my fish head curry already.. but dh is NAPPING NOW grrr..angry leh... i wan to eat.. end up now im eatin the brinjal n lady finger hahahaa

<font color="aa00aa">kidzloft</font>
I remember there's another 50% discount chance for the baby's 1st birthday, so can go shopping again. But somehow not much for me to buy cos I too kanchiong already buy quite a number of things before this voucher. Maybe by the time her 1st birthday, can go buy the safety gate bah, don't know will be too late a not.

beverly - 2 more days to your big day. have a smooth delivery !!! do post pics

pretty bunny - i think cant do mani pedi cos heard from earlier threads that the nurses will remove your nail polish for you. so dont waste money.

PUSH PRESENT
ladies - did you hubbies get you any push presents ? my SILs had, but my dh never mention anything. i also not expecting anything cos have twins, so cannot anyhow spend money. but something small eg diamonds, hahahah, wld be nice

beverly - are you getting 2 push pressies ? my doc told my dh to get me a pair of diamond earrings for my twins. cld see the colour drain from dh's face. hahaha

bestberry
wah ur gynae so nice haha... and the earing makes sense.. 1 pair mah hehe

i did not req dh get me push gift.. i take the coach bag he got for mi as diaper bag as a push gift... but yesterday i went diamond window shopping haaa cos i saw a v nice 6carat bracelet =p
but see onli la.. onli can fantasie bout them lol

but i did hint to him say my ring cannot wear liao leh LOL

haha....my hb didn't mention about push gift leh. I didn't think about that oso... super dumb. Now talking about it, my brother-in-law actually transferred some of his property name in JB to my sister when she gave birth to their first baby. Maybe I should really hint my hb...kekeke...

gina
dun be sad
aft baby come out he will giv u n bb more attention
i understand how u feel..
no present is bigger than the hubby care n concern w attention...
dun tink so much ok?

Hi all! Wow this forum sure has longer thread yesterday than today.. I was so bz caz my cat peed on our bed yesterday after the cleaning lady changed her litter (this is already the 3rd time she made me so busy for nothing!). The last time, she puked her fur ball, and the first time was pee but it was over the folded duvet so didn't kena the mattress. Had to wash the cover all over again (and the cleaning lady also had just change the sheets for me!!)

But something cheered me up just now at the hospital--Yoda turned and showed us his ear, and we also got to watch him drinking the amniotic fluid, and his tongue!!!

RE: Push Gift
I also have not thought of it too!!

Hi gina,
(*hugs*)I believe the best push present is a healthy and easy-to-take-care-of adorable baby. Anything else is and additional bonus =)

Mommies beware!!

I met a woman who tried to beg from me just now, and she says asking from preggies are easier cos we have more compassion. My sis say I shouldn't have "entertain" her, but she started by saying, "miss, I ask you.." so I thought she needed directions or something.. Then she went on that her friend told her it's better to ask preggie cos they have more compassion. Then she went on about her experience about asking preggies, who even gave her 4D numbers (that was when I realize she wanted money)

Anyway, I did not give her any money cos the mattress cleaner called me and my bus came..

wah, i'm really mountain tortise cos never heard of push presents before, hahahahaha. alamak, my gynae never hint hint to hubby leh, LOL.

gina, cheer up cos you r going to have a little princess that need your attention. with the baby, it's like falling in love again. cos for me, i get to go movie date, shopping, and dining with my little princess everywhere...hahahahaha.

Coolkero, ya, even when I was watching Yoda in the untra sound, I already love him so much.. I wish I have a girl to go shopping and afternoon tea with, dunno if Yoda would mind keeping his lonely mommy company for these activities? And like HBB, give her all my jewelry &amp; handbags..

gina, don't be sad. concentrate on yourself and your baby. Must take good care of yourself mentally and physically. That's more important.

Kim, your baby so cute lah! I didn't have a chance to see my babies' ears. So far the funniest thing I see is they pushing each other inside :p

Mommies, dunno why I start to worry about my babies. Wonder if they are ok. I pray for them and talk to them everynite but my confidence level start to drop nearer to the c-sect date leh. Dunno what happened to me...haiz...

bev- try to relax. maybe its us being too excited for you make you more gan jiong ?

