(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

Bestberries,

I dun think we'll be staying too late.. probably latest for me would be 9.30pm..

me too got to work the next day

Come and join us..

Well we are still fixing on the meeting location haha... thats sometimes the most difficult part..

I suggest cityhall / orchard area?

Jamie,

I bought blue egg milk bags from BP .. well didnt try it b4 but willing to try..

will be receiving them mid april..

If i receive them by the time we meet I can bring for all to take a look

Hi Enli,
Glad your blood pressure didn't spike like they used to during your visit. haha, your gynae very funny, like kindergarten teacher =p.

Hi blessed,
Yah, else next time bb thinks she picked up from rubbish bin one... haha, my mother used to say that to me cos I'm the only dark dark skin one among her children =p The rest of them all fair one.....

Sunsweet,
I would like to join the gathering but I only arrive Sin on 15th evening time, so i dun think i able to make it.

Hi Sunsweet,
Thanks dear for the info, you are so sweet! Maybe u can take a pic and show me? No hurry at all. I most prob wont join in the gathering in Central as I live in the west.. Bt Panjang, similar to pprinces, am lazy to travel. heehee

Thanks, blessed, nah, I padded the waist and chest portion of the seatbelt to minimise any abrasions from the seatbelt since 1st trimester because I was kinda cranky every morning then with MS, and the last thing I need is the seatbelt cutting at me.

Thanks ladies, been telling our baby girl that mummy and daddy loves her, hehe, no matter what body exercises she is doing after my meals everytime, sometimes she packs a punch to my bladder and kidneys (HB reckons he can make a young golfer out of her since he was gushing at a family with their little girl at the range the other day). My EDD coincidentally is our courtship anniversary, so whenever we think of it, it brings a lot of love to us and the baby.

mashy
thanks. but i can't leh. bcos dey say household income. my own income can lar. but if hoshold then cannt alreadi. my sis earn abt 2.9k with OTs and my dad earn abour 1.5k

re: dental
ladies, do u all know whether we can still go for our dental serviceS? supposed to go for my half yrly dental service but duno whether preggy can we still go. esp when our gums are so sensitive and bleed so easily. some dentist jus not gentle enuff =x

HBB & Kimberly,
You guys are indeed brave and went through so much... Whatever happens was in e past already. Like someone posted in e forum, everything happen for a reason.Lets all treasure our pregnancy now, each and every moments.

Elijah,
I can imagine the trouble and attention our #1 is trying to get. My #1 has nightmares at times now and will cry for daddy and mummy in his dreams. On weekdays after his sch, he will refuse to go home and will do something just to seek my attention.

Like yrs, my boy wana get something for "mei mei" too. We went to the recent Expo bb fair n he kp insisting to get shoes for "mei mei". The other day, he took our one of his toys which he got from Macdonalds. Its a hello kitty light n he told me, "Mummy, when "mei mei" comes out, she can play with this....

Jeslyn, pls take gd care n rest more ok?

Re: Photo Shoot
Dont think i am spending money to get those professional photo shoot of my pregnancy look now. I am not photogenic, so no pt... Bt, i do take photos of myself and my tummy on n off to keep as memories.

Re: Gathering
Mummies, i will keep you all posted if I am able to attend the gathering on 15 April. My #1 may have field trip at his school on that day. So, guess will be dead tired after that.

ladies - count me in for 15 apr meeting if its at city hall cos orchard too far for fat waddly lady like me

sunsweet - yep do bring your blue egg bags.

jamie - you want to buy the milk bags too ? i'm planning to if there's a spree.

pprincess
I went for my usual scaling and polishing after I asked my dentist and he said it is fine for me to go. I am glad I did, I love the feeling of how clean my teeth feel after a routine visit to the dentist

Meetup
I don't have any dietary restrictions and I vote for City Hall/Raffles City area, how about going to that place in the middle of that huge fountain at Basement One? I think it is called Oil in the Pan?? I also stay in the east so some of us can go home together after. I agree with Sunsweet, I really doubt we will stay too late, especially since preggys need lots beauty zzz...

BTW I have finally moved and all unpacked - more or less settled in - thus the MIA. My daughter is so thrilled with her room she wants to be there all the time. I got most of her furniture from ikea

Am on Family Care leave tomorrow, may go zoo again!

Re: dental appointment
Below msg is from my dentist email to my hubby when he told him above my pregnancy and asked if i could continue my treatment. Hope it can help to clear some of your doubts:

Yes, women who are pregnant can come for dental treatment. But we will carry out essential dental treatment like scaling, fillings for decayed teeth or treat any dental problems that is causing the patient pain or discomfort. The other elective dental procedures (eg. comestic dental procedures) are only done after delivery of the baby.

