(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

Ralpine & tulip
i'm delivering at Gleneagles too. But I store my #1's cordblood wif CordLife instead.

If anyone wants to store wif Cordlife, can put me as referral too? hehe

Lamagier
I am hit by mood swing too. I get very annoyed wif my MIL. Every little thing she does, I get irritated. I was at the verge of banging things here and there in front of her to show my displeasure wif her. Normally I can close 1 eye. But I don't know why this time I simply dislike the things she does. And I really feel all agitated up. Keep reminding myself not to be unhappy cos will affect baby. But simply cannot control. So worried baby will be a grouchy one when he/she is born.

HBB & Elijah'sMummy
Yes.. don't worry abt NUK premium teats on Avent bottles. I've been using this combination on my boy for the past 1 yr. Always fit & never leak. But for latex, it may cos like what Elijah'smummy said, the material is thinner & it gets stretched very easily. so chances of leaking is higher.

Am considering if I should get a new set of NUK premium bottles or let baby try Avent bottles & teats this time round. A bit waste of $$ to get them separately.

babyethan
in case u wan to buy the premium bottle
tat day i saw at isetan scotts
they got offer leh
3 premium bottles at $31 or $34.. quite cheap i tot...
then BHG gt the normal one.. 2 big 2 small at $26/$29 depending on the teats u choose.
i got the normal oens at BHG liao considering the premium one but not getting 1st since i am bf and i tink mayb dun need so much bottle hehe

ladies - i'm new to this thread and wld like to join. i'm having twins and edd is 25 Jul. Doc is prof wong at NUH. i think i'll just follow on from here and try to catch up. notice a lot of discussion on buying stuff. but if we edd in july, isnt it a bit early ?

HBB

oh really... u know when's the sale at isetan scotts until? going next fri. if u r giving ebm especially when returning to work, then u may need a lot of bottles to store.

Ponytail
welcome... another mummy wif twins. guess it's all up to individual. for my #1, i only bought most of baby stuff during 3rd trimester. but this time round, getting earlier cos already know what i want to buy. just taking opportunity of cost savings.

oops, i'm ponytail, but now changing my alter ego to bestberry. here it is again - edd 25 jul, NUH with prof wong

oh yes, and this is my first birth

babyethan - thanks for the welcome. i see, was hoping there will be great s'pore sale in jun and can do shopping then. and taka always has babyfairs, thought can catch 1 of those.

Ktty: On my wedding, there are 2 of my best friends are pregnant. My mum pantang is they cannot touch any of my wedding stuff, so they cannot be ji mui. Just sat at my living room. Some of my frens pantang is pregnant ladies cannot follow till the groom side.

Congrat to those mums that know thier baby gender, I am not sure on this coming Thursday can doc see it, probably it is still too early. I am going for OSCAR for this visit.

CL: My mil doesn't allow us to engage one though I wish to have one very much. She said she will settle for me, she can take care of the new born, but she is not young anymore I worry she will have high blood pressure if she dun get to sleep well at night. so sian....

coolkero

hahah i actually don really have an isssue with sleep on my own but my boy is waking up like a 101 times at night and that is killing both hubby and me. hahah not enough sleep going round! also my boy is up and playing with us by 6am so we are going nuts by it.

babyethan

thanks. there is another combination that is avaliable at isetan scotts that you can consider. the 4 breastmilk storage containers and 2 premium bottles. these are all silicon teats think its at 49 - 50

I've got my OSCAR test result yesterday - Its in normal range. 1:1256 (cut-off rate is 1:350). Blood tests all ok. I know I shouldn't worry unduly, but I really hope my risk level could be even lower, as in 1:5000, or better still 1: 10000...

Wat's all ur risk level, for those mummies who took the OSCAR test (nuchal scan)?

Anyway, I am happy to see my baby very actively moving. The bb was even doin several headstands when the sonographer is tryin to do the scanning. so funny that I can't stop laughin..I did drop a tear, when I suddenly realise "I am really PREGNANT!" Silly me hor? haha..

Btw, anyone know if there's any upcoming baby talks/seminar?I've always wanted to attend before I am pregnant. Now I m pregnant, I dun see any announcements on tv liao..so sad..

For those mothers who are also delivering at TMC, I took up the FBI scheme and used it to offset my OSCAR test costs, my enrollment of antenatal course, and even can have discounts at Delifrance @ TMC! wahaha... kiasu me..

