(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

lamagier

only 34 weeks ah? Still have abt a mth to go... Maybe start using your breastpads? Look like u are the type who need to stock up lots of breastpads. :p

Hi mashy,
Sigh... Yah, think need to stock up. Don't know if it has anything to do with the steriod jab... I took on Fri and Sat...
My ex-colleague was still teasing me the other day, said my chest like airport runway, how to feed baby... Really cannot anyhow say things in front of baby....

lamagier

chey, who says flat chested cannot feed baby? Even with small breasts also can have lots of milk. And big breasts don't mean have milk. U look like you'll have plenty for bb. Maybe can donate away.

Lamagier,

something good to start with

hope u dun get engorgment when the supply really kicks in ..

lamagier

hhahah... if your is going to be small hear about mine!

am a cup AA.... bra size not found in sg... :p
but still had enough to bf my #1 till he was 9mths as well as to discard more then 40L coz it was stored in the fridge till expired and #1 had more then enough to drink! so don say small breast cant feed baby! :p

Re: Leaky boobs
(*bang head on wall*) at first scared not enough BM, now leaky... Ah sunsweet, I hope won't have engorgement problem... Hope there's no correlations between leak and engorgement.... really must be careful what i wish for.

Hi Elijah's mummy,
Haha, I think we both about the same size. Cannot even fill up an A cup type... Wah, 40L extra....

I must go educate my ex-colleague.. Anyway, he's a guy... and lagi best the first thing he said to me when i told him I'm 8motnhs pregnant was "You can get pregnant one meh?"

Lamagier,
Agree with Mashy,small breasts also can have lotsa milk.. Sounds like you gonna have plentiful! Thats very very good! Dun listen too much to your colleagues, they are just teasing u lor.. so bad.. hiaz.. how can they say such things.. very discouraging one lei.. I mean I would be very discourage lor.. more so when i am 1st time mother..

ladies, just to share with you...
last nite I got very intense contraction, twice, each last about 40 secs and 10min apart. After that luckily stop by itself. Almost called the doctor but suddenly feel ok, only a tight feeling on the abdomen. I was really sure it was a contraction pain coz it's very very painfull and the whole tummy hard as rock, and I cannot move at all. I even broke in cold sweat. This morning went check to my gynae, he said everything is ok. I wonder what is the symptom that some of you must take steroid jabs? jab where? in the buttock? to prevent early labor is it? Now I'm 35wks and baby weight about 2.5kg, doc said it's way too early if deliver now...

BB position,
Yesterday I feel pain just about 5cm below my right breast.. Its like some achy feeling.. And when i bend turn, its kinda something is obstucting me. I think its my bb's position.. hitting my nerves or what.. Its really very uncomfortable.. Strangely, this morning, the aching pain is gone.. also, thank Goodness.. Do you mothers also encounter this?

Rashes
My old rash on my legs has improve quite abit.. but then guess what, the rash has move to my limbs.. Its so wierd.. its now on my fingers, right below my fingernails and patches on my feet.. Arrgg.. I dunno what is worse cos its now more obvious.. Am now 35 weeks, so hopefully just 5 weeks more to endure!

KoKo,
I love the digital camera u post.. Its so cool!! OMG~ I would love to have one of those too!! Very cool gadget lei!!

just to add:
in the afternoon I also took durian liao, then late afternoon have sex and I think semen release inside. May be that's why it trigger the contraction hor?

Lamagier,

haha you ex-colleague is a joker..

Tell him u are 100% woman and 101% healthy why cannot get preggy?

HBB,
Since I read you mention egg tarts in your past post.. I've been thinking abt the egg tarts at the shop next to Maxwell mkt... sigh... too much a hassle for me to travel there...

Jamie, I also had this achy feeling before, but on the left breast, slightly below...so I tot I have heart problem or what. But after shifted to my right when sleeping, not pain anymore. After a few days it's gone. so i think it something to do with the bb position

etirto

don't worry. I deliver my boy at 35 weeks, altho the scan said 2.5kg, he came out 2.8kg. So it's not 'way too early' to deliver.

Well, the sex could probably be the trigger. Not the durian though...

Sunsweet,
I got mine at Gmarket already! Thanks for the info! U know watsons selling at S$29.90 each right! Siao!

ETirto
Yeah, I think its the bb position too! U better take care cos you contractions sounds quite bad

Sunsweet,
It's a long standing joke at my old company... Cos I hung out with the guys, behave like them and flat-chested, so the guys always say I'm transvestite whenever they want to get me all riled up....

ETirto,
Agree with mashy. Your contractions probably triggered off by sex...

