krex78 (krex78)
Username: krex78
Post Number: 1575
Posted on Tuesday, January 27, 2009 - 6:42 am:
hi, selling this unused bot drying rack for only $6. pls pm me if keen. tks.
kittyng (kitty_ng)
Username: kitty_ng
Post Number: 391
Posted on Tuesday, January 27, 2009 - 9:21 am:
Hi lamagier, sometimes i feel my stomach has somehow strunk.I wonder whether is it bcox bb stretching & lying flat inside instead of curling....haha. Not sure bb can move that much & do those stunts anot.
Pretty Bunnie (bunniette)
Username: bunniette
Post Number: 3483
Posted on Tuesday, January 27, 2009 - 11:00 pm:
cookero: tt time ah .,.. i asked her what herbs I need to prepare, so she tell me, i go and buy ... then i just make sure she got a bed (mattress) and blanket and pillow to sleep on ...
different CL have different practices, so u can ask your CL closer to date if you need to prepare anything for her arrival and your confinement. tt time, I had 1 bag of baby clothes i washed, but i didn't sort, so she asked why, i told her i first time mummy dunno how to sort the baby clothes!!!! so in the end they spent 1/2 a day to sort out the various clothes and then tell me what other clothes the baby needs. but my CL v funny, never seen rompers before and she was quite resistant to it. but after a while she's ok with it.
28 days is norm, if you want to extend is chargeable. there are NO off days ... she stays with you for the entire 28 days. last time off day to chop passport, but now no need, they can stay for entire 28 days without needing to "chop" passport at JB after 2 weeks.
Post Number: 3484
Posted on Tuesday, January 27, 2009 - 11:06 pm:
baby movement: yes my baby kicks pretty hard sometimes, like just 1 "thump" ... as a #2, it's easier ... i couldn't identify my #1 kicks until i was in my 6th month
still having poor appetite, and with all the body aches (also meaning sleepless nites) i feel like i'm in my 9th month of pregnancy!!!! v tiring =( i'm also starting my pre-natal massage so tt's some hope of temporary relief.
HKBB: how are u doing? this time i'm taking much longer to recover from the amnio .... i still can feel shots of pain from the entry point if i walk too much ...
lamagier (lamagier)
Username: lamagier
Post Number: 102
Posted on Wednesday, January 28, 2009 - 7:59 am:
Hi elijah'smummy,
Haha, you said baby swin around in tummy, reminds me of the animation movie Ponyo On The Cliff By The Sea. Yesterday didn't see eye to eye with the husband and felt unwell. So I told him the baby feels what mummy feels and was swimming around venting frustration....
lamagier (lamagier)
Post Number: 103
Posted on Wednesday, January 28, 2009 - 9:04 am:
All Mummies who are working today,
Jia you and haapy third day of CNY!
mashy (mashybrainz)
Advanced Member
Username: mashybrainz
Post Number: 9036
Posted on Wednesday, January 28, 2009 - 9:36 am:
Happy Niu Year gals! And congrats to those who know the gender of their babies.