PUSH PRESSIE
transfer property name ??? wow thats a huge pressie. at least a few hundred K. i dont mind that, better than diamonds !! my friend once commented that i need 2 pressies, when i say i want a Patek and new clothes. cos she say next time 1 bb get watch and 1 get rags. LOL, i laugh until i stomachahe

gina - *hug* dont think too much. we tend to be emotional durig this period. think of your princess!

kim - so cute to see bb drinking. nowadays when i go for scan i cant see face properly cos getting too crowded in my tummy. hee hee

beverly

don't worry abt it ok? I remember feeling really nervous when going to tmc to deliver too. Really didn't know what to expect. And kind of scared too. But everything will be alright.
Many women went thru this and all ok right?

Winnie_mummy &amp; HBB,

..... i hope i din give the wrong info!!!!!... wad i mean by 'dong gua tang' is... 'dong gua' SOUP!.. -.-... sorry, i din realise that my translation made u all think tat its the sweet.. its actually the vegetable 'dong gua' made into soup!!!.. tats why mummy say mus buy the 'dong gua' tat has more seeds...

im really truly absoulutely sorry abt the misconception!

MrsC,
wah! yr bb is alrdy 2.7kg! hahaa.. no..he hasnt talked to me abt the BF issue yet.. but toked to me only abt the hospital bag n wen to go to the hospital.. haha..but he says next visit he will tell me more abt other things..so mayb BF is one of dem? heee...

Jamie,
don worry..im sure bb will make a big improvement in her growth!.. anw, at least yr hubbie is standing by u n supporting u rite.. hes so sweet n dotes on u so much.. don worry, im sure u'll be able to work sth out with him..=)

Showering in the hospital..
i think i will shower leh.. a quick one oso i will have it.. haha.. cos i don tink i can stand a day w/o showering..

taringal,
luckily yr #1 is okay... don worry, she'll be better.. =)

BestBerries &amp; Gillian,
but i heard tat its best not to on aircon.. cos if u catch a cold..esp during yr confinement.. its damn hard to get back in good condition again.. it happned to one of my fren's cousin n shes like suffering from it even thou its aft a few yrs..

Beverly,
don worry too much.. stay happy ya? im sure yr bbs will be fine!.. will keep u in my prayers.. =D

Makeup bag..
yah, talking abt this..in fact, i nvr tot abt bringing until my gynae told me last week, saying to include it in my hospital bag..he says jus in case ppl visit u, wanna tk photo.. u wont look too fragile..like ghost..hahaha..
first time i see gynae ask patients to bring make up to hospital..=\

anw, the past 3 days been resting n the swollen fee seems to have gotten better.. but aft one day of work today... my feet are like pig trotters again n this time round.. they're damn swollen n RED.. =|

jes
haa so its soup not that preserve dong gua!! hahahaa OMG
beautiful misundertanding haaa

beverly
its normal to feel worry for the babies
the other day some of us here was jus saying now worry bb will need glasses nxt time n etc anot
normal lar esp u got 2 =)
relax yea..

kim
haa u still rem the part i gg to giv my girl my hang bags n jewellery haaa

I'm back from my checkup. Tmrw will be 38wks. Wow... in 1 wk, i gained 1.3kg n baby 0.5kg. Thanks to all the supper, durians, milk, chicken essence. Baby is now 3.276kg. Gynae commented that baby will be big and doesn't recommend me to wait for natural birth cos by then, will be very big. And now no sign of coming out yet as not engaged. So it's confirmed cseasarean to avoid going thru the same prob for #1... doesnt dilate enuf.

We have chosen 20th to be our delivery date. So it's this Saturday. Wanted 23rd but gynae said too close to EDD and chance of going into labour. Can't imagine it's this Sat. I've only got 3 days left!! Think will be spending the next 3 days doing all the last minute stuff.

kim, hehehehe...boy or girl same lah, we can still enjoy their companion till they reach primary school when they have their old friends lah. i really enjoy my daughter's companion, she is always there for me, hope i'll enjoy having 2, hehehe...hubby say no more mono, upgrade to stereo. i'm sure you'll enjoy yoda's companion for the years to come, are u planning to try for a girl next few years? hehehehe

wah, bbethan 3 more days ahh, so exciting!!!!! we'll be waiting for your baby story....

bbethan
wah 3 more days!!!! at least u noe gt 3day haa I am not having any ideas hw many days for myself hee...
all e best!

Hi mummies, can see we are all excited to see who is going to pop soon
U all seem to be waiting to pop. But my mind now still quite stressed...not really over the bb, but more on my work. There are so many changes here &amp; there that i can hardly hand over. Really wish i can be like u all....relaxing &amp; wait for bb to come

Jamie, hope u can be stress free soon. Think nothing but yr bb now k

HBB, u wanna induce to see yr bb isit? or u gg to wait for your girl to come naturally?

taringal, v sad to hear abt the incident of yr #1. I'm sure she'll recover well &amp; fast

bbethan, your bb is growing v well....so big already! So exciting...mashy can start updating the table next wk le.

