(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

Sunsweet, Mashy

Think will need to change my undies after CNY. Cse now can reali feel very very tight, esp groin area. Now everytime wanna buy things very xian, cse so many ppl in the shopping mall doing last min shopping..

Lamagier,
I had one shot 15 days MC last Nov due to spotting given by gynae to allow me rest through the crucial 6-8 weeks preg. Now no matter how nausea, will try my veri best to crawl to work even though I won't get retrench no matter wat. But new supervisor not as caring as the old retired one.
Now my desk is full of orange peel, sweets, ribena gummies, axe oil etc to help me pass the day.. :p I think now onli left the 2 of us still bad MS. Congrats to all mummies that have passed the MS days..

zolldoll

i also have the same probs... but i just love fish! meats put me off though am alright with beef. as for carrying my boy... i get hubby to do the carrying coz i have prob even carrying him and getting off a chair!( this is new to me!)

LS

i agree with mashy, alot of places have the list... even taka, isetan.... all the shopping center that have a baby dept would have this list.

maternity underwear....

the last time i got mine at the robinson's sale. its disposable maternity underwear and not the granny kind... the normal everyday ones i got mine at perfect mum at suntec. there is a discount if you get more then an amount.

thanks sunnyduck, i cant wait to be back to myself, aiyoh 6 more months...the breathless and tiredness, the only thing i want to do is sleep and rest, really would appreciate helper at this time (i'm a full time SAHM with no maid), but luckily my little boss understand and let me rest on sofa while she watch tv or play games. but it's the enrichment class outside of school that is killing me, the sending and fetching and also the waiting.

good idea elijah's mummy, will check it out...

gynae called to report blood test from first trimester screening test, DS 1:6000++ but my placenta is low so doc ask me not to move much, if got contraction must rest and take medicine.

hello mummies..been busy so spent the last half hour trying to catch up on the threads..

Re: MS
I still have occasion nite MS. Especially if I eat a slightly heavy dinner. The heart burn just make me want to throw up.

Re: Maternity underwear
I have grown from B to C cup.. and I bought the Triumph organic cotton one.. really comfortable..

Re: maternity clothes
I spent 300 bucks within 2 days at Spring and now a member.. my hubby just shaked his head... I bought the stretchy capri pants which I hope it can last a long time, capri pants that comes in u-shaped at the belly area, some sweet-looking tops and dresses.. I dun think i can bring myself to wear those 'curtain' looking maternity dresses.. I dun think I will dare to walk out of the house :p I think I am just a vain MTB :p

cecelia446, I had 15 days of MC after I went for my first visit, coz gynae din want me to walk too much and I should just stay home and rest but I tried to check emails and so some work from home. I felt really bad coz I am still under probation.. I can understand how u feel.. then after my trip from Japan during xmas.. I was sick for 2 weeks, I had to leave office half day just to rest, but thank goodness I have a understanding bosses and team mates..

Re: Worry if baby is ok
Does any of MTB here have the same feeling as me? I used to visit gynae every week during 1st trimester.. so I will get to see bb from ultrasound, but now that I passed the oscar, my gynae asked me to see him 3 weeks later.. and I keep thinking abt my baby and want to see if baby is still ok. I read some sad stories online that their bb heart stopped during the 4th month.. am i thinking too much?

Ralphine,
Me too...keep worry of my bb, really hope that he/she can give me a "kick". Can't wait to see him/her tomorrow.

Cecelia, 15 days of MC not hospitalization leave(HL)? a bit wasted hor...yr gynae shld give you HL instead.

Babyethan,
So for #2, are you going to bank with Stemcord or go back to Cordlife?

Apparently i read from the brochure that, if you are keen to sign up with stemcord, they will do a house visit to explain further. Hubby and I consider getting them sometime after we know the gender of bb.

Yen, yeah, sometime i do feel like going to my gyane just to pay for the consultation and ultrasound scan to see my bb.. *sigh*

Hi mummies, i'm back fr work already. Can i jus checked anyone of u experiencing sudden cramps now & then at diff part of yr abdomen at your 2nd trim? i'm quite worried as i dun hav that in the 1st trim. I'm in my 15th week now.

Sheryl, i'm oso wearing maternity pants since week 12 and it's a lot more comfortable.

Ralphine,

You r not alone. Me too at times will worri abit. Do have friend whose baby's heart beat stopped at 4 months. Cse tink tat's the time the heart which is originally pumping by itself is taken over by the brain controlling it, therefore got the risk.
But we just try our best to think in a brighter way lor..
Now I try to distract myself by counting down the days for the next visit, or counting down the imaginery day for the baby to start it's first kick..
And I pray everyday too.. Talk to baby every now and then asking it to be strong. You can try.. Jia You k..

