(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

LS
thankyou for the article!!!
yes i am breathing faster n harder nowadays hee... and when i exert myself like hang laundry.. i also will pant LOL
now onli 1st tri already like this. tink must dump all the clothes in dryer nxt time liao haa

oh. last time when i go into the lift n mrt (undergrd kind) i also cant breathe... but now guess i gotten use of it haaa

cecelia,

Is it due to the vits you are taking causing the constipation?

If so ask you doc for some solutions.

I'll have hard stools when i take my Obimin, so end up i only take them alt days.. this way not so bad..

anyway its better to have output regarless of what method, rather then having the toxics all store in you rite?

What medicine have u guys taken when u had flu? My gp prescribed FENDEDRINE for me, but my gynae clinic advised against taking. Instead they advise me to take Piriton.

May I know if Piriton is safe?Wat's the safe dosage??

Sunsweet,

Yar, I think so too.. So miserable.. Take papaya and prune till I puke but still no output. The Dr suggest lactulose, but have absolutely no effect at all.. Just worried tat I be dependent on the fleet if this continue.. Haiz.. Think will learn from u, switch to alternate bah..

How's yr MS-giddiness now? I tink now maybe MS turning peak, can feel getting worst now.

Hi cecelia446:we hv the same name hhahahhahah cos i've never seen some one hv the same name as me usually cecilia

congrats and i'm aslo 5 weeks preggie now ,int he AUg thread

merry x'mas ladies

cecelia,

My MS-giddiness is on and off..
i think it has mood one..

these few days have to keep on nibbling on some food to stop the burping gastric juice or the puking feeling..

think i might have put on quite a bit of weight.. (sigh)

tomorrow going to see gyne again

LS/HBB

SO long as u don't continue to feel ear blocked then i suppose it's ok. For me, my hearing loss is permanent already (i.e. permanently feel like ear blocked but actually it's hearing loss). Just watch for symptoms if the hearing don't get back in a day, better go see dr. Coz sometimes it may not be preg related but we tend to think that everything is related to preg now.

candice
yes, it's safe. I was given that during my last preg. I dunno what's the dosage but it's 1 tablet.

may all of you have a Blessed Christmas n a Happy 2009

my MS is getting from bad to worst....start to blackout too.
luckily dun hafta work.
will see gynea after Christmas.
shall update on bb's progress then.

enjoy the hols everyone!!!

Sherryl, dont worry so much ok? i am sure this preg will be well for u. i aso have miscarriage history in feb, telling myself to be positive n happy. one day at a time.....

Mashy, i read previously that you will not be doing the oscar test. Just wondering if u realise later will u n DH still keep e bb? My DH n I have different views. I want to do e test early to get assurance n know BB is fine. But, DH thinks that we should just wait until the detailed scan. N gynae may also tell us during e monthly visits as I progress in the pregnancy.

sheryl

of course lah. Can't be killing the bb, can we? The only thing that will stop us is if the bb is physically unhealthy and cannot survive (u know, probs like heart probs, liver probs that sort of stuff). Won't want the bb to suffer thru that.

As u know, age is a factor when they calc the odds for DS. Even before u do the test, already have a high risk. So doesn't matter do or not. It's the same to us. We trust in our God that He will not give us something we cannot bear.

Sunsweet,

Yey!! Tat means 2molo you can see baby liao..
I think tat's the only thing we look forward to everytime.. Anyway, you seeing gynae for flu or normal check-up.. I dare not take MC nowadays, cse felt so bad for throwing 15 days last month. So now no matter wat, will climb to work.

Weishy,
So coincidence. Ha HA! Tat time I remember when I was at Singaporebride forum, also got one bride same name as me. Dun tell me u r the one. :p

Hi mashy,

U are right...
I ended my first pregnancy at 8 weeks,due to bb not growing,gonna went for an operation to have it taken out..

There are lots of reason for not growing...

cecelia,

seeing my gyne for normal check-up.. for flu i'll just go to my GP.

i think after some sleep probably flu will be gone.. i'm loading up tomatoes and oranges now..