Nick Birth Order Gynae Hospital BB Gender EDD
Annie #1 Dr Soon Siew Bee Mt A Boy 1-Jul
Babyethan #2 Dr Tham KF Gleneagles Girl 1-Jul
hkbb #2 Dr. Fong Yang TMC 1-Jul
rainbow #2 Dr LC Cheng TMC 1-Jul
Han Bao Bao #1 Prof John Tee KKH Girl 2-Jul
Joyce #1 Dr WK Tan TMC 2-Jul
candyc #2 Dr WK Tan TMC 3-Jul
dorisq #1 Dr Sim Lee Ngor TMC 3-Jul
jasminechen #2 Dr Fong Yang Mt A Boy 3-Jul
Enidmummy #2 Dr Adrian Woodworth TMC 4-Jul
anabellegirl #1 Dr Sim Lee Ngor TMC 7-Jul
Pretty Bunnie #2 Dr Fong Yang TMC 7-Jul
Sheryl #2 Dr Lawrence Ang Mt A Girl 7-Jul
HKAZ #1 DR KT Tan KKH 9-Jul
poshicon #2 Dr Lawrence Ang Mt A 9-Jul
Hopper #2 Dr KT Tan KKH 10-Jul
mbb2 #2 Dr Watt Wing Fong RH Girl 10-Jul
Hazelle #1 Dr Adrian Woodworth TMC 11-Jul
kittyng #1 Dr Madeleine Tan TMC 11-Jul
LS #1 Dr Paul Tseng TMC 11-Jul
Ning #2 Dr Adelina Wong TMC 11-Jul
FOZ #2 Dr KT Tan KKH 12-Jul
Jaz23 #2 Dr. Koh C.H Mt A 12-Jul
Yen2007 #2 Dr Lawrence Ang TMC/Mt.A 12-Jul
helpme #1 Gleneagles 13-Jul
MrsC #1 Dr Douglas Ong Mt A 14-Jul
Ralphine #1 Dr Peter Chew Gleneagles 14-Jul
Tay #1 Dr Paul Tseng TMC 14-Jul
Beverly Twins 15-Jul
blessed09 #1 Dr Lawrence Ang TMC 15-Jul
bunbun #2 Dr Adrian Woodworth TMC 15-Jul
pinklilies #2 Dr Douglas Ong Mt A Girl 15-Jul
koko51sg #1 Dr Chan Kong Hon Gleneagles 18-Jul
cecelia #1 Dr James Lee NUH 20-Jul
Sunsweet #2 Dr KT Tan KKH 20-Jul
SabSab #1 Dr Chen Chern Yi 21-Jul
Dawnnie #1 Dr SF Loh KKH 23-Jul
kai #2 Dr Koh CH Mt A 23-Jul
tulips02 #1 Dr Ang Huai Yan Gleneagles 24-Jul
bestberries Twins Prof wong NUH 25-Jul
lamagier #1 Dr Yvonne Chan TMC 25-Jul
angelsky #2 DR LC Cheng TMC 26-Jul
Preciousthots #1 Dr Joycelyn Wong TMC 27-Jul
yammummy #1 Dr Jocelyn Wong TMC 27-Jul
Zolldoll #2 Dr Wong Mun Tat TMC 27-Jul
coolkero #2 Dr KL Tan Mt E 28-Jul
Sunnyduck #1 Dr Wee HY KKH 28-Jul
loshita #1 Dr Judy Wong TMC 30-Jul
Mashy #2 Dr Eunice Chua TMC 30-Jul
xman #2 Dr Paul Tseng TMC 31-Jul
precious #2 Dr AL Lim TMC 4-Aug
December #1 Dr Benjamin Tham KKH/TMC
mypreciouskeagan #2 Dr Joycelyn Wong TMC
elijah'smummy (jasminechenx)
Username: jasminechenx
Post Number: 1328
Posted on Wednesday, January 28, 2009 - 9:43 am:
lamagier
hahah.... thats a good one. you hubby wont bee able to refute it.
all the mummies who know the gender of your babies, congrats! hahah we will all be having little nius this year.
pretty bunnie
sure don need to go chop anymore? haha then i will be very happy coz the last time the aunty went and was away for a whole 24hrs
BabyEthan (babyethan)
Username: babyethan
Post Number: 104
Posted on Wednesday, January 28, 2009 - 9:49 am:
hi morning all...
starting work tmrw...wish all who are working kai gong da ji.
hmmm... these few days cannot feel baby's movement liao leh. not sure if becos busy here and there hence didnt notice it.
Han Bao Bao (seahan)
Advanced Member
Username: seahan
Post Number: 9908
Posted on Wednesday, January 28, 2009 - 9:57 am:
morning mummies
Gong Xi Fa Cai
bbethan
i did not feel my lil one move for a few days also mayb i was too busy and tired finaly last nite i felt a bit of movement
Post Number: 3485
Posted on Wednesday, January 28, 2009 - 10:18 am:
elijah mummy: confirmed. When i did my confinement in 2007, no need to go liao. I checked out the ICA website also.
MrsC (mrsc)
Username: mrsc
Post Number: 112
Posted on Wednesday, January 28, 2009 - 10:24 am:
Morning mummies, Happy niu niu year..
