Hi Mashy
Here's mine

Nick:precious
Birth Order: #2
Gynae:Dr AL Lim
Hospital:TMC
EDD: 4-Aug-2009

I'm been vomiting up to 5-6 times in these few days. Horrible feeling! Tried ginger tea, it does not seem to help me at all. And every moment, I feel hungry.... OMG! Wants to rest, but each time when I manage to close my eyes, I feel hungry again! Been having strong carving for Mee Hoon Kuay, thank God I learnt the recipe from my granny and prepared some at home. The quick and easy way!

Hi precious,

Same as me. I'm hungry but can't keep anything down. Puke more than I eat. Feeling cold and giddy all the time, absolutely crappy. Hopefully both of our MS will go away soon.

Hi Sunsweet,

How many weeks along are you? Maybe not your tummy bulging, but the MS symptoms caught your colleagues' attention.

I think it's the very Singaporean thing, very seldom have anyone give up seats for those who needs it more. I was the MRT, pale, giddy and applying medicated oil and still got a middle age uncle stole seat from me and still stare back at me. Only my husband and my boss give me seat priority on MRT =p

Baby Ethan, dont worry ok? I am sure everything will be fine. Relax ya... try to find something n keep yrself occupied.

Mashy, why didnt u want to opt for the oscar test? Care to share your reasons?

Poshicon, I share the same gynae as you... as well as blessed. Our EDD are quite near and we have opt for the same hospital for delivery too.

HBB/Mashy/Sheryl

Thanks. Gynae's clinic didnt call me today. Kept myself occupied with work to stop thinking abt it constantly. Guess I will call them tomorrow morning. Ya... we saw the nasal bone. That's what my hubby also console me saying at least we saw that. But i just can't help worrying.

Hi mummies, organising a spree for medela PIS advanced if you're interested. Brand new and cheap, contact me for details
offer ends end dec..

Update:

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>Birth Order </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD> EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbow</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>hkbb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyethan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tham KF</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Han Bao Bao</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorisq </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>jasminechen</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enidmummy</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>4-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>HKAZ</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>DR KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>9-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hopper</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>10-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>mbb2</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>10-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>poshicon</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>10-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ning</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>LS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazelle</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>FOZ</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>12-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunbun</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed09</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beverly</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinklilies</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>cecelia</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaz23</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>kai</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>lamagier</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelsky</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>DR LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>26-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunnyduck</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashy </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>precious</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josey</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kittyng</TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>December</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH/TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tracy lazy</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mypreciouskeagan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

sheryl

We didn't wanna be put in a situation where we've to decide whether our bb lives or dies. We shouldn't be the ones to kill our own babies coz those tests are just stating possibilities. Actually, if u read how the assessment is done, you will realise that as u age, the odds are stacked against u. Even before the test is taken, you're already been given a very high probability of DS coz of age (well, at least in my case coz i'm 35 already). SO no point lor.

Opinion needed....
11 people in my department of about 25 down with flu. DO you guys think I should take leave and stay at home to avoid the flu bug or just wait till my turn to be down with flu, take MC and stay at home?

The last time flu bug struck about 4 months back, my whole department all down with flu.... People taking turns to go on MC for over 1.5months...

lamagier

Wah, your office so full of virus. Poor air cirulation? I think you've prob been exposed to the bug, so take leave also dunno will make a diff or not leh. I wonder if u can take flu jabs now... Wanna ask your gynae?

Yah, my department somehow very 'united' in times of sickness... I'm feeling crappy now, but can't differentiate if MS or flu..

My next visit 27th Dec. I go ask her then.

Are you guys still attending all those Christmas gatherings and parties or too lethargic and staying at home? i'm torn between maintaining nomal lifestyle and indulging myself in lots of rest for the baby. Feel sorry for the husband as he stays home to keep me company, eat whatever I feel like eating and when I'm feeling crappy, he has to wait on me....

BabyEthan
I share your concern but try to relax as overworrying is not good for u &amp; baby. It's not final yet! Lots of ppl also detected high risks but ended up with healthy babies. Have faith in God &amp; your baby ok? Hope to hear good news from u today.

LS
Thanks. The clinic finally called this morning after I called early morning to "chase" them. Dr says results are normal... *phew*... will have to wait till my next gynae visit on 3 Jan to know the details. Then i asked abt the thalassemia test. I think apparently NUH did not do the blood test for me cos the report didn't show it was done. Clinic said will check and get back but didnt call me back again. Was busy at work n i forgot to call back again too.