Yen,

Wat I mean is HL. But in supervisor's eyes, it's still MC mah. No eyes to see my performance appraisal which is coming soon. Haiz..

Hi Shery and mummies,

I've got a a three quarter pants which is very great for mummies...This pants is elastic and can wear it till the 9th mth...

is very comfortable and nice....
Hmm,maybe u guys can pop by AMK huh,at Level 2(if i am not wrong) the name of the store is known as Siandeer..
They have comfortable dresses too...

cecelia,
ic...For my #1, I took 2 mths HL to rest at home due to bleeding too. My boss was shaking head...haiz, sure he not dare to hire female employee next time.

did you girls watch the dengue fever advertisement by Ivy Lee? It is pretty obvious that she is pregnant and I like her maternity wear.. I wonder where she shops?

kittyng,
I experienced slight pulling sensation on my left side.. near my bikini line.. not sure if it is ok..

anyone experience a lump on your left side while you are lying down during contraction? Its like a ball! I had to stand up and then its gone..weird?!

Hi ralphine, i din notice whether there's a lump. But the pulling is on the left and sometimes on the right. Those pretty sharp pain...dunno wat's wrong. Maybe tmr i'm going to call my gynae to check. Quite worried...

kittyng
I have that pulling too.. do share after you checked with gynae..

the lump one is more like contraction. I wonder if its my bb or my intestines?

Ralphine

that might be your little one kicking you! hahaha.

Ivy Lee preg again? wow, she already has a gal and a pair of twin boys. I would have closed shop if i am her.

mashy
i had that kind of feeling during 1st trimester.. read online and it say the womb is stretching.. it stopped and now come back.. at first I tot because I carried some heavy stuff during spring cleaning..

I will wait for kittyng to update!

mashy,
gossip time.. my sister read the 8 days.. so evelyn tan is pregnant with 3rd kid too.. and so is Ivy Lee.. they rumoured Zoe Tay but she said she is not coz filming starting soon.. I wonder if they are being role models for our garment.. increase birth rate

ralphine

oh my! hahah is evelyn tan also going to deliver at the same time as us? hahah ya they are really taking the government's wishes to heart!

Ok raphine, will share with u all tmr. Some of my colleagues said is stretching but some said bcox i stand/walk too long. So dunno wat's the main reason...

Mummies, do you know whether we can eat yu sheng during cny? All my frenz asking me out to lou hei. The vege and the fish all raw right? So sad....think this yr cny can only eat the crackers in the yusheng

Cecelia, me too still having ms, and my stomach always not feeling well. I have rest for 3 wks in december. My boss (man) gave me a few suggestions to ease ms. But I still can't make it thru. then he suggested me to go to work. surprisingly, when i work, though i still vomit but much better than staying at home.

Hi all, think i will go shop for maternity pants soon. i saw one three quarter at spring maternity recently bt its so ex. didnt buy it. mbe i will go back n see. anywhere which sells nice maternity pants for work?

Btw, i think its normal for us to keep thinking of how bb is. especially now that our visit is so far apart... i aso cnt wait for mine. no pt worrying so much, just hope for e best. i am sur our bb will hear us too.

kittyng, i think we cnt take yu sheng. can only take e crackers, coz yu sheng is raw.

HBB, i didnt receive yr pm le. u like to pm mi again? thn, cn send u my miling add. sori coz i dont know how to send pm.

wow, so many actress being preggie again. i think 2 is just nice for mi. enjoying my pregnancy days now coz gt special privileges. haha! will close shop after this bb.

Yeah sheryl, i think 2 is a perfect no.! But i think i hav to go thru the 1st one to see whether i can go thru another pregnancy again....hee.

ralphine/kitty
i also gt the pulling sensation lately
i tot i havin cramp leh... scarl is bb kicking huh? haha

sheryl i send u the pm again...

thanks ladies but the long tips on underwear buying. i resroted to cutting the elastic bbands off my new undies to make them fit, and like to wear the old stretchy ones. very unglam, but comfy

i'm also still having MS too, esp immediately after i wake up in the mornings. i thought its supposed to ease up but it hasnt.

Hi Mummies with MS,
Haha, maybe I'm evil, but pretty comforted I'm not weirdo one still with MS. Went to see GP, he never really check anything, just said no loose bowels so it's not food poisoning. Said it's possible for MS to go away and come back. Then when I said I don't need any med cos I'm trying to avoid as much as possible, then he just said "Oh, then you just have a very miserable 10 months lor". Like he thinks preggy ladies who try not to take med unneccessarily are dumb...

