(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

elijah's mum

haha, i doubt so lah. But if the old wives tales are true and my boy is supposed to get some birth defect from moving furniture, that's the closest i can think of.

I am back fm my detailed scan! I am having a baby boy. He weighs 352g at 20weeks!

Time to start shopping!

mashy
if it is as cute and sweet as dimple, everi1 of us dun mind hafing it nor do our baby! hahas!

re:baby fair
im going to jus take a look. bcos still duno whether should go or not. but will b going on saturdae evening or sundae. fri haf to work =x

HAven't updated the table for a while. Anyone else knows the gender already?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>Birth Order </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD> EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Soon Siew Bee </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyethan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tham KF</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>hkbb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbow</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Han Bao Bao</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>candyc</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorisq </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>jasminechen</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enidmummy</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>5-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>anabellegirl</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pretty Bunnie</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jillian</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>8-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>HKAZ</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>DR KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>poshicon</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>9-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hopper</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>mbb2</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazelle</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>kittyng</TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>LS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ning</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>FOZ</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaz23</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Koh C.H</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen2007</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC/Mt.A </TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>helpme</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ralphine </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tay</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beverly</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boys</TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed09</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunbun</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinklilies</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>janbb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tan HY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>16-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>koko51sg</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>cecelia</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>SabSab</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dawnnie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>kai</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>bestberries</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Prof wong </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>lamagier</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelsky</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>DR LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>mypreciouskeagan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousthots</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>yammummy</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zolldoll</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>coolkero</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Devilene</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr.Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunnyduck</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>loshita</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashy </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>pprincessbaobei</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>xman</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>precious</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Mashy, but my niece &amp; nephew hav cox their parents hav dimples too. So doubt mine will hav... but they are really cute lor!

Ning, congrats on your bb boy

Kitty

Yes yes, my gal has dimples too! But both me and my hb don't have. That happen to my fren's daughter too!

So your baby may have dimples!!

Hi kitty, nice meeting you at the workshop on Sat..fun to be with so mummies ard ; )

hey mummies the workshop by TOUCH community last wkd was kinda useful..learnt how to quiet down a constantly crying baby and etc...now so excited, to really try the techniques on my baby!!

Btw, am also catching flu very easily these few days..am trying to really cut down on cold drinks..weird coz I have been drinkin cold drink all my life...perhaps I gotta be real careful now becoz of the baby..

Mummies, this thread is moving so fast... btw, mummies who are gg on fri to the bb fair, pls share what gd buys there r. coz i may not be going. hubby feels wont hve much discounts n it be super crowded.

HBB, any idea why i hve to change e teats?

sheryl

unless it's brand new lah, else better to change to new teats.

Even for bottles, it's better to change every few mths. I won't use a used bottle if i were u.

hmmm,

i thought that that only applied to other people's babies coz you don know what prob they have and that their antibodies are different?

mummies going to the expo fair,

can you help me check if there is avent manual pump + IQ sterliser bundle?

i am likly to get the 2 items.

Also want to look at Ameda and Medela pumps too... wonder the distributor will be there or not?

mashy &amp; ning, so really depend on luck whether bb got dimples or not...hee

Thanks for the file mashy. Looking thru it now

Blessed, do take gd care and stay away fr pple who are sick. For the sake of our bb, muz try our best to stay healthy these periods.

sunsweet
i tink i saw the link jus nw got mention abt the bundle pack for avent. got sterliser and some bottles, wraps. not sure of the full details. mayb u wan to check out the link

just want to share my joy..

Finally my #1 appreciates my story telling..

last night i went to the library to borrow some books for her.. and she was so excited keep asking me to read them to her..

in the past she was not interested for more then 2-3 pages now she will sit with me foe a 10 page story..

I'm just to happy

I tot i was a lousy sotryteller.. i think i'm not that bad lah :p

sunsweet

wait for the dept stall sales for at least 20% off. Or if u know of anyone who works in phillips, can go to their toa payoh showroom when they've staff sale. It'll usually go for 25% off all avent products.

humm maybe later i pop by robinson to have a look..
last time i did not buy a sterliser.. a bit regret.. this time have to buy one.. esp with 2 kids.. no time to wait for water to boil liao

LS
ya i am not that big size now.. just average but i was born big thou haa
tat time u saw mi tummy still not v big now quite big but ehh my friends said a bit 'low' i also duno why

babyethan..
ya i tink most ppl baby onli 400odd grams..
funny thg was initialy doc scan n saw the 400+g then he say not accurate n re do the scan then say the 500+ one is more accurate...

ehh and no.. i did not take much tonic actualy
so far i onli had drink 1 bottle of Brands' chichen essence and perhaps 4 times cordycep which i self brew (avg about every 3 weeks to 1 mth once) and i onli eat 3 meals a day and no snacking... my last meal usualy is ard 6pm also..
i suspect is the healthier food i ate then bb can absorb more??

sunsweet yes i did my detail scan liao hehe

sheryl
the teats is mroe prone to degeneration even if its brand new.. cos is silicon or latex
the 'structure' of the teats change due to temperature chg and etc.
so better buy new teats

babyethan
i tot of gg on friday also.. tinkin what time i shld go
any kakis wanna go togther? hee

any idea when is robinson sales ends? how many % for avent pdt.

Also where to find Ameda's pump?

I'm trying to compare around.. to find a suitable pump.

sunsweet

I use the tefal steamer to sterilise the bottles. hehe.

I saw the ameda pump being advertised last week leh. Can't remember which store having sale.

if u sterilise in a steam the bottles will be laid flat? then how to ensure its fully sterilised?

i was thinking of the Phlips 3-in-1 as well..

i went to look for this philips 3 in 1 steamer but seems like isetan say they dunc arry it anymore.. they say no more in production
is it true?

HBB I'm not sure.. but i think not many places carry it.. furthermore now avent under philips, maybe they didn't want to create a competing pdt?

sunsweet

can, coz it's using the steam to sterilise, so no need to let it stand. So long as there's steam, it'll be sterilised. My boy grew up with 1 yr's worth of sterilising using a fd steamer.

cincin

the fair is at expo hall6b

for the robinson sale avent is 20%off

think if getting avent bottles then avent sterilizer coz then can sterilize 6 bottles at 1x. otherwise if use pigeon on avent bottles then its only 4bottles.

think maybe for the 3 in 1 you can try at philips avent tpy... or heheh willing to wait for me to go pop down there to check it out for you all? hahah then can confirm if they have it there a not... coz i actually stay 2 streets away. but got to wait leh coz i can only make it down there nect week... this week caught up with my boy's b'day

If anyone is getting nuk bottles, they're having promo at JL from 3-5 March for cardmembers.

$18 for latex teat bottles set &amp; $20 for silicone ones. Each set comprises of 2x250ml bottles &amp; 1x 125ml bottles.