On leave this week but got to work from home.. haiz..
Alot of my aunties commented that my tummy is big for 4th month..and one of them was guessing that maybe bb is tall (since both of us are tall). Was weighing myself at home..dun seems to be putting on much weight leh..
Sherryl, congrats on ur princess! Did you ask Dr Ong to scan for the gender or he told u himself during the scan? My scan on Fri, wonder if bb will cooperate anot.. My hb said not to say gender out yet till born or when pple asked cos he scared it turn out to be different from scan! And also partly he's the son of the family so if it's a ger then keep quiet till parents asked.. Though PIL will not mind but i guess the "unseen" pressure is there..
Been eating steamboat these days and i loved it but dunno y still cannot eat much..after a while i will get full easily..Got lectures from my aunties not to drink cold water and eat oranges.. but i have been taking it cos it's simply too hot and orange is good for fibre and vit C..
Annie (fortunemew)
Username: fortunemew
Post Number: 9
Posted on Wednesday, January 28, 2009 - 10:46 am:
Hi ladies, Happy Ox year to you and our babies !
found the expo link on the Mother and Baby Fair lor...juz copy n paste here for ur reference.
it's from 27, 28 Feb to 1 Mar 09. LOL....guess what..NATAs fair is the same dates held in expo too!!
http://www.singex.com.sg/index.php?option=com_events&programmes=0&month_list=03&year_list=2009&Itemid=38&channels=26
Meanwhile, has anyone book the Antenatal (aka Childbirth Education Course) class? Mrs Wong class is fully book in Feb already...left March class. I juz buzz TMC ParentCraft at tel 6251 4043 and book it. so idoit, i keep calling the stated tel at their internet Home Page (tel 6251 4090,homepage
http://www.thomsonmedical.com/facilities.htm#firstborn) but can't get through for so many days...nearly give up. luckily a relative yesteray give me the actual ParentCraft no 6251 4043, and immediately someone pick up the phone today. i book the 14th March, 7 to 9pm class by Mrs wong..heard that she is v popular from the forum. actually i wanted weekdays but my hubby is always held up by work.
for those who want to consider her, faster book lor..
BabyEthan (babyethan)
Post Number: 105
Posted on Wednesday, January 28, 2009 - 11:13 am:
annie
Mrs Wong's class is really good. I went there for the class even though i don't deliver in TMC. Got to book fast. Got to choose those classes taught personally by her cos there are some which are taught by her nurses.
blessed09 (blessed09)
Username: blessed09
Post Number: 87
Posted on Wednesday, January 28, 2009 - 11:15 am:
Congrats Babyethan and Sheryl, its a princess!! My next app is 2 Feb and hoping tosee the gender too...
Did some shopiing and got my maternity pants at United Sq...wahhh..feels soo comfy when compared to my regular office pants...bought bra extentsions too...its so much of a relieve now...at least I dun have to unhook after eating...hehe...
Happy CNY yo all mummies...may we have healthy and lovely babies sooon in this OX year!!
Annie (fortunemew)
Post Number: 10
Posted on Wednesday, January 28, 2009 - 11:36 am:
thanks babyethan! ya earlier was doing reseach on net n happen to read a lot about her from internet n forum...gald i manage to get a Sat slot in march. somemore in AMK hub, haha near my district!
sheryl (lailai)
Username: lailai
Post Number: 188
Posted on Wednesday, January 28, 2009 - 11:40 am:
Hi mummies, Happy CNY to all!
Mashy, pls help update my EDD to 5 July 07. Its been brought forward 2 days earlier.
HBB, when is your detailed scan? Mine is on 27 Feb. But, may bring forward earlier coz can do anytime during that week.
Btw all, are you guys putting on any weight? Mine is constant as per my last chk up on 27/01. Bt, bb is growing fine n her size is normal.
For those mummies who know e gender, are you gals getting bb clothes slowly as u shop? Or u all will wait till after the detailed scan? I am so excited coz gt plenty to get for my bb princess.... Can doll them up n their clothes r all so nice!
ning (akn)
Username: akn
Post Number: 57
Posted on Wednesday, January 28, 2009 - 12:02 pm:
Hi Happy MOOOOOOOO Year to all mummies!!!
