(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

LS,
Eh, no feeling for me yet. Haha, lots of gas and rumbling in tummy only =p

Mashy & Bestberries,
Yah, it's always a fine line when to take your stand and when to just quietly listen to IL nag. Hope you both will not run into anymore big arguements with ILs. Mine got geomacer and shifted my furnitures without asking me, got me hopping mad. Their only son, so they still see husband as their little boy. Think mow they more or less got use to the fact that he is adult and husband, so won't try to make decisions for him

Lamagier, pretty bunnie,

Thanks for the comfort
Actually nowadays reali no life for me, after work I simply can't do anything. Went to bed every nite 8pm, but still get very very tired the next day.. Partly, my hubby's fault too. He every night snore like a pig, make me wake up from sleep.. Sometimes reali feel like killing him.
But dun wanna separate bed, cse i never like the idea that couple dun sleep together.. Therfore, veri miserable at work esp when MS bad. Today, just keep on popping ribena gummies into mouth, cse nausea +++.
Lamagier,
You feeling better today? Working? Jia you! Jia You!

Cecelia446

Ermmm not very frequent yet but if i stay still dun move i can feel baby gentle kicks! This is my 2nd pregnancy thats y can identify baby movements!

Ning,
I am so happy for you! I wish I could feel bb me.. I guess I have to wait for another 2 weeks..

Re: ILs
After reading your sorrows about your ILs, I guess I am better off, coz they do not bother as much except the gender part. My FIL does not believe in feng shui, so I shd be safe on that.. hehe.. My hubby is the only son and the eldest son as well.. thats' where the gender part is sensitive for our kid. But my hubby will usually tell them off if they go overboard..

I'm at 14.5 weeks sometimes i feel a lump on my right side of my bloated tummy.. wonder its baby of my instestine?

need to rub rub then slowly the lump will disappear..

today feeling weird.. a little sensitive nose and dizzy plus warm..

hope i'm not falling ill cos CNY coming and i'm cooking reunion dinner this Sat!!!

Hi Cecelia,
Jia you too! I'm at work, but I'm feeling better after resting for a day. We both jia you together. Tmr friday liao, then got 4 days rest. i intend to as much as possible hide at home and rest =p
Hee, my husband snores too, especially if he had a tiring day. If he wakes me up, I'll just tap him a few times, snoring stops then I try to go back to bed. Maybe can try the Breathe Right strips on your husband, see if it can help reduce the snoring volume. Can get the strips from guardian or Watsons.

Hi LS & Ning,
Wow, from the way you guys describe, can't wait to feel my baby move too. At least if got movement, don't need to worry so hard if baby doing well in the tummy or not...

Sunsweet,
Waw! you still have energy to cook reunion dinner??? "pei fu pei fu"... I very lazy, no energy to step into the kitchen at all.

Ralphine,
My hubby also the only son and the eldest. Baby's gender is uncontrollable by me or hubby. If my MIL really want a 'boy', then she have to pray pray pray.

I realise that early on, I like soups like hot & sour soups (example non-spicy version from Ding Tai Fung), tomato-based soups/pasta, and miso soups. The packaged miso soups (seaweed & tofu variety), which is convenient for office, helps to relieve some MS for me during the day.

Sometimes I pop choc mints (mint-flavoured hard sweets with a chocolate center from Watsons), helps to take out some of saliva that collects in the mouth causing MS for me. Though lately I'm tempted by relief from the snack-size Kit Kats.

For the past couple of days, sleep in the night was getting to be a problem for me. Midway from 1am or 2am onwards, I get woken up either by muscle ache from the pelvic region or back aches, I would twist and turn a couple of times to find a comfortable position and then try to go back to sleep, only to wake up an hour or so later with the same thing. I had lapses of insomnia in the past when I'm stressed or face with deadlines from work, so probably going to bring this up with the gynae when i see her because this just gives me a lousy headache/migraine in the morning and I can't take much panadol to relieve it either.

Of course snoring from hubby doesn't help getting to sleep, but I get to stretch a little by nudging him some

hi Cecelia,
I take my words back. I seat near the pantry in office and lunchtime always got people use the microwave to heat up food.
MS + Strong smeel = go toilet puke (*sigh*)

Hi Ralphine & Yen,
I told my sister gender already decided at conception. So even she keeps telling me my nephew wants boy, niece wants girl also no use. Go pray pray also no use. Already decided, cannot change. Only can wait for scan to reveal the gender of baby =)

And baby gender is dependent on both parents. So if IL don't like the baby gender, partly have to blame their son's little guys' the swimming speed. Can't put all the blame on the mother =p

oh me too...affected by hubby snores!! have already chased him out of the room...sometimes this disturbed sleep is really killing me too...wake up sleepy or with an headache!

