(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

HBB,
Thanks for your information. cos taking into consideration that its almost double the price i find tat it might be worth.. cos i heard sometimes your gynae might not be there during ur delivery... not sure if tis is true..

i tik gynae wun b thr immediately when we giv birth or sth
they wiill b there when we have dilated enuff?
for example
u admit to hosp (i tink same goes to pte one too)
inform doctor
doctor come(might take a while since doc might b at home or in clinic) and check on us
then if dilation is slow.. he will go off
then back again lateR?
perhaps to burst the water bag
then induce us.
then go off again
when dilate enuff nurse will call doc again to come for the 'delivery'

this is wat my sis exp in tmc.
so i tink kkh will b more or less the same
cant expect the same doc to wait 24 hours w us if we have long labour.
most of the time is the midwife or nurses who r thr to assist us

ya i agree the consultation might double or even triple

Princess, Lamagier

Try going to the beach and soak yourself in sea water. It helps in drying up your acne and then you can use scrub to scrub it off..
A friend taught me tat. N it helps..

Kitty,
Yar, still you have to wait for 2 hours apart to play safe..

Ms Confused,
Yes, there should be sort of subsidy for Dr consultation. If you walk in and look for a certain gynae, it will be sort of a pte rate. If you want polyclinic, always go on WED, thurs afternoon 3pm. Dun go at peak hours.

HBB
bcos i check around & they sae first pregnancy normally wun show so earli. alot sae from 5th months then show. and i rather anxious and excited to be big belly! but then afraid of tired lar. so surprise when ppl alreadi tummy showing!

kitty
none of my colleagues or fren sae aniting. i dun tink is haggard lar. i tink is bcos more motherly feel? hahahs. but im gettin more and more tired thou im onli in my earli pregnancy.

m/s confused
im actualli working in part of polyclinic. so tat 1 can advise. u referrel from polyclinic to KKH got subsidized. and is quite highly subsidized. consultation is abt 25bucks. but then is seeing MO instead of gynae. u dun usually see the specialist except for special case or when need to do some special test or check. else all the wae is see MO onli lor. and then scannin i dun tink is so frequent also. abt 1-2 months then got 1 scan except for those impt scanning. for delivery also mroe subsidized but then also no choosing of gynae. and sometimes also is MO attend to u all the wae. unless working hrs, gynae free to attend to u. else no gynae will rush back to attend to u when u gif birth after office hrs.

HBB

YES!!!! I tot I'm becoming a gorilla soon..
Last time my belly button very nice esp when I wear tube, now got so many fine hair growing around it. I tot it's my Clarins cream.. So sad when I look at it...

lamagier
I read somewhere that usually tone abs will not show tummy easily.. so I guess you are one of them

Everyone say my tummy not big, looks more like just had a heavy meal *geez*.. but I cant wear my berms and pants anymore.. usually morning not so obvious, but by end of day, I can see my tummy..

I am going for medical checkup today at 4ish.. I have been counting down to see my bb.. i'm going 16 weeks next week.. not sure if I can see the gender today?

Cecelia
I have fine hair growing ard my belly button too! Its like a straight line.. geez.. I am hardly hairy.. now when I see those fine hair.. I just feel so weird!

Pprincess,
I am using Clarins products, both stretch mark cream and the oil..

Ralphine,

Yar.. It's those little fine hair around the belly button, nipples also have little. I'm also the non-hairy type last time.. Thank goodness, I'm nt alone..

Princess,

Yes, I am applying Clarins stretch mark cream, at tummy region, buttock and thigh.. Cse my friend told me she doesn't hv stretch mark at tummy, but got at buttock. Therefore, I'm worried.. Ke Ke..

ralphine
heard them saeing that why tummy will seems bigger end of the dae is bcos of the gas that we will take in when talking & eat. for me is abit big. bcos i alwaes need to talk. and too bloated until cannt see baby -.- hope that u can see ur baby gender todae! wonder how it will be like. bcos we not doctor, so we cannt realli see and understand wad doctor can see during the scan.
the clarins product that u using isit gd? and roughly wad is the price like? abit budget bcos need to save alot for baby. hees.

cecelia446
yae lor. i also saw alot of people sae. they sae mus apply everiwhere. buttok, tigh, tummy & breast. buttok we cannt see. unless we use mirror or ask people see. but veri ugly wif stretch marks!