Gynae says this time round can't see any bird bird yet. betting on a girl, thou I always had a hunch its a boy..well..let's shall see in Feb on my next scan!: )

Welcome ponytail~bestberries..., welcome loshita,

hi loshita,

No worries abt yr MIL not getting any CL... But I'm worried abt yr MIL's health, getting up late at night will aggrivate her already high blood pressure, just don let her handle any night feeding or taking care of infant during the night. Guess, u gotta be a bit hardworking then... this way everything will work out just fine...

Candy

U mentioned that you have booked fen jie as CL?

Strange, I called May and she recommended that I take Fen jie as CL wor... have already paid deposit yesterday leh.

May I know what is FBI scheme?

Candy: I also worry about mil high blood pressure, will see how later, hopefully she will change her mind.

babyethan
i not sure when is the isetan sale until but its package like in 1 pack so I guess while stock last?
wun b bk at work aft birth so guess i got enuff bottle for now and i bought 30 packs of milk bag to standby already. but guess onli will use them when really needed else v costly haha

LS,
email re-sent liaoz...

candice,
my result r
estimated risk for trisomy 21 @ 10-14wks gestation is 1:15443
Estimated risk for trisomy 13/18 @ 10-14wks gestation is 1:27080

Afternoon ladies,

After reading on u mummies talking about milk bottles, i got abit confused cos 1st time mummies and dunno which type and size to buy or use, wonder should i get those sterilizer or my MIL is gng to go the traditional way to clean the bottles.. Though it's still early to buy but maybe i can look out for it. Any advice on the type and size?

mrsc

its actually up to you on the type but my advise is to use a sterilizer as there have been incidences of the milk bottles melting when the traditional way of boiling the bottles are used on avent bottles not sure about the others brands though.
personally i like the nuk teat as they are the closest thing to the nipple (hahah try to avoid nipple confusion, but babies are smarter. never had an issue with my boy. in fact he refuses all other teats except the nuk teats as i was a total bf mum and only latch him on during the 1st month other then at night when the Cl did the feeding with the ebm with avent teats. but after one month he refused those teats and only took to the nuk teats.

Hi jaz, can i know what is the TMC pre-natal course about? Noone has mentioned to me before when i went for appt everytime.

HBB, so sorry i think i may not join u for the course in feb cox i'm so busy with work that sometimes i oso work on wkends. V tired after that....so dun think i can tahan for the night course.

mrsc
for new born u prob need smaller bottles as the amt the newborn drinks are lesser.
heard tat not advisible for them to use lrg bottle w little milk inside as it means more wind
not sure how true is it.

kitty
its ok they close entry already hehe cos class full liao hee

Wow, u gals really start early, just stepping into 2nd trimester already buying stuff.

Have u considered BPA free bottles?

RE: Sterilising bottles

Instead of getting a steriliser, i used my Tefal steamer to sterilise my bottles and pumps for my #1. Going to do the same for #2. After that can still use to cook food.
At least won't waste it.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>Birth Order </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD> EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Soon Siew Bee </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyethan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tham KF</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>hkbb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbow</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Han Bao Bao</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>candyc</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorisq </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>jasminechen</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enidmummy</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>anabellegirl</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pretty Bunnie</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>HKAZ</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>DR KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>poshicon</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hopper</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>mbb2</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazelle</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>kittyng</TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>LS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ning</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>FOZ</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaz23</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Koh C.H</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen2007</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC/Mt.A </TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>helpme</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ralphine </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tay</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beverly</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed09</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunbun</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinklilies</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>koko51sg</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>cecelia</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>SabSab</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dawnnie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>kai</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>bestberries</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Prof wong </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>lamagier</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelsky</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>DR LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousthots</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>yammummy</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zolldoll</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>coolkero</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunnyduck</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>loshita</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashy </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>xman</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>precious</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>December</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH/TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mypreciouskeagan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

mrsc,
yup... i agree wif jasminechenx that u shld get a sterilizer rather den the traditional... is more convenient.. nb drinks about 3hrly... so, round the clock is about 8x..
s for teats... personal opinion... i prefer nuk... i have got no probs in switching my #1 from nipple to teats... i tbf my #1 for about 10 mths b4 converting her to FM... for me i also v ks when m preggie wif my #1.. i also look around for the FM which i think is the best for my ger...

also, u need to think whether u wanna tbf ur bb anot n for how long... of course.. the longer the better... if u intend to tbf long, den u gotto decide whether would u b latching her on o u intend to invest in a gd machine...

kittyng,
it teaches u pre-natal exercise, bathing n feeding ur kid n remedies to prevent stomach wind... oh, n cleaning of umbilical cord...etc.. quite gd lahz... at least u will b mentally prepare when ur bb arrives...