Who else popping this week, apart fr beverly &amp; bbethan?

coolkero /kim
some boys will acc mummy to go shopping one leh hee...

e gender issue nonsense again fr my mum
on sunday talking bout my gf pregnancy I purposely say I tink my gf bb is boy to spite my mum.. obviously she quite sour bout it.... den she was saying e pair of bb leather shoes my dh bot cn keep for my #2
I purposely say tt we gave it away already
she goes; aiyo wat a waste
so I told her I dn mind 2 girls so they cn share clothes n etc.. no wastage!
her IDIOtic nonsensical reply came!!!
she said; if ur 2nd one still girl, ur hubby sure go find other women bear him a son!

I was mad piss! I told her off.. I said if he ever do tt, then she must b e instigator!
cos she is e one n onli one who said it! and my dh was at hm whn she say tis!!!
so she trying to threaten mi? or trying to hint to my dh tt we MUST hv son?
my mum hor! nt MIL!!!

kitty
my gynae say dn tink bout inducing yet cos he say everythg in thr is fine... so jus let her be
will go for last gynae chk up on monday n fr thr he prob will advise.
I tink he is quite pro Natural base on hw ge said

coolkero &amp; kim, i oso think instead of acc mummy to go where we wan. Maybe the other way round, got to acc him to play com games.

HBB, y your mum treat u like that? calm down ok. Dun think she truly means it...

bbethan, u still working now all the way to fri?

So gd u can handover already.. I hav like thousand &amp; one things to handover. Worse when the tchr they assigned kept pushing &amp; pushing...haiz

Will u be going for epi c-sect?

kitty
cos she like sons!!!! she like boys!!!!
this is the last straw.. i told her off
i say
is jus retribution that whle world got son but she dun hav cos she is too biase. the more she wan the more heaven dun allow her to hav

hw will u feelif ur mum say tis to u?
esp when ur own hubby dun even hav gender preference!
i realy feel she is tryign to instigate my dh to threaten me
then again i feel like say
if my #2 is still girl
its ME who will go find some1 else have a son lor since its the men who determine the gender!!!
but i dunw an to say so to her cos to mi my child is my child i love them all the same irregardless boy/girl

i told my sis wat happen and my bil was piss mad too and said he is gg to ban my nephew fr gg to visit her cos he feel is not fair to my girl!

i guess u mean it anot is 1 thg leh
but some thg u nvr know.. esp wat if 1 day touch wood my dh realy hav an affair outside n i discover it? and lets sayhe use the excuse saying cos he wan some1 to bear him a boy? n my mum 'gave' him the idea to do so...
so who is gg to 'eat the dead rat'?

Jamie &amp; Jes, hope i rem the 5 obstacle of bf..think it's mind over body..no matter how tired we are we cannot give up even if it's tough if we decide to bf. So we cannot have tots that we might not have milk or else it will really happen..demand and supply is also one of the point raise by Doc Ong, when there's demand there's supply..engorgement during the 3rd 4th day after delivery, how to reduce it cos it will affect our mood..Doc ong was suggesting that if we need help on bf we can actually stay another day so that the lactation consultants or nurse can assist till we are more familiar. Cos usually 1-2 nites stay for natural delivery are too short to master the art of bf..almost 90% of the women need extra help in bf (that what he said!) Guess he's trying to say that get as much help for bf cos milk only come in much later and by then we will all be resting at home without any help, might give up or even fall into depression.

Mashy, my gynae told me that it's up to us if we want to bf our bb at night after delivery or FM fed by nurses. But if we want the FM to be given to bb, it has to be fed through cup, spoon or syringe cos by giving bottle, they will have nipple confusion. BB are smart, they will always go for the source that will give them more milk and we do not have milk during the 1st few days thus once they realise that bottle is able to satisfy them, they might reject bf. Think im gng to full bf my bb no matter how tired..will tell the nurse to wake me up during the nite when bb need to feed..

hbb - calm down... think i cant think of any excuse for your mum. she is just old fashion and close minded. a lot of old folks are like dat, cos they are brought up to think like dat. once you accept the fact that they are brainwashed into thinking like that, think you will feel less angry. am i making sense ??