Went to see gynae juz before CNY and she commented tat my baby 70% boy boy... my gynae refused to commit herself and ask me to wait for 5th month scan!
Haha so putting on hold my spree on baby clothes!!
preciousthots (preciousthots)
Username: preciousthots
Post Number: 44
Posted on Wednesday, January 28, 2009 - 12:19 pm:
Hi all mommies,
Happy Niu year! Hope the year would be a wonderful one for all of us!
Anyone planning to go for a short trip in 2nd tri? my gynae said that's the best time to go so am planning to go end Mar..contemplating taiwan but not sure if it's pregancy-friendly place..prefers to go japan but heard japan has a lot of climbing esp for the temples and scenic places..
Jasmine, thanks..will start my search for good massage ladies and book soon..
Annie, I read that we shd book for Parent Craft from 20 weeks only..or can we book even before 20 weeks? need to go down AMK to make payment? I hear TMC Parent craft has moved to AMK.
cecelia446 (cecelia446)
Username: cecelia446
Post Number: 58
Posted on Wednesday, January 28, 2009 - 12:43 pm:
Lamagier,
Happy happy new year lei.. No quarrel with hubby k.. Must be happi happi.. Cool down..
This few days, occasionally will feel small, light kick inside tummy. Especially got one day, I had very hot, spicy tom yam soup, that day I experience one hard one at the tummy. Told my hubby, baby must be very hot inside. ha Ha!!

Yday, dunnoe I'm feeling correctly or not, I can feel something like turning inside my right tummy when I sleep side-way. But I feel now perhaps too early to feel lei. Maybe i'm onli being sensitive..
You start work today?
BabyEthan (babyethan)
Post Number: 106
Posted on Wednesday, January 28, 2009 - 12:51 pm:
Blessed,
which shop in United Sq did u buy yr pants? I quite like the skirts at Modern Maternity.
Sheryl,
I put on 3kg over 3 weeks. Thanks to the supper that hubby has been bringing home recently. Also due to the increasing appetite n all the CNY goodies. Hmmm... better control a bit. Hehe
I'm very excited over shopping my bb gal now. each time i see nice pink pink dresses or accessories, I'll tell hubby will get for bb. Think he surrender liao. Said I'm unfair to my #1 boy. But I guess I'll start shopping only later on. Though gynae says 95% gal, but will wait till detailed scan then start buying. In meantime, hope people will give me some hands me down. Then can save a bit.
PReiousthots,
i wish i can go for a trip but i think quite unlikely cos hubby will be busy the next few months n unlikely to take leave It's been almost 4 yrs since i last went overseas. So sad. With #2 coming, think can even stop thinking liao.
hkbb (reby436)
Username: reby436
Post Number: 729
Posted on Wednesday, January 28, 2009 - 12:53 pm:
Happy "Niu" Year, the Precious "Niu" Year of our babies
Starting work today after the MC and holiday...long day today !!!
Pretty Bunnie: Hope you are feeling better today, so bad you still feel the needle...
I had rest on that day of the test and the day after, felt very weak (not very painful !!!) after the test though, maybe i was so tensed, so stressed with lot of worries as this is the first time i had to go through this test.
Do you know your baby gender yet through the scan before the test ???
Somehow, the sonographer (who was very sweet to me) scanned and saw..."the balls", she said, your baby is a boy... i was so happy, almost tearing to hear that. My no.1 is a girl, having a boy now so that i can close my factory after that
I can't wait to hear the test result which to know the baby is well and to confirm the gender too.
Praying hard that all the babies are healthy
Hi Mashy: pls help to update my baby gender. Thanks a million !!!
I'm also planning to take a short trip holiday in Mar to relax...after all stress.
Wish all the mummies and babies are well after all !