(yawn)

sherryl

Don't worry abt this current one. Like u said, there's a lot of reasons for not growing and each preg is different. So this one will be different too.

Feeling very sad now coz a friend's hb just passed away from cancer. Very sad coz he's still young and they have 2 young gals. My friend must be having such a hard time to cope now.

thks mashy,
Will bear ur words in mind..

Hmm,at the same time,dont feel too sad,life is like this,many ups and downs.
Need time for it to fade off..At this point of time,I believe ur friend need more supports from ppl around her....

Sunsweet,

K k, u rest well. See whether can get 2 days or not, so u can rest straight till after Christmas. Keep us update on 2morrow gynae check-up..

Hi Sheryl(lailai),

We share the same gynae. R u seeing him at Sun Plaza branch too? My next visit be 8 Jan. U?
U also 2nd pregnancy, how old u 1st child?
My this second pregnancy really tired me whole day. Always feel nausea the whole day but most of the time can only vomit saliva,not like previous pregnancy, can just vomit out easily.

Hi Poshicon,
Yes I am... my next visit is this fri, 26 Dec. I am also visiting him at Sun Plaza. My boy is now 3 years 3 months. The gap will be 4 years when the second one is out. What about yours?

I also feel tired at times. But, my boy always want mi to play, read, write with him etc. Sometimes I feel bad if I dont spend enough time with him... Lucky for mi, my mum is helping mi to take care. So I will leave him at my mum place on weekdays at times. Coz i be super tired after work.

This pregnancy I tend to have worse MS... Bt its getting better now since I am in my 12 weeks. Hope my MS will be gone soon n I will feel more energetic in my second trimster.

jus back fr hospital after my DS test...based on scan and age, doc told me it is considered high risk..now gotta wait for blood test and the nurse will call me 2 days later...i am very worried of the end result although i am aware that becos of my age factor (i am 37) the risk is much higher but now the NT measurement is on high side too so i am very worried...my hubby keep telling me to be positive. sigh, somemore i am having bad cough and flu these few days and now gotta wait for the news 2 days later..really hope my bb is healthy and ok.

hopper
dun tink too much rest well 1st. wait for BT cos its more accurate than the scan

i tink this test is not that highly accurate if i rem correctly
the one nxt will b more accurate also. which will b done on week 20 if im right.

thanks HBB..

yup gotta combine with BT. the one @ 20th wk is the detailed scan. then if need to do amnio to confirm, will be at 4 mth as told by the kk doc jus now.

Hopper

Don't worry, like i said before, the measurement is based on our age. So not necc accurate. My friend had a high risk for DS too, but her bb came out ok. No DS.

Hi Sheryl,

My gal now 2yrs 3 months.So age gap be about 3 yrs.I will opt for oscar test for my next visit as I very concerned 1 so better to have it done.Now after that day heavy bleeding I been waiting for the next gynae visit to come soon. Cos really wonder if my baby ok or not.

Last time I delivered by Dr Ang at TMC. This time I choose Mt A for change of enviroment and heard Mt A services very good and pleasure.

I wonder if MtA will give baby goodies like motherhood magazines, mamy poko newborn diapers etc.like TMC? Anyone knows? Hee!

Hi mypreciouskeagen,

Isit? only knew our gynae is the same..: ) So i guess we might bump onto to each other at her clinic as our scan dates shld b quite near each other.

Since this is ur 2nd pregnancy, I guess you are more experienced and less jittery than 1st time mums like me..Kept worryin abt the baby's development during these 3 weeks before I can see my gynae next Tue..sigh

Poshicon, when did you have heavy bleeding? Did you inform Dr Ang abt it? How many weeks are you now?

Mt A is gd... I delivered my boy there. The nurses are very nice n they are pro breastfeeding. This time round, I will also choose to deliver there.