Hi ning,

I've booked Fen Jie (just today). But I know she had two fens... (Fen Jie &amp; YaFen). better call her to double check..?

Hi MrsC,

Re: Sterilizer

The most popular brands are Avent &amp; Pigeon. I personally perfers Avent as it accomodates Pigeon's brand milk bottles as well as it's own brand whereas Pigeon's sterilizer only accomodates pigeon milk bottles &amp; teats only...
Just my personal opinion...

elijah'smummy, ur boy is up so early ahh. wat time do u put him to sleep? does he take nap?? do u give him pacifier? hehehe, my princess has been sleeping wif us since born, so now it's hard to buy a new bed for her. sometime i also awaken by her moves and kicks especially now i become a light sleeper.

babyethan, same like u, i also feel irritated by mil sometime, cannot tahan her comments lately, but then i am trying to tolerate for the sake of hubby.

Hi Candice,
my results
estimated risk for trisomy 21 @ 10-14wks gestation is 1:7631
Estimated risk for trisomy 13/18 @ 10-14wks gestation is 1:29043

Hi CoolKero,
I'm having similar problem sleeping too. Found that if I do alittle exercise in evening, try to sleep later (maybe about 11.30) and try not to take water 2hr before sleeping, I can sometimes get through the night without waking up

Hi BabyEthane,
Haha, I'm also trying to use baby to motivate me not to lose temper so easily.... Very scared if I unhappy during pregnancy, baby will be grouchy and hard to take care. Haha, today my mil was calling my fil 'papa', then my fil correct her, said he is 'ah gong'. I'm quite lucky, although stay same block as my pil, they usually don't interfere too much and don't nag me.

Hi Bestberries &amp; Mashy,
I'm waiting for the Baby Fair at expo at end Feb to go shop around. Meanwhile trying to consolidate all the hand-me-downs I can find. Haha, husband's boss know about my pregnancy and offered us his baby stroller as he's doing spring cleaning. Also sister and a few friends who had babies last year.... so trying to get things from them.

Any mummies been to Baby Fairs before? Can advise if really can get better deals during Baby Fair or better to get them during shopping center sales?

lamagier, will try ur advice not to take water 2h before sleeping, but too lazy to exercise, hehehehehehe. i went to taka baby fair before, i guess depend on wat u want to buy, for example last time for my #1, i bought aprica pram, went to many malls, in the end found the best deals from the distributor aprisin, they also sell car seats ant little tikes toys. my fren got combi pram from distributor at Taising also much cheaper.

lamagier

baby fairs at expo are so so only. Used to be better but now not so good. May get cheaper diapers but not so appropriate for us at this stage. They don't sell much essential stuff like strollers/cots, more perisables like diapers, washing powder, creams etc. Can get slings there too if u want. But it's an art to master sling, u'll need quite a fair bit of practice. I've known of some pp who gave up coz they just couldn't sling properly.

And now they've a lot of stuff like insurance, beauty salon &amp; educational stalls there. Totally inappropriate for preg MTBs.

Shopping Mall Baby Fairs are better if u wanna get the big items like cots, strollers, pumps, bottles, sterilisers etc.

anyone know the date of the baby fair? if so i will be making my way down as i would like to stock up on diaper and perishables... hahh coz now with 2 have to take stock and expenses must be noted too.

oh ya.... i just noticed that someone put up a pix of the close and secure sleeper... my take on it is that its totally not worth the price at all.... i had it for my boy but ended up not using it as my boy was too long for it a week after we were back from the hospital! so.... unless you have small babies it not going to be used. (this is just my 2 cents worth).

mashy - thanks for adding me to list, and slo tip abt baby fairs. i also thot too early to buy baby stuff until i stumble on this thread and see all the talk abt buying stuff. oh no, feel like i got to catch up

ladies - i'm expecting twins so how many bottles and bottle sterilizers do you think are necessary ? i havent started shopping for this stuff yet so have no idea.

elija's mummy - thanks for those links. i already saved onto my favourites. at least can find out more abt diapers and stuff.

candy- thanks for the welcome

ladies - what do you think of glass bottles since now got some BP scare abt plastic bottles.