Annie (fortunemew)
Post Number: 11
Posted on Wednesday, January 28, 2009 - 1:05 pm:
yes preciousthots, It's alright to book earlier. i think it means we can only attend the class after week 20, but anyway, you have to call now to book for March, cos Feb weekend classes are already all full for Mrs Wong's class...hence i can't attend Feb classes, even i am week 20th on Feb 14th...have to delay till week 24th then attend. unless you don't mind taught by other teachers/nurses, i think there are some slots left in Feb.
payment can be made by cheque and mail it over to TMC address...not at AMK hub, that's juz a rental place. u can ask the staff at the tel for details.
babywoofie (babywoofie)
Username: babywoofie
Post Number: 66
Posted on Wednesday, January 28, 2009 - 1:29 pm:
i m a jan mummy and just completed my session of post natal massage today and just want to share the good service and massage my massage lady is providing.
$50 per session, complete with herbs, body wrapping and body scrub and baby oil. INCLUDES bathing and massage for baby too!
From my experience: -
Ida will put pressure on the areas which need to be relieved…hmm..like totally relax lor. Her way of doing is kinda in a traditional way. My stitches below she would use a charcoal to put it below me to tighten my below and 2nd to last day will be focus on pushing up my womb…..
She includes bathing and massage for baby which is really very beneficial for a first time mummy and daddy who do not have confinement lady. Even if you have a confinement lady who bathes your baby…your baby may still enjoy the baby massage…. My baby gal has been enjoying her massages ... and you can just see how she enjoys by the way she relaxes and smile…Ida really knows how to handles baby too…
She's a very helpful and kind ML i can say. I duno anything i can call her and ask. She helps in preventing my breast from engorgement and sharing tips on how to breastfeed. Oh yes! she is very pro-breast feeding too!!! Those i duno de she everything also teach me. She is very willing to share her experiences in handling baby and maintaining a woman's health
i took her initially for a week..after the second day...i requested for additional week.. Besides wrapping your tummy after each session...she encourages wrapping the tummy even after the massage session ended...and she teaches and guides me on how to wrap my tummy. =)
Her price is reasonable 50Bucks per session inclusive of baby bathing and massage. Oh ya i bought a 20bucks wrapping cloth from her. That one can reuse it as i think is quite good.
Oh btw if you call ida.. she's not in around your area she will ask her sis to take over. Her sisters massage everything is the same.
Do call her now or early before your birth to book appt with her.. So that she can leave a date free for you.
for more info and enquries call Ida 94249829 she is willing to help you out. I can say thumbs up! she's not only a good massage lady, a good friend and a good advicer and a massage lady who goes the EXTRA MILE!!!! ^___^ will confirm be using her for my 2nd baby again!
Friend of Zoo (jerene)
Username: jerene
Post Number: 437
Posted on Wednesday, January 28, 2009 - 1:37 pm:
Hi all, happy moo moo year!
Sorry that I have been missing for soooo long, the new job I took has been keeping me extremely tied up. My supervisor is the kind who expects her staff to work on weekends and after office hours as well.
Anyway, enough about that. I am so excited to see so many new postings from so many new mommies too, the july cohort is growing indeed! Have we had the gathering yet? I recalled it was to be held sometime after we all cleared the first trimester. I hope I have not missed it!
Speaking of classes, I also signed up for the aqua fitness classes in KKH, starting April. I read that it's a covered and temperature-controlled pool with only six mommies per class, looking real forward to it. Time to do some exercise, I have been eating so much over the hols!
Preciousthots, I am planning a babymoon - a short trip to Japan somewhere in end Feb with my hubby, contemplating if I should bring my daughter and helper along. Prob will. Will keep you updated. Do let me know if you are really also going to Japan!
Erm, btw, where can I find good pre-natal therapists to come to my house on either Sat or Sun to give me massages once a week? Just 75 mins per session will do.
My next scan is on 31 Jan (Sat) and I also hope to know the gender. All those mommies who know, you must be so thrilled. Congratulations!
MrsC (mrsc)
Username: mrsc
Post Number: 113
Posted on Wednesday, January 28, 2009 - 2:26 pm:
Hi FOZ,
Is the aqua fitness class found on KKH website? Does the class only cater to mummies giving birth in KKH? I'm looking for such classes but no idea where to start or find.