I have a partially used tube of Mustela stretch-mark cream (3/4 left) which I would like to exchange for a 2 small packets of Pigeon baby wipes. The cream retails for about $59 at maternity shops. Please PM me if you are interested. Thanks.

2116234.jpg

Pprincess
The clarins products is about $80 each... so $160 for 2.. but if you have Isetan card.. will be cheaper.. or see if anyone is travelling.. can buy from DFS.. Other alternatives could be the cocoa butter for stretchmarks..

Hmm... my tummy is showing out very obviously le. Cannot wear my normal clothes liao. Starting to dig out all my maternity clothes to wear.

Re. those fine hair on belly. That's the niagra line showing. will be there until after delivery.

Kitty,
wanted to go for the hosiptal tour this sat but hubby working..so will look out for another sat again....

Re: Tummy size
yeah, mine too...not so visible in some outfit...some can see clearly...I can still wear normal blouses but have already changed into maternity pants coz I feel soo congested in normal office pants..

tulips:
you can get bra extension even at John little...check out next to the counter..it shld only cost you $2.90..I bought one at a maternity shop and it was $3.90..a dollar more..

Re: Baby Oil ard nipples
Mummies, have you started applying baby oil ard your nipples, aerolas already? my colleague told me massage and apply baby oil to soften the skin so that it will be easier during breastfeeding time...even had some dead skin peeling off..

blessed,
I used the Clarin products coz the products say can apply the breast and nipple.. My aerolas are kinda scaling.. like peeling.. not sure if i have eczema..

ralphine
so expensive ahs? budget budget. bcos i went around searching then dey got sae elancyl & lierac phytolastik solute. but not sure whether isit realli useful & can use for pregnant lady not.

blessed09
im still waitin for my fren to pass down maternity clothing. too exp and not gonna wear them after that. so nw still make myself squeeze into my old pants & skirt to work.

------------
ive got 2 tummy leh. so very hard for me to see whether tummy got grow or not. got 2 hump on my tummy & veri obvious. hate it alot. but my mummy used to tell me it's very normal, she also haf. but i cant see other people having it

Ralphine,
oh, im using Clarins on tummy and buttocks only...thot baby will be mild for nipples ; )

pprincess,
ya u bet its expensive...spent over $170 just for 3 items last sat...maybe thinking of looking for big tops in just normal shops..hopefully i dun look like one aunty...kekke..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>Birth Order </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD> EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Soon Siew Bee </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyethan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tham KF</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>hkbb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbow</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Han Bao Bao</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>candyc</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorisq </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>jasminechen</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enidmummy</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>5-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>anabellegirl</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pretty Bunnie</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>HKAZ</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>DR KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>poshicon</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hopper</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>mbb2</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazelle</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>kittyng</TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>LS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ning</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>FOZ</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaz23</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Koh C.H</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen2007</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC/Mt.A </TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>helpme</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ralphine </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tay</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beverly</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed09</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunbun</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinklilies</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>koko51sg</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>cecelia</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>SabSab</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dawnnie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>kai</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>bestberries</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Prof wong </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>lamagier</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelsky</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>DR LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>mypreciouskeagan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousthots</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>yammummy</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zolldoll</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>coolkero</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunnyduck</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>loshita</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashy </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>xman</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>precious</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>December</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH/TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

HI cecelia n pprincess,

Thanks for your advise..

pprincess,

if in any case i should need a specialist, the MO will refer mi rite? cos i'm thinking if i can tahan the long wait n not having any gynae i could safe lots of money..will there be any other considerations tat i need to take into account?

ralphine
yea lor! nice &amp; expensive. and if tink thru, actualli wun get to wear again tat soon. so abit wasted lor. pants pants. those outside u buy cheap cheap rubber band cant wear to office! even worst.