But really tired from the giddy, aches and puking after ever meal, so taking leave tmr. No much use going to work cos also quite impossible to do much work in between pukes and waves of giddiness. Luckily my bosses still quite understanding..... hopefully they won't start to get annoyed with me....

Hi Mummies with cramps/pains,
Same thing here. Just achy feeling that wouldn't go away together with occasional sharp pains. Gynae did say before unless it sharp constant pain, else there probably shouldn't be any major concerns.

Ralphine
i think we could be going back to Cordlife. The reason why we chose COrdlife is their storage method. Haven't really discuss wif hubby yet on this.

Looks like I'm not alone. Felt pretty miserable this morning. Very very tired, sleepy, and nausea.. Feel like lying down anywhere and sleep.. ZZZZ
Yar, me too having occasionally "drilling" sort of pain from my stomach right to my kidney region. And sometimes will feel my heart like miss one or two beat. Haiz... God!! I'm so miserable..

Hi Cecelia,
I understand exactly how you feel (*hugs*) Seems like the mummies who still have lingering MS are those giving birth in later half of July. Hopefully the MS will clear for us in another week or 2.....

Arg.... Cannot imagine sitting through all the numerous New Year lunches and dinners, with all the goodies and down with MS.....

Chin up... mummies

This symptoms is only temporary...when u feel tired, just rest... I've my dues during MS... think of sweet memories.. yr baby.. family.. okie?

I've problem brushing the back of my teeth.. everytime i try to brush the molars i gag and makes me puky

anyone have a solution to it?

I hate the taste of mouth wash now.. so i can't use that

Hello ladies...
Just back from my check-up. Baby is doing well, 9.13cm 15wk liao. Gynae said 70% is mei mei. Me and hubby dun mind what is the baby gender but haiz...have to hear "nag nag nag" from MIL again.
I think I'll keep the secret first, dun want to listen "bad words" during CNY, spoil my mood.

Yen,
Happy for you
Yeah, if you reckon you will get some nags, I am sure you dun want to spoil your CNY.. take it easy!

My next visit will be 30th Jan, thats my 15th week too.. suppose to go see gynae during my 16th week, but hubby will be travelling for a week.. so we brought it forward, hopefully can see gender by then..

Sunsweet
I have the same feeling as well.. when I brush my tongue, I just gagged like nobody biz..

Mummies, is your bump obvious yet? I felt mine is obvious, especially my dressing today, but colleagues say not obvious.. Sigh.. I already feel the tightness of my skin, and the itch is really irritating especially for my boobs.. anyone has the same experience?

Ralphine, thanks.
Sure will get some nags. When she did my confinement for #1, she already keep saying "If baby is a boy, how'll he looks like? Aiyah, why you dun have bird bird?...blah blah blah". I was very unhappy but I tahan.

Yen,
Well, the truth is, determining boy or girl does not depend on us.. I am sure you dun want to be rude, otherwise you just have to ask her to blame her own son. My FIL pinning hope for a boy, coz usually hainanese prefer boys than girls, coz girls are just 'pei qian huo'. My MIL is nice, she told me to ignore FIL, as long as baby is healthy, thats more impt.. but still.. I am sure the relatives will say.. oh.. how come my hubby's cousin gave birth to son?

I went to Hainan with in laws 2 yrs ago, and I was told to give birth to a son and bring him back to the village,.. how mean can they be?
And they keep calling us to check if I am pregnant.. hubby and I were so pissed off.. Good thing, i do not speak their language and I just ignore them.

Ralphine,

My bump ovbious when i wear my dress.

Not so bad with pants..

Itching part can sooth it with some cream.. its all due to the skin stretching..

this time round i really didn't like the smell of any stretchmark cream.

Will body butter works as well?

*touch wood* but i did not have any stretchmark in my 1st pregnancy.. wonder will i be lucky this time? since the skin ard tummy had been pre stretched ? keke

Sunsweet
Keep your fingers crossed! I am using Clarin's products.. they are good and kinda soothe the itch.. The aroma of the oil is very soothing too..

Hi candy, thanks for the confinement agency recommendation. i have juz sign up with the agent May on Sunday, to take Aili.
But i m not sure if i should take up their herbal package..

Ralphine,
walau...yr FIL also same kind as my MIL.

If my MIL keep saying "bad words", I think I'll voice out this time, cannot tahan anymore. Let her know I am not "good to bully".