(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

jasmine

Hahah, i love to hang out at Isetan. Actually more at the supermarket. THere's always delicious food to try out there. Yummy!

hi pleasance,

think you should not worry...i did not get MS for my first pregnancy too....sometimes a little nauseous but i must say better than loads of mummies out there who puke a lot.....so as long as bb is growing well...dun worry.....my second one not sure yet...fingers and toes crossed

hahah

yaps that i totally agree. hmmm maybe we can arrange a meeet up or organize a gethering for all the jul'09 mtb before our precious bundles are here. hahah more time on our hands without having to lookout for the little one.

hi ladies...
like most, i also have to get up few times in the middle of the nite to visit the toilet... it's so irritating. i've somehow become such a glutton...am always hungry like a bottomless pit. after having my fill, felt ultra bloated as if i'm 3mths preggy *faint*

Just discharged fro KK yesterday due to high fever. Fever started on Sat night and did not subside after consult GP. On Monday, fever reached 39.5C and hubby decided to bring me to KK 24 hour clinic. Doc commented my fever is very high and heart beat very fast ( 137/min), so they decided to admit me for observation. After 2 days of drip with antibiotic, finally my temp came down to 37C.
They did the scanning on my tummy but can't see the sac, then follow by V-scan and the sac is seen.

Wow~~~I can't believe it! I just went to see doctor and did a v-scan. Then doctor told me that I'm carrying twins! I never expect to have twins as no family history for both me and hubby side. What a surprise and I am soooooooo happy. But I'm abit lost also dunno what to do now ^o^

mypreciouskeagan,
If you really worry, why don't go and see another gynae just to ensure everything is alright while waiting for Dr Wong's appt?

Hi tracylazy, take care.

Re visit toilet in the middle of the night. I feel very sian also. sometimes after going to toilet, cannot sleep already and the next morning so tired.

Tracy
Glad everything seem to be okay now, you and hubby must have a fright, do take good care of yourself, and keep smiling, you know what they say about mommy's mood affecting baby's temperament!

OOh I am glad we have amongst us some isetan shopping kakis - def I will let you guys know when I am popping in to shop - most likely I will wait till I clear 1st trimester before rushing to the cashier's! Prob the pte sale in the 1st quarter of '09. Happy to also vet some of your appetite with the siomay bandung

Jasmine
I llloooovvvee the idea of meeting up to chat/exchange ideas and info/compare/gossip/talk/discuss/blah blah blah - prob have to get somewhere kid-friendly since some of us have #1 to bring along. Er, are you organising huh? hehehee...

Pleasance
Yeah mypreciouskeagen and mashy are right, I have many, many friends who did not suffer from MS gave birth to perfectly healthy babies, so relax, enjoy your 9 months ms-free pregnancy. I know I would if I were you.

tracy
im glad u r bettern discharge liao =)

beverly
were u on anythg liek clomide n etc? it increase chance of multiple birth.. i was keeping finger ross for twins but i dun hav! congrats to u!!!!!

jasmine hee u can organise 1 and if i can make it i will go!! so excited!!
nxt time our bb can have play dates haha

beverly

wow! Then it must be identical twins since no history. Will be same gender then. Gotta be extra careful now coz twins are higher risk.

Dunno what to do now? Well, here's some suggestions:

U can check out your finances. See if u need to change to public hospital since twins have higher chance of complications and prematurity.

You might wanna start considering child care options like whether u need to quit your job, employ a maid, get ILs to help etc. It's difficult to handle 2 kids alone without any help.

U can start shopping for maternity clothes now coz you'll be growing faster and bigger than normal preg women. When you're 5mths, u'll probably look like you're going to give birth anytime. Haha. :p

U can also start sourcing for hand me downs coz you'll need twice as much clothing.

And most of all, u need to rest. Take very good care of yourself and don't exert too much.

And, check out the twins support thread. I'm sure they'll be able to give u lots of advice. And maybe give u some of their old baby clothes.

beverly
i will send u an email on a parenting course.. im gg to attend it too.. i tink tis very useful esp for u since u gg to hav twins =)
will ease off ur load in terms of man power. hee

Wow...today this thread is so active.

JanBB
My EDD based on LMP is 1 Jul. But on tues when i went for checkup, the size of foetus indicate only 7 weeks when i shd be almost 8 weeks liao. Gynae said he cannot confirm EDD yet. will check again in 3 weeks time. I think most likely baby may be delivered in June.

Beverly
Congrats... it's so nice to know u r carrying twins. Thing will iron out itself when the time come. Don't worry too much.