Steroid jab in the buttocks. need to take 2 jabs 12 hours apart. It's to help speed up the maturing of baby lungs.... read online that it's supposed to produce surfactants that will help baby lungs inflat properly instead of sticking together. Doesn't help prevent early labour.

The oral meds that some of us took to reduce contractions are ventolin or nefipedine

Bestberries: thanks for the info. Looks like I have that. will check with the doc next Fri when I see him. The last time he told me was due to water retention. But now the pain has worsen and its pretty painful in the morning when I'm awake.

Sunsweet/Mashy: thanks for the info on the Sheng Hua Soup. I don't even know tt we hv to take such stuff. The link was pretty useful. Will bookmark it.

Jamie: my pain is always on the lower right abdomen. Seems like bb's stretching and pushing against the tummy and its quite painful at times.

RE: FP camera
its really cool for kids, right :p How fortunate that children hv such high tech toys these days. I'm sure she'll love it.

Lamagier: think your colleague made a discriminatory remark tt is not very nice. He seems to be mocking you. I'll probably tell him off in his face.

Koko,
I dun really feel bb stretching.. more like she is resting.. But still aching pain.. and the feeling can be quite sore too.. Think she may have hit my nerves.

Just realised that we have the same EDD, wonder which one of us will "pop" 1st.. So exciting! haha..

Jamie: I'm excited and scared too....can't imagine the degree of intensity of the labour pain...i've a very low threshold for pain...hiazzzzz

RE: Maternity pads vs sanitary pads

Just to find out how many of u are using maternity pads??? Cause some of my friends were saying tt its not necessary. they say the night time sanitary pads are good enough...

had a lousy weekend.. my #1 injured her head on sat nite, she has a deep cut just above her eye brown and bleed a lot., really scared the sh*t out of my life when she run and accidentally hit against my bedside drawer.. blood keep coming out and i have to rush her to 24hrs clinic. so today, i was on leave to take care of her.. make me shiver when i think abt the accident again...

any mummies here have this problem? seems like i got a lot of wind in my tummy.. not sure izit due to the fan blowing directly from my legs.. i m also having pain at my groin.. so painful that i can't even turn to my side while sleeping.. i was hoping my #2 will come out earlier..

Sunsweet,
my EDD is 20th July... =D

ETirto,
agree with Mashy, bb can come at 35weeks.. don think its 'too early' my gynae oso says as long as bb hits n is over 2kg mark..its quite safe.. don needa stop him/her from coming out..
n i oso think tat mayb yr contractions triggered by sex?.. =)

these 2 days having pain in the upper abdomen.. like gastric pain liddat..den ytd i saw one side of my tummy protruding out like sth poking from inside.. i wonder if its bb's leg.. cos the scan 3 days ago showed tt bb legs are on that side.. he like learning kungfu liddat, keep kicking n kicking.. dono isit cos of space constraint..haha

im bk home at last hehe

my 38th weeks check up... gynae say head fully engaged but cervix not open yet... he say jus let it be n go bk to him nxt week. he say not a big prob ( i realy wonder if realy nto a big problem?)
he say some ppl's cervix jus open later.. no need tink bout inducing yet as everythg is normal... he say unlikely i will pop tis week...

if cervix no open.. inducing will open the cervix huh??

nxt visit will be my last visit(week 39)he says

jes u smart ah i busy shopping haaa... today busy shoping at sheng shiong.. walk fr KKh over to sheng shiong (about 3 or 4 bustop away) as i was alone... a bit demoralised that cervix nto open yet hopefully the walk will help in the cervix thgy hehe
went to buy the live abalone... tomolo make porridge haha..

ermm im not a catholic.. but baby hav 2 english name cos of religious reason.. cos i dun wan it to b so christian... (long story).. i rather she becoem a catholic instead of christian (im neither of each)

not gg to hav dialect name in birth cert becos dh n i dun even know hw the dialect will sound like haha
since in laws duno im preggy i wun bother to ask them either. and is quite common to hav no dialect name in birth cert (thou i have)

and since the name Edna was long prepared for my girl (since 6 yrs ago)i cant bear to giv up this name (its also combination of dh n my name).. and dh named her Faith aft he gotto know is a girl... so i tot it b nice to hav both name hehe
hope bb chinese name will b a single character one.. so at least she wun complain name too long hahaaaaa

sunsweet.. ya i wan to eat tat egg tart fr chinatown also lor! bt v sinful cos alot of lard/shortening in the pastry haha...

oh ya sg have this confinement ctr like malaysia too
its near Kovan
but yet to hear any friends go thr... hee

beverly
i order fr natal essential and they did mention int he site some soup they onli serve to us aft 1st week or sth like tat.