Sam, you are not alone on the tossing and turning at nite...im waking up almost every 1hr or if lucky then 2 hrs, to pee or just to strech...

Nowadays, I just can't stand the smell of leeks! Esp. while shopping near supermarket... and now CNY is near.. one big table of leeks! now I puke whenever I smell them near...!

Lamagier,

Y you got 4 days off after tomolo har? Tot not CNY yet? So shiok..
Poor thing, I dared not puke in public toilet no matter wat. Luckily thing, my body recognise toilet bowl. Will only puke upon seeing toilet bowl at home. :p Put lot's of axe-oil gal.. Or try eating mandarin orange. Now I eat, I felt the smell and the juice makes me feel better.

blessed09, lamagier
Regarding my hubby's snoring. He's already hopeless liao. I bought for him, end up he snore louder. Ha Ha! The best way is to change husband. Ke Ke !! Aiyah, he got 101 never-ending stories regarding his bad sleeping habit. Sometimes, dunnoe whether to laugh or jump down from my house. :p

I just came back from lunch.. this popular place that sells fish beehoon soup.. i am adverse to fish smell.. aiyah.. i have not gone out for lunch for the whole week, so I decided to join them.. after smelling the fried fish smell from the stall.. I felt sick.. then now that i ate my lunch.. I felt sick x 10 now.. argh.. maybe bb doesnt like fish.. bb rejects my lunch

lamagier
I told MIL that day that both hubby and I prefer a girl.. one thing I felt blessed, I have understanding MIL, even though she did mention, if its a boy as the first kid, then no need to worry liao.. its like.. Gave Birth to Son (Checked).. but most impt is to give birth to healthy baby, just ignore what FIL say. Well, I guess I have some assurance from her, hope she wun change her mind after we all know the gender.. LOL

Heh, my hubby snores too. What works for me is rolling him over to sleep on his side (he doesn't even notice I ask him to roll over, but he does it in his sleep). Often the snoring is because of the airway position when they are sleeping on their backs.

The nonstop peeing at night is getting to be a pain! Heard it gets worse in the 3rd trimester. Think of it as a 'training' for us to wake up several times at night when baby arrives.

Hi Cecelia,
Mon & Tue CNY mah. So looking forward to the super long weekend! Yippee! haha, my brain more 'chin chai'. See toilet bowl, as long as clean and can flush, just puke. Just that I try to tahan until nobody in the bathroom (My office ladies only got 2 cubicles). Don't want to freak out other people.

Hi Ralphine,
Don't worry. You can't stand fish smell, I can't tahan prawns/shrimps. Everything my colleagues heat up prawns/shrimps in microwave, I go hid in toilet

Re: Waking up at Night
Haha, I'm usually dead to the world when I just fall asleep. These days I try not to drink liquid after 9pm. Can tahan until 4 am then get up to pee. As for back aches, I do stretches while watching TV, so won't feel as uncomfortable while sleeping.

So I'm now like tai-tai every evening. Park myself in front of tv, start applying stretch mark oil/cream, do stretches then take massage roller start to massage legs. If finish before bedtime, start to fondle my baby bump and make small talk with baby =)

I suppose to buy all the reunion dinner ingredient for Sunday steamboat.. I just called FIL to buy fish coz I cant stand the smell of it, so I dun think I want to clean the fish.. I dun mind preparing the rest.. lol..

lamagier,
I like that part about small talk with baby, I havent start yet.. maybe should start already.. especially when hubby going to be away for work for a week.. just baby, me and my bunny..

Ralphine,

For me, thank goodness I dun hv such problem with the smell of fish. Rather is the look.I only take fish that I can see the fish in a whole, but I will not even want to eat things like fish & chips or fish soup. My MIL says I'm weird, it's all psychology.
But no complains regarding her, cse think I cannot find any better MIL in this world liao. Thumbs up for her..

lamagier,

Yr nose so sensitive, then wat you planning for reunion dinner? Steamboat sometimes the smoke got a kind of smell also.. Wah!! U reali hardworking lei.. Me by 7pm, mind totally switch off, by 8 already knock out, dun even mention abt stretching.. Ha Ha!! Can imagine yr figure should not be an issue after pregnancy..