m/s confused
yuppies. should u need to see a specialist, they will get the specialist to see u. so dun worriew tat much. hmmm. actualli i tink der's not much of stuff otherwise. bcos some people not comfy that instead of seein gynae they seeing MO and might also deliver with MO or attachment doctor lor. which im not comfy after hearing alot of wad other people sae. so rather save and save. go see private one.

cecilia
ya lor ard the belly button
gorilla haaa
yea i born in year of money mayb that y i got more hairy now hahaa

m/s confused
cannt realli remember. but some of them saeing that they were being left alone in the delivery room while u dilute. nobodi attends to them. some even sae that after gifing birth, the doctor that attend to them didnt even sew the wound. jus left them there until another staff come to do the stitches. meanwhile they were being jus left there while they attend to the baby and carry the baby to the nursey. can jus sae, not attentive &amp; not caring enuff bahs.

princess, Ms confused,

Actually those Dr tat you get to see for gynae are at least a registra than Medical Office(MO). They are at least a few years Dr le. But I do see before, during cessarian, the main dr deliver for pt, and left for the lower rank Dr to finish up the stitching part.

HBB,
Yey!! Yey!! Both of us monkey.. So coincidence..

i heard of the part where the huse men are led in by the professor to show hw the dilationt ake place. how to insert hand into virginal to feel for bb n etc.. hear liao also scare
imagine get visually molested by so many ppla t 1 go...

so ai ikind of agree w pprincess that good to save up and at least go to a fix gynae. at least thg is not so bad. save on other thgs instead
unless realy bobian.

cecelia
oh u too?! haa so qiao...

Pprincess,
I'm applying stretch mark oil everyday. If got mood, apply cream as well.....

Cecelia,
I'm getting fine hairs too. Tried using tweeser and started plucking them. The husband thinks I'm nuts

Re: Tummy Size
I think I also did expand a bit, but just that I wear jeans to work and I typically wear looser fitting jeans and top, that's also maybe why I still am ok in normal clothes.

I haven't declared pregnancy to colleagues yet, only to my bosses. A colleague just commented I look fatter. Said my waist now no curvy shape, become like a rectangle block. Think I put on weight all over as well.... muscle mass now all taken over by fats liao....

Ms Confused,

Just let me reassure you again.. The Dr that you see in specialist clinic e.g gynae, endoscopy, eye etc are normally specialise Dr le. Therefore they are at least a registra. Those MO are normally in A&amp;E, wards etc.. So dun worri, you be in good hands. Cse I have seen high rank Dr whose heart not beli good too. Oops!! Think i comment too much.. So, what can I say... Erm... It's reali luck.. This is wat I sincerely believe..

HBB,

There is always this thing call "patient's rights" nowadays. You have the right to stop them, you can even sue them out if you r not comfortable..
No worries..

Lamagier,

Ha Ha!!! Must be real 'shiok' when you pluck the hair.. Now from side-view, I also look so thick.. Lucky thing my uniform is big enough to camoflage..

m/s
mayb u can go polyclinic first get an appt
try out the subsidise one
at same time ask the nurse or doc attendin to u bout the diffrences.
if u r ok with it, then continue fr thr
if not comfy, then switch over to the normal clinic.
afterall i know the referral appt might be longer than we know so good to standby the appt =)
dun worry so much
who knows u r the lucky one!

cecelia
i tink if we go under the public one
they will make us sign a form or sth bout having housemen ard us.. not too sure.

m/s confused
me nw at see the gynae at women's clinic singapore at amk lor. kinda exp but no choice. i actualli went to KKH before in the past for the referrel bcos more cheaper and thats how i feel &amp; after asking around. but of cuz up to each individual lor.

--------------

not sure isit that everibodi tinkin why i make it sound so harsh and so bad for subsidised patient. but actualli i went there before. i was pregnant abt 1.5yrs ago also. but haf to abort bcos baby is down syndrome. at that time i went for the subsidized treatment at KKH via polyclinic. i get to see MO onli all the wae from 7 weeks till 14 weeks. onli when i wan abortion then dey let me see gynae to talk to me and so on. as for the rest. is jus saeing to share tats all. but of cuz, if i cannt afford i will still choose to go KKH. tats why nw trying hard to save and save for the hospital bill.