hbb - nice name! err, ur ILs dunno u preggy ? are they in spore ? how is it possible that they din know for so long ? sori u might have mention before in earlier post but i diint know so serious until they dunno at all. do u intend to tell them at all ?

lamagier - i think u very good natured to put up with ur colleagues remarks leh. i met a colleague in the lift last time, he saw i was preggy, and knowss that my dh is permanently based outstation and comes back fortnightly. and he said "LIKE THAT ALSO CAN GET PREGNANT MEH ?" i was with another colleague and the lift was full of ppl, i was so embarrased, so i said "EXCUSE ME ??" very loud. and he still not embarrased by his rudeness, repeated his question again. OMG...
some ppl have no manners

thanx bestberries hehe..
the month i conceived.. my dh was out of town for 10 days.. back for 5 days and away for another 14 days... so ur stupid colleague obviously duno anythg bout science!!!! he dreamign when he was taught bout reproductive system ahhh hahaaaaa
i can understand ur embarassment... but oh well.. when miracle wan take pl.. nothg can stop! i always say my girl is a miracle since both of my tubes are block...

my in laws r in sg.. but we haven met for more than a yr.. last met in cny 08
dh not close w them and yes u r right..quite serious. hee no coem wedding also haha
i take it as a blessin in disguise becos like tat i dun need split myself into 2 place for cny, mother/father day n etc lor... less stress n burden

i ever ask dh need tell thema not his reply was not their business ... ohw ell since he say so.. i rest my case LOL

HBB,
i see..haha.. of cos, i knew u were shopping see u so long din reply..haha.. but today i so free to reply is oso cos my centre closure day today.. if not i oso will be jus reached hm only.. boring~ tmr gotta start work again..*sigh

tat means u're the same as me... my bb oso have two names.. Javier Gabriel..haha.. cos catholics have one baptism name..i jus got maptised last yr myself den my baptism name is Genevieve.. den both me n hubbies name begin with J..n surnames with T..haha so we decided to stick to J..G..T hahaha..

wahh...seems like u mus be really excited.. alrdy 38th week~~...don worry abt yr cervix not opening..maybe bb wanna come in 40 weeks..full term!.. how cum yr in laws dono u r preggie?

jes
heehee
i was quite sian aft the consultation.. cos i worry need to get butcher lar... i diedie wan try natural w/o epi 1st see hw mah haha

ya i got a feelin end up she will b bk to the org edd 2nd jul... haiz this girl hor... gg to smack her butt haaaaaa

Back from week 35 checkup. My step B test all cleared too! yippy.
BB is now 2.6kg, making her weight a little more manageable now.

HBB,
Your girl playing with you? haha..

fluffysheep
she playing game lor
tink tummy too comfy for her liao!
1st scare she pop out too early now dun wan come out... tsk tsk...

HBB

I'm also not giving dialect name to my gal but instead giving 2 christian names. Find that a lot of pp mispronounce the dialect/hanyu name so give up on it.

argh: who mention about chinatown egg tarts ... NOW I AM CRAVING FOR TONG HENG EGG TARTS!!!!

i think i better go and cheong all the food ... going to see valentino this sat liao ... and then not going to have my junk food for a long time ... i suddenly feel so deprived :p

body aches and pain ... i had my pre natal massage on thur, but guess what, but sat my body already screaming in pain ... originally planned for tue massage, end up i ask my massage ldy to come today, wed and fri ... and my rt butt is so painful until i can't even turn properly. sleeping is even worse ... i having pains when i turn and i feel so breathless too ... in a way, i can't wait to pop#2 but i know i will be so even more deprived of sleep!

mummies, before i forget, if u get blocked ducts, u can either see a lactation consultant, but also u can check with ur massage lady if they can do breast massage for you. i am having blocked ducts already so the last few massages been v painful cuz the massage lady helping to remove the lumps/ blockage ...

if i dun post before i pop again, i wish all the mummies to be a smooth pregnancy and a smooth delivery. for mummies who pop already, take good care of yourself!!!!

pretty bunnie
HAHAHAAA.. u also like tat egg tart?
tink whenn i go collect poto i shal go buy half a dozen!
strangely i eat so many junks n high sugar thgy for past week my girl onli gain 100g.. and i gain 100g for myself
so realy this lil fella dun like junks!!!!

mashy
haha i dun wan is becos i duno wat is the dialect in the 1st pl LOL

any1 know where ic an buy raspberry tea leaf? gg to try this ASAP

Lamagier...
Nodnod... gynae says my bb abt 20% bigger than normal babies... must be the durians...! Fwah! Gotta stop eating them...

Anyway, was asking abt the barley dong gua drink earlier on, still can't find the post lehs... can some mummies help me??