The best time for dental treatment is in the second trimester of pregnancy, that is from the 4th to 6th months. The dentist will scale the teeth to remove the dental calculus (tartar) from the patient's teeth to prevent gum disease. During pregnancy, the patient's gums will be more susceptible to irritation caused by the oral bacteria due to the increased female sex hormones. As such, there is more gum swelling and bleeding during pregnancy in most pregnant women but the scaling and polishing will help to minimise the gum inflammation that is seen during pregnancy, especially towards the end of pregnancy.

The other reason to see pregnant women for scaling is that dental research in animals have shown that periodontitis (destructive gum disease) during pregnancy has a link to low weight pre-term infants. This is casued by bacteria entering the blood circulation of the body around the swollen bleeding gums.

Hi Sunsweet,
U are really energetic!! Can go for gathering at Central! hEehee, I let u know again ok? Must make some arrangements too.

Hi PPrincess,
I went for the dental check up at my 4th or 5th month i think. Before i do that, i actually called the clinic up and they advise me is that I can go for dental check up but no extraction and no fillings lei.. SO i think it all depends on what your gynea says. My dentist is also those very cautious type, he din even do scaling for me, cos he told me i am preggie..

Anyone here buy AMEDA Purely Yours breastpump? Heard it's as good as Medela PIS with cheaper price, lighter & it's a close-circuit operation (meaning breastmilk won't be pumped back into overall mechanism). Just wanna get some reviews before buying.

Date: 15 April
Time: 6.45pm
Venue: City Hall (Please suggest which restaurant to go to?)

Attendee list:
1) Sunsweet
2) hanbaobao
3) kimberly
4) lamagier (tentative)
5) FOZ
6) Bestberries

I agree city hall is a good location to meet

I was thinking the Jap (marche style) Resturant might be a good idea too.. but can that place be reserve or no need since its mid week evenings :p

Hi all, would like to join u all if i can leave on time that day. But most likely will leave by 8pm cos need to go back and look after #1.

Venue: City Hall (Please suggest which restaurant to go to?)

Attendee list:
1) Sunsweet
2) hanbaobao
3) kimberly
4) lamagier (tentative)
5) FOZ
6) Bestberries
7) Babyethan (tentative)

City hall is good... i work there and also stay in the east. Sunsweet, u r refering to Shokudo? Good choice if it's a wed cos no queue. Won't recommend if it's a Fri cos the queue will be super long.

FOZ
U just shifted house? Can share which ID company u sign up with? Me rushing to get 1 and move before EDD but seems a bit rush now

Regarding milk bags.
I always buy Lanisonh milk bags. There are often spress going on. Look out for Amazon websites for discounts too. I like the bags cos there's double seals and less messy when pouring in and out from the bags. Tried Medela ones before. Personally, i don't really like it.

Is the blue egg ones good? Never try before.

Caught a flu so went to see gynae and plus at the same time checkup yesterday. I did not seems to put on much weight this time round, gaining about 5 kg up to now. For my first born, I think i put on much more. I had emer C-sec for the first one due to the size of my gal, was hopeful for a natural one this time round. Any mummies trying for natural after c-sec for the first one?

re: dental
thanks for all the information! tink i better call the dentist to check whether dey do for me. im supposed to go for my dental surgery last month. but haf to cancel that as im preggy. cann go under knife so haf to bear wif the pain till i recover from pregnancy!
after i graduate from sec sch i didnt went for my dental appt until last yr and it is veri painful. hence dentist advise me to go half yrly till totally okie then bcome a yearly ting. shall check out! :D

HI Bestberries,
Yap, interested in Milk Bags, do keep me inform ya!

Photoshoot
I am not planning to take the photoshoot for pre-pregnancy but more for baby 1 yr old, together with my husband.. Heee

Hi Sunsweet,
I was just reading your threat that your gynea did not give you the greenlight to go overseas? How did you know that your placenta is still lying low? Your gynea told u that? Then u better listen to her.

Hmn.. anyways, I will be arranging a hotel stay on Good Friday for a nice getaway with my Hubby! Maybe you can try that for a start.. My Hubby dun like me to go overseas now... so no choice.. u know..

shucks.. my lil one loves me eating chicken rice.. need 1.5 bowl of chick rice to feel satisfied.. :p

I'm eating like a pig just now.. sigh..

sunsweet
for a period i also must eat chicken rice everyday
hehe mayb tat time i haven got much choice of food haha

oh duno where u stay but if u like chicken rice downtown east gt 1 v nice one hee
operated by ex chatter box chef

jamie,

thru scan gyne says my placenta still low lying..

well i tot of getting chalet so can spend more tiem with my #1 and hubby.. but hubby not keen of chalet..