On steriliser...
I'm using the pigeon one. Very good. Can sterilise up to 6bottles at 1 time. Can be used to warm breastmilk and now i used it to warm baby's food.

NUK teats
I also used advent bottles with NUK teats. No leakage so far. My boy only knows how to use NUK teats. Rejects all other brands of teats. I find them good... but sometimes i find the medium hole a bit small for fast flow while the large hole is too fast.

Maternity wear
I like Perfect Mum's clothings. Very comfy and design is very nice. Another place is Modern Maternity at United Sq. They have very comfy working skirt that doesn't look like maternity skirt at all.

Hi Ester,

I'm thinking of goin to Dr Benjamin Tham too, I'm trying to get info from my frd. Let u knw if I hav any updates on his consultation fees, and package =)

babyethan

for me it seems that i am almost 8weeks already, dr was saying the edd should be jul 3rd but its hard to say as i am a bf mummy currently and my LMP was in Aug. am not even sure of the dates as it was the only one time i has my menses since delivery. :p

Wow Beverly, Congrats! Yes it's not easy carrying twins, so take extra care. My colleague has to stopped work 2 month before due date as the stomach was too heavy and cos of the weight it's very low thus doc advise her bed rest for that two months. But I can see her joy whenever she talked about her twins and it's a boy and girl! so lucky of her.

anyone gt problem sleeping @ nite?
I always wake up 3 hr aft I slp @ nite. last nite woke up ard 3+ only managed to slp @ 6!

I tink I slp onli total 7hr a day including nap. is it normal ?

HBB

Maybe it's just a one off thing lah. I get that once a while. And I usually have prob going back to sleep after I wake up to pee at night.

It'll be very common in your 3rd trim though coz your body will be preparing for the late nights. hahaha.

Woow! Bevely congrats gal! You shld take extra care and also rest more....

HBB,me hitting the bed earlier nowadays..almost at 9.30pm! Which is soo unlike me..btw one of my galfren who is a nurse told me we shld at least get 8 - 10hrs of sleep now...

anyways me kinda excited as my first appt with gynae is on Mon...

I usually sleep around 11+, wanted to sleep earlier but my hubby knock off work late so I usually wait up for him for dinner/supper.

I think so far my lifestyle is still very much as before, do feel sleepy at time but somehow I never manage to get early night everyday..

Do u gals feel 'sng'? I'm having cramps and my legs are so wobbly like I've walked 2.4km. And my back is also so 'sng'. Argh....

Congrats beverly!!! U are so lucky! But i oso agree that carrying twins is not easy. I see my colleague carrying triplets...only managed to see her for the 1st few wks then she's gone almost the entire 9mths. Next time i saw her, she was bringing her triplets o the office for us to play with. Mummy is so wei da i feel

Take ample rest & be extra careful k

HBB, wat parenting course are u going for?

ohh looks like we have 2 jasmine's now...

mashy,

yeah, tell me abt it...normally the legs are wobbly nearing the end of the day..sometimes I feel all these is coming soo soon! we have a long way to go ya...

blessed,
thks.

mashy,
me no symptoms of sng yet.. mayb mine onli a few days preggie ba... now, i dont even koe when i started conceive... onli koe my last menses started on 1-10-08. tested on 04-11-08, negative... tested yesterday, coz hubby complaining y now i got belly liaoz... i also thought i put on weight.. den, wanna go loose weight initally. hubby den suggested that i test for preganancy.. den came out positive. still in shock...

jaz

hahaha, that's a good one. I wish I'm like you. But i was so gan jiong already. Maybe you are much more advanced than u think. Go and book an appt with a gynae to see.

Welcome jaz & congrats! So hav u fixed yr first appt with yr gynae?

Blessed, u muz be excited. Do update us more after u hav seen yr gynae

mashy,
never expected... as i onli stop breastfeeding my #1 on sept n menses resumes on oct... so, when nov menses no cum, neber expected m preggie as thought need it to cum regularly den got ma....

kittyng,
thanks... not yet lol... now, thinking whether to go c back the gynae o change a new one... not that he is not gd lahz.. just feel like c someone more convienent. he onli got clinic at TMC, parking xianz

BTW, did you gers have any spider veins on legs and thighs? My legs seems to sprout veins and it's unsightly... anyway to prevent it from growing? *sob* have to wear long pants to cover up liao..

Blessed, i hav the same feeling too. Hee, gd that yr boss nt around. Can slack around more...hee

Jaz, u so fast conceive already! Wow... i agree TMC parking v long & irritating.

MrsC, do u always wear high heals?