(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

Laksa with Cockles..
*slurp*

haha i think our long awaited gathering is going to be a bit difficult since many of us are stepping into 3rd Tri.. anyone feeling too heavy to walk?? keke

eh what if I call for 1 gathering/dinner in Town on of the weekday evenings?

Is 15 April (Wednesday) say 6.30/7pm good for all?

Location should be central so working mums can pop by after work..

Attendee list:
1) Sunsweet

Date: 15 April
Time: 6.30 / 7pm
Venue: Cental (TBC)

Attendee list:
1) Sunsweet
2) hanbaobao

Will meet up as long we have 5 mummies

(Is this ok for all?)

B4 i start collecting contact details.. keep a look out of the thread

Also suggest where to meet and eat??
Budget ($20-$30/pax) ok?

ya im fine with the budget
and the number of ppl
too big group also can be messy hehe
im looking forward to the "party"!!

LS, ya, I was blessed, this is 1st IVF and Bingo! and with my age, really low success rate. I v cheap skate so I wish the $ I paid can give me 3 kids. When my mom asked how come I don't want to adopt, I really think I should not give up since we dunno what's the prob so must give it a try. I somemore told her, my cousin adopted an Indon kid at 15k, if I spent 15 k for IVF bb, and succeed, at least I know he it really mine. Now, I oso believe our Father knows us best, I prayed to have all 3 embroys successful, but end up only 1. now that I am getting heavier, I know why He only give me one.

Coolkero, I am turning 38 this year. and now I am like playing Black Jack, next one if possible, I will use my frozen embryos (5left) and since this time I planted 3 but only 1 success, it would be wise to put 3 also right, then if all 3 successfully grow then (Gnua gnua gnua) 4 kids!!

I was also disappointed about 1. it's a Singleton; 2. BB boy (but hubby love boy).. but I believe Father will not give us anything we can't handle..

HBB, ya, your miracle baby power! U go girl!!

sunsweet
my tummy still small so no problem. LOL! but soon alot of u are stepping into 3rd tris. to me still got some distance awae as my edd is in the end of july. tink i MIA veri long also =p
however unable to join all of u in the middle of the week. too lazy to travel as i work and stay at cck :D

aniwae, for others staying in the west. hw abt a meet up session on the 17april(friday) at west area? location to be confirm. see how's the response

ya i belive heaven give us wat we can take and not more than that...

hope u have another round of sucessful pregnancy aft this one... hehe

kimberly

also good that u didn't have 3. Coz the survival rate is much lower than if u have 1. Yes, God will only give what we can take.

Hahaha, Apr15 I do small reno at home, but hubby on sb at home, so I will be out of the house kekek.

Venue: Central (TBC)

Attendee list:
1) Sunsweet
2) hanbaobao
3) Kimberly

Ya, Princess, you MIA a long time..

hehe princess,

I stay in the west..but friday i cannot.. cos friday is my gal's day.. will bring her out / stay home play with her

Mashy, ya, and bb usually v small or born with certain defect (usually lah..) I am not so sad anymore cos I really had a smooth path than those I know from the support group.

I have to run now, have t nap then go dinner with friends.. Will continue tmrw.. nite!

Hi pprincess,
haha, you've finally appear =)

Hi HBB & Kimberly,
Seeing all the effort and pains you girls went through for bb makes me really thankful I managed to conceive easily. Saw on Discovery home and helth the process of just harvesting the eggs are so tedious and painful, and the side effects of hormones injections... Hope your kids will be very very obedient and filial towards you

Not sure if I can join the central gathering. I put myself as 'tentative' first? Busy with work. Lots of deadlines and things need to clear, especially since I was away on compassionate leave

Attendee list:
1) Sunsweet
2) hanbaobao
3) kimberly
4) lamagier (tentative)

lamagier
ya some ppl realy had v tough journey to having a baby.. mayb my case is realy small case
i do hope baby will grow up n b a obedient n filial child

HBB,
Wow... your baby so good, doesn't move much at night. Like that is good, when she's born, she'll have no difficulty adjusting to our timing and able to sleep through at night. My little one is moving a lot at night when i am going to sleep. Now i'm very worried she will be like my boy... very awake at night and sleep very little.