HBB,

Dun tink so lei.. But u can always remind yr gynae before yr delivery that you dun want them to participate at all in yr treatment. Yr Gynae should note down somewhere in the casesheet to remind himself after that..

Hi cecelia,
Eh, singapore sea water all quite dirty one... I went scuba at Pulau hantu and got bitten by lots of sea lice =p After that I don't really dare swim in Spore Sea water liao.....

Haha, ask the husband bring me to Puket, Redang or Perhentien to soak in sea water =) he sure flip

princess,

Har... So sorry to hear tat lei..
Reali wish this pregnancy will be a smooth one for you.. Dun let the history affect you k.. Be strong..

Hello all mommies!
Just came back from my leave &amp; started working today. Finally got time to catch up with the postings here.

HBB
Your detailed scan around end of Feb? Your EDD earlier than mine but doctor scheduled my detailed scan on 10 Feb. Am I too early?

About bb's movement, I was so "gan jeong" pass few days as I also couldn't feel my bb. Maybe too excited, busy &amp; tired during CNY. Feel like just going to gynae to have a scan but now quite relieved after knowing i'm not the only one

As for hairy area, I also have them growing below the belly button. Try to shave or use hair removal before my gynae visit becos' very paiseh when the hair grows longer &amp; longer..

My left breast very itchy now, anyone like that? Dunno due to bra too tight or stretch mark. Anyone can recommend a good place to find comfortable non-wire bras? TIA!

cecelia446
dun worriew lar. not veri affected by my last experience. jus tat worried same ting will happen! somemore last scan cant see baby abit worried. hopefully next scan will b better

lamagier
agree wif u lehs. sea water damn dirty. hahahas. some even can see some oil oil!

LS
dun need worriew lar. my mother sae tat time my bro also suddenly stop moving and she panick immediately go A&amp;E. and when she sae out, my brother tell her, mayb tat time i sleeping leh. why make me wake up. hahas. i also got itchiness around the tummy and breast area. breast area more often mayb bcos after wearing bra and not adjusting them will feel itchy? bcos before i get pregnant also will itchy. not nw more common. esp around the nipple area.

Hi Lamagier, i'm oso going to BTNR for hiking next mth. It's actually a fieldtrip so i hope i'm still fit enough to take the summit path.

HBB, my belly button area oso increasingly has tiny hairs growing. Eh, why huh?

pprincess, i'm using the cocoa butter stretchmark cream. So far only been applying to the tummy area.

Cecilia, i din know there will stretch marks at the buttock. Hmmmm, breasts oso apply mah?

kitty:

Hmmmm... Not veri sure lei. But Blessed got mention abt applying baby oil around the nipple to soften the skin there lei.. So far, I haven start applying there though.. Cse today then i learnt abt this too..

Oh yes i jus read blessed's msg abt applying at the nipples. Hee...maybe i go try tonight. Scared it will make the breasts more itchy.

Blessed, i thought the hospital tours only for wkdays?

cecelie446
i nw 14 weeks pregnant. last check up is to see the neck skin. but doctor sae tat mayb bcos i too bloated. so hardly can see and i tink doctor also gif up after trying veri long -.-

kitty
tink most common is cocca butterfy &amp; palmers. but my fren sae she got rashes so duno should use nt. aniwae jus nw went to guardian and saw dey haf elancyl stretchmark cream on offer at 2 for 47 when supposed to be 1 for 47. buy them try try. hees

HI Kitty,
Hope you'll have fun on your field trip. Just remember don't carry too heavy backpack and wear shoes with good grip. My doctor friend said when his wife was pregnant, she was advised by gynae not to carry load heavier than 2 kg, especially later on in pregnancy cos may be bad for back

Hi pprincess,
I also tried palmers before, but too oily. I also ended up with some red dots on tummy and boobs. Sister gave me elancyl, but I don't like the texture and smell. End up I'm using some oil and cream recommended by my facial place.

Hi cecelia,
My face little pimples a lot more than back. Now have mask on while I type. I have pimple scars on back, so I never wear spagetti top. Only show back when I go swimming or scuba diving. So as long as it doesn't get worse, I focus all efforts on face first =p