Being a mother is really not easy. From conception onwards, it's a never ending worry.

BabyEthan
So glad to hear that! At least u can celebrate Xmas &amp; New Year with ease now.

Yeah, agree with u that being a mother is not easy at all! For me, my long journey started from TTC-ing. But I guess it's all worth &amp; we'll feel complete as a woman. I appreciate my mom more now than ever. Let's just enjoy the motherhood journey along the way. Be it good or bad, I still believe we would choose the same way again if given a choice. Well, at least it works that way for me as I really want this baby!

Yes yes... i appreciate my mother more. Never realise how much she cares for me ever since I was pregnant with my #1.

Ya... at least i feel more at ease now. But now really looking forward to my next visit to know more abt the results. Still cannot stop feeling worried abt baby's growth.

Hi Mrs C,

So u are from Ten mile junction,it's somehow near my parents place too...

How nice if we can go to the same clinic...hee

Hmm,do take care of urself,which I believe everyone of us are trying to...

I am at my week 9 now. These 2 days I seems to be having crampy feeling at my abdomen. Is it normal? anyone experience the same?

I have some doubts too...Today into my 10th weeks,I felt that the nausea and uneasy feeling is not as bad as before..

Hmm was wondering is this normal?

Sherryl
It is normal. Normally MS will be gone/improves after 14 weeks.

Kai
Once you feel the cramp, pls sit down and rest immediately. (as advised by my gynae).

tis 2 days my ms is worse than the previous few days.. thou jus puke once a day or twice but i feel so uncomfy..sigh... and im supopse to enter week 13 already... really is the peak??

pinkillies, our name r almost similar. hee. My MS is also not as bad as before. Now in my 11 wk... reaching 12 soon.

HBB, MS is gd... at least u noe bb is healthy. My MS is subsiding. keep wondering whether bb is ok a nt.

Hi sunnyduck,my next visit is on 30 Dec - 1 day before urs. Hope our scan will go well! : )

Hi mashy, here's my details.thks for updating!

Nick:Yammummy
Birth Order: #1
Gynae:Dr Jocelyn Wong
Clinic:ACJ Clinic
Hospital:TMC
EDD: 27-Jul-2009

sheryl i tink normal to feel better for some as our body get use to the hormones producing..
duno why my body 1 time used to it and 1 time not use... haha...

Hi Kai,

Read on a few websites that the pain in the lower abdomen is due to the uterus stretching. Unless it's sharp pain till you can't move and refuses to go away, should be normal.

But still as Precious said, still good to rest when you feel pain or general unwell

Hi Precious,

Thks for clearing my doubts...Jus that yesterday i felt so uneasy,and today seems that everything is as per normal,just like before pregnancy.

Therefore I wonder why also...Shall keep track for the next few days before entering the 12 weeks..

Hi Sheryl,
We had the same name!!hee....
The pronounciation is the same,just the difference in spelling...
Hmm,when u are in week 11,do u feel much better for MS?

And one more thing,which I wanna ask was is it ok for us to squeeze some lemon into the plain water and drink?
Today I tried,and it does made me feel much better than drinking the plain water...

Sherryl &amp; HBB,

My MS is better in week 11. But, siao siao one.. one moment i am ok, e next i am not. just like today i threw out whatever i eat. feel unwell n sleepy e entire day.

Anyone here experiencing mild hearing problem during pregnancy? Like something blocking your ears &amp; couldn't hear properly? It's sudden &amp; will last few mins or 2hrs. I have that recently &amp; when I shared with my colleague who just gave birth, she said she also like that but symptom disappear now after delivery. Just wanna find out what is that. Can't really find good answer in google. Hopefully nothing serious.

Had my second scan last fri, bb was dancing "para para" for us.. haha.. Gynae said it grew 7 times since the last scan at 6 weeks.. now at 35mm.. He said that cramps are normal till 4th months thus not to worry as i had experience cramps in the middle of the nite as well..

BTW, anyone know the price of the package w gynae? Mine cost ard 2K include all consultation with scan, 1 2D or 3D scan, normal delivery and after delivery consultation. Wonder if this is ex or norm cos i usually hear my friends taking package that are like 600+..
Sherryl, i believe your package is around this price too? Cos it's guarantee for 3 years for 2nd child too..