Correct me if i'm wrong, our lil one inside can hear us from 3 mths old onwards... or was it 4 months..

so start singing and talking to the lil angel..

sunsweet ya itink they can hear us already hehe
i been talking to hbb everyday
talk so much duno hear my voice gt bored anot haa

Re: Snoring

Very soon you'll get your revenge. Hehehe. You'll be snoring louder than your hb. So it'll be a matter of who sleeps first. heheheh.

Hi Cecelia,
haha, I think you are so tired out from all the MS that totally forget about CNY! I looking forward to all weekends and public holidays, so definitely know when CNY is! Next holidays is 10Apr(Good friday), so must cherish this coming holiday!

I'm going my mom's place for steamboat on sat, my IL's place again for steamboat on Sun =p Hopefully not strong prawn smell, won't have problem eating....

I trying hard not to be fit so can hopefully gain back figure fast. My family girls all put on weight easily, so need to work harder to maintain figure.

HI SUnsweet,
I think baby can hear from about 4 months on. By 3 months all vital organs formed, but not sure can hear or not. But if got nothing to do, I just talk to my baby bump for fun.

HBB,

Baby will never be tired of mummy's voice!

Actually they after they are born, they will recognise the voice they had been hearing in our tummy.. e.g. daddy sings and talk a lot to baby, baby will be sooth by daddy's voice when they are cranky.. it works the same for mummy's voice and CD/ Songs...

some ppl call it tai jiao..

sunsweet
ya i heard that our vocie can sooth them .. so hope it realyw orks haa
my dh funny lar.. he dun talk to the tummy direct n talk ever softly.. when i ask him talk to hbb .. he says why nto buy the thg to put on tummy so bb can hear the voice.. int he 1st pl he dun even talk much.. buy for wat? haha

Yup i agreed, i oso hav been talking to my bb every night
and i enjoyed it. So far, my hb too busy to talk to bb.

But i oso hav been scolding....scared my bb will be hot-tempered next time. Is it true?

My hubby told me that they can hear and recognise Daddy's voice better than mummy during tai jiao.. becoz their voice is low base compared to us....

hey ladies, can we eat pineapple tart? some of my gf say cannot, but some say can cos it's cooked. are u guys eating????? i bought one from cedele just now, cant resist, but if cannot eat, then i'll give it away lah........

I would get my hubby to talk to the baby sometimes, with a small lie, of cos, that the baby will be very obedient to daddy later especially when I can't look after the baby overly much during confinement.

As much as he finds the advertisement featuring a little girl with her daddy at the zoo kinda irritating with the constant "daddy, daddy...", it puts a smile on his face when I tease him about it.

HBB
U know sometimes we'd have eyelid twitching? Now it's in the stomach instead. Sometimes it'll feel like having a butterfly inside. Very light ticklish sensation. I think I felt it earlier (ard 10 days ago) but not so obvious like today & i also tot maybe it's just wind rumbling. Like what u've said, maybe u also have it already but just din realise
Update us when u do ok?!

I was awaken by the movement this morning around 6plus. In the afternoon & at night, didn't really feel much. I guess bb very active in the morning becos' last time during OSCAR test (appt @9.30am), bb bounced a lot during scanning. Whereas, during my gynae's appt which I always fix around 4pm, bb always stay cool (maybe sleeping).

Ning
How does it feel to u?

To all of the mommies
U'll soon feel your precious! Enjoy!

I'm opposite..

no mood to eat pineapple tarts cos after helping my mum to make the tarts.. no more cravings liao.. as for Bak Kwa, this lil BB in me dun seems to fancy too much meat either..

I'm only munching on love letters and some potato chips occassionally.

Hi Sunsweet,
Same thing here. Not much taste for meat.
Been eating those Taiwanese Muah Ji sweets.
And I finished a tub of plain love letters by myself...
And Japanese fish crackers....
And had a whole Rich & Good cake shop durian swiss roll for lunch on Sunday.
Colleagues have been commenting on how I am willing to slurge on food these days
Don't dare to step on the weighing scale...

LS

Yes yes.. it feels like butterflies fluttering!! Sometimes when the movement is bigger it feels like bb launching soft punches in my tummy!

Me looking forward to start feasting on pineapple tarts! Used to love bak kwa but seems tat this little boi dun like it!

ooo thats sweet, mummies...me waiting to feel my baby too...some how waiting for my next gynae appt to see my baby again in 2 Feb...hmmm..

with all the talk abt CNY goodies,i now feel like munching some love letters....

I'm so looking forward to feeling the baby move! Still seems so long till my next appt, 4 Feb. Five week gap between appointments makes me keep wondering if everything is okay...