Hi Elijah Mummy,
Below is the date I found

BabyCare Festival – Your Baby’s Fairytale Fantasy!
The biggest Mother and Baby Fair is back for the third year!
Date: 21 - 23 March 2008
Venue: Singapore Expo Hall 6A
Time: Friday &amp; Saturday, 11am to 9pm, Sunday 11am to 8pm

Mashy, I really like your idea on steaming the bottles to sterilise them! I actually eat quite a lot of steamed veggies anyway (only I use my rice cooker to steam them) so it will be a good investment anyway. Also, I guess I can use it to steam veggies for baby when he/she starts on solids. Thanks!

hi candy, finally found 1 mummy who is with WK Tan. Went for checkup today but cant confirm the gender...so sad... How abt u? Have u gone for yr 16th week checkup?

I went for checkup this afternoon @ TMC. When asked about gender, Dr Wong said she can't confirm as babies are too small but she didn't see any "bird bird". If we force her to guess, she will say girls wor....hahaha....she is so cute.

Re buying babies' stuff
I plan to start buying some small items bit by bit so won't be so "siong" in 3rd trimester. Since can't confirm babies' gender, guess have to buy some unisex colour like white and yellow.

Welcome bestberries &amp; loshita!!!

Hi bestberries,
Glad to know that there is another Jul09 MTB with twins. How are you doing? My twins are sharing one placenta but separated with membrane. So most likely I will opt for C-section. How about you?

Re Sterilizer
I remember I saw a multi-function sterilizer (think is pigeon) which can be used to sterilize bottle, warm milk and warm food. Anyone has seen it before?

beverly
yes... now we r stepping into 2nd trimester. it's the time we regain more energy n can do more walking and shopping. When we go into 3rd trimester, we will get tired again with the added weight. Trust me, u won't feel like going out then especially near EDD. Will need to rest after a short walk. Well, that's the case for me at least.... hehe

Candy,
me too... very excited &amp; looking forward to next fri. hopes he/she will be cooperative &amp; don't be shy to show his/her gender openly.

I duno anything about "trisomy 21 @ 10-14wks gestation" and "trisomy 13/18 @ 10-14wks gestation". Its the clinic nurse who called and reported that results is normal. but nvr really emphasize the figures till i question further. But she never tell me so detailed info..

I am really gettin worried. my risk level ratio is higher that some of u,even thou I still fall into the normal range...

Duno wat to do now. hubby sure say i worry excessively over nothing.. : (

coolkero,

my boy sleeps at 9pm at night. any earlier i i will be woken up at 4am! yaps he naps 3x in the day at 9-11am, 1.30-3.30pm, and 6-7pm.

nope he has never been on the pacifier and yaps he has been sleeping with us since born, so i am having a tough time now trying to adapt him to his own bed. sometime i also awaken by her moves and kicks especially since i am a light sleeper by nature.

beverly

the 3-in-1 sterilizer ( sterilize bottle, warm milk and warm food/ steam baby food) that i am using is the philips brand. its smaller and slimer then the avent ones but is still able to fit 4 avent bottles in to sterilize quite comfortably with will the added stuff.... I got mine at isetan scotts, at 139 i think.

Hi BabyEthane,
Agree with you. 2nd trimester prob the best time to go buy things before run out of energy.... Sigh, just now while out with mil, I commented about buying things for baby and my mil scold me said why buy so early... Next time don't tell her anything about baby else get scolding for nothing.....

eiljah's mum

u should get rid of 1 nap if u want some decent sleep and i sugg the evening nap first. The more he sleeps in the day, the less he'll sleep at night.

beverly - hello, yep good to know someone else with twins
yours are identical ? mine are fraternal twins. i just went for NT scan on tue and doc says both babies are doing fine
you went for your scan yet ? i heard its faster recovery for vaginal birth, so if both babies in same direction, i think i might go for that. otherwise, c-sect also ok with me, dont have to dahan the pain. but i also heard some ladies with twins where 1st twin is v-birth, 2nd is c-sect, wah that kind very long recovery time. which doc are you with ? have you started buying stuff yet ?

lamagier - what have you bought so far ? do you discuss with your mil ? mu mil always very know-it-all, until take the excitement out of buying things. so i plan to say that my mum is helping me, so mil wont kay poh and 'volunteer' advise.

Hi bestberries,
Bought a futon and bedsheet for it so baby can have portable bed to be moved from room to room. Bought belly belt, maternity pants and top.

Don't intend to discuss with mil actually cos she's about 65 and hasn't been around any baby since her own son's birth. So don't think her suggestion on things to buy would be very relevent. Then if don't buy what she say, she may feel offended. Also don't intend to discuss with my mother. Cos my sister has 2 kids and it's enough to have her nagging at me. Don't need more nagging and recently I tend to explode when people nag me non-stop even though I now they mean well.