Mrs C,

Actually,I hasnt check with the gynae regarding the package.
Maybe will ask further after the 1st trimester.

Ur little bb is so cute,hee...I suppose u are in ur 10 weeks,approaching 11 weeks already?

Haiz,today the nausea feeling is back again.Think like what Precious mentioned will slowly goes off after the 14 weeks,guess I'm still too early.

LS
i duno if ur block ear is like what
but inotice when my ear start to get block means i am feeling giddy and seeing stars

today same thg happen again this time was worse. aft i ear block less than 10 sec later im on the floor already...

my dh say block ear is a symptom of giddiness so mayb u wan to sit down somewhere if u gt this problem

Hi Sherryl,

I had thought that your 1st is under Dr Ong that is why i presume you knew about it. Unless they change it? Yah, approaching 11 weeks.. seems to be burping alot if i had too much oily food.. stomach seems super stretch and uncomfy.. Got to watch my diet now.. ate junk food over the weekend cos that's the only thing that suit my taste bud..

LS

It may not be related at all, so u might wanna go get a check. I had a ear infection which led to my hearing loss. So it's important to get it checked early. If checked early, chances of recovery is higher.

Mine started with ear block, and i thought it will go away. Then when is didn't go away, i hurried to see the ENT. But by then, even with steroids and antibiotics also cannot have full hearing recovery. So better check to be sure that there's no infection.

HBB

I suggest u do a check yourself too. Feeling giddy is coz of this Meneire Disease. It's a loss of internal balance at the ear, that's why u feel giddy. I didn't experience this but my friend did when he got the ear infection. He lost his sense of balance and hearing. Then after meds, recovered his balance but hearing loss is still there. This is very dangerous esp if you're walking across a road or driving.

I realise that this has become very common. I wonder why. A lot of my friends all suddenly kenna infection and lost their hearing and balance.

Anyone alredi experience bad constipation like me? Been constipated 7 days, my god, so miserable.. No help even with fruits, water or even lactulose. Til had no choice but to use fleet yday. Felt guilty to my baby though, but really no choice...
Reali depressed especially also experiencing bad MS too. Haiz..

Mrs C,

Actually,I'm with Doc Ong for my first pregnancy,but it ended up in a miscarriage..Therefore not knowing much about the package.

When approaching 11th weeks,will the little tummy show the shape of it?
Same as Mrs C,I do burp alot too...

mashy my ear block always come w fainting spell.
most of the time i tink due to not enuff food

its not often. onli durin this pregnancy twice.
so no alarm

Hi Sherryl,

Oh, sorry to hear that but this one will be better for you. The nurse explain to me during my 2nd trip which is the end of my 10th week. The package start from week 20th but if everything is fine, it will start from week 16th.

I'm showing abit of my tummy, look more like love handle than a preggy belly..

Mrs C,

No worries..hee...
Although I'm worried,but I gonna keep myself happy like what others said.
Hmm,,actually quite worried for this coming check up which will be on this Sat,will be my 11 weeks.

Hmm,dont know what can we see?
For urself,during ur last check up,u managed to see ur little bb hands,legs etc?

haha,,I felt that my tummy shows more than the preggy belly,,,

Sherry, you should be able to see the bb hands, legs, head and body.. Dr Ong shown it to us where it's at.. quite distinct actually if you are at week 11.. so no worries..

HBB &amp; mashy
Finally found an article from Merck.com regarding this matter. Guess it's not always too serious case. This morning I felt giddy at MRT for the first time &amp; also seeing stars. Luckily there's an empty priority seat. Following is the related article. Hope it helps!

Respiratory Tract: The high level of progesterone, a hormone produced continuously during pregnancy, signals the brain to lower the level of carbon dioxide in the blood. As a result, a pregnant woman breathes slightly faster and more deeply to exhale more carbon dioxide and keep the carbon dioxide level low. She may breathe deeper and faster also because the enlarging uterus limits how much the lungs can expand when she breathes in. The circumference of the woman's chest enlarges slightly.

Virtually every pregnant woman becomes somewhat more out of breath when she exerts herself, especially toward the end of pregnancy. During exercise, the breathing rate increases more when a woman is pregnant than when she is not.

Because more blood is being pumped, the lining of the airways receives more blood and swells somewhat, narrowing the airways. As a result, the nose occasionally feels stuffy, and the eustachian tubes (which connect the middle ear and back of the nose) may become blocked. These effects can slightly change the tone and quality of the woman's voice.