Gals, I just argued with my DH over the DS test.
He keeps insisting that I should not do the test due to the odds of the test, mi having a healthy boy, my age etc. He wants mi to wait till my detailed scan. He feels that I am just being too panicky n worried for nothing. Sigh! He doesnt seem to understand. I just want an assurance that BB is fine....... My next visit is drawing so near.

sheryl
dun quarrel over it
actualyput it this way
ask urselves

what happen IF the risk shows its high? r u gg to abort or are u gg to keep the baby?
if the likelyhood is abort.. i tink u MIGHT need to know early
but if u know u will wan to keep the baby irregardless of how high the risk is.. then i tink wait till detail scan. cos u onli want to know. the outcome is still the same u wan to give birth.

this was how my gynae explain to me. so mayb its of help to u

all in all. dun giv urself stress dun quarrel k
xmas rnd the corner... joy to u and ur family!!
all will be fine

Hi ladies, it's been a few days since I logged in... Yippeee... on leave for the rest of the week. can join u all here in the day.

candice,
my GP told me Piriton is the only safe flu drug for pregnant woman. The first time i took only once a day. doesn't work too well. Then increased dosage to 3 times a day. But i kiasi... only took twice a day. Think rest is more important.

Hopper,
I was in the same situation like you just a wk ago. My NT scan shows a 3mm gap which the dr says it's very visible n wider than average. He really give me a scare off cos I didnt expect a negative result at all. I'm only 30yr old & my first son was perfectly healthy. Was worrying. But luckily the clinic told me that the blood test turns out to be normal result. I know it's difficult to say not to worry. But do stay a positive mind first until yr result is out. I'm now waiting patiently for my next gynae visit on 3 Jan to know more abt the details. I've got so many things to ask him.

sheryl
don't be angry. Ya... think both of u might want to decide if you will want the baby regardless of result. if yes, then there's no point going thru all the test and put yourself in a worrying stage if the result shows otherwise. the oscar test is only a indicative risk. i think if really want to be assure that BB is fine, then have to go for the amnio test which carries a high risk of miscarriage too.

Gals

FYI, the basic statistics for DS is 1:500 for 35 yrs, 1:250 for 37 yrs old. So if you're already 35 yrs and abv, chances are the statistics will say that you're high risk.

I'm off to BKK in a few hours... hope this trip will be safe and fun!

Have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! (This time next year, there'll be a new addition to the festivities!

Babyethan & HBB, i still feel unsettled. We did talk but not about the DS test anymore...He feels that its a waste of money n told me to go ahead with the test if I wana pay for it. Arghh! Though the BB is also his, I feel like gg for the test without him knowing. So fed up!

For us, we will not keep the BB if the results are no gd. He suggests its best to wait till detailed scan which is more accurate. Coz there are stories that mummies did the DS, but BB came out fine. He feels that the test is not that accurate n no pt going thr it n worrying abt it if its bad.

I think I will go to my gynae this fri n tok to him. If i reali want to do the test, I can go back next week.

Hi Sheryl,

I mentioned this incident in my earlier thread.Tat time when I have sudden mass bleeding I was actually napping at home when I was 9 weeks plus. I had constipation till my anal pain and sit down pain so I went to see GP on that morning and given MC to rest at home.

Sudden gush of blood and I passed out 2 big blood clots when I immediately go to toilet after I woke up from nap. The KKH Dr said my baby just unstable and give me only Duphaston to go home. I felt insecure so I went to see Dr Ang the next day when he back from his leave.
He gave me injection. I only rest 5 days and I went back to work after tat. Now only yellow discharge so I assume ok already. Tat's why I really look forward for my next visit.

Now I'm 11+week I think. U stay at sembawang too?

sheryl if its the money issue .. then u decide lar
cheer up k!!! like mashy say
its jus a statistic.. not 100% accurate also.

wow have been super busy what with moving house and all!
<font color="119911">Merry christmas!</font>

sheryl

i agree with mashy. i also wont go for the oscar test. wont want to scare myself and give me more headaches.

Sheryl,

I'm just different from you. My hubby is the one tat wants the Oscar, but I refused. Cse as I said I want to be worried free. Alreadi so miserable w MS, if still worry abt DS think will go to depression liao. :p Just told him yday again tat I won't be going for tat, he asked me y. Think maybe we should exchange husband for the moment. HA hA!!