Hi Sunsweet
It's good you are eating. "Neng chi shi fu". Me pukey today and company canteen food was horrid.... Sigh... Only can munch on chocolate I have stashed away in my drawer...

HBB,

i stay at the other end of the island at Jurong West.

I had my fix at novena, Wee Nam Kee.. its good for me

But i still prefer my 5Star chicken rice somehow.

Now bb wiggling in me.. must be a happy baby now

sunsweet - i like 5star chic rice too. but ate on wed, and some tofu side dish. in the middle of the night woke up to diareaa and vomit. felt really horrid. could have been the side dish. be careful

HBB, you are right, the downtown east chicken rice is quite yummy! Used to go there and eat when I was working there at the east. :D

Btw, where is the 5 star chicken rice? The way you mummies write it, makes me crave for chicken rice too.. bad.. bad..

lamagier,

cannot lah i think i put on quite a bit.. forgot to ask gyne how much i weight then i 1st visit her.. haha

but i know now i'm weight a TON loh!!! haha

Jamie,
hahaha .. yesterday talk abt laksa.. today chicken rice..
I have only eaten 5Star at river valley and Katong.

bestberries,
eh.. i have not tried their tofu b4.. usually sambal kang kong and chick is good for me..

HBB,
BB have to follow mummy mah no choice.. mummy is ok with most food.. but dun ask me eat Loy Kee .. hehe maybe too much of it during Pri school :p

haha i wonder do ppl eat chicken rice like me.. the rice must have lots of dark soya sauce??

my colleague see me thinks i'm spoling the taste of the fragrant rice hahah..

but i had been chicken rice this way for the past 30 years!! :p

sunsweet
my dh eat it the way like u do haha
loads n loads of dark sauce
i wonder he eating rice or the sauce haaaa

HBB,

haha ok i am not the odd one in this world who eat chicken ric this way.. hahaha..

mashy,
when is P1 registration.

I intend to send my #1 to the school opposite my place but have to do parent volenteer 2 Yrs in advance.. which is 3 yrs time..

I can send her to the Pri school i attended but its so far.. school bus is $120/pax/mth.. that what my neighbour told me.. *faint*

I think the school opposite my place not bad lah .. haha

sunsweet

i'm looking for kindy/cc for my boy lah. I'm fed up with his kindy teacher and so i'm thinking of changing for him.

As for pri sch, we're going to just send them to our alma mater. Save the trouble. Can't be bothered to do PV even though the sch is a bit far away for me too.

P1 registration should be in June

Mashy,

I tot u looking for Pri School cos june coming mah..

the school oppo my place is popular loh.. so no choice have to do PV for higher chance..

My gal sigh dunno what to say.. superglue to grandma.. wonder how she is going to handle school when the time comes..

Grandma also very softhearted let her superglue everytime to thats why very bad habit liao loh..

Venue: City Hall

Attendee list:
1) Sunsweet
2) hanbaobao
3) kimberly (I have not meat restriction)
4) lamagier (tentative)
5) FOZ
6) Bestberries
7) Babyethan (tentative)

Lamagier, re IVF bb, you know it's ez for IVF parents to tell their bb where they come from--hospital lab; if Yoda ask how he is made, I just say he is hand-picked (cos mummy & daddy really did not have a chance to say which sperm/ egg to use, ours was 100% ICSI so it's the embryologist to choose)

Coolkero, I have been ok since preg blood test. Yoda has been a good bb, I didn't hv MS, no craving. I rest alot when I just got preg, now I get tired becos of the weight in the tummy. Today I took him all over town to run errants and he was playing all the time until I arrived at the office. I think to have the nanny for 2 mths is great idea! I dun usually hv much to do at home cos I can rely on my dish washer, washer, dryer and irobot. and I have a cleaning lady that comes in once a week to do cleaning and ironing (cos sister here can't iron ;p)

Jeslyn, so scary to hear your Doc's expression!!! I would be worried too! Do you know the first thing I did when I had my threaten abortion besides praying, I sms all my friends to ask them to pray for me!! It calmed me..

Enli, think your bb also like Yoda, quite a teaser.. I share your sentiments, I used to have sleepless nights if my hubby is out of town too, but strangely, when I travel alone, I slept very well woh! These days, I am so used to falling asleep before him, I no longer have sleepless nights when he is not home. Did you take a video of your scan for your hubby? I did when my hubby had a last min travel.. Then I took another for my MIL.. Last night, I was watching the video again before I slept.

Jamie, Ya, I am very blessed. My path was not as rocky and tough as others. Although I know my chance is alot lower than other girls, I never thought it'll fail. I went to church for prayer before my Oocytes retrieval, and have all my friends prayed for me the day of the surgery cos that is also when fertilization is taking place(...if two of you shall agree..., it shall be done for them of my Father which is in heaven..) and I have great doctor and embryologist!