Friend of Zoo (jerene)
Post Number: 438
Posted on Wednesday, January 28, 2009 - 2:39 pm:
Hi MrsC, go to kkh webby (
www.kkh.com.sg), click on "For patients and visitors" and then in the drop list, click on "For classes for women & parents". Click on "Aqua Fitness in Pregnancy", you will see all the details there. The link is super long so I didnt copy and paste it here. Not sure if they accept non-KKH patients but I don't see why not. Give them a call soon, think not many slots left.
Han Bao Bao (seahan)
Advanced Member
Post Number: 9915
Posted on Wednesday, January 28, 2009 - 2:46 pm:
sheryl
i tink my detail scan is somewhere in 2 weeks time if i rem correctly cos shld b ard 20 weeks. and see gynae in 22 weeks.
i haven realy buy baby clothes yet and i tink i might not b buying unless i see those i realy like.. becos... i already have near 100 pcs of hand me down and 40 pcs of brand new ones which i collected since i got married haha
for mrs wong classes. any one can share wat is it about cos i went to the website din see much thg. is it only on breast feeding? or wat else? cos i cant decide to go to the kkh one or tmc one.
i wan basic stuff like bathing, massaging of baby as well as on breast feeding such thg onli as i got other course for other thg.
Han Bao Bao (seahan)
Advanced Member
Post Number: 9916
Posted on Wednesday, January 28, 2009 - 2:49 pm:
tot of gg babymoon also
dh suggested HK but i scare alot of walking as the mtr n etc all not v user friendly..alot of steps.
i tot of BKK but if go thr yet cant eat street hawker foo dmuch also wasted...
else i go beach resort liao
lamagier (lamagier)
Post Number: 104
Posted on Wednesday, January 28, 2009 - 2:57 pm:
Re: Babymoon
I also want to go babymoon.... but saving money for baby. And I'm a photography freak. Thinking of buying new lens for baby... My current lens not suitable for taking baby as indoor=low light conditions.
So many things to buy, so little money =p
Re: Baby Gender
So happy for mummies who already know their baby gender. Can't wait till my next scan.... Another 2 weeks. Hopefully will be able to see baby gender... Then can talk to baby in terms of boy boy or girl girl =p
blessed09 (blessed09)
Username: blessed09
Post Number: 88
Posted on Wednesday, January 28, 2009 - 3:00 pm:
Babyethan , I bought my pants at Mum R Us, at basement..oh ya, I bought a 3/4 at Modern Maternity too..prices are competitive and the salesgals really know how to give you some good service....
Re

re natal massages
You mean we can have massages as early at now? Any good recommendations?
Sam (asami)
Username: asami
Post Number: 5
Posted on Wednesday, January 28, 2009 - 3:01 pm:
I toured on my own in Taipei with the city train system since my husband was fairly familiar with the place from past business trips. It's a much tighter crowd, comparative to a typical Chinatown crowd during CNY, for the night markets, so not sure it's comfortable to walk thru with a baby bump in toll. Go earlier for the night market to avoid the squeeze.
And since we are less likely to be rushing through our walks, Japan will probably be more relaxing than Taiwan I suppose because the more scenic places also require a fair bit of walking. Weather-wise they are similar depending on the season.
If food is a key highlight for your trip, Taiwan definitely will get that right. I have been to quite a number of eateries in Toyko city that are often full capacity during meal times and that can be frustrating to a constantly hungry preggy.
Han Bao Bao (seahan)
Advanced Member
Post Number: 9917
Posted on Wednesday, January 28, 2009 - 3:22 pm:
lamagier
wat sort of lens is good for indoor?
i just bought a micron lens 2 mth bk.. feeling broke lol but i wan take bb shots for my bb hahaaa
preciousthots (preciousthots)
Username: preciousthots
Post Number: 45
Posted on Wednesday, January 28, 2009 - 3:33 pm:
Jerene,
which part of japan were u planning to go?i wanted to see cherry blossoms in kyoto but my fren told me quite a lot of climbing for the sightseeing..