Talking about mood swing... I do feel my mood can change very quickly at the slightest trigger. This pregnancy, i don't really sit down and enjoy at all cos most of my time busy wif #1. After work, got to rush back to look after him else my MIL not very happy. Hubby have to work late, so i got to handle him myself until he sleeps. Early in morning, got to wake up early to cook his meals, feed him, bath him before rushing to work. Everyday, it's a routine. Feel so tired. And I snap easily when hubby or MIL irritated me wif what they do.

sorry guys cant meet up wif u guys on apr 15, my hubby's relatives will be in town so gotta entertain them.

HBB, i come from a family of 5 girls, yes my parents also favor boys, but they give up already after all girls, now they realized having daughters really blessings cos we are always around them. my inlaws same same also favor boys, maybe being chinese lah, my mil has 2 sons, so they have been nagging for more grandchildren since my #1 is a girl to carry down surname. they also mouth say same, but heart say different.

sunsweet, i gotta take the GD test again in 2 months time....hmmmmmmmm....the thought about the glucose drink makes me shiver....so not looking forward for that test. anyway, good luck for your test result.

kimberly, enjoy the first pregnancy cos we have no burden. with the second pregnancy, we still have to handle #1. how are u feeling with this pregnancy? i feel very tired second time round, and with low blood, and no helper. but i negotiated with hb to get nanny for the first 2 months and we'll see if i can cope or not. but for sure, i'll need his help in paying more attention to #1.

bbethan
actualy i tink doesnt mean now no move at nite means nxt time will sleep properly at nite rite? thou i do hope its true la haha

i do tell her its nite time.. time to sleep dun move about.. sing her the standard twinkle twinkle so identify is nite time. then aft that she is ok liao...

morning she normaly will test water a bit.. move here n thr if i keep quiet bo chap..she will quiet down again until i say hi to her ask if she is awake.. sing her good morning song to indicate time to wake up n have breakfast.. aft that she will give a kick or sometimes bo chap me... but by time i out of bed.... she start moving liao...

so nxt time aft birth at nite i will do same thg sing same song as now.. and see if she under stand.. jus trying my luck haha

mayb u can give it a try...

Re; MoodSwings & Hubby Out of town

wow there are really some cool,strong mummies ard here...esp when hubbies are not ard for a few days or even weeks..my hubby went for a funeral in JB for just one day..I was ok initially as after work,its mostly have dinner and sleep! when he was back next eve he was dead tired and went to bed ard 8plus..Silly me, just started crying..

I knew he needs some rest but somehow felt soo lonely and felt so sad for myself..I was never such a weak personality before!

HBB,

I belive your lil Gal will understand..
i often sing to my #1 twinkelX2.. so after she's born, when she get cranky, I'll sing the same song and i manage to sooth her most of the time..

BB will associate the song to something nice and claming as they hear the same tune since they are in our tummy

Agree with coolkero... all 1st time mummy... do enjoy the 1st pregnancy. Enjoy all the pampering yr hubby, friends or family give. For subsequent ones, no more such privileges
or rather lesser. Nowadays when we go out, hubby will carry or hold #1, and i walk behind. Sometimes didn't even look behind to watch out for me. haiz...

HBB,
Yr gal really cute huh? Good to maintain it that way. U will sure have a dong shi and adorable gal.

Talking about craving for laksa... I'm craving for pig trotters vinegar!!! Especially the one made by my hubby's friend's mother. I don't usually take this dish. But all of a sudden, i feel like having it.

HBB
me tinkin of taking the pregnancy shot lor! but my colleagues ask me to save up the money bcos it is NOT NICE =x but i thought it's jus for memories. so dun mind to save and scrimp for the money for the photoshots.
but dey realli are expensive!

why not nice? is memory sake and the big tum tum is v nice i tot haha
i tink it cost about 200 or so... still ok lar.. take it as a treat for ourselves??

i never take in studio, but once in a while i'll take picture with my big tummy when there is occasion, then next time can show my baby how mommy look like when they are in our tummy. hehehehe

hello mummies...

i am from MARCH 2009 thread..
just wondering if any mummies would like to purcahse a COMBI STROLLER ( URBAN WALKER) orange in colour. 50% off
used once for less then 5 mins.
if interested pls email me at [email protected]
thank you.

