(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

Hi Lamagier, congrats on the good results for your oscar test! BTW, is jogging discouraged for most MTBs? How would we know if we have a weak cervix? I have been trying to keep up with all my exercising, but can't decide if I should do light jogging...

Hey! HBB, congratulations!!! you have a baby girl! My next appt is on this Sat, hope can see the gender too.

Re: red dates tea
Same as sunsweet, I'm also from the old school type. I like red dates tea and I will follow the traditional way for confinement, no bathing, no plain water, etc. :p

When do you plan to start buying babies' stuff for your baby? Will it be too early to start buying now? I'm going to M'sia and plan to buy some if I can find something cheap. Think baby clothing or even cloth diapers should be ok to buy now?

thanx beverly =) hope u can see ur bbs gender tis week hehe

i already got most of my baby stuff thou mostly are hand me down except stroller n car seat

but i saw promotion on the milk bottles i wan to buy and got them yesterday already
clothes r ok to buy i guess but need to know gender to buy the realy distinctive one
else unisex one is fine

nothg is too early hehe esp for u since u have got 2 little ones in thr haha

poshicon

re. diapers
for NB diapers, i strongly recommend either niaper or goo.n. Can buy online. The quality is similar to pampers with a cheaper price. I don't like drypers cos i find it very rough. once baby can use S, can consider NTUC brand. quite good. not as bad as I first thought.

Hello Annie, Sunnyduck, poshicon...

Sorry for the late reply... I was on half day today. Went Chinatown for shopping...

The agency I engaged was, Bliss Confinement and this is their website www.blissconfinement.page.tl I laise with May, u can call her at 82336846.

Another thing to add on, besides their consistent performance...the advantages to engage from agency is...
1) They ensure it's the same CL u book appear at yr doorstep.
2) Replacement is guaranteed. Even when the CL falls sick. No-nonsense replacement policy.
3) They took care of the CL transport (to & fro).
4) Yu Hua (CL) had 'clean background'. Unlike freelance... their background is dubious...
5) The CL uses modern techniques (does not suggest any -urban legends/tales) and follows my instructions v closely esp. on the medication area.
6) Yu Hua knows how to use all the electrical appliances and cooks v well confinemend dishes. She also cooks tonic everyday aft my menses stops. She's very gentle, sensitive & skillful when handling my infant.
7) May - the agent was very friendly & helpful and gave me two bottles of the 'hong zao' FOC during my confinement...when she knows that I don't like the DOM's taste.
8) Their website is very informative! I can find all information abt confinement and what types of groceries/food to buy from wet market etc...

I hope this information really helps. And experience tells me that I could really use an extra great help in time of need esp. during confinement..

I've been reading Gina Ford's Contented Little Baby book and regardless of whether you follow her routines and 'rules' or not, she offers some very good and practical advice that might not occur to first-time mums (it didn't occur to me!).

Like how a nightshirt might be more convenient for night-time diaper changes (no need to unbutton or change out of the entire romper and make the baby totally awake); how full black-out helps the baby sleep through the night (she also advises a night-light for night feedings so that the room is kept dim and baby can go back to sleep easily); how to arrange your kitchen counter area so that everything is conveniently placed for sterilisation, cleaning etc. I like how she gives details of her experiences, v useful to look through the book cos if we want to make certain changes (eg. change from semi see-thru blinds to curtains) we better do so now! Hee...

Some of this might be useful in planning what to buy and prepare for baby.

Re: diapers

I normally ordered 4 packets from niaper and is cheaper too.

Re: red dates

I had the red dates tea everyday for 40days and when I counted, there r 7 types of herbs
red dates
nan dates
black dates
bei chi
dang shen
wet longan
qi zi

These r great to 'norish our qi' after delivery...

Hi Han Bao Bao,

It's dang gui that will affect the production of breast milk. But as long as we had ample rest & sleep plus drink the rate dates tea diligently... should not be any problem at all. I pump almost 90ml (both breasts) 5th day after delivery, when my CL arrives and cook nutritious soup to enhance the supply... so she gets some credit too...

candy
thanx for the input
ya i know need enuff rest n drink enuff fluid and dun too stress will help in having good supply of milk but jus in case i over eat certain herbs... heehee

HKBB: actually i wanted to do on monday, but it gives me too little time to clear my work and besides baby not 16 weeks yet. so have to wait till wed.