Sam,
thanks for sharing! For Japan, I am very tempted to go there but was thinking prob easy to take tour package but the thot of having to wake up early and group waiting kinda puts me off...not sure if it's easy for self-travel tho..
lamagier (lamagier)
Post Number: 105
Posted on Wednesday, January 28, 2009 - 3:46 pm:
Hi hbb,
I'm using Nikon. So probably getting a 50mm f1.4 (S$400++) or f1.8 (S$100++). Saw on Clubsnap they are very good lenses for indoor use. Need a smaller f-stop for low light condition since cannot use flash on babies. Will scare them and not good for their eyes.
I tried using the Nikkor macro 105mm f2.8 on my niece when she was born. A lot of shots turned out slightly blurred even though I already was using f2.8...
And saw at TMC got people advertise photography for newborn for a few hundred bucks. I can take similar quality photo too. Rather spend the moeny on lens and I take the photo myself
Friend of Zoo (jerene)
Post Number: 439
Posted on Wednesday, January 28, 2009 - 3:48 pm:
preciousthots, I am happy going anywhere in Japan since I have never been there. Perhaps Tokyo so can visit Disneyland?

I doubt I want to do a lot of climbing since a) I ain't that fit and b) I'm lazy and c) Don't wanna take unnecessary risks while preggy
BabyEthan (babyethan)
Post Number: 107
Posted on Wednesday, January 28, 2009 - 3:56 pm:
HBB
the one at TMC is really good. I recommend it. they cover all childbirth & pregnancy topics. first 2 lessons on exercise, childbirth & breathing techniques, 1 lesson on breastfeeding, 1 lesson on basic child care like cleaning, bathing, basic massaging, etc
kittyng (kitty_ng)
Username: kitty_ng
Post Number: 392
Posted on Wednesday, January 28, 2009 - 4:05 pm:
Hi mummies, so happy to see all of you back. Think everyone so busy giving angbaos during chu yi and chu er
MrsC and Sheryl, i'm oso not putting much weight but so far, gynae oso said bb growing well. So less worried nw...
Babyethan & HBB, i dun bb movement at all. But only got feel bubbles in it...is it jus hungry or are they bb movement?
sheryl (lailai)
Post Number: 189
Posted on Wednesday, January 28, 2009 - 4:14 pm:
HBB, yr gynae review is not straight after the detailed scan? Coz my gynae asked mi to go to him after my detailed scan at TMC lo. My detailed scan is when i am in wk 21.
Ladies, i aso hope to go for a trip before no 2 is out. Bt, super broke le. so many things to pay n so little $ to spend. ;p I havent gone for a trip for 4 yrs liao. hee.
sheryl (lailai)
Post Number: 190
Posted on Wednesday, January 28, 2009 - 4:15 pm:
kitty, i think its a concern if we not putting on weight. bt if our bb is growing well, thn we r fine. mbe later on.... haha!
Sam (asami)
Username: asami
Post Number: 6
Posted on Wednesday, January 28, 2009 - 4:16 pm:
Hi Preciousthots and jerene,
For the scenic spots in Japan, definitely much easier to take up a tour package since the country is very much tourism oriented, the coaches take u right up to the spot for the tourists, and food included in the packages (I did an ANA package, was very filling). Some itineraries can be extended for a couple more days which is often main cities like Tokyo or Osaka, and that can be conveniently tackled by train. Some scenic picks do have volcanic locations, not sure if the dense sulphur in the air is healthy for babies though, and we mostly likely don't get to enjoy hotsprings.
There are 2 disneys in Tokyo, sea and land, near each other, and there's a train circuit to get around each park. Land is directed more at the kids whereas sea is for the lesser popular disney characters. However there are probably restrictions for most of the rides for preggies, leaving us with probably the performances and parades, kinda boring and tiring waiting with the crowd or hours to get a spot to watch especially the parade. The hotels there are 5 stars or better, so they should be really really nice for families with kids.
haha I'm wishing badly to go on a holiday too, got a habit to go at least once a year, and missed out on making a trip during the dec holidays (1st trimester period).
lamagier
yap i notice the micron oen v good for portrait shoots!
i took soem v nice one for my nephew n my sis when i tried it out but since i preggy i haven touch the camera for long long time
jus now took out my battery n etc started charging wanted to go sentosa flower exhibition liao but last min gt dinner so postpone haa