hi mummies.. i jus came back frm Ten Mile Junction.. went to see doc Ong..emergency..
fell down in sch today.. managed to grab the cubby holes thinking i could at least try to cushion abit of fall.. =(
in the end i hurt my arm n knees.. but still fell on buttocks.. tot it was okay..but got up with pain in the tummy..so i got so worried den called up immediately n went down jus nw aft work..
thank god doc said bb is okay.. looks fine.. no internal bleeding.. but was told to look out this whole week for any spotting cos he says sometimes bleeding comes oni aft a few days..so worried.. but at least bb's fine for nw..=(

n i tink bb's trying to b funny with me.. cos normally hes very active..kicking arnd..but today he suddenly didnt move much the whole day aft the fall.. gave me a shock..wen doc asked did bb move? my reply was.."i dono cos i don feel it tat much.." den his face changed.. gave me a shock of my life. =S

jeslyn, must take care ahhh. i had a fall last month on my buttocks also, got up on my feet and continue my routine work, didn't occur to me to see doc straight away cos no pain. yes, the backache and lower tummy pain came a few days later, that's why i got worried and went to see doc. at that time i haven't start feeling the baby kick, so i cant tell if it's alright. but luckily doc say no problem. hmmmmmmmm...glad ur baby ok, must rest more!!!

HBB, must take at least a few pic of u big tummy, for memory sake, hehehehe...

Jeslyn, rest more off your feet, and take your meals regularly. It'll be easier to feel the baby's movements when you are well rested.

I had one of the worst scare of my adult life last Friday when both my HB and I were hit from the back in our car by a Vios. Luckily we were stationary, and my HB had his foot on the brakes then, we only suffered the impact from seatbelts, mine I had padded since 1st trimester because I felt the seatbelt were cutting into my chest and belly. It was after dinner, and I just left my parents' place, so I was chatting with HB about the baby kicking away after she's fed. My heart was pounding away after the accident, when I could barely feel her move. While HB was sorting out the details with the other driver, I called my mum, and after I got my marbles back, called TMC 24-hr number. The nurse on the other line asked me if there was any bleeding, and I could go in to scan if I want to, but I can also observe for the night, and go in to make appt to see my gynae the next day. As we waited for the tow truck to come pick our car up, I could feel her stepping on and off on my bladder, and I was so grateful about that.

Still I couldn't sleep for the night, call my clinic in the morning to set up an appt. While waiting, the baby was keeping herself active in my tummy, and turning around during the scan. Dr said our body has its own protection mechanisms like the fluid, the fats and skin, so the baby is safe from bumps, but tell you, only my mind only at rest when I see her heart beating strongly, and she looking okay from head to feet.

muffin gal, I will try to find out more about the kegels exercise, thanks for the info.

Jeslyn, r u ok now? try to rest more these few days.

HBB
i duno lehs. mayb dey feel dun need to spend so much money to take that few pictures. i haf went to search for some photograher. they only give you about 5 printed pictures and if u wan extra will charge u more! so is very very expensive. sigh.

jeslyn
do take care of urself! did doctor gif u MCs? try to rest in the bed if u can okie?

HI jeslyn & sam,
Take care of yourselves ok? Haha, yah, we provide a lot of cushioning for bb, bb should be ok bah.

Re: Preggers Photo
Haha, I'm the unphotogenic sort who enjoys being behind the camera more than in front of it. Maybe get the husband to help me take a few shots... SO far I've taken a lot of pics of my pregger belly... just tummy, no face one... should really take face one I guess, else next time bb think belly in the photo belonmgs to someone else =p

pprincess,
Maybe you can try looking around clubsnap.com? A lot of ammature/budding photographers trying to build their portfolio. Can offer to be free pregger model or source for a cheap photog. But just need to be careful don't go meet the photog alone in case got any perverts prowling there

lamagier
ive also taken weekly pictures of my tummy also without face. also not veri artist lehs. LOL. so tinkin of gettin 1 to be done in a more artist way. will check out the forum of clubsnap.

sam/jes

glad that both of u are ok. Take care!