U no i was just thinking, u, jasmine and myself all so close, wat if we all give birth same day ard same time? if all same hospital not so bad, if different, think dr fong will go siao. tt day i heard he deliver 3 babies with 2 hours or something.

Oh ya, before u do amnio, go and sign up for SBI first ... may have discount :p

CL: today i booked my CL! so heng ... cuz 10 mins later someone else tried to book her and she's already booked by me ...

pretty bunnie

saw him today and got the gender already! heheh seems that i am going to be the 1st one to start the ball rolling for boys.... hahah my no.2 is going to be a boy again.... hoping to deliver early leh.... hahah that date i am hoping for is either the 23 or the 25 of june! :p

elijah'smummy
congrats... u r another one whose dream come true. i hope mine will come true too. But now, i got to patiently count down to next Fri.

guess we are the few who r likely to pop in Jun. but I hope I can wait until baby is ready to come out then go and deliver. gynae somehow already fixed planned csect for me
guess when the time is closer, then i made known my wish to him. btw, anyone knows if last min admit to hospital due to labour for csect, will it be considered emergency csect or planned csect?

Elijah's mummy
Wow! Congrats on the baby boy! I hope at my next scan I'll be able to find out the gender. I *feel* like it's a boy, see if my guess is correct, hee hee...

And oh no, I better book my CL soon! But hubby is away on a worktrip, need to wait for him to discuss and confirm all this.

Elijah: congrats! my scan on tue, dr fong not v sure, but he did think he saw something in between the legs. I ask the hands is it? cuz sometimes baby hands there, then pple mistake for u no wat... but boy or gal, healthy good liao.

elijah and ethan: i prob think mine would be in late june also, cuz i going for C section ... but if this time no induced high blood pressure, hopefully things will be better.

sunny: for v popular ones must book early. in fact, my CL already booked for an august job !!!! I normally make the decision, i dun bother asking my hubby cuz he orr hee har, by the time i give birth liao.

mummies who are first time: do u have to have a birth plan? there is this website www.birthplan.org that gives the various choices for different scenario. Useful for planning and to consider alternatives if unexpected happens.

ethan: considered as emergency C section.

Chen Candy,

Thanks for the informative info on CL.Will likely to engage CL from them. U mention Yu Hua , I 'm sure after u mention her name.Alot of mummies will sure engage her liao!
Have u booked ur CL alry?

Re:Diapers
During my #1, nepia and goo.n brands are not known yet. Only after later, I did bought Size S and M to try. I must agree both are also very good quality,esp goo.n which similar to Mamy Poko. I also even ordered online for goo.n diapers.
Have not tried Drypers Newborn cos it only recently start last year.

The nepia website don't state their selling price huh? I used to buy them when NTUC on sale.

Hi poshicon,

Actually, I've plans to book from them aft CNY. Now...I'm considering to book early already. But I will try their next in line instead, which is Fen Jie/Zhen Jie, I've seen their testimonies in this forum too!

Re: Diapers

I've never known this brand - goo Can i have the website to browse?
Nepia when ordered directly from them is $2 cheaper than in NTUC. I bought the XL for my elder the price is $17 but they charged me only $15 (same size same qty) & delivery is FOC.

Hi Sunnyduck,
I don't know if got any way to check for weak cervice. But Dr Chan told me best to take it slow and just do brisk walking (if slow jog at about 7km/hour can, but recommended to stop after 5 months into pregnancy. That's my brisk walking speed....). She was more concerned in case anything bad really happens (*touch wood*), the mother will feel guilty even though may have nothing to do with the jogging.

Congrats Elijah's mum!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>Birth Order </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD> EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyethan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tham KF</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>hkbb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbow</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Han Bao Bao</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>candyc</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorisq </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>jasminechen</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enidmummy</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>anabellegirl</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pretty Bunnie</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>HKAZ</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>DR KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>poshicon</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hopper</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>mbb2</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazelle</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>kittyng</TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>LS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ning</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>FOZ</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaz23</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Koh C.H</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen2007</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC/Mt.A </TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>helpme</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ralphine </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tay</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beverly</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed09</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunbun</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinklilies</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>koko51sg</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>cecelia</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>SabSab</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dawnnie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>kai</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>lamagier</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelsky</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>DR LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousthots</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>yammummy</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>coolkero</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunnyduck</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashy </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>xman</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>precious</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>#!</TD><TD>Dr Soon Siew Bee </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st July </TD></TR><TR><TD>December</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH/TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mypreciouskeagan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

thanks for all the congrats....

re: jul mummies meet up

remember i was saying about a meet up for all the jul mummies.... well would like to organise on soon but think its wiser if we were to wait till after the CNY... hahah that way more mummies can attend...

oh JTS
there will be baby fair coming up in march and april so do wait a while if you all intend to get things coz that way you will get more savings... also if you would like to do your shopping now. can check out taka as there are some items on sale. avent is having 20% off..... nuk at isetan scotts is also having 20% off but not sure will last till when.

Hey, can add me in the list. Gynae is Dr Wong Mun Tat, place of delivery is TMC, edd is 27-July-09, and this is my second baby. Thanks mashy for the updating.

hello mommies....
been a while since my last post. hope all of u coping well....my nex gynea visit is end of this month and hopefully can see bb gender...

hbb,
congrats on ur bb gal

elijah's mommy,
congrats on ur bb boy

Table updated. For those with missing info, pls help fill it in. Thanks!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>Birth Order </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD> EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Soon Siew Bee </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyethan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tham KF</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>hkbb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbow</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Han Bao Bao</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>candyc</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorisq </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>jasminechen</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enidmummy</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>anabellegirl</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pretty Bunnie</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>HKAZ</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>DR KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>poshicon</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hopper</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>mbb2</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazelle</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>kittyng</TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>LS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ning</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>FOZ</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaz23</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Koh C.H</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen2007</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC/Mt.A </TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>helpme</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ralphine </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tay</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beverly</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed09</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunbun</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinklilies</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>koko51sg</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>cecelia</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>SabSab</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dawnnie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>kai</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>lamagier</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelsky</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>DR LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousthots</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>yammummy</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zolldoll</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>coolkero</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunnyduck</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashy </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>xman</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>precious</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>December</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH/TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mypreciouskeagan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Candy,

hehee...we call u Chen Candy like a bit rude like that...errr... u want to change u nick to Candy or something like that....juz my 1 cent opinion..

okie... thanks for the confinement website! it helps so much! i was so loss in finding one! my colleagues recommended but then, the way they told me, i feel wasn't like 100% good..

and most IMPORTANT question, are you sure you may not be taking Yu Hua nanny again? yes you better book now, cos i think most of us may start to call the agent May already!
you are the kind soul who recommend us, i think we should be giving you priority to book her first...but you must call May first...

if not, all the rest of us will snatch to take this Yu Hua auntie already..!!

JTS

another minor thing that i just learnt....
the nuk silicon teats can fit avent bottles no prob! not even a luck thing.... its a perfect fit!

also all nuk premium teats and training bottles stuff can fit the avent bottles range, other then their latex teats (that is a luck thing.. coz i found the their latex teats are thinner and slightly smaller)!

Anyone getting bad mood swings? Sigh, I'm somehow very easily annoyed lately, especially when family start to nag me. I did my research and am paying close attention to everything I do and consume and I don't feel to report everything I do or check to the whole family. So when I give answers like 'let nature takes it course', 'you'll never know what happens, so no need to buy anything at the moment', I get naggings and scoldings and blood starts to boil. read about new mothers losing their cool so easily when elders start to criticise this &amp; that during their confinement, now I'm starting to understand why.

Reach boiling point really easily these days. Regret letting family know about the pregnancy now. Thought get some pampering, especially when not feeling well... but instead get more distressed. Sigh.

lamagier

its normal.... some of them will also not do anything if you were to blow(they understand too)!! :p but it will definitely come back to haunt you years down... they will remember all these!

hubby is giving up on me these days as i am getting moody too... (was not so bad with my boy though... wonder why?) :p

I sometimes also have mood swings... but luckily everyone in the family is very nice to me and gives in to me. 'Cos it's their first grandchild, now I am the 'family jewel', ha ha! Better enjoy this status while I can cos when the baby is out, he/she will be the lead star and I will just be the milk supply cow...