Pprincess
i didn't take any prof photos for #1 and won't be taking for #2. Just took a simple one to prove to my kid next time that I've indeed given birth to them and they were not picked up from the rubbish bin. :p

kimberly

me too.... it was that book ' supernatural childbirth' that brought me through my 1st pregnancy! hahah now with this pregnancy... i found that all the more i had to hold on to these truths! heheh wont know how to cope with this if not for the book!

sheryl

me too.... can you imagine... here i am with this tummy... then my boy insisting that he be carried by me and me alone! not even hubby can carry him not to mention anyone else... then if i were to bring him out he will be running all over the place and refuse to even sit in his pram! not even when we are on the move! haiz then i tried the baby safety strap... he has now learnt how to remove it! haiz....

hahah but the funny thing... each time me and my boy go out together... he will definitely find an item and tell me ' buy for didi'.... :p

kimberly

wah! :p you hubby sound like mine! heheh only son and the age gap for him and his sis is 9yrs....

HBB

yaps the oldies are like that... they seem to have a fixed mindset when it comes to the shape of the tummy producing which gender... just try to go out more and spend time relaxing your self... know that its easy to say ignore them and yet that seldom work so wont say that.... but they will normally still care for baby post delivery... be it boy or gal... so don think about this so much k.

hahah... my MIL want a gal this round! but when we told her its a boy she says that we must have no.3 and soon... haiz....

jeslyn

are you better now? rest as much as you can k....

Hi Jeslyn,
Jeslyn, just try to rest well at home if you got MC, and try not to think too much. Did Dr Ong gave you a scan to check that the baby's heartbeat and everything is fine?
All mummies must really try to be more careful. I am really the clumsy type so I do trip and knock into things very often even before I am pregnant so i am reminding myself to be more cautious!

HI Sam,
I hope you are coping well now, at least baby is fine! Thats the most important thing! Are you suffering from abrasions from the car belts?

last night didnt sleep well.. maybe hubby is not around.. keep on awake, sleep, awake, sleep.. haih.. this morning feel so tired.. hubby did call back and let me know he is ok.. but when listen to his voice.. feels like wan to cry.. maybe miss him already. Really don get use when he is not around..
but yesterday went to see doc.. lucky everything is alright.. and my pressure is ok too.. doc gave me a big star on my report.. hehehe.. so cute.. my first star..
BB is quite naughty yesterday.. when doin scanning.. he keep on moving away.. the scanning doc try to let me see his face.. but just for a while.. he moves to somewhere else.. doc say.. wah.. ur bb really likes to moves.. so cute.. i am so happy when seeing my BB so active.. too bad hubby is not there with me... else he will be very happy too.. bb weight yesterday is 738 grams...

HI Kimberly,
I think you are really blessed too even though you din have a twin and a baby boy is equally cute and adorable~

Well, i think you are really mature and brave to go through IVF, not everyone really have the courage to do that, that is why some went through adoption. My ex-boss wife went thru the IVF process so that they can conceive and preferably a boy too and he told me its a painful, emotional grunching process for the two of them.. But in the end, they did get a healthy baby boy!

Yeah, agree with Mashy too, God is sovereign!! HE knows what is the best for you gal! So just accept his Blessings!

Hi girls good morning, the forum has been so active!

Meetup is a great idea, it will be a wonderful support group in time to come...I look fwd to seeing you all.

Attendee list:
1) Sunsweet
2) hanbaobao
3) kimberly
4) lamagier (tentative)
5) FOZ

maybe im one of the mummies who has not had a single shot of my preggy tummy yet ; ) hmm maybe i must for for a good photoshoot to treat myself from the PB...; )

kong enli,

can understand your situation too..coz I felt damn lonely when he was not ard too...do call and
talk to hubby and you might feel better...

Lamagier,
hahaha...yeah you better take a shot with your face to prove tummy is yours!

Jeslyn/Sam,
yeah, relax and dun think much abt the incident...rememeber happy mummies = happy babies ; )

friend of zoo - i'd like to meet up but its a work day and next day have to work. do you gals intend to stay late ? i live in east and work near raff place. where are you meeting in central area ?

ladies - have you joined sprees here to buy things ? i heard milk storage bags are quite good deal here. but cant find any links. anyone has idea ? thks

Attendee list:
1) Sunsweet
2) hanbaobao
3) kimberly
4) lamagier (tentative)
5) FOZ

anymore mummies like to join?

1 question, anyone having any dietary restrictions?
pls indicate

Also please suggest some where good to makan and catch up

Hi bestberries,
I am also interested in getting milk storage bags but am not sure where to get it, if you manage to get any information, do let me know too!
Will do the same too