I also am wondering if anyone knows where we can do pre-natal yoga? I have been experiencing some backaches, want to go and stretch stretch a bit. I know True Yoga offers some classes but I don't think I want to join the membership though...

Hi mummies, i hav been so busy at work that i hav no time to log in till nw.

So happy to hear that hbb &amp; jasmine hav both got the gender of their bbs
congrats on your prince &amp; princess. Can't wait for my next visit in end of this mth.

Can i check with u all? For preg woman, can we still attend gd friend's wedding? My EDD is 11th jul &amp; my gd friend's wedding is end jun. Dunno can still be jiemei anot..

Hi lamagier, i oso hav mood swings. Thou i get pampered at home by hb and fam, at work sometimes it's hard to control. Sometimes i tried so hard to control myself in front of my class that i got headache
haiz....so hard.

kittyng

think you will be too tired to be jie mei leh
then also you will prob not want to be one too.... coz you will find that its very diff to catch up with them on that day itself. also too close to the delivery day may have swollen feet and ankles leh. then with the tummy its diff to get up and down.

if you are just talking about the sit down dinner think its ok bah

than babyethan for the link

thanx rainbow =)

kitty
can still attend lar
about to b jie mei anot
so logn as bride dun mind i tink shld b fine hehe

elijahmummy
tat day iw ent to ask bout the nuk teats on avent bottle the lady say its by luck
but i tink i might jus try my luck HAHAAA

Thanks sunsweet, jasmine &amp; HBB for the advice. I dun think i can be the one saboing the groom liao. Will stand behind to watch the scene instead...hee. Already told my hb to bring me around in the morn. Jus hope not pantang for the bride.

Hi Kitty,
Agree with HBB. You better check with the bride and get the bride to check with her family. In case later some people say not aspicious and go nag the bride. And also, by that time quite heavy with baby, you may not actually have energy to run around and join in the activities and follow bride around.

Hi SunnyDuck,
I don't know of any pre-natal yoga, but my gynae did say it was ok to do stretching. I got a yoga mat and just do stretching at home, save money =p Cos I last time learnt martial arts, coach taught many many ways to stretch. Just that don't know if those are the stretches gynae had in mind.....

Hi Kitty, Elijah's mummy &amp; SunnyDuck ,
Glad to know I'm not the only one who's turning into a short-tempered MTB. Sigh. I'm usually quite easy-going one. Now very easy get annoyed. Yah, am trying to always be mindful not to say anything I regret in a fit of anger.... So try not to say anything at all

So good to be able to find someone who understands. Husband trying his best but he's not pregnant woman, can't fully understand MTB. Also don't dare to counsel me or say too much when I'm upset, scare make me get even angier.

anyone planning to store their bb cord blood??? i store my bb cord blood for my #1 n m intending to store for #2... those interested in storing at stemcord... Do pm me hor... as if i refered u, both of us able to get cash rebate... thanks

kittyng,
i dont think u can b her jiemei s both of u r xi shi, clash leh...

notice a no. of u start drinking red dates tea liaoz... me onli drink after i deliver for my #1 leh... haha

hi mummies, been awhile..im at my peak of MS!! really cant take it...it week 13 and im just puking everything that goes in at any time of the day!! will this end sooon??

also kinda upset as gynae found me anemic after the blood test(not sure if its thelasamia)...took hubby's blood for testing too...now just praying hard he shld be ok...

oh yes, congrats to the rest of he mummies who have already found out the gender of your baby ; )

Lamagier,

guess its fine to have these mood swings...Im snapping at people ard me too..sometimes i dun even like my family making too much noise or asking me too many qns...usually not like this...

Kitty,

I just went to my cousin's tea ceremony and dinner. My aunty and mom abit ban dang, says that I can be present at the tea ceremony, but cannot touch the wed couple's stuff like bed, gown blar blar blar. Especially bed-room stuffs. Not good for the couple. So, you might want to check whether they ban dang or not..

For me, I'm worst lei. My graduation ceremony might falls on July!! Will look so clumsy and swollen by then.